From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour fantastic. Ben our host and driver the best. Will tell everyone to go on this tour!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved my flight over Hobart would recommend it to all

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience, great tour guide. Got to see so much of the Island. Recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a awesome tour ... I'll do it again totally

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent - recommend to ALL

Doing what: Hobart Sightseeing Cruise including Iron Pot Lighthouse

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Who could believe Tasmanians weather at it's very worst could produce such a fun day. From the moment we were picked up, Tim and the other guests were ready to enjoy the day. In winds stronger than ventured into previously, we all climbed to the lighthouse, the lookouts and anywhere else Tim chose to stop. The gourmet food experiences were great especially the chocolate factory. There was plenty of laughter, friendship and fun. Thanks Tim for the great time. Don't ever let the weather deter you from doing this great trip. Chris, Bob and Andrew

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Our tour started late because of a traffic accident holding up our bus, so the company sent another bus which was a little disappointing but understandable. But the tour was so boaring, I think the bus driver was just stepped up last minute to do the job, but oh my he was so dull in the way he spoke. My sister did the tour a year earlier and said how great it was but sadly I can not say the same. Really nothing wow about the tour at all.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. They were punctual and professional. Tim was the best tour guide. He was really knowledgeable and very helpful. He was lots of fun and made the tour very enjoyable with his stories and descriptions of all the places we visited. It was a pleasure to travel with him. The tour itself was great. We saw a lot. I think some of the tastings could have been a bit more generous but the oysters were magnificent. Lunch was very good. We really enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to everyone. Apart from the great tour guide the scenery and the places we visited were picturesque and interesting. Great day out.
Barbara Lambert and Judy Rickards NSW

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic place and food! Everything is awesome. Nice and friendly tour guide. Must go!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Joybelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do! It was a fantastic day. Our guide was amazing! Thanks so much for a memorable day!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great. Lots to see and eat. Gino was a great guide. Get shucked oysters. Omg and the chocholate shop was great. Thanks for the memories........

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour- provided a taste of Bruny Island's best spots to visit, both food and views. Our guide was fabulous! Really engaging and knowledgable about Bruny. Nice small group. A fair bit of driving, but to be expected with how many places you see/go to.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour, all the guides were so well informed and take great pride in their work. We had a memorable day and would recommend to all.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message