When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ben the driver and guide for the day was exceptional. His knowledge of the Island was very good and nothing was a trouble for him. Great food and many tastings of the produce on the Island. Thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone especially if you love food

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Marianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great day . Great fun, great food and great operators. Beautiful rugged coastline. Worth doing

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Dipesh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Aaron was fantastic. Thank you for a great day :

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get to Bruny Island and try all the gourmet delights on offer. Tour was well organised and we saw the highlights of the Island including a trip to the top of the lighthouse and a walk up the stairs at the isthmus.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Eliza W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Was an excellent tour and our guide was very kind and informative. Had a lovely day and a holiday highlight.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Senaka M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour. Callum was a super tour guide. Scenery was beautiful. Recommend for somebody visiting Hobart.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Tracy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Callum was a great host for the day, and in between driving us around the sights and tastes of the island he also had lots of interesting stories and local history to share with us. He made sure the group was comfortable with the travelling pace and selection of places to see. The island has some spectacular scenery, and the lunch at Hotel Bruny was the highlight out of a range of excellent food options. I would have liked to stop a bit longer at a couple of places particularly at the Bruny Island Cheese Company, when all three of the bus groups arrived at the same time and it was crowded, but it was a long day already and there's a lot of distance to cover so I will have to revisit them in my own time on a future visit.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Vaughan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great value for money. Fantastic tour guide/driver. Excellent quality at every feature. Group of 12 max ensures personal treatment. A fantastic day tour that I highly recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Elena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was incredible and Max was an amazing tour guide, the trip wouldn't have been the same without him. The 6 days are packed with activity so you get a taste of everything Tasmania has to offer.

Doing what: 6-Day Tasmania Tour from Hobart Including Cradle Mountain, Wineglass Bay, Port Arthur and Bay of Fires

SOFIA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Bruny Island was a great day trip. Rick our driver really made the day with his local knowledge and humour. The island feels untouched. Lots of rainforests and dirt roads. The light house vantage point and the inlet made for spectacular views. The food experience overall was excellent.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tony was my guide and we had fun. He made it enjoyable for sure.

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

Andrius K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guys, I can tell you - don't think, just grab it!

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Roy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour, with excellent food.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

MEI LING H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had a great day on Bruny Island, enjoying the beautiful views, food and wine tasting. A very nice lunch was included too. Keegan was the guide accompanying us that day. He was informative, humorous and very friendly. He took good care of each of us, making the tour delightful and comfortable. Thank you so much! :

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Christine Bryson Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

PS TO ADD TO PREVIOUS REVIEW - THIS TOUR WAS SO GREAT THAT WE TOOK THE AFTERNOON BOAT TOUR TO IRON POT DONE BY THIS SAME GROUP PENNICOTT WILDERNESS JOURNEYS - THE BEST TOUR EXPERIENCE. SAME ADVICE AGAIN - MAKE SURE YOU TAKE VERY WARM COATS AS THIS IS THE SOUTHERN OCEAN WITH THE CONSTANT WIND CHILL FACTOR - WE DID FOR A VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE. CHRIS and SCOTT BRYSON

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Rodney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Friendly guides, spectacular views. Suitable for most fitness levels.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great day on Bruny Island with a wonderful guide. We really enjoyed our tour and all of the food samples. Our Guide, Ben was very passionate and knowledgeable about this special part of Australia. Was a relatively small tour with only a group of 10. We got lucky with the weather and got some beautiful views from the lighthouse in particular. Each of our food stops appears to have been carefully chosen as each of them was very proud of their produce and eager to share it with our group. Would definitely recommend to fellow travellers.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jill E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well, when we reached the end of the bike ride my 16 year old son said, Mom, that was great! Can we do it again? Right now. Doesn't get much better from a 16 year old after spending a few hours with his mom.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Emma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Rick was very informative and the day was just great! Definitely is a must do when you go to Tasmania!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

MICHELLE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic experience taint was well supported and led by tour providers.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Prakash S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was perfect. Such a great place.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message