• USD ($)
  • English
When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour- provided a taste of Bruny Island's best spots to visit, both food and views. Our guide was fabulous! Really engaging and knowledgable about Bruny. Nice small group. A fair bit of driving, but to be expected with how many places you see/go to.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great. Lots to see and eat. Gino was a great guide. Get shucked oysters. Omg and the chocholate shop was great. Thanks for the memories........

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Joybelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do! It was a fantastic day. Our guide was amazing! Thanks so much for a memorable day!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic place and food! Everything is awesome. Nice and friendly tour guide. Must go!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. They were punctual and professional. Tim was the best tour guide. He was really knowledgeable and very helpful. He was lots of fun and made the tour very enjoyable with his stories and descriptions of all the places we visited. It was a pleasure to travel with him. The tour itself was great. We saw a lot. I think some of the tastings could have been a bit more generous but the oysters were magnificent. Lunch was very good. We really enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to everyone. Apart from the great tour guide the scenery and the places we visited were picturesque and interesting. Great day out.
Barbara Lambert and Judy Rickards NSW

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the tour was great went from one end of island to the other. Gino our driver was the best new alot about the island and was very easy to get alone with. And we saw white wallabies. And will recommend to all.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Aaron was great - friendly, experienced in outdoor guiding and had excellent local knowledge.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day out and a perfect outing in contrast to all that Hobart offers. Even for a winters day it was most enjoyable. From smokehouses to spotting white wallabies and whales it was a day I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic! It has everything - food, nature, good service (picked up from our hotel) and interesting local history/information. Due to late cancellations we ended up being the only couple on the tour and the company still went ahead with the tour. The guides were great, as were the sights and local food venues. Visiting Bruny Island is a must tourist activity when in Hobart and I strongly recommend this company. Terrific value for money!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour of Bruny Island was the highlight of my trip to Hobart. from the moment we were picked up from our hotel by our tour guides I knew it was going to be a great tour. The guys were very knowledgeable and obviously LOVED their island and were proud to show it off. We were a small group of 10 and everyone got along. We visited different places of interest including a cheese factory and an oyster farm and the oysters were the freshest I've ever tasted. The stop at the chocolate factory at the end of the tour was worth the wait. It was a long day from 8am to 6pm but well worth it. Highly recommend it!!

Kettering was starting from the picturesque coastal town of Kettering. ht took their time and didn't rush us.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

absolutely one of the highlights of our trip. . Amazing scenery - you just can't achieve this from the road. . Commentary - so informative. . a tip - if you are interested, do the Wineglass bay cruise prior to this cruise. . and yes - the ginger tablets do help . . It's pure adventure. . spectacular rock formations. . wildlife - we had about 30 dolphins diving around us - manoeuvring their way alongside, under and other side of the boat. . Can't possibly recommend this cruise. . - absolutely remarkable. . Thank you, Yellow Boats and Viator. . amazing. . Don't miss it. . .

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I loved it...couldn't take the smile off my face all the way down the mountain. The ride had a bit of everything...fast on-road and off-road, scenic parks and quaint historic avenues. Our guides were informative and I felt i was in good hands.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time going down Mt Wellington bike riding. Everybody could go in their own pace and our guide was always checking the group.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth going on this day trip. It did take all day however it was a lot of fun and we saw heaps of stuff. enjoyed the views and the food tasting. Lunch was very lovely. All in all a wonderful day

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message