• USD ($)
  • English
When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really good

Craig was the best tour guide with heaps of local knowledge about Bruny Island

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great day touring with Craig and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Wonderful unspoilt scenery and great photo opportunities - except for that elusive white wallaby! Enjoyed all the tastings (fantastic oysters) and lunch was great at the local pub. It was also such a highlight meeting John and Sarah at Nutpatch. Their chocolates and nougat are to die for - we have already made a return trip there for more! Thankyou Craig for making our day so memorable. Your knowledge is impeccable with a personality to match. - Col and Sue Anderson.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The weather was so good on that day. The tour guide drove us to different points so that we could see many beautiful views. Also, we got the costal wildlife experience. We saw seal and dohplins around us. It's a very exciting day and I am highly recommended for this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day out lots of different sights, smells and tastes to enjoy. Driver/guide knew the area and history of Bruny and was able to answer our questions (or find out the answer). Not too much walking so tour coped with all ages and fitness. Love that was a small group so we could chat and mingle and just enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed our day and Scott our tour guide was great. I felt privileged to listen to Giovanni at the Nut Patch , he is a real artisan and such a nice person. Leonie

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It is the only way to see and explore the rugged coastline of Bruny Island. From the happy bus drivers driving you to the cruise start, to the very knowledgeable boat skippers, to the morning tea and lunch...everything was better than expected...we did have a lovely day for our cruise weather wise, so that was a bonus. We saw lots of seals swimming, playing and sleeping. Saw plenty of birdlife, and learnt so much about the area.
A fantastic days trip, a must do if you are visiting Hobart.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Friendly informative tour leaders. Great fun!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We all loved this day trip. From start to finish it was about 10 hours but it went so quickly. The fact that it was a small group of 11 was great. The driver was very informative. The stops were fun and interesting and delicious. Well done Viator.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Full day and loved every minute of it. Scotty was great fun and knew all there was to know. Best thing we did in Tassie.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An outstanding excursion due to the guide, Scotty, who was a wealth of information, and the gastronomic tastes we enjoyed from morning tea at the Berry Farm, the fattest and freshest oysters at the Get Shucked oyster farm, the amazing cheeses from the Cheese Company, terrific lunch and wine at the Bruny pub and culminating in the taste sensations and information session offered at the 3 hat (internationally recognised) chocolate factory (the Nutpatch). The scenery was a photographer's dream and I rate Bruny Island Safaris as 5 star: both as an experience and value for money. Ask for Scotty.
Geoff and Paula – Canberra

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an outstanding day trip. Excellent staff, great food and unforgettable experiences. A truly professional operation in a stunningly beautiful place.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

In very challenging circumstances our guide went well above what was expected to ensure that we had a brilliant day on the Island. Unfortunately most of the little businesses were not open this day due to the massive storm the day before knocking out all power on the island. Despite this, our guide still managed to source some local produce for us to try due to the strong network that Scotty has on the island, our day did not go to waste. Highly recommended and I will be back to get the full tour again one day!! Bruny Island now occupies a very special place in my heart. Thanks Scotty, and thanks Bruny Island Safaris!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great day. The tour guide was a fun person with a great pesonality. His comentry was easy to listen to and was very informative. We loved the cheese factory and the oyster farm and the scenery was spectacular. We would not hesitate to recomend this tour to anyone we know who would be travelling to Tasmania.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

fantastic trip - i was genuinely worried about my safety having read some comments on trip advisor ( i booked the trip knowing my partner would like it) but the guides were very patient with my slow descent (brakes on full all the way for the first part) and I was never made to feel I was holding people up
The guides still encouraged all of us to partake in the off-road part - (I was not the only one anxious about this) - but in fact that part of the descent felt a lot safer and after that part the ride back into Hobart was a joy

so yes fantastic trip very scary at the start but in fact well manageable for anyone over 8 who can ride abide as they say

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! The driver (craig?) had lived on the island or in Tasmania most of his life. He had extensive knowledge and had an answer for every question. The tour is well worth it! We had a small group of 4, it was a very relaxing day. This tour was the highlight of my trip to Tasmania!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message