Kowloon, on the mainland facing Hong Kong Island across Victoria Harbour, has a less formal, more domestic feel. Most Hong Kongers live in the crammed streets of Kowloon, and the focus for visitors is Nathan Road's hotels and shops on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very small group for this trip made us all feel special and selected. Meal at the restaurant was excellent, couldn't fault the food or service. Views superb, seeing the night fall. Had time to look around and take great photos too afterwards. Then travelled back down and into the tunnel to Kowloon to go to Stanley Market. Had about 40/50 mins to explore, fun to see and haggle-amazing! Then onto collect our boat. Although were few others on this boat, very quiet. Drinks were okay but the guide was very informative, pointing out all sorts of things in the night scene, great way to see the skyline in the dark, all,lit up. Well,worth the money-all of it. Even my children enjoyed it, but a late night!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value with 48 hour pass - bus, unlimited ferry crossings between Kowloon and Hong Kong island, harbour boat trip, tram to The Peak and sampan. Excellent way to get around and see the sights.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is the best way to see quite a bit of Hong Kong and Kowloon for first time travelers to HK. I have used Viator hop-on hop-off tours in most of my trips in Europe and Asia specially when I it's my first trip to that place.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this walking tour with our guide Stephen. he was very knowldegable and was able to answer all the questions we posed as we wandered through the various markets in the Mongkok area. A real added bonus is the Big Bus hop on - hop off bus ticket which enables you to tour the rest of Kowloon when the walking tour is finished. If you enjoy seeing the the "real" Kowlonn then this is a great way toi start. Great tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Super Saver: Hong Kong Island Tour, Mongkok Market Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Bib Bus Tour saved my continuous-rain-and-cold trip to Hong Kong! The contact people were very friendly, spoke good English, and gave me lots of good advise! The bus was my haven in the rain and a great way to navigate the area. Included in the two-day ticket were ferry tickets between Kowloon and Hong Kong as well as tickets for The Peak Tram, a sanpan ride, and a tour of Victoria Harbor. The Peak Tram and ferry tickets really fit the bill, however, the weather kept me from using the others.

I tend to get lost in big cities, so the Big Bus map came in handy getting directly to points of interest. I got to visit the villages of Stanley and Aberdeen as well as the Ladies Market for some shopping.

Although I was traveling as a retired (old) single female, the Big Bus would be great for families with young kids because there's lots of room on top and room inside for strollers and carts. Hong Kong really would be easy for a family to visit, if they had the advantage of the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus.

In sum, the Hop-on-Hop-off City Tour was everything I had hoped it to be.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed this tour and everything that it was offered, I took the two days and I explitted between Nov. 27th and Nov.30, because in between I had other tours, the 27th was the first day and I wanted to familiarize with Kowloon and Hong Kong island, prior of taking the other tours, on the 30th I took the one going to Aberdeen and Stanley where I visited the Market, I recommend not to miss that part of the country side.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved it !! Only thing I would change is the constant back and forth from Kowloon to Hong Kong Island which happened about 4 or 5 times. Would have liked more time on the Peak (Bubba's was great by the way) and more time at the markets. We spent a lot of time on the bus and we all felt it was unnecessary. Harbour cruise was fab - loved to have incorporated the tour with the Laser show. Cheers, Julie

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

AMAZING .. well deffinetely go back again. I had the 48 hours tour and it was the best thing we did. the guides at the bus stop were friendly and informative but ladies guides were more friendly than guys and the kowloon people were smiling and soooo sweeet

