When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I recently did the Bruny Island sightseeing and gourmet tour which we just loved. It was the most awesome day. we were picked up promptly and early from our acommodation and off we went. The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and easy to listen to.The drive to the island was pleasant and the ferry ride over to Bruny very interesting. We visited the cheese factory ( great ) ,the lighthouse (fantastic scenery ) the Get Schucked oyster barn (beautiful if you like oysters) the Bruny pub for lunch ( very good) the causeway between North and South Bruny (climb the stairs for a fabulous view) the smoked salmon shop (very nice) the morning tea place which I cannot think of its name but the scones cream and jam are to die for and last but not least back in Kettering is the very small but impressive chocolate factory which is must.A long day but well worth it. highly recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day out and well worth the money. Full and varied itinerary, interesting people and places, and lunch was a real highlight! Our driver/guide, Tim, helped everything and everybody to gel. He was helpful, friendly, entertaining, informative and at all times professional. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect tour on Bruny Island for those who don't want to take cruise!!

Very good arrangement throughout the day! The food was lovely and the tour guide was professional and helpful! The guide even took the extra mile to return a lost property to my hotel after the tour even without me knowing that it was lost on the coach! All in all highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved the guide, Tim, who was very knowledged about the local areas and genuinely loved Tasmania. The trip was well organised, punctual and packed with good values

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do in Hobart. We had a fantastic time. Tour guide was friendly and informative. Awesome views from the summit. And a easy ride for all fitness levels. Don't hesitate book now as it only takes small groups of 12 at a time.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour fantastic. Ben our host and driver the best. Will tell everyone to go on this tour!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience, great tour guide. Got to see so much of the Island. Recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It wasn't the best weather on the Derwent River, but the whole thing was highly enjoyable and the Derwent River is still beautiful even when its gray and raining.
Our hosts were very gracious and went so far as to offer to go out at another time when it was sunnier, unfortunately this was the only time we had available.
Our hosts and skipper were all very knowlegable about the art of sailing and encouraged us to get involved which was alot of fun.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour- provided a taste of Bruny Island's best spots to visit, both food and views. Our guide was fabulous! Really engaging and knowledgable about Bruny. Nice small group. A fair bit of driving, but to be expected with how many places you see/go to.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great. Lots to see and eat. Gino was a great guide. Get shucked oysters. Omg and the chocholate shop was great. Thanks for the memories........

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Joybelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do! It was a fantastic day. Our guide was amazing! Thanks so much for a memorable day!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message