From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 556 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the city. A lot more to Hobart than you might think.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Tanya L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful scenery,speed ride on the boat was fun good information about the site during our trip. A must to do activity. Port Arthur was very interesting site to see.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved the scenery and all the tour components went smoothly. I have recommended it to all my friends.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Richard F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Such a distant memory but absolutely wonderful day! The guide was superb! If you like good, wholesome local food and wine, this tour is for you! Lots of driving but there's a lot to see and do! The highlight for me was the lighthouse and the climb to Island Neck Look-out!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I am sure it would have been better if it had not been raining sheets, especially as up to the day we arrived they had a 10 year drought. The open top bus was taken out of service and we had an old London double decker instead, however the driver was fantastic and tried his very best to overcome the disappointment of the weather.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a good overview with knowledge that most of what we wanted to see was downtown. We missed the gardens which I refreat

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

donnat Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Had a great day, small group, friendly escort, walked lots and took lots of great scenery photos. Loved the food stops. Well worth it. Advisable to do tour to Bruny Island - not do by self.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Vaughan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great value for money. Fantastic tour guide/driver. Excellent quality at every feature. Group of 12 max ensures personal treatment. A fantastic day tour that I highly recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Tracy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Callum was a great host for the day, and in between driving us around the sights and tastes of the island he also had lots of interesting stories and local history to share with us. He made sure the group was comfortable with the travelling pace and selection of places to see. The island has some spectacular scenery, and the lunch at Hotel Bruny was the highlight out of a range of excellent food options. I would have liked to stop a bit longer at a couple of places particularly at the Bruny Island Cheese Company, when all three of the bus groups arrived at the same time and it was crowded, but it was a long day already and there's a lot of distance to cover so I will have to revisit them in my own time on a future visit.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Vanja Radisic Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wow! That's all I am going to say. Best boat ride we were on - it felt like going back in time, surrounded by those ancient caves and rocks. Port Arthur is impressive, and much larger than we thought. An hour longer would be ideal. Guided walk wasn't great - don't wait for it, just go your own way info is everywhere, read it yourself. Very happy with lunch arrangements.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Senaka M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour. Callum was a super tour guide. Scenery was beautiful. Recommend for somebody visiting Hobart.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Eliza W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Was an excellent tour and our guide was very kind and informative. Had a lovely day and a holiday highlight.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Camille F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you've only got a day to spend in Hobart this is a great tour that covers all the key sites.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get to Bruny Island and try all the gourmet delights on offer. Tour was well organised and we saw the highlights of the Island including a trip to the top of the lighthouse and a walk up the stairs at the isthmus.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Dipesh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Aaron was fantastic. Thank you for a great day :

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Judy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ben the driver and guide for the day was exceptional. His knowledge of the Island was very good and nothing was a trouble for him. Great food and many tastings of the produce on the Island. Thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone especially if you love food

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get an overview of the town.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Ann T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Hobart's history is all about the fact that it was first settled by convicts and a visit to the Penitentiary really brings to life the conditions that all those men and women endured. You can see the cells where they were imprisoned, including the tiny punishment cells, and the actual courtroom where so many stood to hear their sentences. You can even go from the dock down into the cells below. It's worth booking to see the short play illustrating the life of Mary McClachlan, where three actors tell the story of one particular woman actually in the courtroom where some of her story unfolded.

Well worth a visit.

Doing what: The Tench: Penitentiary Chapel Historic Site Guided Walking Tour

Steve K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good introduction to Hobart and MONA is a must. Touch expensive all up but MONA ticket worth every cent.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Peter O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Well worthwhile experience to understand more about the town and its history

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Tracey-Ann W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

You should make it known not all buses have an open top and that here could be a two hour wait for the next one. Bus driver did not stop at one of the stops even though we pressed the button. Its a bit of daggy fun.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

KYM P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Saw parts of Hobart that we would not have visited without the tour, and we are glad we did it. Driver knew his stuff and was friendly .

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Hilda F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Could have been a wonderful trip except for the driver complaining about the Chinese taking over the island and the changes the company is implementing for the growth of tourism. Different driver could have made the day enjoyable as Bruny island is beautiful and has so much to explore. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message