Hong Kong, one of Asia’s biggest and most international cities, also enjoys one of the world’s most impressive skylines, particularly at night. With the Victoria Harbour splitting the city in two, Hong Kong is a forest of skyscrapers squeezed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rick W
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very well organised tour. The harbour cruise went on for a lot longer that I expected, giving us a chance to view the impressive skylines of both Hong Kong and Kowloon at night. Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant was excellent.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Great way to see the skyline and get a feel for Hong Kong. Free drinks on the boat. Jumbo experience good also. Food good quality, very tasty. I am allergic to fish but the Tour Guide organised separate dishes for me. Very well organised, only slight negative was pick up, as it is not completely clear exactly where one waits for this round the pier, though we chose the right spot.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very small group for this trip made us all feel special and selected. Meal at the restaurant was excellent, couldn't fault the food or service. Views superb, seeing the night fall. Had time to look around and take great photos too afterwards. Then travelled back down and into the tunnel to Kowloon to go to Stanley Market. Had about 40/50 mins to explore, fun to see and haggle-amazing! Then onto collect our boat. Although were few others on this boat, very quiet. Drinks were okay but the guide was very informative, pointing out all sorts of things in the night scene, great way to see the skyline in the dark, all,lit up. Well,worth the money-all of it. Even my children enjoyed it, but a late night!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Jane
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a great way to spend an evening, cruising beautiful Victoria Harbour...what an amazing skyline! After the cruise, on to delicious dinner at the famous Jumbo Restaurant. We loved this experience!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The cruise was great and the Hong Kong skyline absolutely wonderful! The meal was tasty and the only reason the rating was not 5* was because we had to be rushed over the food to keep to the tour timescales. We would have preferred a little more time over dinner and drinks. Overall an enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

f you are looking for sightseeing rather than just shopping or theme park in Hong Kong, the See Hong Kong Pass is a very good choice and provides huge savings. 1-day pass costs only $399 and I did 4 activities which are worth around $700, quite a good deal, right?

I started the day early and joined a Big Bus Tour (Hong Kong Island). The bus took me to the Peak Tram Station where I did a free round trip of the Peak Tram. And then headed to the Kowloon side to have a free Dim Sum lunch at a very cool Chinese restaurant. Got some time left, I did some shopping at the Kowloon station shopping mall and then went to the DHL Hong Kong Balloon nearby to see the beautiful skyline of the city at 100m high.

As I travel by myself, I really love to explore the city and get to try every as much as possible. Great that the pass has around free 20 activities to choose from , so it is quite flexible for trip planning. If I got one more day, I will definitely get a 2-day pass to see more, especially the Big Bus Stanley Tour and the wine tasting activity!

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

All in all it was worth a visit and a must do when in Hong Kong but the meal was particularly rushed. No fault of Viator's. Jumbo staff were obviously told to 'ship em in and ship em out'. Our evening consisted of a few different courses of food, which was nice, nothing special, but I guess you don't go there for the food?? We were literally there 1.25 hrs. Then back on the boat. Viator team then took us half way up Victoria Peak to witness the beautiful night skyline. Would I recommend this trip? I guess so. I wouldn't rave about it but as I said above, it's a must do when in HKG.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The tour guide was amazing and he did an amazing job! but i feel the pictures for the tour promotion are misleading as we missed both showings of the light show over the hong Kong skyline which we are very disappointed by although still beautiful at night this was a let down of the tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message