Hobart ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Old and New Art (MONA)

Tasmania’s Museum of Old and New Art showcases modern and contemporary art alongside antiquities to create a surreal museum experience.  Opened in January 2011, MONA has quickly become one of Hobart’s top museums. The museum primarily sources ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Camille F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you've only got a day to spend in Hobart this is a great tour that covers all the key sites.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Alexa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. The tour guide was fantastic. It was quite a wet and windy day, so visibility wasn't good. However, she knew all the right spots to stop at in order to ensure we got some great photos. She was also exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

Domenica V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide knows his stuff. MONA great experience

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

bgbeaudoin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Boat trip to Mona and museum unique and interesting. Well worth the trip.
Our sightseeing in Hobart. Outstanding guide and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Pascale T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great day not to be forgotten for a while. A great package indeed in all accounts

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

sue_turner61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent visit to a selection of key points of interest in Hobart -some of which we revisited for a second look.
MONA ferry ride good - the 99 steps a bit daunting at the end of a long day however.
Interesting informed guide -a few hassles with the vehicle but no big deal.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing set up. Exhibition is very in face and up there. Hobarts main attraction plus cafe and Resturant are top shelf whilst tour offered insight into a slick operation.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

hijennyanderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was very well organised. Ferry Rides were enjoyable, helps we had great weather. MONA was very interesting, something for everyone, I think? Lunch was very good, great Local Produce, excellent Staff. The Winery Tour finished the day off beautifully, the Guide was very knowledgeable and amusing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

Kazumi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed this tour. Desk staff and driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you so much lovely time in Hobar.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic trip the gallery, food and wine great fun. Staff helpful, knowledgable.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

Kylie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

PAUL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This Viator tour was excellent and definitely value for money.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

MONIKA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I went over to Mona for the day on the ferry and it was perfect! We started early in the morning and spent all day enjoying the whole experience. We loved the gallery and all the diversity it had to offer. The wine tasting session was so enlightening and our guide was extraordinary. Lunch was so tasty and the staff were completely welcoming and accommodating. We recommend anyone go to Mona on this package. It's one we will cherish.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

Suzette S. B. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing!
Loved the Mount Wellington!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

Jennifer N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were two couples from Sydney and thoroughly enjoyed our full day tour. Mona was amazing - world class. Our lunch and wines were delicious and the winery tour/tastings finished off the day perfectly. We are all reasonably well travelled but rated the day well up on the enjoyment scale.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

killinchy.browns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Hobart and the bus driver was witty and informative.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Emma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was brilliant and the tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Would highly recommend this!!!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

vivienne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Totally enjoyed the experience...I think I would try to see the Mona Museum in the morning though. With so much to see more time could be spent there and it was very tiring.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Herbert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A City Bus tour with outstanding commentary. Memorable ferry trip to MONA.
Staff couirteous and obliging.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

TABLE TALK DINING Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

totally amazing day out, I just wish Viator had the Posh Pit on their itinerary, it looked like a great way to do the trip over

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The whole Mona attraction was a wonderful experience. From the boat ride over to the museum itself. Amazing. Have already passed on to my friends the visitor guide brochure that will be travelling to Hobart later on this year. cheers

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Anna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best tour I have been!!! The City Sightseeing Tour was informative and MONA was just magical!!!!!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

James F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very enjoyable tour and good value for the cost. Friendly and very informative tour bus driver. Highlight was the ferry trip to Mona and the brilliant gallery - not to be missed if visiting Hobart.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Phil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent tour of the city followed by a trip on the MONA ferry on the Derwent River to MONA.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message