From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and a must-do for first time visitors to Hobart. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and the history. Plenty of stops along the way for photos and a walk around.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I didn't expect the weather to hold up for us, but it did. It started magnificently with a view of the sunrise from the departing feery wharf. The tour guide Ben was awesome, so enthusiastic and chilled out at the same time. He gave us great stories along the way and made the experience amazing!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thank you Ben for your guidance around Bruny Island. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Friendliness of tour driver

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, both drivers/guides we had were very knowledgeable about the areas we visited great tours.

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I will highly recommend this tour. The driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and articulate. Thanks viator! You're the best!

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed out tour and give the tour guide full marks. We loved the interesting activities gondwana garden was fab and the gourmet food sampling was also excellent. The visit to the chocolate maker was also a highlight. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Bruny Island Gourmet Safari by 4WD from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a lovely relaxing day in the Huon Valley, thanks Zoran.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing tour! Our driver Kim was very knowledgeable and friendly. I'd highly recommend the tour to all.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thanks Tim for a fun and informative day, we also enjoyed meeting Amber at the RT Cafe.

Doing what: Small-Group Bruny Island Gourmet Safari by 4WD from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great staff, abundance of information by the guides.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour ! In combination with the afternoon tour to the sanctuary, where we met a lot of animals it was great !!!

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative tour, enjoyed seeing parts of Hobart that we would not have visited. Would recommend it to visitors.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Such a cool place! Definitely recommend checking it out if you're at all interested in Australia's prisoner history.
Plus this tour company offers wifi on the bus. Always a nice bonus when cell service is spotty.

Doing what: Grand Historical Port Arthur Walking Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a very enjoyable trip with a friendly, entertaining guide. I would be happy to recommend it to people visiting Hobart. The only reason it didn't get the 5th star was because it was a little bit rushed, perhaps too many things going on in the afternoon? No doubt, it is tricky to appeal to everyone's interests and to design the route so that it covers all the things people might wish to experience.
Great to get picked up and dropped off again after a long day. we learnt lots about Bruny Is and Tassie from a true local!
Kaye and Chris

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed lunch and the cellar tour was very informative. MONA was interesting to say the least. Unfortunately it was raining and would have liked to look around the grounds.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A well organised tour. The food was excellent - especially the morning tea. Gino the guide was knowledgeable and personable. Everything went seamlessly from being picked up at the hotel in the morning to being dropped off in the evening. All in all a memorable day.

Doing what: Small-Group Bruny Island Gourmet Safari by 4WD from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an unforgettable trip. Tim was awesome and v. caring. Mixed of gourmet and nice scenery. Lunch was fabulous I had a seafood chowder at the hotel, 5-star menu I'd say. Oyster, wine, cheese and more...Good value. The experience was priceless!!! I was a solo traveller. Highly recommended

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I gave 5-star because of the tour guide's professionalism. Very informative tour and the demonstration was lively. However, it's too scary for me. If you are up on the secret story of Hobart, go ahead!

Doing what: The Tench: Penitentiary Chapel Historic Site Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Boat trip to Tasman Peninsula was a perfect day. It was a bit of an adventure. Loved the way they presented the coast lines, lucky to see many seals sunbathing on shores. The historical site is a big garden. History and ghost stories are not my cup of tea. But got a lot of nice shots. Nice tour guy

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message