• USD ($)
  • English
The Star Ferry Pier in Hong Kong serves as the launching spot for the Star Ferry on the Hong Kong Island side of Victoria Harbour. Located in Central, the current Star Ferry Pier is actually the fourth to bear the name since the Star Ferry first ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

for the price, definitely worth it (especially with all the things inclusive of the tour such as the 3 tour lines, ferry tickets between islands, star ferry harbor tour, ticket to victoria peak). locations for the stops are in the perfect location. VERY worth it and if you want a way to see all of hong kong, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value with 48 hour pass - bus, unlimited ferry crossings between Kowloon and Hong Kong island, harbour boat trip, tram to The Peak and sampan. Excellent way to get around and see the sights.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Willis
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a 2 day pass that was absolute value for money. Although the weather was very hazy it did not spoil going round two of the circuits. We were lucky that the haze cleared when we visited Victoria Peak and the sun came out. With the ferry tickets and sampan ride included it was value for money. The guides selling tickets were very informative and helpful. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Amy-Claire
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome value for money, and a great way to see the most part of Hong Kong if you are running on a tight schedule. We booked the 48hr ticket and managed to do all 3 loops, including the return Star Ferry, The Peak Tram, Times Square/SOGO Shopping, Man Mo Temple, Avenue of Stars, the Mid-Level Escalators, the Sampan ride at Aberdeen and the Stanley Markets. We also used the Big Buses as transport to get from one location to another when we had finished for the day. One of the best timed hop on hop off commentaries! It all matches up perfectly with what you are looking at :) Do HK justice - book the HOHO Big Bus through Viator!!

TIP:
* To validate your ticket take your voucher to the Big Bus office at Central Pier (down past Subway and a Bakery) or Tsim Sha Tsui, and they give you all of your tickets etc and an AWESOME map.
* Staff are located all over Hong Kong streets in big red jackets if you need assistance - so great!
* Sit upstairs, at the front for the best photos...and a bit of a wind break ;)

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great value for money. We used it to the full and particularly enjoyed the Star Ferry crossings. One of the best ways to get to know your way around Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Bib Bus Tour saved my continuous-rain-and-cold trip to Hong Kong! The contact people were very friendly, spoke good English, and gave me lots of good advise! The bus was my haven in the rain and a great way to navigate the area. Included in the two-day ticket were ferry tickets between Kowloon and Hong Kong as well as tickets for The Peak Tram, a sanpan ride, and a tour of Victoria Harbor. The Peak Tram and ferry tickets really fit the bill, however, the weather kept me from using the others.

I tend to get lost in big cities, so the Big Bus map came in handy getting directly to points of interest. I got to visit the villages of Stanley and Aberdeen as well as the Ladies Market for some shopping.

Although I was traveling as a retired (old) single female, the Big Bus would be great for families with young kids because there's lots of room on top and room inside for strollers and carts. Hong Kong really would be easy for a family to visit, if they had the advantage of the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus.

In sum, the Hop-on-Hop-off City Tour was everything I had hoped it to be.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first trip to Hong Kong. We often use the Hop-On Hop-Off tours in new cities to help in getting our bearings. We found the Hong Kong tour to be very helpful in that and also to be very good value. Our tour included access to three lines, cable car ride to Victoria Peak, a harbour cruise and unlimited access to the ferry services to cross the harbour as we needed. We would certainly recommend the tour to anyone looking for an easy way to familiarise themselves with Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was such a good tour. So much was included and everything ran like clockwork. Bus tours, ferry trips, train ride up the peak and a sampan trip.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the best way to see the sites if you have only a few days
Easy to use and the staff at the star ferry terminal are very helpful, they provided plenty of tips

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very informative journey around the city of Hong Kong. Enjoyed the ferry ride and the tram ride to the peak. The Sampan ride showed the vast differences in the people who used the waterway, from the extremely rich boats to the water village of the poor fishermen and their families

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The hop on hop off bus is the best way to get to know a new city. Your price in Hong Kong includes 4 tours, a saipan pass , and a one way ferry ticket ; a very fantastic deal . We only had time for one tour but it included the saipan ride and dropped us off at Jumbo Restaurant where we had a fantastic lunch. The bus was clean and the head sets were great( except a number of them did not work so we had to change seats often to be on the right hand side of the bus to take pictures).We wished we had had more time to do the rest of the tours.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Doug
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour. It included more than we anticipated. We elected to take the 2 day package as it was a better deal. The hop-on hop-off bus was great and the audio explanations were good. We elected to add the night tour which is worth the extra money as the neon and lights at night were great! We did misunderstand though. We thought it was a boat trip but is is simply a buss trip back thru the tunnel to Kowloon at night.

The boat trip cruising Victoria Bay was okay but we were not allowed the one coffee or soft drink the participants got who purchased their tickets directly from Star Ferry.

The Sampan trip was great and not mentioned in your brochure. It was a pleasant surprise and very enjoyable.

The tram trip to Victoria Peak was interesting. It was JAMMED!!!!!!!! An absolute hoard of humanity. Periodically they close the tram for maintenance and this was the day before they closed it so perhaps that was the reason. Since we were on the BIG BUS, we were escorted closer to the front of the line and therefore our wait was only about 40 minutes. I'm sure some waited well over an hour. Get there early!!!!!

All in all your package was a good deal and we would encourage every tourist to consider it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We stopped over in Hong Kong for a couple of days and we found the Hop on Hop off tour(s) an excellent way to experience the area. The green route is definitely the best as you get a great feel for the Island. We had the 48hr pass which also entitled us to a cruise on the Star ferry around the Harbour. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful. A must for those who want an insight into Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good informative tour. Recommend getting on first thing and doing Victoria Peak. By the time we got to Victoria Peak, the line was so log for the tram, we didn't go.Agent at ferry terminal buildng, where we exchanged voucher for tickets, was extremely good, and took her time answering all our questions

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The two day ticket was good value as it included three bus routes, the Peak tram, ferry and harbour trip etc however we were disappointed with the evening tour and wouldn't really recommend it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message