When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 378 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was lead by a knowledgable and charismatic guide. His passion for the land and the community made the experience very memorable and the journey spectacular. If an intimate small tour, showcasing bruny island and #39;s history and what it has to offer is what you and #39;re after, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Reiko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Michaela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing even if it was windy, freezing and rainy. Lunch superb. Rick the driver and guide was outstanding with his information about Bruny Island.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

chanthakorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. I will definitely recommend to fellow travellers. I went on 29 May 2016. Guide is very friendly and know well about Bruny Island. Lunch is very delicious and generous portion at Bruny Hotel. The food sampling is excellent. The sight was also fantastic. Good Value for money.
Thank you for the great day and great holiday in Hobart.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superior guide, Keegan, made this one of the best tours we have ever done. Everything went so well and the tour was very interesting. We experienced everything on the agenda and the food we sampled was out of this world. Will definitely be using this company again!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well organised and an excellent tourist event. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Gillian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must and our guide Keegan was fantastic

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent tour with a great guide who knew the island inside out as he was a local boy. The choices of venues were very good, just a pity about the weather as it rained hard nearly all day!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour, great weather, breathtaking views, terrific guide and fabulous food.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Miss Stefanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Bruny Island Tour was fantastic! Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The day was packed with fun and food. We travelled in a group of 6 and had 9 people on our tour. We found a smaller group to be a much more intimate and enjoyable experience compared to other tours. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We all loved it. A great way to experience mt wellington and the awesome views,

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cruise around the Tasman Peninsula was the highlight of my trip to Tasmania. It's incredible scenery and the boat gets you very close to the cliffs and sea caves. Beautiful! Overall it was a great day tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and some really good food stops. The cider tasting, cheese tasting and oysters were the the highlights. The oysters are amazing! Bruny Island is lovely and this was a very pleasant way to spend the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jeremy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our day. The bus trip to Bruny Island was accompanied by a great driver with excellent local knowledge and charming sense of humour. The three hour boat cruise - adventure was all we could possibly hope for with sightings of seals and dolphins and magnificent geological formations. Well worth dedicating a day to this trip when visiting Hobart area. ps it will get very chilly on boat ride so bring warm clothing

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Lei Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. it is my first time to do Kayak, it is fantastic. Jenny, the leader, is professional, skillful and friendly. It is really a great experience.

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

Brenda Smith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. Lots of fun and so much beauty.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

DANIEL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Agradable y placentero. Momentos excitantes cuando el viento soplaba fuerte. Muy buena atención a bordo, desde el trato y la experiencia del Capitán y su personal, hasta los apetiziers servidos durante las 3 horas. Muy recomendable.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cruise around the Tasman Peninsula was the highlight of my trip to Tasmania. It's incredible scenery and the boat gets you very close to the cliffs and sea caves. Beautiful! Overall it was a great day tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and some really good food stops. The cider tasting, cheese tasting and oysters were the the highlights. The oysters are amazing! Bruny Island is lovely and this was a very pleasant way to spend the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

G.M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A special tour which begins with a leisurely coach ride from Hobart to Kettering where your coach will board a car-ferry for the short hop across to Bruny Island. Heading south, you'll cross The Neck which joins North Bruny to South Bruny Island. On arrival at Adventure Bay, board one of the high speed boats for a thrilling ride down the coastline to what is essentially the bottom of Australia, where the Tasman Sea becomes The Great Southern Ocean taking in some breathtaking scenery including rugged cliffs, sea caves and a wealth of wild life. Be prepared for a bit of a roller coaster ride at times and also be sure you wear more than one layer of clothing as any southerly Antarctic winds can be biting. Highly recommend this special Eco-tour

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Petronella M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent experience. Staff were great and helpful. Veiws were unbelievable

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great tour i am recommending to friends. Loved the variety of different food tastes, walking up
the lookout and lighthouse, and fabulous lunch at Bruny Hotel.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Exceptional afternoon. Great commentary and the opportunity to be at the helm was awesome. Thank you for a wonderful few hours. Very relaxing.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

sandra g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour guide, relaxed atmousphere, food as good as it gets.Informative
value for money.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message