The UNESCO World Heritage town of Hoi An is an ancient trading port on the Vietnamese cost of the South China Sea. Today this 2,000-year-old city is a popular destination for tourists who come to see its well-preserved streets, explore the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great. Luc Dinh was my tour guide and picked some delicious dishes I'd never guess to try. He was very knowledgeable and shared some great stories about his culture. Overall great tour with good food and company. Just be sure to book on an empty stomach as there's lots of food!

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely delightful! The guide was so knowledgeable and gave information on the drive to Hoi An and an a wealth of information once there. We missed the beginning of the dance program due to technical difficulties at the site. Getting there early and avoiding human pollution provided opportunity to get incredible photos. Highly recommend/

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent tour. Our guide was very good, his English was quite good and easy to understand. The countryside was beautiful and it finished with a delicious barbecue. Sorry that we didn't get our guides name

Doing what: Hoi An Countryside Bike Tour Including Thu Bon River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic. My husband and I did it on our first night in Hoi An, there was only the two of us and our lovely guide Luc. It was a great introduction to the Old Town and we experienced food and places we never would have found on our own. All the food was delicious and varied, but make sure you have an appetite as there is so much to try!!

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Ha was THE best! It was fun to see the countryside by bicycle - even as a solo tourist. Ha was conversational and a true professional. The boat ride was nice and the BBQ was a FEAST -- don't make the mistake and eat before!

Doing what: Hoi An Countryside Bike Tour Including Thu Bon River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guides Luc and Quin were excellent and spoke good English. A fun and fascinating insight into the local food . Not for fussy eaters, of course. Our suggestion to improve the tour is to give a sheet of the food we ate and the location of places we went to.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A memorable tour of Hoi An's best street food - the quail egg crackers and the mussel salad will live long in the memory! Luc was a wonderful guide.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

That is great idea and well thorugh through!
I would never see so many national dishes and nice people if I had not gone for this tour.

The only warning - reccommend the tourist not to eat sor a day bafore and for 2 days after the tour.
Enjoyed every minute of the tour.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Craige P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A must-do tour. Luc, our guide, is a first-rate communicator. We were taken into the back streets of Hoi An and experienced food and places we otherwise wouldn't have. A great three hours walking, talking, meeting and eating.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Everything went smoothly and we were treated exceptionally well by the staff, right from pick up when met by the guide Sing, who was very friendly, exceptionally knowledgeable and regularly bringing a smile to our faces with his wit. A cool trip around the herb garden that was very interesting, a quick ride on a water buffalo which was enjoyed. Then a relaxing and interesting cruise around the waterways of Hoi An River. The basket boat ride was a hoot and our kids really enjoyed the treats supplied by the crew. Some fishing attempts with the local nets wasn't so successful, but fun to try. Then a lovely sumptuous meal provided by Captain Cook. Brilliant. A great day, despite the weather being less than ideal and simply made by all the staff, their enthusiasm and energy. A great trip to do as a family.

Doing what: Hoi An Fishing Experience on the Cua Dai River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable day wth a great tour guide and staff. Beautiful surroundings and location. The only problem is that the tour company are useless when it comes to guests ringing to confirm tours 24 or 48 hours beforehand.They do not answer the phone. We wasted a great deal of time in trying to call thm to confirm our tour. This should be a 1 minute process it should not take 2 days and a lot of phone calls. Even the phone number on the voucher was incorrect. The tour itself was fantastic.

Doing what: Hoi An Fishing Experience on the Cua Dai River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow. What a fantastic experience. The pick up at the hotel was prompt and the guide ,Sing, was very informative. It was so good to experience a snippet of village life and to have a turn at fishing
Everyone involved (and there were quite a few) were absolutely brilliant. As for the food-- we have voted it the best food we had on out trip- and we had some great food. It was fantastic .
Highly recommend this half day experience.

Doing what: Hoi An Fishing Experience on the Cua Dai River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great time and great to see a little of the countryside. Our only comment was that when you book ....and you print the receipt it states that you must reconfirm. This is tough and somewhat confusing since we paid the day before. So when we showed up at the Google Cafe no one was there. That is when I read the fine print about reconfirming. When I called the number on the receipt no one answered. Fortunately the chef who was at the cafe called Zoom Zoom and we were on our way....albeit 20 minutes later. Richard

Doing what: Hoi An Countryside Bike Tour Including Thu Bon River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour. Beautiful countryside and our guide was fantastic, informative with excellent english, and the bbq dinner at the end was well cooked and extremely enjoyable. Can not recommend this tour enough.

Doing what: Hoi An Countryside Bike Tour Including Thu Bon River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message