The focus for shopping, eating and sightseeing on Hong Kong Island is Central and Causeway Bay.  Away from Victoria Harbour, Hong Kong Island retains a surprising amount of greenery on the Peak and its mountainous interior, and its coastline is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A lot of interesting information is given on this tour and a lot is packed in to the 3 hours! You get to see a lot of the city on Hong Kong Island. I had a very vague understanding of Hong Kong's history before I took this tour and afterwards the city becomes even more interesting because of what you learn which enriched my holiday experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A lot of interesting information is given on this tour and a lot is packed in to the 3 hours! You get to see a lot of the city on Hong Kong Island. I had a very vague understanding of Hong Kong's history before I took this tour and afterwards the city becomes even more interesting because of what you learn which enriched my holiday experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day! Hong Kong Island is a very beautiful place with lots to do and see.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A very good way to cover Hong Kong island. Guide was very good and informative. Recommend this one.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really interesting to learn about the history of Hong Kong. Hong Kong island is both historically fascinating and beautiful with all the wonderful parks and gorgeous buildings. Great day with Danny--a very interesting and well informed guide who treated us to a fabulous day seeing the city..

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an excellent tour and first class tour guide and driver. They were punctual, efficient and informative. This tour represented very good value for money and was an excellent way to see Hong Kong Island in a short space of time.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a great 1/2 day tour of Hong Kong Island with Viator. Our tour guide Biddy? did a great job, and offered things for us to do after the tour. We usually do not take guided tours, but this was a great opportunity to see what would be difficult for us to do on our own. We got off the bus early, and her suggestions for markets to see in Central HK were great, together with restaurant recommendations, and directions to the Star Ferry that took us back to our hotel that made for a terrific day.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A wonderful trip around Hong Kong Island with Alex a very interesting and knowledgeable guide .There were only six of us on the tour so it was very personalised. How quickly five hours went!! Highly recommended.Thank you.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our tour guide, Wendy, did a great job intriducing to us the Hong Kong Island. They also picked us up on time at the Kowloon Hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui. Being on time is always good! :) The view at The Peak isn't as great, though, as it was really foggy when we were up there (I think it was a rainy season when we visited Hong Kong). The tour was really fun, laidback and educational. We learned a lot about Hong Kong Island in just a few hours. I would recommend this to all those who would like to learn about its history and culture and if you want to know where to shop. :)

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Danny Fung was a great guide. Showed us older portions of Hong Kong island and the new sites.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

Andrew M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very good tour of Hong Kong Island. Our tour guide Steven gave us lots of info on the trip. Stanley market was definitely a good place to visit

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Geoffrey H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was an excellent trip giving a good insight to the Hong Kong Island.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great overview of Hong Kong Island. The guide was excellent and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Laura H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Good way to see the highlights of Hong Kong island and note where to go back to later when you have more time.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Hong Kong Island tour was very interesting and provided a variety of things to do. Our tour guide was very informative and gave us lots of good advice about what to do and where to go in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message