Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Ngong Ping Cable Car

It used to be that visitors landing in Hong Kong’s airport quickly hopped on the metro or hailed a taxi to Kowloon or Hong Kong Island, completely skipping Lantau Island. Thanks to a massive development project, Lantau is now home to some of Hong ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 620 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent tour very informative and fun despite the poor weather conditions the tour operators modified the tour so we can still travel on the cable cars.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day trip and guide - definitely recommend to all.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day trip. Guide was superb!Veggie lunch at the Temple made it!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was great. He explained everything well and allowed free time. We loved this tour and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and we had enough time to view all aspects of the tour.
Very good value for money

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant trip! You really get a feel for Hong Kong and more importantly, Lantau Island by doing this trip. Such an interesting place, we enjoyed the Buddha and had a very tasty vegetarian lunch at the monastery but what we enjoyed the most was seeing the amazing fishing village where the houses are on stilts and the incredible views form the cable car. I'd highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour Guide, very organized, and complete package

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do tour. Excellent local guide. Fantastic experience and views.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice and relaxing. I greatly appreciated the lunch

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A good trip. A good guide. A good day.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

judy.wilson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

good tour, nice lunch

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend for first timers to HK.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved the fishing village, big Buddha, and the Gondolas. What a sight. Lunch at the monastery was also very good.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

u get to see a different side of Hong Kong! Tour guide was great too.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An great day. The guide was extremely well informed and exploring the monastery complex and lunch were outstanding.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth it! Our tour guide was very informative and I learned more than I could've imagined. A nice day trip away from the craziness of central Hong Kong. Would recommend to anyone visiting.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the island if your limited for time. Sadly, it was foggy on the day we went up but still felt very serene and peaceful. Tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour, even though the cable car ride was down, ou tour guide Andy made it a very memorable trip! I would recommend this to anyone that loves cultural experiences!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic. The modes of transportation, the tour guide, the lunch, the information about Hong Kong...it was fantastic. We arrived in Hong Kong on Friday night. Taking this tour on Saturday was perfect. Not a lot of walking and everything was perfectly timed. I'd recommend this tour, especially after just arriving after a 16 hour plane ride the previous day!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful island, and sculpture is gorgeous. Local guide was very knowledgeable, and added much to the journey.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was terrific. Becky was a great tour guide and such a trooper! We had monsoon rains but she still carried out the tour in every detail. I'd say don't let rainy weather scare you from this one. The fishing village had a very misty cool ambience because of it and my photos were wonderful.

Doing what: Best Hong Kong Travel Pass Combo: MTR Pass, Ngong Ping Cable Car and Big Buddha Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message