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ross G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I did enjoy this tour even tho'at the last minute I nearly pulled out because the weather was so bad. It's a shame we could not have been picked up from the Cosmopolitan as the bus drove passed there to get to the restaurant so that was a bit off putting The restaurant was really nice and far nicer than I expected as some of the reviews weren't real great. There was heaps of food and plenty of choice . I wish i could have tried everything but everything I had was very nice. The sweats were especially great so make sure you leave room for those. Drinks were not at all expensive as I was led to believe and service very good. Guide tended to repeat himself a fair bit but was full of knowledge about Hong Kong.The laser lights didn't impress me but maybe thats because it was so overcast The city is magnificent by twilight,just like a fairy story. The markets were good but it was a bit tiring going back and forth to Kowloon and Hong Kong Is. The ferry ride was very good and unlike previuos comments there was plenty on offer at the bar if we so wished. It's a shame there weren't more people on the ferry as I felt it was a long ride for so few people. Hong Kong is a beautiful City and this tour showed it off very well indeed.Many Thanks for making a great holiday memorable

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Food was out of this world, and the sites were wonderful, it far exceeded our expectations. And the bonus was ending up at the market - not expected but brilliant. The icing on the cake was the boat trip, it was the last night of our trip and there was us, on a boat, viewing Hong Kong and Kowloon by night, breathtaking.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We managed to get two tours in on our one day pass, one on Hong Kong Island and the other in Kowloon. We found both to be very interesting with an excellent commentary. Fortunately the day was warm and we were able to sit on top in the open which made for good photography.
Would thoroughly recommend these tours for first timers to Hong Kong before they 'go it alone'.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Doug
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour. It included more than we anticipated. We elected to take the 2 day package as it was a better deal. The hop-on hop-off bus was great and the audio explanations were good. We elected to add the night tour which is worth the extra money as the neon and lights at night were great! We did misunderstand though. We thought it was a boat trip but is is simply a buss trip back thru the tunnel to Kowloon at night.

The boat trip cruising Victoria Bay was okay but we were not allowed the one coffee or soft drink the participants got who purchased their tickets directly from Star Ferry.

The Sampan trip was great and not mentioned in your brochure. It was a pleasant surprise and very enjoyable.

The tram trip to Victoria Peak was interesting. It was JAMMED!!!!!!!! An absolute hoard of humanity. Periodically they close the tram for maintenance and this was the day before they closed it so perhaps that was the reason. Since we were on the BIG BUS, we were escorted closer to the front of the line and therefore our wait was only about 40 minutes. I'm sure some waited well over an hour. Get there early!!!!!

All in all your package was a good deal and we would encourage every tourist to consider it.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Excellent way to see a lot of Hong Kong ( Kowloon and HK Island ) when time is limited.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Administration was spot on. Vouchers and instructions awaited us on arrival at our hotel, pick up was pretty much on time - amazing given the traffic - and coach was clean , comfortable and well driven.
Due to other hotel pick ups there was rather too much criss crossing through the tunnel between Kowloon and the island, but without a second bus, this was inevitable. Meal at Bubba Gumps was fine, more TGI Friday than gourmet dining, but if you like staeks, ribs or prawns, no problem. (No veggie option though). market vivit was short and sweet, good for a recce but if you want a long browse round make a seperate trip. Boat trip was most enjoyable. Large craft, exclusive to our group of 24, free drinks lberally and rapidly served. A great way to spend or final evening in Hong Kong. Recommended.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

f you are looking for sightseeing rather than just shopping or theme park in Hong Kong, the See Hong Kong Pass is a very good choice and provides huge savings. 1-day pass costs only $399 and I did 4 activities which are worth around $700, quite a good deal, right?

I started the day early and joined a Big Bus Tour (Hong Kong Island). The bus took me to the Peak Tram Station where I did a free round trip of the Peak Tram. And then headed to the Kowloon side to have a free Dim Sum lunch at a very cool Chinese restaurant. Got some time left, I did some shopping at the Kowloon station shopping mall and then went to the DHL Hong Kong Balloon nearby to see the beautiful skyline of the city at 100m high.

As I travel by myself, I really love to explore the city and get to try every as much as possible. Great that the pass has around free 20 activities to choose from , so it is quite flexible for trip planning. If I got one more day, I will definitely get a 2-day pass to see more, especially the Big Bus Stanley Tour and the wine tasting activity!

Doing what: Hong Kong and Macau Attractions Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message