From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 623 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide tried to make it scary, but I found the tour rather mundane. it was still extremely interesting nonetheless.

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very interesting two days, Port Arthur is a fascinating place! We also took a JetBoat tour which was also very entertaining...

Doing what: Port Arthur Historic Site 2-Day Pass

Miss Stefanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Bruny Island Tour was fantastic! Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The day was packed with fun and food. We travelled in a group of 6 and had 9 people on our tour. We found a smaller group to be a much more intimate and enjoyable experience compared to other tours. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour, great weather, breathtaking views, terrific guide and fabulous food.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent tour with a great guide who knew the island inside out as he was a local boy. The choices of venues were very good, just a pity about the weather as it rained hard nearly all day!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really wonderful day out. The weather was good and the sea calm, the guide and commentary were excellent - he was very knowledgable and could tell us all about the geology, flora and fauna that we sailed past. We were lucky enough to see a shoal/school? of blue finned tuna leaping from the water with albatros circling overhead. Also saw seals basking in the sunshine on the rocks. Port Arthur very interesting historic site unfortunately the guide there did talk for too long meaning that there was not a lot of time to wander round afterwards but a thoroughly enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour starting only yards from the dock entrance. Great experience in the old coach tram and a great guide with lots of local knowledge.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Gillian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must and our guide Keegan was fantastic

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Gillian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must do also and our driver guide Elise was fabulous

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

swetman1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The driver was fantastic fun, safe and knowledgeable

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Deanna G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Fun trip - especially the boat cruise along the Tasman Peninsula. The sunny day made the trip even more special when viewing the cliffs, birds, dolphins and seals. The Port Arthur site tour was a bit hurried although we did see the main venues. The boat crew and the bus driver were both informative and friendly. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Ken C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Interesting!! The sightseeing tour was very good with an excellent knowledgable guide. The trip to MONA was good, a nice mini-cruise and commentary on what we were passing, I don't really think MONA is my idea of a gallery but nevertheless it was very interesting.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Petronella M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent experience. Staff were great and helpful. Veiws were unbelievable

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Boyd P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was worried we had too much time but in the end we could have done with another 30mins. Gallery is magnificent. Lunch was delicious and service very attentive. Wine tour during vintage still accessed all areas and was informative and entertaining. All round great day out. Would hesitate to recommend.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

collier.chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tram tour of Hobart with very informative and funny driver. A must if it's your first time in Hobart and have limited time but purchase on the day rather than pre book as it is cheaper.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cruise around the Tasman Peninsula was the highlight of my trip to Tasmania. It's incredible scenery and the boat gets you very close to the cliffs and sea caves. Beautiful! Overall it was a great day tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and some really good food stops. The cider tasting, cheese tasting and oysters were the the highlights. The oysters are amazing! Bruny Island is lovely and this was a very pleasant way to spend the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jennie L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great fun tour, the kids were nervous going to bed that night but still really enjoyed themselves. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had the most amazing dining experience of my life on the Tasmanian seafood gourmet lunch cruise. Our guides were friendly and knowledgeable, and they certainly knew how to cook! The views of the Tasman cliffs, and Butler's beach, along with some of the cleanest air in the world, made for an absolutely perfect day. If you are on the fence about taking this tour, do not be deterred by the price. You will be treated to some of the best seafood in the world.

Doing what: Fresh from the Ocean: Tasmanian Seafood Gourmet Lunch Cruise

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent day starting with pre boarding on ferry. All staff we encountered on the day were friendly and helpful. MONA an experience, lunch at the wine bar lovely and the winery tour very informative and wines great. We would recomend the experience to anyone.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

PB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Half day Hobart tram tour was a little rushed. Having said this we saw and learned much more of Hobart than expected if we had done on our own. We returned to several sites later in our own time. Port Arthur tour is a full day. We didn't rush around, visiting only half the site before sitting down for an awesome lunch in the cafe before boat and Isle of the dead tours. Looking forward to return visit to complete tour.
Both drivers were also our tour guides and where knowledgeable and informative with both history and local topics providing excellent commentary. Both captains cannot praise enough. Highly recommend both bus tours.

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

Lei Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. it is my first time to do Kayak, it is fantastic. Jenny, the leader, is professional, skillful and friendly. It is really a great experience.

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and some really good food stops. The cider tasting, cheese tasting and oysters were the the highlights. The oysters are amazing! Bruny Island is lovely and this was a very pleasant way to spend the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cruise around the Tasman Peninsula was the highlight of my trip to Tasmania. It's incredible scenery and the boat gets you very close to the cliffs and sea caves. Beautiful! Overall it was a great day tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message