Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade

Hong Kong’s Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade, extending from Kowloon’s colonial Clock Tower to Hung Hom, is he best place in the city to gaze at the colors and lights of the spectacular Hong Kong Island skyline set in front of a backdrop of green hills. It’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TANIA B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

the Hop-on Hop-off bus tour is great, well worth it, you get to see nearly all of Hong Kong from the bus, and get off and on when required, excellent.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fabulous way to see the city. We went to Victoria Peak first before the crowds. Being part of the Hop on Hop off you get priority boarding which was great. Highly recommend

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

5* tour overall. Be sure to take the night tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic way to see all what is worth seeing in Hong Kong in 2 days, although the meeting points on the Map are misleading.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the way to orient yourself with Hong Kong and decide where you want to explore further. Make sure you do the red tour first and follow that with the harbour cruise as the times work best. It's hot so the temptation to head upstairs and then into the covered area is high. Actually the upstairs covered area is stifling as there's no breeze; if you sit in the open area upstairs for the breeze and view, remember the umbrella for showers and sunscreen! At times people headed back downstairs, it was too hot.
We found the blue line starting point for busy Kowloon to be a bit iffy to find so just make sure you've allowed time to get to the start point and also if you go to the end of the blue line make sure you can find the pick up points again. The other lines were a breeze. The green Stanley line was such a contrast to the hustle and bustle, and we wish we'd allowed far more time. Definitely take your swimming costume if you fancy Ocean Park or Repulse Bay for a dip. We missed the sampan ride drop off point because we didn't have our audio on. Make sure you pick up your audio by the driver as you get on; there's no-one to hand them out and the driver doesn't make announcements. We highly recommend this tour; the Big Bus people are very helpful and it's the way to get around.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great service and very helpful when we got caught up in the recent traffic problem in HK

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was worth every penny. Great way to see Hong Kong. We did two day your.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sensational!!!! Best value for money tour. However, it does not allow you to fully explore the sights the bus stops at. We were on the 48hr deluxe/premium tour. We did the Red,Green and Blue tours, but instead we should have done the Red on one day and the Green the next omitting the Blue which is just a tour aroung TST and environs......Mong Kok, Ladies Market, Temple street etc,
Also you need to sharpen your pencil re the rates as this tour was available on other sites at a better rate!!!! Notwithstanding we were so impressed we recommended it to our friends who arrived the next day and which they took up and enjoyed just as much.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First of all I would recommend this tour and high marks for the staff. The Hop-on Hop-off tour employees were great. They were very welcoming and helpful and most of them spoke English. I had booked a two day tour and it took two full days to see everything that was listed on the tour. The extra items like the Victoria peak tram and the 30 minute boat ride were great. The Sampan ride was also interesting. Your ticket also includes four trips across the harbour from Kowloon to Hong Kong Island on the Star Ferry. You get a great view of the harbour. Its only about 10 minutes to cross the harbour but very nice. There is more to see on the Hong Kong Island side. I would suggest seeing this side first. The first stop on the Hong Kong Island side is Victoria Peak Tram. Get off first thing in the morning and this way you will miss the crowds. There is a fantastic view of the city from the Peak and there are also a lot of shops. You will need at least one hour or more to see everything at the top of the mountain. You have priority boarding going up, but not coming down. After leaving the peak take the bus that goes to Stanley and Aberdeen. After you go through a 2 mile tunnel you come out to the ocean and you look down on sandy beaches and secluded beaches. Its hard to believe you just came from a crowded city. Get off at the end of the Bay Area and take the Sampan tour. Its short but it gives you and idea what its like to live on a Sampan. Towards the end of the day go back across the bay to the Kowloon side to take the boat trip in the harbour. Well worth it. There are lots of spots to get off and sample the restaurant areas etc. There is also a ticket for the Marine Museum. I did everything listed for the tour and I had a great time.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic. A great way to see a new place. You got more than just the bus. We did the 48hour tour which gave us enough time. 24 hours wouldn't be enough time to give Hong Kong justice.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best way to see around Hong Kong. They were always helpful and polite.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were able to visit the main parts of Hong Kong whilst we were there. We found the staff very helpful and obliging. There was no hard sell for other options available.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great tour with lots of variety. The only problem is having enough time to get round all 3 routes in 48 hours. We only managed 2 routes because there's so much to see!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting and pleasant way to discover HK; very well organized; itineraries are diversified and allow to see most things in a very short period of time; huge plus is the priority access to the Peak Tram that goes with the tour

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message