With soaring mountain peaks, vast lakes and forested slopes punctuated by enchanting castles and traditional alpine villages, the Bavarian Alps offer some of Germany’s most spectacular scenery. Stretching along the Austrian border, the Alps ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was the highlight of my few days in Hobart. Kayaking was a great way to explore the harbour, and I thought the quality of instruction was really good. The guide (Reg) was really friendly, chatted with us along the way, and took a few photos which he emailed to us later. We paddled right up to a floating fish and chips stand, had fish and chips carefully lowered down to us, and then ate it in our kayaks, which was really charming. The tour was not at all strenuous, so I think almost anybody would be fit enough to go. Next time I am in Hobart I am definitely going to look into one of their longer tours!

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were two couples from Sydney and thoroughly enjoyed our full day tour. Mona was amazing - world class. Our lunch and wines were delicious and the winery tour/tastings finished off the day perfectly. We are all reasonably well travelled but rated the day well up on the enjoyment scale.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It is a perfect view, and it was an amazing tour!!!

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We would highly recommend this tour definitely. The tour of Bruny Island was absolutely fantastic mainly due to our wonderful tour guide Tim, his knowledge of the island, commentary and jokes throughout the day were well received (and returned)!!!! Visiting Giovanni the chocolatier was an absolute highlight, what an interesting, passionate man!!!
Our expectations of this tour were well exceeded. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic Day. By far the best tour I did while in Hobart. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The place was great to see and experience. Everything was very organised and went like clockwork. I would do this tour again without hesitation.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Had a lovely time getting an overview of Hobart, seeing areas I would not otherwise have seen....like Battery Point, the Cascade brewery and gardens, and the women's gaol, the Botannical Gardens. Went back later to wander around Salamanca to shop, and have coffee. Love Hobart....will be back with my van!

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not quite what i expected. We had a great tour guide,always willing to please everyone and lunch was great with different options to choose from but the food samples of local produce offered during the tour were very poor,this tour is suitable for people willing to spend money in buying local produce. We didnt go to the berries farm, it wasnt the season and people who booked this tour should have been informed about this. Too expensive for what they offer.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I recently did the Bruny Island sightseeing and gourmet tour which we just loved. It was the most awesome day. we were picked up promptly and early from our acommodation and off we went. The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and easy to listen to.The drive to the island was pleasant and the ferry ride over to Bruny very interesting. We visited the cheese factory ( great ) ,the lighthouse (fantastic scenery ) the Get Schucked oyster barn (beautiful if you like oysters) the Bruny pub for lunch ( very good) the causeway between North and South Bruny (climb the stairs for a fabulous view) the smoked salmon shop (very nice) the morning tea place which I cannot think of its name but the scones cream and jam are to die for and last but not least back in Kettering is the very small but impressive chocolate factory which is must.A long day but well worth it. highly recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Haklee
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

the tour was fantastic and amazing,highlight recommend this tour. Our tour guide Aaron was great, friendly and had excellent local knowledge. Even the day was windy but I have a wonderful and good memories day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing Tour! Well worth doing in you're in Hobart. Peter was really lovely and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Mountain Bike Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, and much more adrenalin than I had expected (particularly if the sea is a choppy). Scenery is amazing and team running the trip were entertaining and professional - thoroughly recommended

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Haklee
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was wonderful tour, our tour just me and 2 lovely grandma and there change the bus to 4 wheel car. That is comfortable. Air walk and the forest walk was memorable.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This is a good value combination of tours. The guide on 1/2 day tour was entertaining and informative. All major Hobart sights are visited and we especially enjoyed the Botanical Gardens. The drive to Port Arthur gives a good overview of the surrounding country side and the tours and cruise at Port Arthur gave a good overview of what went on down there. The drivers /guides were knowledgeable and informative

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Could not take this tour. The seas were to rough so the Captain decided to bypass Hobart. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message