When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cruise around the Tasman Peninsula was the highlight of my trip to Tasmania. It's incredible scenery and the boat gets you very close to the cliffs and sea caves. Beautiful! Overall it was a great day tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and some really good food stops. The cider tasting, cheese tasting and oysters were the the highlights. The oysters are amazing! Bruny Island is lovely and this was a very pleasant way to spend the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jeremy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our day. The bus trip to Bruny Island was accompanied by a great driver with excellent local knowledge and charming sense of humour. The three hour boat cruise - adventure was all we could possibly hope for with sightings of seals and dolphins and magnificent geological formations. Well worth dedicating a day to this trip when visiting Hobart area. ps it will get very chilly on boat ride so bring warm clothing

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Lei Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. it is my first time to do Kayak, it is fantastic. Jenny, the leader, is professional, skillful and friendly. It is really a great experience.

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

Brenda Smith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. Lots of fun and so much beauty.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

DANIEL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Agradable y placentero. Momentos excitantes cuando el viento soplaba fuerte. Muy buena atención a bordo, desde el trato y la experiencia del Capitán y su personal, hasta los apetiziers servidos durante las 3 horas. Muy recomendable.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cruise around the Tasman Peninsula was the highlight of my trip to Tasmania. It's incredible scenery and the boat gets you very close to the cliffs and sea caves. Beautiful! Overall it was a great day tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and some really good food stops. The cider tasting, cheese tasting and oysters were the the highlights. The oysters are amazing! Bruny Island is lovely and this was a very pleasant way to spend the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

G.M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A special tour which begins with a leisurely coach ride from Hobart to Kettering where your coach will board a car-ferry for the short hop across to Bruny Island. Heading south, you'll cross The Neck which joins North Bruny to South Bruny Island. On arrival at Adventure Bay, board one of the high speed boats for a thrilling ride down the coastline to what is essentially the bottom of Australia, where the Tasman Sea becomes The Great Southern Ocean taking in some breathtaking scenery including rugged cliffs, sea caves and a wealth of wild life. Be prepared for a bit of a roller coaster ride at times and also be sure you wear more than one layer of clothing as any southerly Antarctic winds can be biting. Highly recommend this special Eco-tour

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Petronella M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent experience. Staff were great and helpful. Veiws were unbelievable

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great tour i am recommending to friends. Loved the variety of different food tastes, walking up
the lookout and lighthouse, and fabulous lunch at Bruny Hotel.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Exceptional afternoon. Great commentary and the opportunity to be at the helm was awesome. Thank you for a wonderful few hours. Very relaxing.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

sandra g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour guide, relaxed atmousphere, food as good as it gets.Informative
value for money.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

al49 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

sharon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a full day trip including a great home cooked meal. The quality of the lunch was unexpected and capped off a great morning. The boats were fast, the commentary excellent. And the staff looked after us all.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Anne Jeanette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour of Bruny Island was brilliant. Our guide was so passionate and informative, he made it a great day for all. Tasmania is a beautiful state, and Bruny Island is another Jewell in its Crown.
Thanks for a great day, could not recommend your tour highly enough.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kelvin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing, don and #39;t hesitate just grab it especially the cruise

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really great day, thank you

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting and enjoyable excursion run by friendly and professional staff.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Shu Qing T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour guide with a personal touch. Highly recommended

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour guide. Very relaxing not driving and informative commentary throughouf day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

DANIELLE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice journey, our guide was very interesting. We test cheese, oysters, chocolate ! very good
Just one thing missing : more walk
But globally it was a wonderful day

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Marion L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderfully enjoyable and smoothly operated tour. Loved our friendly guide Hannah: inexhaustible and enthusiastic and helpful.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Kaylene E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great day. One of the exciting experiences of our Tasmanian holiday.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message