• USD ($)
  • English
If you’re planning a trip to Macau during your stay in Hong Kong, chances are you’ll be riding with TurboJet. This fleet of red and white hydrofoil ferries shuttles passengers between Hong Kong and Macau day and night, and the short hour-long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was not able to use this pass. Oh well. That's life.
I sure do, however, recommend exciting Hong Kong
and very charming Macau. I can vouch for them. Do
yourself a favor and get to both of them.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Thank You for a great experience,interesting Hong Kong and Macau.In two busy days I visited most possible important places.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The pass was great value, it allowed me to do and see so many more things that Hong Kong had to offer than I thought possible in my short stay. My favorite things were the tour of the 8th Estate winery followed by tasting of great wine 'made in Hong Kong' and the dim sum cooking class in a really local restaurant. The card was very easy to use and had no problems with attractions accepting it.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good deal for the trips and visits of places that may cost more. Nonetheless, requires planning as certain Cruises have schedule. If have sufficient time, then it is easier to plan.
For example, Macau cruise from Ponte 12 are rather hard to find and requires some searching. Missed the cruise n the next cruise clashed with out next itenary.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Everything worked, it was value for money.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

f you are looking for sightseeing rather than just shopping or theme park in Hong Kong, the See Hong Kong Pass is a very good choice and provides huge savings. 1-day pass costs only $399 and I did 4 activities which are worth around $700, quite a good deal, right?

I started the day early and joined a Big Bus Tour (Hong Kong Island). The bus took me to the Peak Tram Station where I did a free round trip of the Peak Tram. And then headed to the Kowloon side to have a free Dim Sum lunch at a very cool Chinese restaurant. Got some time left, I did some shopping at the Kowloon station shopping mall and then went to the DHL Hong Kong Balloon nearby to see the beautiful skyline of the city at 100m high.

As I travel by myself, I really love to explore the city and get to try every as much as possible. Great that the pass has around free 20 activities to choose from , so it is quite flexible for trip planning. If I got one more day, I will definitely get a 2-day pass to see more, especially the Big Bus Stanley Tour and the wine tasting activity!

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

If visitors are Seniors, (that is aged over 65 years), this deal is NOT the saving it is cracked up to be, and even worse if you are staying in Kowloon. We suggest buyers read the fine print VERY CAREFULLY, get themselves an Octopus card on arrival, and watch out on the MTR for their frequent special deals. Even the Peak Tram deal is of little assistance when you arrive at the terminus, as there are no separate queues for ticket holders, especially in busy times (read public holidays), unless you also purchase the Madame Tussaud's deal at the same time.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

Airin
Indonesia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

For those of you who only a few days in Hong Kong and Macao, you can purchase this offer as this will guide you to some of the main tourist attractions in both places. It is easy to use and definitely save your time to look around. Additional information, this I-Venture card only gives you free access to the listed location only, on how you get there you need to get your own direction and transportation. But don't worry, it's easy.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Nice package. Really enjoyed Victoria Harbor Cruise and trip to Macau. Regretfully, was not able to take advantage of the dim sum class( 8 person minimum ) or feng shui session (limited scheduling). Also, pass would be significantly improved and more convenient if it were possible to register at one site and at one time for all attractions. These changes would make the package five stars.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while using this pass. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Airport transfers were not suitable for tourist not familiar with Hong Kong public transport route. Macau tour was quite good.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

Hendrik
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

For us this was a waste of money,redemption of vouchers is a big problem if you only have a short time.maybe that is why a month is allowed to use this.We redeemed the Peak tickets at the airport,the Macou tickets are only redeemable on Hong Kong Island,the hop on/off bus finishes early so to use it start early in the day .the tower was great,StPauls and the Fort are worth the walk. the Lantau Island cable car and the big bhudda are well worth the time.We didn't have time to redeem all our vouchers so won't recommend for short term visits. redemption should be at one place.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Bhim: some difficulty, as our first trip to HK, in finding the places to confirm tickets. The airport bus is not conducive to carrying luggage, also we did not know where to get the bus from or to, to get to our hotel. (We got the train and a taxi.) Unable to use voucher in restaurant in Macau as it was closed.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

Lynette C
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

So much to see and do in Hong Kong probably not the best value of seeing in and around the city and restriction of time made it difficult to fit things in.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

When getting our cards at the airport kiosk, we were directed to the wrong area for the airport transfers we planned on using that came with the deal so we ended up having to pay extra for these transfers. Information on whereabouts locations of businesses to get tickets with our cards was not easy to decipher. As a result we wasted a lot of time trying to find the right place.
When doing the cable car, we were told our cards would allow us to be fast tracked. This was not so and as a result we waited 2 hours in line to get our tickets, then another 1 1/2 hours waiting our turn. Had we known this previously we would Never had purchased the deal!!

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Don't really recommend buying this pass. So much trouble to redeem the voucher for tickets. Not a great choice of activities. Better off doing individual tours. The open deck bus tour was terrible and we ended up going with their opposition. We were the only 2 on the harbour cruise so no commentary.

Doing what: See Hong Kong and Macau Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message