Hobart ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Old and New Art (MONA)

Tasmania’s Museum of Old and New Art showcases modern and contemporary art alongside antiquities to create a surreal museum experience.  Opened in January 2011, MONA has quickly become one of Hobart’s top museums. The museum primarily sources ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My autistic son - who is nicknamed 'The Chocolate Thief' absolutely loved this. He was in heaven! Don't miss getting a hot chocolate...I recommend the mixed hot chocolate - 2 scoops dark, 2 scoops milk and 1 scoop white. It was delicious! The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Cadbury! We were then dropped off at the Mona Centre. It was not quite my thing (I'm more of a traditionalist) but it was interesting. There is a Starbucks there for coffee/lunch. Also included is a ferry ride back to Hobart. I changed the time with ease. I'd recommend both the Mona and ferry.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Tasting Tour from Hobart with MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was brilliant and the tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Would highly recommend this!!!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Totally enjoyed the experience...I think I would try to see the Mona Museum in the morning though. With so much to see more time could be spent there and it was very tiring.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was extremely happy with every aspect of this tour. Right from the pick up at my hotel (Graeme) and the tour guide to Cadbury and Mona (Peter). Everything ran on time and the guides were extremely courteous and their commentary most informative. The only thing I would comment on is that the location for pick up from the hotel should have been mentioned somewhere on the itinerary or when I confirmed the booking. I just assumed that pick up would be at the front of the hotel and it was out of sight around the corner. Nonetheless, the driver went out of his way to contact and then collect me so everything worked out well.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Tasting Tour from Hobart with MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A City Bus tour with outstanding commentary. Memorable ferry trip to MONA.
Staff couirteous and obliging.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

totally amazing day out, I just wish Viator had the Posh Pit on their itinerary, it looked like a great way to do the trip over

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The whole Mona attraction was a wonderful experience. From the boat ride over to the museum itself. Amazing. Have already passed on to my friends the visitor guide brochure that will be travelling to Hobart later on this year. cheers

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best tour I have been!!! The City Sightseeing Tour was informative and MONA was just magical!!!!!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

James F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very enjoyable tour and good value for the cost. Friendly and very informative tour bus driver. Highlight was the ferry trip to Mona and the brilliant gallery - not to be missed if visiting Hobart.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent tour of the city followed by a trip on the MONA ferry on the Derwent River to MONA.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

we really enjoyed the trip.We didn't have any hassles,booking to the trip was so easy and there were reminders so it was helpful,I might consider booking with viator again

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

we had a great time. thanks

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message