When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Such a great way to see Mount Wellington and so much fun.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and fun. Ben was a wonderful guide!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pennicott Wilderness provided a great tour if you like the boat rides, sea cliffs and wildlife. The guides on the boat were very knowledgable about the wildlife we saw.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great afternoon. Harbour was overcast when we left but we had a great afternoon chasing the sun. So relaxing,Great crew and afternoon tea Thanks mum for scones and cream.
Enjoyed by all aboard local and visitors

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day, very nice tourguide, perfect organisation, wonderful island and awesome food!! We definitely recommend the tour!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our whole family (ages 27 to 72) had a blast! The guides were so personable and truly accommodating of all skill levels and paces. We had a wonderful time and are still talking about it! Just a wonderful adventure. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an amazing time out on the Derwent River with the crew on this yacht. As the holder of the world's weakest stomach I was petrified that I would suffer from motion sickness, but it was smooth sailing all the way through to the end. Fabulous food, amazing views, and an exceptional crew make this an experience you won't want to miss. This at the top of my 'to-do' list the next time that I am in Hobart.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Andy, was really friendly and helpful. The tour was well planned and went very smoothly. The places are all worth visiting and we love Bruny Island

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, terrific views from the top. Definitly recommend it as one of must dos for Hobart!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day!
My only frustration was all the 'reminder emails' from Viator, which I could not process/print (I was travelling in the days immediately ahead of this day trip). After I made telephone contact with the operator, there was no further need for these frustrating emails.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day. Saw lots of interesting sights. Guides were very friendly and funny, they had good local knowledge of the area. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My mother and I did this tour just before xmas last year. We had so much fun, had a good laugh and was relaxed. Tim, our guide, was friendly, funny and knowledgeable. We wouldn't hesitate recommending this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Having previously lived in Tasmania for fifty years we had never been to Bruny Is. The tour was first on our list of to do's in Hobart after celebrating my wife's 70 th birthday. Our pick up was on time and everything went like clockwork. Our fellow passengers were all on time which helped make everything so memorable. Rick our guide was very informative which was helped by his residency on Bruny. The gourmet tour visited lots of foody places even had a few beautiful fresh oysters. Certainly a tour to be highly recommended. Was a little disappointed we didn't spend much time in Adventure Bay but it is a long day and guess you can't see everything.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

not to be missed. great day from the bus ride to the food to the most exciting 3 hour boat tour of parts of the country you can only se from the water.
MUST DO TRIP.
Thanks to all the team, fab day.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message