From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 625 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Petronella M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent experience. Staff were great and helpful. Veiws were unbelievable

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Boyd P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was worried we had too much time but in the end we could have done with another 30mins. Gallery is magnificent. Lunch was delicious and service very attentive. Wine tour during vintage still accessed all areas and was informative and entertaining. All round great day out. Would hesitate to recommend.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

collier.chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tram tour of Hobart with very informative and funny driver. A must if it's your first time in Hobart and have limited time but purchase on the day rather than pre book as it is cheaper.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cruise around the Tasman Peninsula was the highlight of my trip to Tasmania. It's incredible scenery and the boat gets you very close to the cliffs and sea caves. Beautiful! Overall it was a great day tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and some really good food stops. The cider tasting, cheese tasting and oysters were the the highlights. The oysters are amazing! Bruny Island is lovely and this was a very pleasant way to spend the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jennie L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great fun tour, the kids were nervous going to bed that night but still really enjoyed themselves. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had the most amazing dining experience of my life on the Tasmanian seafood gourmet lunch cruise. Our guides were friendly and knowledgeable, and they certainly knew how to cook! The views of the Tasman cliffs, and Butler's beach, along with some of the cleanest air in the world, made for an absolutely perfect day. If you are on the fence about taking this tour, do not be deterred by the price. You will be treated to some of the best seafood in the world.

Doing what: Fresh from the Ocean: Tasmanian Seafood Gourmet Lunch Cruise

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent day starting with pre boarding on ferry. All staff we encountered on the day were friendly and helpful. MONA an experience, lunch at the wine bar lovely and the winery tour very informative and wines great. We would recomend the experience to anyone.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

PB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Half day Hobart tram tour was a little rushed. Having said this we saw and learned much more of Hobart than expected if we had done on our own. We returned to several sites later in our own time. Port Arthur tour is a full day. We didn't rush around, visiting only half the site before sitting down for an awesome lunch in the cafe before boat and Isle of the dead tours. Looking forward to return visit to complete tour.
Both drivers were also our tour guides and where knowledgeable and informative with both history and local topics providing excellent commentary. Both captains cannot praise enough. Highly recommend both bus tours.

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

Lei Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. it is my first time to do Kayak, it is fantastic. Jenny, the leader, is professional, skillful and friendly. It is really a great experience.

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and some really good food stops. The cider tasting, cheese tasting and oysters were the the highlights. The oysters are amazing! Bruny Island is lovely and this was a very pleasant way to spend the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cruise around the Tasman Peninsula was the highlight of my trip to Tasmania. It's incredible scenery and the boat gets you very close to the cliffs and sea caves. Beautiful! Overall it was a great day tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Jacky P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I enjoy the ghost tour. Something different from the day trip tour.

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

Patti D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was amazing and we had a great time. My only concern was, when I went back and checked what was included n the tour it said we were going to walk through a rain forest?? That didn't happen.....

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Nicole B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was excellent - enjoyable and great site-seeing. Tour guide was welcoming, friendly and made sure we were all looked after. Lunch was delicious. Best part was the lighthouse.
Only negative remark was the chocolate tasting - bit disappointed - only got to taste one chocolate!
Overall very good and would recommend it.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Robert C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

City tour on the 'tram' was well worth it. Good to see so much of early Hobart preserved, places we would never have seen if not on this tour. The MONA museum was a building to behold with many worthy exhibits. However the major exhibition was a big disappointment,. extensive but vulgar and disgusting not worthy of being called art. The place is worth a visit nonetheless.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Ernie C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Unfortunately our tickets were not available as they should have been at the ferry terminal. This caused some frustrating delays which we were told was the fault of the company we booked with, Viator! Once we got that sorted out the rest of the trip went smoothly including the lunch which was delicious. We decided against the winery tour and returned on the 3 o'clock ferry it's a long day with lots of walking and steep steps.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

Adam L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Tour guide babbled on incessantly throughout the whole tour, pulling over in random spots to tell stories of no significance. More time should have been spent at key locations and a lot less time pulled over in the side of the road talking.

In the end, we got off the bus early to escape her!!!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really great day, thank you

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

collier.chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour, brilliant guide, great experience, a must for a short stay but purchase when in Hobart as it is cheaper.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Kelvin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing, don and #39;t hesitate just grab it especially the cruise

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Informative and funny. Very enjoyable. Got to see parts of Hobart I would never have thought of.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Anne Jeanette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour of Bruny Island was brilliant. Our guide was so passionate and informative, he made it a great day for all. Tasmania is a beautiful state, and Bruny Island is another Jewell in its Crown.
Thanks for a great day, could not recommend your tour highly enough.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message