The UNESCO World Heritage town of Hoi An is an ancient trading port on the Vietnamese cost of the South China Sea. Today this 2,000-year-old city is a popular destination for tourists who come to see its well-preserved streets, explore the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JessieJaswant K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome and spectacular. Fabulous guides as we had three.

Doing what: Da Nang Day Trip: Marble Mountains and Cham Museum

W.mckay60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great tour, a brilliant outlook and with the high quality of tour guide you learn a massive amount of the history. It is only a short trip from Hoi An but do it well worth it. Our tour guide was exceptional

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a brilliant tour. We did it on the first night so we knew where to go back to. Food was great. It gave me more confidence to eat locally and from the markets. We suffered from food coma! Our guide Luke was great and very informative. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Dee856 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our night tour started out with meeting our lovely guide 'Luc'..... who spoke perfect english. He explained exactly what we would be doing on our 2.5hr tour. He took us to around 6-7 different places to try some of Hoi An's best eats. Our favourite would have to be the Hoi An Pizza, and no, it's not the pizza you're thinking of, this was a totally different taste altogether, but really yummy. This place was up some alley way, a place we would never think to venture to, but we were so glad that Luc could show us this place. We finished out night off by sitting outside of a bar which was right alongside the river and had a beer with Luc. Great tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Nguyen was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable about the local cuisine and culture. There was plenty of food and it was all delicious. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fantastic and our tour leaders were outstanding. Would really recommend it!

Doing what: Hoi An Fishing Experience on the Cua Dai River

J A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had an awesome time on this tour. A lot of fun and the bbq was amazing. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Hoi An Countryside Bike Tour Including Thu Bon River Cruise

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Such Good food and very relaxing tour. Guide was great

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very interesting tour with a well-informed and friendly guide. There were only two of us on the trip but they still went ahead with it for the same price and they picked us up from our hotel, despite being north of Hoi An. We went in the afternoon and it was extremely hot. The guide told us that it is much cooler in the mornings but there are masses of people who go at that time. So, if you don't mind the heat, the afternoon is a much quieter time to go.

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

Georges H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Thanh Tran was our tour guide. He really made this day a great day for us. I had booked this online, not really knowing what to expect. Our guide was knowledgeable, he was extremely nice, and friendly, really gave us a great idea about Cham island, and the Biosphere reserve. We saw the local markets, he explained to us all about the local herbs being sold. We ate altogether when came the time to have lunch, he explained some more about some interesting sea foods. If you end up getting Thanh as your tour guide you will really like the trip!

Doing what: Cham Island Biosphere Reserve Day Trip by Speed Boat

Amanda c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was great! It was just my sister and I, so it was nice to be on a small tour. Our guide was really passionate and knowledgable about religion and the ruins, and that made it special. We went in the morning, and by the time we left, it was sweltering, so that was nice as well.

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour guide and very knowledgeable. The food was exquisite and gave us ideas of what and where to eat for the rest of our stay

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were very lucky that there were only two of us and our guide. He could not do enough for us and his knowledge is fantastic. The river cruise and barbecue finished the day perfectly. The guide took a great deal of care sheparding us around Hoi Ans busy streets!

Doing what: Hoi An Countryside Bike Tour Including Thu Bon River Cruise

Kathleen.polly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour outside the city of Hoi An. This should be done in the morning as it gets quite hot later in the day. We were picked up on time at our hotel and returned by the stated time. You have to walk a little to get to the place where you see a Vietnamese dance show. The dancers and the dance was fascinating. Afterwards you are given time to visit the sites. Some are fully reconstructed and others are under reconstruction. Did not realize how old this particular site is. The guide was good and his English was excellent. Well worth the time and money for the tour. I recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

Re U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was great and driver looked after us with water. The guide was flexible, friendly and informative. Despite walking in the heat everything was great. They arrived on time and allowed us to change our drop off points

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

Juliet E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great outing, the whole team took wonderful care of us. Our three children, 10, 8 and 6 had a ball. We enjoyed it so much we booked another excursion for the following day. Sinh went out of his way to make the necesary plans for us and the children wished we could stay and go on more ecotours with him.

Doing what: Hoi An Fishing Experience on the Cua Dai River

CEDGE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Private transfer, excellent guide very knowledgeable. Good value for money

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

arapiles636

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Delightful guide. Heaps of local food and interesting information. Vegetarian place was the only one I didn't enjoy and not because it was vegetarian. Bagettes amazing. Good value for money.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a full day trip that was amazing and breathtaking, we covered such a lot, Marble Moutain, the lady Budha was awesome, great feeling around it, the meal was superb, very generous portions, a good variety, lots of flavours, would recommend this as a must.

Doing what: Da Nang Day Trip: Marble Mountains and Cham Museum

Elaine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thu was an excellent food guide! She was flexible if we wanted to stop and was very informative...really enjoyed trying new things in Hoi An.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Teresa P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great way to spend an evening, just the 4 of us on the tour, which was lead by Luc our guide, what a lovely person, He was knowledgeable and friendly and spoke really good English. He made our food journey fun and we tried foods which we wouldn't have tried if out by ourselves.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

christina c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great. Luc Dinh was my tour guide and picked some delicious dishes I'd never guess to try. He was very knowledgeable and shared some great stories about his culture. Overall great tour with good food and company. Just be sure to book on an empty stomach as there's lots of food!

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Princess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely delightful! The guide was so knowledgeable and gave information on the drive to Hoi An and an a wealth of information once there. We missed the beginning of the dance program due to technical difficulties at the site. Getting there early and avoiding human pollution provided opportunity to get incredible photos. Highly recommend/

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent tour. Our guide was very good, his English was quite good and easy to understand. The countryside was beautiful and it finished with a delicious barbecue. Sorry that we didn't get our guides name

Doing what: Hoi An Countryside Bike Tour Including Thu Bon River Cruise

andrew b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic. My husband and I did it on our first night in Hoi An, there was only the two of us and our lovely guide Luc. It was a great introduction to the Old Town and we experienced food and places we never would have found on our own. All the food was delicious and varied, but make sure you have an appetite as there is so much to try!!

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message