From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 317 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I recently did the Bruny Island sightseeing and gourmet tour which we just loved. It was the most awesome day. we were picked up promptly and early from our acommodation and off we went. The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and easy to listen to.The drive to the island was pleasant and the ferry ride over to Bruny very interesting. We visited the cheese factory ( great ) ,the lighthouse (fantastic scenery ) the Get Schucked oyster barn (beautiful if you like oysters) the Bruny pub for lunch ( very good) the causeway between North and South Bruny (climb the stairs for a fabulous view) the smoked salmon shop (very nice) the morning tea place which I cannot think of its name but the scones cream and jam are to die for and last but not least back in Kettering is the very small but impressive chocolate factory which is must.A long day but well worth it. highly recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Could not take this tour. The seas were to rough so the Captain decided to bypass Hobart. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Hobart and the bus driver was witty and informative.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved the guide, Tim, who was very knowledged about the local areas and genuinely loved Tasmania. The trip was well organised, punctual and packed with good values

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect tour on Bruny Island for those who don't want to take cruise!!

Very good arrangement throughout the day! The food was lovely and the tour guide was professional and helpful! The guide even took the extra mile to return a lost property to my hotel after the tour even without me knowing that it was lost on the coach! All in all highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had the most amazing time here,there is definitely a "feeling' ,we were really moved by all the different levels of history here not to mention the natural beauty.

Doing what: Port Arthur Historic Site 2-Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day out and well worth the money. Full and varied itinerary, interesting people and places, and lunch was a real highlight! Our driver/guide, Tim, helped everything and everybody to gel. He was helpful, friendly, entertaining, informative and at all times professional. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not quite what we were expecting. Thought we would see more of the island by boat. The cheese factory we had already visited the shop in Hobart. I guess the highlight was the chocolate factory, yummy. Spent to much time at some places but lunch was superb.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide in Rick. He was great. Explained things well, provided lots of detail and made sure that we all had a great time on this tour.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Extremely informative and friendly tour guides, very helpful

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Extremely informative and friendly tour guides, very helpful

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time, our guide Aaron was fantastic. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is seriously the best way to get acquainted with any city. I would highly recommend this bus as the commentary is informative and funny. It's easy to take photos and you can hop on and hop off wherever and whenever you like. The ticket is valid for 3 days so we used this as our mode of transport around the city. The kids loved riding on the open top as well.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message