• USD ($)
  • English
From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great day touring with Craig and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Wonderful unspoilt scenery and great photo opportunities - except for that elusive white wallaby! Enjoyed all the tastings (fantastic oysters) and lunch was great at the local pub. It was also such a highlight meeting John and Sarah at Nutpatch. Their chocolates and nougat are to die for - we have already made a return trip there for more! Thankyou Craig for making our day so memorable. Your knowledge is impeccable with a personality to match. - Col and Sue Anderson.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is one of the best tours I have taken. The scenery and wildlife of the Tasman Peninsula speak for themselves, but what made this tour so good were the knowledgable, capable, and friendly staff, especially on the boat portion. One got the idea that the boat crew were truly interested in the subject themselves, and wanted to share their passion with the visitors, making sure to enter the most interesting caves and pointing out the tiniest of wildlife. The Port Arthur site is very interesting and worth a visit; any suggestions I have are for the PA folks themselves, as we were left to the PA guides for the walk-around; there were 70 people in our group at that point and we didn't stay with them. However, we found that on our own, the historical site itself suffers from very poor signage (OK once a person reaches a building, but it's very hard to keep checkiing the rough sketch map instead of reading road signs, even when one knows where one wants to go). This is not viator's fault, but perhaps could pass this on to PA. The PA museum is great; overall, the PA portion was also worth the visit.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really good

Craig was the best tour guide with heaps of local knowledge about Bruny Island

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very relaxing tour, guide was friendly, shared a lot of information throughout the tour and very kind, bought a bag of apples for our tasting. Will be good to shorten the time spent at Tahune Airwalk by about 40min to make a stop at Tassal. Overall, a good experience, recommended.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, enjoyed everything, a pity time was a constraint and we didn't manage to go and taste any smoked salmon. White wallaby spotted during this tour, but its so far away in the forest, no pics taken. Would love to go again!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was amazing, best boat trip we have ever taken, spectacular scenery, brilliant crew..... Just amazing .

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both my tours were excellent. Everything happened when it should have. THe tram tour was lovely as there were only a few of us on the bus so it felt very personal. The driver's (Kevin) knowledge was very in depth, so I learnt a lot in a short time.

The driver on the Port Arthur tour (Kim) was also very good. I like the fact that we were left to our own devices to look wherever we wanted. Hope to come back to Hobart again one day to do more sightseeing. Thank you for a lovely time.

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My trip to the Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site was an excellent introduction to my time in Tasmania. The staff were very friendly and efficient and helped immensely in making the day a very memorable one for me to start my Tasmanian experience.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An outstanding excursion due to the guide, Scotty, who was a wealth of information, and the gastronomic tastes we enjoyed from morning tea at the Berry Farm, the fattest and freshest oysters at the Get Shucked oyster farm, the amazing cheeses from the Cheese Company, terrific lunch and wine at the Bruny pub and culminating in the taste sensations and information session offered at the 3 hat (internationally recognised) chocolate factory (the Nutpatch). The scenery was a photographer's dream and I rate Bruny Island Safaris as 5 star: both as an experience and value for money. Ask for Scotty.
Geoff and Paula – Canberra

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Full day and loved every minute of it. Scotty was great fun and knew all there was to know. Best thing we did in Tassie.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We all loved this day trip. From start to finish it was about 10 hours but it went so quickly. The fact that it was a small group of 11 was great. The driver was very informative. The stops were fun and interesting and delicious. Well done Viator.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable, a great way to see Hobart!

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent half day tour of Hobart. The tram was a delight and its interior very interesting with so many photos of Hobarts past. The driver was knowledgeable and gave a good over view of the city and happy to answer any questions on our trip around. Came away feeling well informed on Hobarts past and its present attractions on offer. I would certainly recommend

Ann Turner

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a great time, both the city tour and Port Arthur tour were great. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Great value, definitely recommend this company and tour.

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day out lots of different sights, smells and tastes to enjoy. Driver/guide knew the area and history of Bruny and was able to answer our questions (or find out the answer). Not too much walking so tour coped with all ages and fitness. Love that was a small group so we could chat and mingle and just enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message