When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

What a wonderful tour and visit of Bruny Island. This made for a truly delightful day. Our guide/driver Tim was wonderful and truly made the tour. The small group also let people get to know one another throughout the day. Lunch was excellent and all the tastings during the day were a great treat. Don't miss this tour if your are in Hobart.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful day in this remote paradise. Tour guide was efficient, interesting, kind and helpful. Experiences and taste sensations were delicious. Do it!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful day in this remote paradise. Tour guide was efficient, interesting, kind and helpful. Experiences and taste sensations were delicious. Do it!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

One of the best tours I've been to. Our guide, Joseph, was so warm, friendly, patient and informative. He made sure we get enough information and were taken care of during the trip. Love this trip - exciting itinerary, group size of 11 ideal. Interactive, intimate tour. Food was great!!! Thanks Lou!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

i have travelled extensively and this day trip would be in the top 10 on my list

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was an outstanding tour covering the gourmet highlights of Bruny Island. The trip was well organised and timed. We learned a lot from our brilliant tour guide who by the end of the trip was nicknamed St Gino!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was an outstanding tour covering the gourmet highlights of Bruny Island. The trip was well organised and timed. We learned a lot from our brilliant tour guide who by the end of the trip was nicknamed St Gino!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was an outstanding tour covering the gourmet highlights of Bruny Island. The trip was well organised and timed. We learned a lot from our brilliant tour guide who by the end of the trip was nicknamed St Gino!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ben our tour guide was excellent. Super friendly, knowledgeable and easy to listen too. Trip runs so efficiently and is a great tour! Actually runs exactly as the description outlines which is always good. Highly recommend!!

Ps - add a winery to this tour and it would be even better!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day out with an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It is a perfect view, and it was an amazing tour!!!

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We would highly recommend this tour definitely. The tour of Bruny Island was absolutely fantastic mainly due to our wonderful tour guide Tim, his knowledge of the island, commentary and jokes throughout the day were well received (and returned)!!!! Visiting Giovanni the chocolatier was an absolute highlight, what an interesting, passionate man!!!
Our expectations of this tour were well exceeded. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was the highlight of my few days in Hobart. Kayaking was a great way to explore the harbour, and I thought the quality of instruction was really good. The guide (Reg) was really friendly, chatted with us along the way, and took a few photos which he emailed to us later. We paddled right up to a floating fish and chips stand, had fish and chips carefully lowered down to us, and then ate it in our kayaks, which was really charming. The tour was not at all strenuous, so I think almost anybody would be fit enough to go. Next time I am in Hobart I am definitely going to look into one of their longer tours!

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Want to see some of Tassie. Like the water. Like a bit of fun. Then this was great.Take the full day tour and you wont be disappointed. We are older but we still like a good time and this was great. You know you want to !! So just Do it !!! Ha Ha we did !!!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message