From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Hobart and the bus driver was witty and informative.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved the guide, Tim, who was very knowledged about the local areas and genuinely loved Tasmania. The trip was well organised, punctual and packed with good values

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect tour on Bruny Island for those who don't want to take cruise!!

Very good arrangement throughout the day! The food was lovely and the tour guide was professional and helpful! The guide even took the extra mile to return a lost property to my hotel after the tour even without me knowing that it was lost on the coach! All in all highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had the most amazing time here,there is definitely a "feeling' ,we were really moved by all the different levels of history here not to mention the natural beauty.

Doing what: Port Arthur Historic Site 2-Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not quite what we were expecting. Thought we would see more of the island by boat. The cheese factory we had already visited the shop in Hobart. I guess the highlight was the chocolate factory, yummy. Spent to much time at some places but lunch was superb.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide in Rick. He was great. Explained things well, provided lots of detail and made sure that we all had a great time on this tour.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Extremely informative and friendly tour guides, very helpful

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Extremely informative and friendly tour guides, very helpful

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time, our guide Aaron was fantastic. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is seriously the best way to get acquainted with any city. I would highly recommend this bus as the commentary is informative and funny. It's easy to take photos and you can hop on and hop off wherever and whenever you like. The ticket is valid for 3 days so we used this as our mode of transport around the city. The kids loved riding on the open top as well.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was five star with Graham as our tour guide. We arrived on Mt Wellington just before the mist covered the wonderful view. We had a little bit of snow to enjoy. On the drive back to catch Mona boat we saw Cascade site and the Women's goal. Mona was an adventure and we were not sure about the "ART". Some it was very dark and some puzzling but it was thought provoking. Great day with 6 friends. Ta

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The bus tour of Hobart is quite extensive and very informative, you get a good historical feel for the city and in a relativly short time you know where to find the places you would like to go back to and spend time at. The trip out to MONA..well in short, I doubt there are many return visitors, call me biased but there really should be something beautiful or inspirational in art.. the ferry ride was lovely and the most incredible piece of art is the gallery itself.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour fantastic. Ben our host and driver the best. Will tell everyone to go on this tour!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message