Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Hong Kong Skyline

Hong Kong, one of Asia’s biggest and most international cities, also enjoys one of the world’s most impressive skylines, particularly at night. With the Victoria Harbour splitting the city in two, Hong Kong is a forest of skyscrapers squeezed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a definite highlight of our Hong Kong trip. We got to watch the sunset over the harbor, and see the skyline light up for night. It was just stunning. The tea is mostly vegetarian friendly, too, which was a nice surprise. I think there were only two things that we had to pick the meat off of. We would absolutely do this again should we ever go back to Hong Kong.

Doing what: English High Tea with Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

can't beat the view of Hong Kong skyline!

Doing what: English High Tea with Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

Rick W South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very well organised tour. The harbour cruise went on for a lot longer that I expected, giving us a chance to view the impressive skylines of both Hong Kong and Kowloon at night. Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant was excellent.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Great way to see the skyline and get a feel for Hong Kong. Free drinks on the boat. Jumbo experience good also. Food good quality, very tasty. I am allergic to fish but the Tour Guide organised separate dishes for me. Very well organised, only slight negative was pick up, as it is not completely clear exactly where one waits for this round the pier, though we chose the right spot.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Angiebud1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very small group for this trip made us all feel special and selected. Meal at the restaurant was excellent, couldn't fault the food or service. Views superb, seeing the night fall. Had time to look around and take great photos too afterwards. Then travelled back down and into the tunnel to Kowloon to go to Stanley Market. Had about 40/50 mins to explore, fun to see and haggle-amazing! Then onto collect our boat. Although were few others on this boat, very quiet. Drinks were okay but the guide was very informative, pointing out all sorts of things in the night scene, great way to see the skyline in the dark, all,lit up. Well,worth the money-all of it. Even my children enjoyed it, but a late night!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Jane Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a great way to spend an evening, cruising beautiful Victoria Harbour...what an amazing skyline! After the cruise, on to delicious dinner at the famous Jumbo Restaurant. We loved this experience!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Kristina P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Again, the weather was not the best in Hong Kong. Met our guide at a hotel close to where we were staying. She then escorted us to the Pier for our night cruise, which was almost surreal due to the mist and fog that had settled. The city skyline by night is beautiful and this is a good way to see it. Afterward, we were bussed to Bubba Gump's on Victoria Peak for dinner. Most of the people on the tour did not eat their meals -- food and service were not good. Once again, when we arrived at the restaurant, you could not see the view due to the fog and mist. However, partway through dinner the view opened up and we were able to see the beautiful city skyline. From dinner, we were taken to the night Stanley Market for a half hour stop to shop. Then back home. It was a wonderful tour. Only criticism was the food and service at the restaurant.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

jordanjacobsd

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Sky100 is beautiful and the high tea was great - foggy day can make it much tougher to see the skyline, but still worth the trip!

Doing what: English High Tea with Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

kylie b

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Well worth doing. The skyline is amazing both pre and post sunset.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

chris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The cruise was great and the Hong Kong skyline absolutely wonderful! The meal was tasty and the only reason the rating was not 5* was because we had to be rushed over the food to keep to the tour timescales. We would have preferred a little more time over dinner and drinks. Overall an enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Gregory S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Pick-up was organized and on time. Boat tour lasted exactly one hour and was fine with great views of the skyline. Drink service was not very good, with only one bartender to serve the entire boat...good thing the boat was only half full. Dinner at Jumbo was a barely passable experience due to average food quality, and feeling of being part of 1000's of people being processed through the dinner program as fast as possible. The floating restaurant is visually interesting. but now that it is almost hidden from view by all the surrounding marina and big boats it is not the grand site it used to be. View from the peak midpoint was fine, but no real explanation of anything we were looking at. Guide was generally helpful and had good attitude and was a plus for the trip.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Sarah V

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

All in all it was worth a visit and a must do when in Hong Kong but the meal was particularly rushed. No fault of Viator's. Jumbo staff were obviously told to 'ship em in and ship em out'. Our evening consisted of a few different courses of food, which was nice, nothing special, but I guess you don't go there for the food?? We were literally there 1.25 hrs. Then back on the boat. Viator team then took us half way up Victoria Peak to witness the beautiful night skyline. Would I recommend this trip? I guess so. I wouldn't rave about it but as I said above, it's a must do when in HKG.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

glasgowgenius

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This was a disappointing trip for us. Firstly, the food on the Jumbo was very disappointing. Hong Kong being a much celebrated city for Chinese/Cantonese cuisines, what we were served was an insult to this city and our palate. There are two view points at the Peak and we were taken to the one which offers mediocre views of HK skyline. This represents a disservice to other tourists who may not get another chance to go to the other view point (which is only a very short distance away) due to time constraint. The cruise on the junk boat was good. Viator's video on this package is a poor and rather misleading representation of the actual trip. The meal was simply appalling compared to what is in the video and the view point at the Peak we went was not the one in the video. Overall, and objectively, it was a huge disappointment for all of us. There were three of us and all of us were disappointed. In other words, it is not an isolated opinion.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

helen

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The tour guide was amazing and he did an amazing job! but i feel the pictures for the tour promotion are misleading as we missed both showings of the light show over the hong Kong skyline which we are very disappointed by although still beautiful at night this was a let down of the tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message