• USD ($)
  • English
The amount of glass, steel and concrete in Hong Kong can be overwhelming but the city has several beautiful green lungs, the biggest and most central of which is Hong Kong Park. Like everything in this city the park is innovative and modern. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really interesting to learn about the history of Hong Kong. Hong Kong island is both historically fascinating and beautiful with all the wonderful parks and gorgeous buildings. Great day with Danny--a very interesting and well informed guide who treated us to a fabulous day seeing the city..

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Dan was our tour guide. Dan was informative and a clear communicator. He took us on a 3 hour walk starting from Sheung Wan station and ending near Hong Kong station. Stops included Western Market building, Hollywood Park, Man Mo Temple, Sun-Yat Sen historical trail, walked past some galleries in Hollywood Road, Victoria Court House, Anglican precinct, saw the outside of several "private" clubs, HSBC building and Hong Kong Park plus a few other areas.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our group was really small - one lady and myself. Our guide, Danny Fung, did a great job of showing us the historical sites, as well as explaining the background of them. I would certainly recommend Danny and his tour, especially for first time visitors to Hong Kong.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Having visited Hong Kong before, we decided to do something different and booked 3 walking tours. Our tour guide on each day was Danny. He was knowledgable and very personable. We were the only people on the tour, so it was even more personal. Danny set a good pace, which was fine with us. Danny was interesting to talk to and we covered a whole range of subjects from history to culture. He was happy to branch off the main track and focus on our interests. Definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour covering the colonial history of Hong Kong with a look at a great number of historical buildings and sites pretty much in chronological order. Danny was extremely informative and a few interesting stories as well giving us all the historical facts. It was also an excellent way to getting our bearings in Central. Would definitely recommend it as an essential part of any visit to Hong Kong.
Herb Platt
Brisbane

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a great tour for several reasons; our tour guide, Danny, was personable, very knowledgeable about the history of Hong Kong and we had him all to ourselves! Being the only two who signed up for this walking tour on Monday, we had all our questions answered and could take a little more time in some places than if we had been a large group. We thoroughly enjoyed hearing Danny's perspective on the history and culture of his hometown.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

Ron B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very interesting tour. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

Angie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Danny was "the man" a few on the tour for this and Danny spent his time with everyone. He totally knew his facts and info and was extremely good at asking any questions, not too physical a tour, a very good mix of old and new stuff. Would recommend this to anyone well worth it. 5*

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Danny was a great tour guide and I enjoyed all the sites

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Just what we needed for our short stay in HK.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Danny Fung was a great guide. Showed us older portions of Hong Kong island and the new sites.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We would highly recommend this excellent, personalised guided walking tour of Central Hong Kong. The tour took us to many parts of the city that we would have never discovered by ourselves. Our guide, Danny was a most friendly, courteous and knowledgeable young man. Great way to orientate yourself if you are new to Hong Kong. Danny also gave us excellent advice on further things to do during our stay.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A nice way to feel the old part of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Danny was an informative and charming guide. We spent three hours with him and saw major points of historic interest. He also answered any questions we had about HK, China, cultural differences etc. He was great. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Enjoyed this tour but it is slightly let down by the fact that so little of historic Hong Kong island remains intact. Those buildings that do survive all seemed to be covered in sheeting and scaffolding as they undergo renovation or conversion. This walking tour is not for the infirm, partly due to the gradients and partly due to the fact that the guide takes off at breakneck speed without really taking note if people are keeping up or not. The guide was reasonably knowldegable but did seem to lack the in depth knowledge that some of our other Hong Kong guides demonstrated. Enjoyed the tour but would not have it on a "must do" list.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message