From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. They were punctual and professional. Tim was the best tour guide. He was really knowledgeable and very helpful. He was lots of fun and made the tour very enjoyable with his stories and descriptions of all the places we visited. It was a pleasure to travel with him. The tour itself was great. We saw a lot. I think some of the tastings could have been a bit more generous but the oysters were magnificent. Lunch was very good. We really enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to everyone. Apart from the great tour guide the scenery and the places we visited were picturesque and interesting. Great day out.
Barbara Lambert and Judy Rickards NSW

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic place and food! Everything is awesome. Nice and friendly tour guide. Must go!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Joybelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do! It was a fantastic day. Our guide was amazing! Thanks so much for a memorable day!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. The island is such a beautiful place. From the first stop at the cheese factory to our last stop and the chocolate factory was just wonderful. Beware the place you stop for morning tea has the most amazing cakes and scones and the sizes are huge. If you like oyster then the ones you will taste are to die for and you will be taking back some for later.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour of Bruny Island was the highlight of my trip to Hobart. from the moment we were picked up from our hotel by our tour guides I knew it was going to be a great tour. The guys were very knowledgeable and obviously LOVED their island and were proud to show it off. We were a small group of 10 and everyone got along. We visited different places of interest including a cheese factory and an oyster farm and the oysters were the freshest I've ever tasted. The stop at the chocolate factory at the end of the tour was worth the wait. It was a long day from 8am to 6pm but well worth it. Highly recommend it!!

Kettering was starting from the picturesque coastal town of Kettering. ht took their time and didn't rush us.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a unique experience for us flying over Hobart's beautiful waters. The flight was a 70th birthday present. Mel thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it and we would happily recommend it to anyone. A camera is a must to capture the superb scenery below.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic! It has everything - food, nature, good service (picked up from our hotel) and interesting local history/information. Due to late cancellations we ended up being the only couple on the tour and the company still went ahead with the tour. The guides were great, as were the sights and local food venues. Visiting Bruny Island is a must tourist activity when in Hobart and I strongly recommend this company. Terrific value for money!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day well worth the trip awsome coast line with great crew Ange and Damo on fantastic boat

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day out and a perfect outing in contrast to all that Hobart offers. Even for a winters day it was most enjoyable. From smokehouses to spotting white wallabies and whales it was a day I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Aaron was great - friendly, experienced in outdoor guiding and had excellent local knowledge.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Gr8 way to get around to see some of Hobart's sights and locations- ideal to get your directional bearings; so you can wonder off when something pique's your interest. Lovely, informative, funny and courteous driver. Also exceptional value for money.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the tour was great went from one end of island to the other. Gino our driver was the best new alot about the island and was very easy to get alone with. And we saw white wallabies. And will recommend to all.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message