Mongkok’s Ladies Market is one of Hong Kong’s most legendary street markets. Originally, it got its name from the large amount of women's clothing and accessories that are for sale. A little less than a mile long (1km), crammed with all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic, Jennifer made our walk very interesting, we visited all sorts of markets plus picked up some great purchases! Jennifer was also our own personal photographer, emailing through photos after the tour!

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Danny Fung was my tour guide. There was another couple and myself on the tour, which was a perfect size. Danny's English is impeccable and he projects his voice, which was important because the market places were noisy. Being that this was a walking tour, we were able to cover a lot of territory in three hours. I really enjoyed the diversity of the markets. They ranged from the traditional bird market to a modern galleria. I would highly recommend this tour, and a great way to start your visit and get you oriented.
Pat from Boston

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Danny was a great guide and we had a fun day exploring all the interesting markets in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an absolutely amazing experience. Our guide Danny was full of information about the area and we covered way more of Hong Kong than we ever would by ourselves. My only nitpick was that we didn't get directions to the markets because we would have loved to find our way back to a few of them. A map would have been a great takeaway from the tour. If you like to get out and about exploring a new city, definitely do this tour! Money well spent.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Having visited Hong Kong before, we decided to do something different and booked 3 walking tours. Our tour guide on each day was Danny. He was knowledgable and very personable. On tour 1 only 5 people were booked but the other 3 were late and joined us part way round. Danny set a good pace, which was fine with us and we saw lots, but made sure that the others were always within sight. On this tour, we had the chance to stop and to see the various markets and take photos. Danny was interesting to talk to and we covered a whole range of subjects from history to culture. Definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jennifer is an excellent guide, personality, knowledge, personable, etc, I could have taken more tours with her, I highly recommend the tour and the guide have to be Jennifer!!!!!!!!!
I enjoyed this tour very much, the markets are very interesting and also the areas visited.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The personal attention given to us was excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and in a short time we saw many different types of market which prompted us to return to some the next day.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Another wonderful tour with our guide, Danny, and once again we were the only two on the tour, so we felt very comfortable taking our time through the markets, stopping occasionally to make purchases or buy treats. In all, we wandered through about 8 markets, and saw parts of Hong Kong that we would have probably missed otherwise. This is a great tour for anyone who likes shopping, browsing and also seeing how people live and shop in a different culture.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

excellant tour Danny, our guide was fantastic very knowledable and spent a lot of time showing us different things in the markets and street of Hong Kong woudl recomment this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent. Danny was great. Very knowledgeable. Excellent tour of markets. Way more than I expected.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Had a fantastic walking market tour with Danny. Enjoyed every minute of the tour as Danny was very informative, polite and accommodating. We wanted to do another tour, but found our time very limited in Hong Kong, so will have to do that another time.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Our guide clearly demonstrated a substantial amount of local knowledge, so our expectations were met in this respect. We were in a small group of 7. This included a couple in their 70s, three young children and their parents. We very much liked being in a small group and felt that we were given a lot of personal attention. The market venues were very interesting to us and this was a highly enjoyable tour. There were two issues we thought required attention:
1. Our guide moved quite quickly and was obviously well used to crowds. We were a little slower and unused to crowds on the scale we encountered. We would have liked him to have walked a little more slowly;
2. At the end of the tour our guide gave us directions through the night market and towards the MTR station. Unfortunately it is easy to take a wrong turning in a city you don't know. We were soon disorientated and took a wrong turn causing us to walk some distance in the wrong direction. Fortunately we are of that generation that can still read a map and does not rely on GPS/satnavs. Once we had a map we were able to locate the MTR to get us back to our hotel, so our tour ended well.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our giude (sorry can't remember his name) was very good, very friendly, always helpful and looking out for our needs. The tour covered lots of various ranges of markets which was very interesting.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very good. My wife and I were the only ones on the tour so the guide was very flexible. The flower markets were the highlight for us.

Doing what: Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message