Set within the compound of the old Monte Fort, the Macau Museum was opened in 1998 as a means of educating visitors on the fascinating history of the Special Administrative Region of Macau. As Macau is one of the first areas in the Far East to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were two couples from Sydney and thoroughly enjoyed our full day tour. Mona was amazing - world class. Our lunch and wines were delicious and the winery tour/tastings finished off the day perfectly. We are all reasonably well travelled but rated the day well up on the enjoyment scale.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Hobart and the bus driver was witty and informative.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant!. The commentary on the way to Cadbury's was very informative and there was plenty of time to purchase loads and loads of chocolate!. We decided to change our return ferry time back from Mona and that was a simple as asking the lady at the Mona reception desk to make the arrangements. Very, very easy way to organise a day trip.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Tasting Tour from Hobart with MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My autistic son - who is nicknamed 'The Chocolate Thief' absolutely loved this. He was in heaven! Don't miss getting a hot chocolate...I recommend the mixed hot chocolate - 2 scoops dark, 2 scoops milk and 1 scoop white. It was delicious! The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Cadbury! We were then dropped off at the Mona Centre. It was not quite my thing (I'm more of a traditionalist) but it was interesting. There is a Starbucks there for coffee/lunch. Also included is a ferry ride back to Hobart. I changed the time with ease. I'd recommend both the Mona and ferry.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Tasting Tour from Hobart with MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was brilliant and the tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Would highly recommend this!!!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Totally enjoyed the experience...I think I would try to see the Mona Museum in the morning though. With so much to see more time could be spent there and it was very tiring.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was extremely happy with every aspect of this tour. Right from the pick up at my hotel (Graeme) and the tour guide to Cadbury and Mona (Peter). Everything ran on time and the guides were extremely courteous and their commentary most informative. The only thing I would comment on is that the location for pick up from the hotel should have been mentioned somewhere on the itinerary or when I confirmed the booking. I just assumed that pick up would be at the front of the hotel and it was out of sight around the corner. Nonetheless, the driver went out of his way to contact and then collect me so everything worked out well.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Tasting Tour from Hobart with MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A City Bus tour with outstanding commentary. Memorable ferry trip to MONA.
Staff couirteous and obliging.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

totally amazing day out, I just wish Viator had the Posh Pit on their itinerary, it looked like a great way to do the trip over

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The whole Mona attraction was a wonderful experience. From the boat ride over to the museum itself. Amazing. Have already passed on to my friends the visitor guide brochure that will be travelling to Hobart later on this year. cheers

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best tour I have been!!! The City Sightseeing Tour was informative and MONA was just magical!!!!!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message