Ocean Park has been a Hong Kong institution since it opened in 1977, long before Disney moved in with its own amusement park experience. The marine-themed amusement park on the rocky coastline of the southern side of Hong Kong Island. The 170-acre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the way to orient yourself with Hong Kong and decide where you want to explore further. Make sure you do the red tour first and follow that with the harbour cruise as the times work best. It's hot so the temptation to head upstairs and then into the covered area is high. Actually the upstairs covered area is stifling as there's no breeze; if you sit in the open area upstairs for the breeze and view, remember the umbrella for showers and sunscreen! At times people headed back downstairs, it was too hot.
We found the blue line starting point for busy Kowloon to be a bit iffy to find so just make sure you've allowed time to get to the start point and also if you go to the end of the blue line make sure you can find the pick up points again. The other lines were a breeze. The green Stanley line was such a contrast to the hustle and bustle, and we wish we'd allowed far more time. Definitely take your swimming costume if you fancy Ocean Park or Repulse Bay for a dip. We missed the sampan ride drop off point because we didn't have our audio on. Make sure you pick up your audio by the driver as you get on; there's no-one to hand them out and the driver doesn't make announcements. We highly recommend this tour; the Big Bus people are very helpful and it's the way to get around.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very good we enjoy the time in ocean park... just unlucky get home with so much travic jam...

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had the best day at Ocean Park, great not only for rides but tonnes of animals to see including the giant Pandas, you really need two days do the entire park. Just as enjoyable as Disneyland.
Laisarini Taylor

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Ocean Park was amazing for adults and kids. The view up the Gondola was stunning, it was great to see Pandas, and the pick up service was convenient. They do take you to a jewelry store before going to Ocean Park to try to sell you stuff....The guide gave good information on Hong Kong during the ride to Ocean Park.

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

JENNIFER M
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I travelled with my 5 yr old son and we were unfamiliar with Hong Kong but with your help, you made our Ocean Park tour easy and so much fun. More power.

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had an awesome time at ocean park and before that had a timely hotel pickup, followed by a brief city tour. But the 20 min. jewellery factory visit wasn't warranted for.
Were picked up and dropped at hotel exactly at designated times in the evening.

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It's a drop-off and pick-up tour. Maps were provided. In between, you are on your own to explore Ocean Park. The park has all the major attractions for anyone for a day.

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

Lukus W
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Ocean Park was very nice, but a lot of rides were still under construction.

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

We enjoyed the transport and entry arrangements for the tour of ocean park and thought the park was absolutely fantastic. We did not enjoy being taken to a jewelly factory on our way to ocean park - when you are on a family holiday doing things withbyour children I did not appreciate being taken to this venue and basically being put in a room with expensive jewelry and herds of sales people harassing me and my family to buy something. This side excursion before going to ocean park should not have occurred as it almost ruined our day - only for the fact the park was so great that we were able to move past this imposition on our time and senses.

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern about factory visit with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Only give this a 2 for 1 Reason...if not for this easily deserves a 5!...Park experience was great and is a must see! Why we give a 2....We went on Pub Hol Easter Friday...we only had 2 pick ups it was 9am...guide even said not sure why picked up so early on Public Holiday as park didn't open until 10am...so to kill time, we were taken to Hong Kong Jewelery Company near Ocean Park..12 of us were piled into a very small room and spoken to about HK Jewelery! (I booked to go to Ocean Park and to be spoken to about Jewelery!!!!)...we were then led onto a huge sales floor and there were about 3 sales persons to every person...it was high pressure to buy now!...This was extremely off putting and if we were early, the pick up should of happaned later and another more appropriate destination applied...however when we arrived at park, by reading signs and asking park staff, we learnt that the park actually opened at 0930! We felt the diversion to HK Jewelery Company was pre-planned and a little misleading! Very poor ...Suggest you do this day as DIY...get Taxi and pay entery on arrival...would be cheaper and are not being mislead by local tour company! Park Experience 5 out of 5 though!

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

The pick up point was quite close and handy and the day in Ocean Park itself was quite good, some gorgeous views. However, the tour operator decided that rather than waiting at the gates for the Park to open, or being there on time when it opened, they would take our small group to see where jewellery was made. We were whisked through that process and then held in the show room with dozens of shop workers waiting on us to buy. I did not like that, I felt pressure to buy something I did not want. I felt completely tricked into doing something I would not have signed up for.

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

Raymond M
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

We were left to our own devices for the day, which was great. However, it is just an ocean park with extremely long queues, like any other popular theme park. It was still good, but we could have left it out and it wouldn't have been a great loss, apart from missing the baby pandas.

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

When initially booking this tour, I chose this as the tour stated "complimentary hotel pick up". This was confirmed at the time of booking. The night before, a message was left with my hotel that I would have to travel to another hotel on the other side of Hong Kong Island for pickup. This cost another HKD$70 each way in a taxi, Very rude and would not recommend this tour. It would have been easy enough to get to Ocean Park by myself and buy entrance tickets when I got to the Park. No apologies were given. I would not recommend this company. They also made us stop at a Jade Factory on the way to the park where there was no mention of this in the initial schedule.

Doing what: Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message