Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Symphony of Lights

Every night at 8pm, Hong Kong puts on a spectacular light show, highlighting the skyscrapers lining both sides of Victoria Harbour. The world’s largest light show, A Symphony of Lights, is free. More than 40 skyscrapers shoot laser beams, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent itinerary and helpful staff.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lynette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see major attractions, sights on a limited time frame. I only had an afternoon but got to cram in a lot in 3-4 hours with this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour, staff very helpful, bought in advance and all very easy when we got to HK

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MARTINE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way of seeing the highlights of Hong Kong - then choosing where you would like to spend more time.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our two day tour, great way to familiarise yourself with Hong Kong and the surrounding areas like Repulse Bay and Stanley.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

KiEn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When you go for trip to Hong Kong don't miss this package tour and remember this name BIG BUS. The most recommended tour package that let you explore entire Hong Kong from Kowloon and Central to back of Island, the Stanley Tour. See the amazing Hong Kong from Sky Terrace in Victoria Peak and at Sky100. Experience the origin of Hong Kong as a floating village on a traditional sampan ride. We love Hong Kong, We love Big Bus!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lilia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

As usual this is the best way to see Hong Kong, Apart from the heat and wind on the top deck we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour if you have a limited time available, takes you round all the must see places and you can also add extras onto your tour. Audio commentary is also very good telling you lots of facts about what you are seeing and where you are going. The night tour to Kowloon is also worth the trip.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Makao B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful way to experience the city. It was a clear quiet evening on the water. Had a couple of ales and enjoyed the company of perfect strangers. Such a nice way to share special moments. I felt relaxed and took the time to chat about whatever came to mind.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Amy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The narrative was clear and helpful in deciding what areas we wanted to.see

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicvee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were only in Hong Kong for a couple of days so this really suited us as we got to get out and see lots of areas very easily. If it hadn't been for this tour then we wouldn't have gone out to places like Aberdeen on the green route. We wish we would have had more time to get off and explore the areas on this route. My favourite thing was the Sampan ride. Great to do something that felt slightly cultural in a very modern city.

Also very handy that the Star Ferry journey was included in our ticket and the Victoria Peak ticket. We were really happy with this as having everything included made our short amount of time in Hong Kong much easier to get around and see the things we wanted to.

I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Hong Kong but I do have one piece of advice - unlike London and other open top bus tours I have been on, the bus stops are not clearly labelled. The map that is provided with the tour gives you good notes on where to find the bus stops but it took us a long time to find the stop nearest to our hotel in Kowloon because we were expecting to see the Big Bus logo on the bus stop. It wasn't an issue once we had a map but I just thought this may help others doing this tour in the future.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shirley G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Buildings on the Hong Kong side and the Kowloon side had a light show. By taking the Harbor Night Cruise, we were able to see the show on both sides at the same time. A very nice light show!

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

suebishop2514

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This ticket is such good value for money! You can do three separate tours and see most of Hong Kong over a 48-hour period. The ticket includes the ferry, a river cruise and the tram to the Peak, as well as entrance to the Maritime Museum. There are people at all the major places to guide you to attractions or route changes, and they couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend the 48-hour Big Bus Tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

GEOFFREY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our visit to Hong Kong was especially good because of your recommendation to use the hop on hop off bus service. We would recommend your company to anyone who wishes to enjoy their visit to any of your places of interest.
Geoff and Pam Dart Australia

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Loretta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best thing as we were limited for time it enabled us to go lots of places with out having to get taxis or other transport all the extras that came with it was great

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Priolo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ofelia was very helpful excellent tour it's a must!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great! Very worth the money and the buses were always brilliantly on time, even during rush hour. We felt we got a lot for our money and saw many areas of Hong Kong whilst listening to the interesting commentary. The extras were great- boat trips and ferry tickets and the sky 100. I would highly recommend this trip, especially if you only have 2 or 3 days to explore HK

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant Tour! So much to see and do but not enough time! Joining the Big Bus Toour saves on the queues at the Funicular!! Well worth the second day!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This bus tour is real value for the money. It covers perhaps some of the most interesting areas of Hong Kong. I recommend this tour very highly

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

okinawams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It took you to many different places. air conditioned was a plus. the staff was wonderful.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sfengland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frantic city but good tour. Peak Tram and Star Ferry included and both excellent. Don't skip either...

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Boat trip fantastic along with the open bar, the actual light show was not as special as I had hoped.
Overall though would recommend.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message