When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Value for money - excellent. Our tour guide was excellent, knowledgeable, had a clear speaking voice, polite, friendly, all one would wish for from a guide. The tastings were interesting, lunch at the hotel tasty, and loved the chocolate tasting to finish the tour. A very pleasant day for our group.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day, sight seeing, a great tour guide and local produce combined to make this a must do tour

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour led by our amazingly knowledgeable and friendly guide Tim. There was a good mix of sightseeing and food, The day started with an early morning ferry crossing followed by morning tea at Berry Farm. A couple of hours sightseeing included a lot of historical interest a well as the natural beauty of Bruny Island. The gourmet part started around 11.30 with a wine tasting, followed by a delicious lunch and visits to local specialists - chocolate and fudge, cheeses, oysters, ice cream, relishes and pates, more chocolate and whisky. I couldn't have managed another morsel. This tour really is a must

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great day. The pick up was easy to arrange and on time, it was a small group of 9. The places visited were interesting and the food sampled on the trip was first rate.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant !!!! Cold and wet but it didn't matter. Will recommend to anyone !!!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Jet
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend this tour as it is a great way to appreciate the variety that a trip to Hobart has to offer. Driving out of Hobart and passing the beautiful suburbs of Hobart and listening to the commentary of Tim, our very knowledgeable driver/guide, one can feel the pride that residents have on their island and community. Learning about the history and prominent features of the small towns even before experiencing the ferry ride was already a treat. The ferry trip itself was orderly, short and picturesque.

Then we get to the island and we learn of the indigenous people that used to occupy the twin islands. Interesting story but sad as well. A lot of lessons for visitors.

The relatively flat North Island contrasted with the rugged South Island. The isthmus connecting them is something to behold and the lookout point is worth the many steps it takes to reach it. Be prepared for windy and chilly conditions. Take the iconic pictures and move on. There are more treats to follow.

Driving on the gravel and sandy roads of the islands was not really as expected. There were no potholes and it was as smooth as driving on paved roads. Going over the mountain from the East to the West side of the island was interesting. No signs of civilisation for many kilometres on single lane gravel roads could be unnerving but it was exciting and expertly and safely managed by Tim. Along the way, we spied wallabies, including the albino ones.

Continuing the trip, we were treated to fantastic bays and coves, picturesque towns and, of course the old light station. All worth taking out the big cameras for wide and tele shots. We were lucky with the weather, but in poor conditions, it would probably be very windy and chilly.

After the feast for the eyes, it was time for the feast for the stomach, and the tour did not disappoint. The lunch at the Bruny Hotel was superb and the various tasting stops in the afternoon, particularly the oysters, completed the tour. Excellent!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Rick our tourguide was fantastic! Had a great time! :)

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The boat trip was amazing. Beautiful Coastal scenery and we saw so many dolphins and sea lions!! Port Arthur was more sedate, however interesting, informative and worth a visit. The coach driver, skipper and tour guide at Port Arthur were professional, friendly, welcoming and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent organisation and fabulous stops taking in breathtaking sights and amazing food. Our guide Ben was a wealth of knowledge and his passion for Bruny Island was contagious. I thoroughly recommend this day out for everyone.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Such a great way to see Mount Wellington and so much fun.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and fun. Ben was a wonderful guide!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pennicott Wilderness provided a great tour if you like the boat rides, sea cliffs and wildlife. The guides on the boat were very knowledgable about the wildlife we saw.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great afternoon. Harbour was overcast when we left but we had a great afternoon chasing the sun. So relaxing,Great crew and afternoon tea Thanks mum for scones and cream.
Enjoyed by all aboard local and visitors

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day, very nice tourguide, perfect organisation, wonderful island and awesome food!! We definitely recommend the tour!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our whole family (ages 27 to 72) had a blast! The guides were so personable and truly accommodating of all skill levels and paces. We had a wonderful time and are still talking about it! Just a wonderful adventure. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message