Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Anchored just off the Aberdeen waterfront in Aberdeen Harbour sits Hong Kong’s most famous restaurant. Aptly named Jumbo Floating Restaurant, a giant floating seafood restaurant that has been in operation since 1976 and claims to be the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great night out, the colours and lights on the river cruise had to be seen to be believed. Similarly, the Jumbo floating restaurant was as spectacular inside as it was outside. The banquet was lovely, the presentation was first class and the waiters were most efficient.
The bus tour at the end was interesting so that we saw Hong Kong from a height at night and the sights were memorable.
This was a first class night out and all of our party appeared to be enjoying as much as us.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Rick W
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very well organised tour. The harbour cruise went on for a lot longer that I expected, giving us a chance to view the impressive skylines of both Hong Kong and Kowloon at night. Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant was excellent.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My favorite part of our Hong Kong trip was this sunset cruise around the harbor seeing the city at night with all of the lights. The dinner at Jumbo Floating Restaurant was delicious and the place itself is gorgeous and such a great experience!! Loved it!!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The Floating Jumbo was a great experience for our family. The tour guide, Ivy, and tour was involved and thorough and a night vista from the road of the Peak was totally unexpected. The food not only fresh and but also abundant. The restaurant was beautifully presented,clean and professional.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The cruise was really lovely, with snacks and drinks. The Jumbo Floating Restaurant is quite famous and something I've always wanted to do, and it was stunning...really beautiful, our tour guide was awesome, very friendly and informative. Really great night.
Laisarini Taylor

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed all aspects of this tour. The long boat around the harbor with a chance to see all the lights of Hong Kong was good. Dinner at the Jumbo Floating restaurant was good. The trip to the top of Victoria Hill to see the sights was good. Ivan, our guide, was so upbeat that he made everything enjoyable.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great night. The trip around the harbour, with the city all lite up was spectacular. The floating plaice was awesome.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, the floating restaurant was an excellent experience, the food was good, but it tasted like most of the Chinese restaurants in Southern California, the portions were somewhat small. Our tour guide was wonderful. She kept us very well entertained on the bus ride home. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The harbour cruise was great, made more so with the Christmas lights show. A good meal at the famous Jumbo floating restaurant made the evening perfect. Transport to from the tour much appreaciated. A good night out.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Now that we are back, anyone that has been to Hong Kong has asked if we saw this HUGE floating restuarant, now we can say we did! A wonderful end to a great day!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

GLEN M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A great evening starting with a cruise departing from the public pier at Kowloon then transfer to a bus to take us to the Jumbo floating restaurant for dinner (food was grea!t) then to a lookout in Hong Kong to look at the City lights before being returned to the hotel in Kowloon by bus.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Herbert F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

What a wonderful way to start our Hong Kong stay, a lovely cruise on Victoria Harbour with the city lights ablaze. A drive through Aberdeen with fantastic views of Hong Kong, Kowloon and a wonderful dinner at the Jumbo floating restaurant. Great food, good service and a terrific guide. WELL DONE!!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Bruce W
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Not clear from the tour description that the sunset cruise is a standard trip up and down the Victoria harbour and the Jumbo trip is a bus trip from the Hong Kong Central pier - I had imagined us sailing round to Aberdeen. The Jumbo itself is just a couple of minutes ferry through a standard yacht marina - there is no real sensation of "floating" and the old image of a sampan filled exotic harbour no longer exists. The restaurant itself is spectacularly kitsch and worth seeing and the food was good for such a touristy place. Worth doing but probably better value done privately.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The food was a let down and very basic. I was also expecting the floating restaurent to move but it just stays stationary. The cruise is pretty fun though. Most locals recommend to just go for lunch (dim sum) at the Jumbo. Dinner was not special ...

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

A great evening. Taking it all in on a river boat down the river with all the city lights was a more beautiful view than in New York.
I was disappointed in the dinner. Only three dishes were good, the rest was not ok due to too much grease. and was Not authentic food. It was obvious the owner of this floating restaurant is only interested in money. Everyone on our table felt the same way. They charge for every thing extra. Even a lemon wedge. CRAZY
We did feel deceived as to the description of the evening. All you can drink is only on the short river boat to the restaurant. We had to pay for water at dinner. We felt like cattle on a dinner, it was not romantic and relaxing. We did meet some great people on this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message