Hong Kong and its surrounding islands have plenty of sleepy fishing villages and secluded beaches, but if you’re looking for a more upscale beach resort experience, you’ll find it at Repulse Bay. Primarily a high end residential area, Repulse Bay ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. Highly recommended if you're in HK for a short time. Angela is an exceptional guide with great knowledge. Breathtaking views at the Peak and of Repulse Bay - thoroughly enjoyed a bit of shopping at the Stanley markets and manufacturing jewellery store.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a great tour conducted by Wendy. We had a very informative tour scattered with stories of real life of both modern day and past Hong Kong. The tour took in all the main sights Victoria Peak and tram, Repulse Bay, Stanley Market, Aberdeen harbour and Junk ride ( An extra but worth it) even the jewellery stop was interesting. Wendy made the tour a pleasure and the coach was clean and comfortable with a good driver. We have used viator previously in other countries and would definatley use them again. Many thanks Mel and Wendy x

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Only had one day in Hong Kong and this was an efficient way to get around. It included a round-trip ticket up the tram to Victoria Peak (which you must take advantage of). It also included a 25 minute Sampan ride through a boat village which I wouldn't do again. The boat village and the water were filthy, but the driver of the boat offered to drop us off at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant which we wish we had time to take advantage of. If you have time, stop at the beach in Repulse Bay as it was so hot and humid in Hong Kong that we considered jumping in fully clothed. Stanley Market is worth a visit: they have a lot of the same stuff they sell at the night market, but they are way less in your face. We only had one day to use the bus and i was worth it.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jane
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The highlight of this tour was the tram ride at the peak, great fun for the family. We also enjoyed getting away from Central and seeing beautiful Repulse Bay and doing some shopping at Stanley Market. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Overall a great introductory trip for those who visit Hong Kong for the first time. Our tour guide has got a great sense of humour, and the trip was quite a leisure, not too rush. The optional Sampan ride at Aberdeen was worth taking, my kids totally enjoyed it. I have been to Hong Kong many times but have never been to Aberdeen, Repulse Bay and Stanley Market, and I really appreciated this different side of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Good tour. The tour guide Danny was informative and friendly but his jokes were a little bit lame! The Sampan ride at Aberdeen was great and we got some time at Victoria Peak to explore and take photos before taking the tram ride down. Also got a decent amount of time to look around Stanley markets and Repulse Bay and take photos etc. The Jewelry factory was more of a sell then an educational process - actually would have preferred to spend more time learning about how jewelry is made than being sold to. But otherwise a good tour and a great way to see the key sights in a short period of time.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Good for 1st time visitors but thought that the trip on sampan to Aberdeen was included in price. It cost extra. It would also have been nice to have lunch at the floating restaurant as optional. The Repulse Bay beach looked sensational, but it was just a drive through. We should have at least been able to enjoy it for a little while! Cool guide.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

The sanpan boat ride is a nice touch but be prepared to pay extra. You will be forced into visiting a jewellery factory for a "toilet and coffee break" for a talk on gold and onto the showroom so they can sell you their goods. Tour then goes via Repulse Bay to stanley markets. Would have preferred to have more time here then a jewellery factory that isnt included in the itinerary. Lastly, tour ends up Victoria Peak... but you wont get much a view because you take the tram down and trees will block most of the view. I have mixed feelings about this tour most of it was enjoyable. Guides were very friendly and spoke great english, buses were nice,locations were well chosen... but I am definitely not happy that this company takes you to a jewellery showroom. I PAID for a city tour. When I booked this tour this information was not included in the notes, I see now that the itinerary has changed to include it but feel the tour could be better without the showroom visit.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

good introduction to Hong Kong. Some of the sights could have enjoyed more time at for example would have enjoyed stopping at Repulse bay and maybe more time at Stanley Market. overall a good experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

This was a great tour and I was really surprised as to how much Hong Kong has changed particularly Victoria Peak viewpoint. The views as always, are truly spectacular! A beautiful harbour indeed! Repulse Bay and Aberdeen are always interesting. The sampan ride to see the typhoon shelter and the houseboats at Aberdeen costs extra and payable in Hong Kong dollars.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Paul R
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

OK trip covering some really nice areas of HK, including Stanley Bay and the Peak. Could have done without Jewellery Factory or at least much less time and more time for Peak. Mention of Repulse Bay is very misleading when all you do is drive past at 40mph and do not see picture shown on web site.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

This was a trip to see the highlights of Hong Kong, with limited time. I didn't think much to Aberdeen floating community, but was nice to go on a sampan and see the floating seafood restaurant. I didn't see the point of the jewelry factory, as no one was making any jewelry as was on a Sunday. Only briefly passed Repulse Bay. Victoria Peak is a must for all traveling to Hong Kong, unfortunately the weather was against us, it was very cloudy and raining. So we got up early the next day and finally saw what we went to Hong Kong to see. Stanley market was quite good, but we were very limited to time and seemed to be rushing around. Maybe take the jewelry factory out and have more time at the market.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

YVONNE T
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2010

Had to pay for taxi to pick up point. Jewelry factory total of waste of time. Could have visited Repulse Bay instead. Poor tour guide who could not be understood and walked down coach collecting tips before end of tour. Could have used public transport.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message