• USD ($)
  • English
To discover another aspect to multifaceted China, take a day trip to Macau. The former Portuguese colony mixes crumbling fortresses with glitzy casinos, baroque churches with cobbled backstreets, and spicy Macanese seafood with classic dim sum. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic!! Our guide, Mario was clear in his explanation of the history of Macau, and extremely humorous :)

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a serious, very well organized tour. You learn about the history of Macau and actually get to see and enjoy the town. The guide is superb, book it!
You will enjoy it.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour. tour guide was very funny!
the only negative is that we did not have much free time to walk around the center of Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour -- seamless pick up from our hotel and return at end of day. Mario, our tour guide in Macau was brilliant : couldn't ask for better - knowledgeable, interesting and absolutely passionate about what he did. Brilliant tour of a truly fascinating place. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day in Macau, Cisco was a great guide and very informative. Thoroughly recommend this tour, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent from start to finish.Guide in Macau listened to exactly what we wanted and was happy to provide us with that rather than any seat itinerary.he was very knowledgable about history and such.He was so kind that we insisted he join us for lunch!

Doing what: Private Tour: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We actually enjoyed out trip in Macau. The food in the restaurant is not that tasty but at least we have choices and the staff are accomodating.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour is worth doing, anyway. The organization was very good, it worked always with every guide / hotel / activity. Also there was enough leisure time to enjoy the cities by ourselves. Many thanks for smooth process of the journey!
The only thing I would maybe optimize for all travellers who arrive in Far East from Europe is the sequence/duration of the activities. Since all the flights arrive in the morning, it would be better to organize a early check-in on the first day in Hongkong, notwithstanding a potential higher price. It would give the traveller an opportunity to systemize himself/herself after a long flight and to plan the first leisure day better.
The second day - great thanks to our best ever guide Ross - is very rich on experiences, we learned much and it was optimally organisied.
The third day we experienced the same as on our first: due to the impossibility to check-in earlier in Macau we were constrained to walk around in the city with all the "cabin luggage" till 15:00. As Macau is very small and all points of interest one can see within 5 Hrs (as prooved on our 4th day there), it might be better to involve the travellers in the sightseeing tour immediately upon the arrival with the ferry: so the early-checkin in the hotel can be avoided (economized) and the day can be put actively at the disposal. In this case the day 4 can be used for leisure and the ferry back to Hongkong can be taken already in the evening of the day 4.
I strongly believe, that the described 4-day-version would be completely sufficient. An option to prolong might be offered separately.
All in all I am glad to have gained this experience with you and with Hongkong and would anytime reccomend your services to my friends. Thank you very much!

Doing what: 5-Day Hong Kong and Macau Independent Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely loved it. we really enjoyed our Macau tour..

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

MVIC
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everyone visiting Hong Kong should take the opportunity to see Macau. Cisco is a great guide and kept the tour moving along despite a family of 4 continually being late back after free time. His knowledge, language skills and his energy was amazing. Macau is fantastic and the Portuguese architecture is beautiful. I had no interest in the casinos other than their amazing buildings. What a great day!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent especially the jetfoil trip across the bay to Macau (our first time on a jetfoil). The tour to all the high points was terrific and the luncheon stop was delicious with lots of variety. The tour director was very well-informed and gave lots of interesting points except that toward the end of the tour, his personal opinion came out (our view).

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we really enjoyed our tour to Macau, lunch was great tour guide funny and informed us of a lot of the history.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great day trip to Macau, it was really pleasant experience,very good organized. The guy who was our guide in Macau is the best professional we ever met / we travel a lot /. Thank you Mario! We highly recommend this day trip! Don't miss it!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Balkis A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

REALLY WORTH THE MONEY BECAUSE IT WAS WELL ORGANISED AND THE MACAU GUIDE,MARIO WAS EXCELLENT...there was not much to see on a rainy day but his anecdotes kept us intrique.Plus we had the best portugese tarts and home made almond nuts to bring home.First time ever to walk on 88 kg of Gold....

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Cisco provided very interesting facts about Macau and its culture. One of the best tours!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message