From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was the highlight of my few days in Hobart. Kayaking was a great way to explore the harbour, and I thought the quality of instruction was really good. The guide (Reg) was really friendly, chatted with us along the way, and took a few photos which he emailed to us later. We paddled right up to a floating fish and chips stand, had fish and chips carefully lowered down to us, and then ate it in our kayaks, which was really charming. The tour was not at all strenuous, so I think almost anybody would be fit enough to go. Next time I am in Hobart I am definitely going to look into one of their longer tours!

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were two couples from Sydney and thoroughly enjoyed our full day tour. Mona was amazing - world class. Our lunch and wines were delicious and the winery tour/tastings finished off the day perfectly. We are all reasonably well travelled but rated the day well up on the enjoyment scale.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It is a perfect view, and it was an amazing tour!!!

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We would highly recommend this tour definitely. The tour of Bruny Island was absolutely fantastic mainly due to our wonderful tour guide Tim, his knowledge of the island, commentary and jokes throughout the day were well received (and returned)!!!! Visiting Giovanni the chocolatier was an absolute highlight, what an interesting, passionate man!!!
Our expectations of this tour were well exceeded. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic Day. By far the best tour I did while in Hobart. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The place was great to see and experience. Everything was very organised and went like clockwork. I would do this tour again without hesitation.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day out with an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ben our tour guide was excellent. Super friendly, knowledgeable and easy to listen too. Trip runs so efficiently and is a great tour! Actually runs exactly as the description outlines which is always good. Highly recommend!!

Ps - add a winery to this tour and it would be even better!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fantastic day. The group was small being a Saturday due to the usual attraction of the Salamanca markets. Morning tea and lunch were both provided and beyond what was expected. The driver for the day 'Phil' was friendly and warm. The boat ride is the best experience and port Arthur beautiful.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Simple, fun and easy tour of the city on my first day, and then a great way to get around and see some places close up!

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Had a lovely time getting an overview of Hobart, seeing areas I would not otherwise have seen....like Battery Point, the Cascade brewery and gardens, and the women's gaol, the Botannical Gardens. Went back later to wander around Salamanca to shop, and have coffee. Love Hobart....will be back with my van!

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Mark was an excellent, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour and a little scary.

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

3hour city tour was great when you have a limited amount of time. Mona a spectacular building and location the modern art not my favourite.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The best aspect of this tour were the travelling companions and the tour guide, Tim. Very friendly and helpful and obviously passionate about his island home!!!

Tour very rushed at end which is a pity. I would like to see more wildlife on this tour. Took my grandson to Tasmania and didn't see any seals but did see wallabies and echidnas. The lunch was superb....thought the morning tea could have provided free drinks and we buy the food. Cheese tasting a bit rushed... and not enough time to pick over the foods on offer for sale.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message