The flower market is probably the most colorful and definitely the best smelling of the many Mongkok area markets. The vibrant stretch of road houses over 100 specialty shops and flower wholesalers. Here you'll find everything from delicate orchids ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vincent T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Danny was an amazing guide! He was knowledgeable and showed us things we wouldn't see on our own. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Elyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was funny and had so much info. We had our own personal tour guide Dannyo, he was wonderful. Like the bus tour you get to see a lot and get back on when you want

Doing what: Hong Kong Super Saver: Hong Kong Island Tour, Mongkok Market Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Day Pass

Ashley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant tour, and our guide Dan was excellent. The tour takes in everything described in the information and was a really great way for us to see as much as possible in a limited time in Hong Kong. Dan was very knowledgeable, very helpful and provided lots of added information about everything we were seeing, putting it into a wider context of the economic and political history of Hong Kong. A great tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Cheryl Lynn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Mongkok Walking Tour was by far our favourite tour of Hong Kong, because of the true insight of daily life of a Hong Kong person. Our Guide Wendy was just terrific walking us through markets where we would normally never go and explaining every aspect of that Market. Also there truly isn't a lot of walking as the Markets are all very close to each other. A totally fascinating experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Super Saver: Hong Kong Island Tour, Mongkok Market Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Day Pass

Geoffrb United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A long tour of the markets around Mong Kok, the guide was knowledgeable and gave much information about the markets and the locality

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative tour. Very glad I took the tour. Danny took us would thourghly recommend it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

ray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My guide, Danny was fantastic! Knowledgable, fun, flexible and a new friend. This tour is a great way to discover things and learn information you would not learn on your own. Do it!

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed Dino and the Mongkok Market Tour and Biddy with the Hong Kong Island Tour. They both spoke very good English and took us on a great tour of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Super Saver: Hong Kong Island Tour, Mongkok Market Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Day Pass

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent way to see Hong Kong from a local's perspective. Danny was a great host. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Danijel

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Janeil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Danny has designed the perfect tour! He has it down to a science. I still can't believe how much we saw and learned in three hours. Yes, he definitely keeps a fast pace, but that's so every minute is maximized. Danny was charming, extremely knowledgeable, and graciously answered all of my crazy questions. A fabulous time!

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Penny D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic, Jennifer made our walk very interesting, we visited all sorts of markets plus picked up some great purchases! Jennifer was also our own personal photographer, emailing through photos after the tour!

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Danny Fung was my tour guide. There was another couple and myself on the tour, which was a perfect size. Danny's English is impeccable and he projects his voice, which was important because the market places were noisy. Being that this was a walking tour, we were able to cover a lot of territory in three hours. I really enjoyed the diversity of the markets. They ranged from the traditional bird market to a modern galleria. I would highly recommend this tour, and a great way to start your visit and get you oriented.
Pat from Boston

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Alison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Danny the tour guide was terrific! A fabulous way to see lots in a short time frame. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

betsy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Danny was a great guide and we had a fun day exploring all the interesting markets in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this walking tour with our guide Stephen. he was very knowldegable and was able to answer all the questions we posed as we wandered through the various markets in the Mongkok area. A real added bonus is the Big Bus hop on - hop off bus ticket which enables you to tour the rest of Kowloon when the walking tour is finished. If you enjoy seeing the the "real" Kowlonn then this is a great way toi start. Great tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Super Saver: Hong Kong Island Tour, Mongkok Market Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Day Pass

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an absolutely amazing experience. Our guide Danny was full of information about the area and we covered way more of Hong Kong than we ever would by ourselves. My only nitpick was that we didn't get directions to the markets because we would have loved to find our way back to a few of them. A map would have been a great takeaway from the tour. If you like to get out and about exploring a new city, definitely do this tour! Money well spent.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Having visited Hong Kong before, we decided to do something different and booked 3 walking tours. Our tour guide on each day was Danny. He was knowledgable and very personable. On tour 1 only 5 people were booked but the other 3 were late and joined us part way round. Danny set a good pace, which was fine with us and we saw lots, but made sure that the others were always within sight. On this tour, we had the chance to stop and to see the various markets and take photos. Danny was interesting to talk to and we covered a whole range of subjects from history to culture. Definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Maria N. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jennifer is an excellent guide, personality, knowledge, personable, etc, I could have taken more tours with her, I highly recommend the tour and the guide have to be Jennifer!!!!!!!!!
I enjoyed this tour very much, the markets are very interesting and also the areas visited.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

C J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide Jennifer was very attentive and friendly. This tour was an excellent way to see streets and areas of Hong Kong that we may not have visited on our own. Make sure you take a water bottle with you to quench your thirst!

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The personal attention given to us was excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and in a short time we saw many different types of market which prompted us to return to some the next day.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Ruth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fabulous tour with Danny Fung. Very knowledgeable guide, got to see lots of Hong Kong that we would not have otherwise have found.
Highly recommended :-)

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Arkadiy Volynskiy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was amazing!!!
Our guide Dan was really great !!!

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Thomas M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Another wonderful tour with our guide, Danny, and once again we were the only two on the tour, so we felt very comfortable taking our time through the markets, stopping occasionally to make purchases or buy treats. In all, we wandered through about 8 markets, and saw parts of Hong Kong that we would have probably missed otherwise. This is a great tour for anyone who likes shopping, browsing and also seeing how people live and shop in a different culture.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

excellant tour Danny, our guide was fantastic very knowledable and spent a lot of time showing us different things in the markets and street of Hong Kong woudl recomment this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message