From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing!
Loved the Mount Wellington!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well we had a fantastic time, the tour was great and the guide was very informative and a lot of fun, saw places we wouldn't have seen on our own. It would have been good to stay at the gardens a little longer though! But all in all a great trip thanks!

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My mother and I did this tour just before xmas last year. We had so much fun, had a good laugh and was relaxed. Tim, our guide, was friendly, funny and knowledgeable. We wouldn't hesitate recommending this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Having previously lived in Tasmania for fifty years we had never been to Bruny Is. The tour was first on our list of to do's in Hobart after celebrating my wife's 70 th birthday. Our pick up was on time and everything went like clockwork. Our fellow passengers were all on time which helped make everything so memorable. Rick our guide was very informative which was helped by his residency on Bruny. The gourmet tour visited lots of foody places even had a few beautiful fresh oysters. Certainly a tour to be highly recommended. Was a little disappointed we didn't spend much time in Adventure Bay but it is a long day and guess you can't see everything.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic opportunity to experience the history of a place like Port Arthur. The tour from the moment of pickup through to delivery back to the hotel was professional and courteous. The tour driver was A being both knowledgeable and friendly.
Port Arthur itself is wonderful. So much to see and experience. If history is your thing then this is the one tour you must take

Doing what: Grand Historical Port Arthur Walking Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Nice way to see Hobart in a day.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

My kids and I really enjoyed the tour. Ben our host was great. His knowledge of the area was incredible. There was a lot of travel by car which we weren't expecting and if you get car sick it's probably not the tour for you. Scenery is spectacular.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a great tour . Lovely morning tea at the Hot house Very informative and the views were terrific

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A very friendly pilot with lots of interesting info. Great scenery for the time allowed.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A good introductory tour which gave us a good insight to the City

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

George K
New Caledonia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nice bus - informative drivers ... good circuit. My only complaint would be that the frequency of hop-on-hop-off buses - at one every hour and a half - is quite limiting ... but understandable, I guess, in such a small city.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Short and sweet. Hobart had more to it than I imagined. Free time left for lunch in a Salamanca pub followed by strolling through shops, galleries.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour is worth doing. The tram is charming and the guide knowledgeable and friendly.
My only issue is the meet area is not too clear. The Brooke Street pier area is not designated and had to check several times with the information kiosk which was inside another building. Also the tour started at 9.40 and not not 9.20.
I would though definitely recommend the tour

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It was a horrible tour. We were in hobart on a rainy day. Not enough buses were running and once we finally got on the bus we didnt hop off at any locations as we wouldn't have been able to get back on another one as they were all full. This day they had at least 2 cruise ships in dock and they did not prepare for the numbers at all. The trip was very dissapointing and we did one round trip and went back to the ship. I would not recommend this means of transport.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I love this trip! It's intimate and exciting; the Tasman Peninsula and Island are amazing!!! We also had a close encounter with the dolphins, albatross and fur seals, including the Comanche - sailboat from Sydney. Port Arthur is interesting. Definitely this is a lot better than Milford Sound!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message