If you’re planning a trip to Macau during your stay in Hong Kong, chances are you’ll be riding with TurboJet. This fleet of red and white hydrofoil ferries shuttles passengers between Hong Kong and Macau day and night, and the short hour-long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was amazing, all were on schedule and customer service are great. Our tour guide in macau, PATRICK, was really great , so professional. He really knows every aspect iof the tour package. The lunch buffet at the hotel is so perfect, excellent food, friendly staff. A 5 star experience.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Nico S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great. The tour guide, Patrick, was very friendly, funny, and informative. The tour itinerary is very good. We managed to visit almost all of must visit place in Macau in one day. We can also enjoy every sightseeing object in sufficient time. The other good thing was we arrived in Kowloon before 6 pm, therefore we still had plenty of time to hang around Kowloon for the rest of the day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

ClaireH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worth the experience. Some amazing buildings old and new to see.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Dante V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Both our tour guides Federic in HK and Patrick in Macau did an excellent job.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour

Patrick our tour guide was both knowledgeable and entertaining.

He ensured that we all had a fantastic experience.

His local knowledge ensured that we were treated well in all of the locations we visited and were able to secure excellent prices with local vendors.

Most enjoyable and a pleasure

Jamie

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fantastic day spent in Macau. From sampling Portuguese Tarts to having a bet at a Casino, my family had a fantastic time. Our tour guide Patrick was very entertaining, witty and knew all the great spots to go to.
Thank you Viator for a very well managed and enjoyable tour of Macau!

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Ashish

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Well, to start with.... Our trip was well organised and well arranged! Recommend this trip to Macau, would suggest a night stay to experience the night life of Macau which we couldn't. Patrick was a great tour guide and took good care of us. He was witty and entertaining and delivered his best about the places we visited.
We had a nice time apart from tight schedule.
Thanks guys!

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Connie B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Patrick was a great tour guide and took good care of us. My only complaint was that since my hotel was on Hong Kong island and everyone else in the tour was in Kowloon there was no transportation from my hotel or any other on the island. I was on my own to get to and from the Ferry terminal. If I had known, I could've gone to a hotel in Kowloon to meet up with others. I wish I would've been given that option.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Klose

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

I am a mandarin speaker and I called the operation company. The company is run by Chinese so I took advantage with speaking native language.

However, I found the operation company knows very little about the administration. I inquired about the VISA requirement for entering Macau and the customer support told me Please inquiry the relevant department. And I asked What is this 'relevant department'? , the customer support said they don't do that. And I asked have you ever run into such a question before? The support said We usually serve foreigners.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We have heard back from the tour operator concerning your VISA requests. Please note, that we do list the following details on the tour page:

'You MUST confirm and obtain any visa requirements prior to border crossing. All visa requirements are the sole responsibility of the traveler.'

Unfortunately, we - and our tour operators - are not able to assist with VISA requirements. Generally speaking, these inquiries must be made to the Travel Consulate for your country, however each country may have different requirements - which is why the tour operator told you to contact the relevant department concerning VISAs.

We hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in having the smoothest possible tour experience. Thank you again for your feedback, and we wish you Happy Travels.

pritisinha45669

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

While the tour guide was very nice we really didn't see much and he did not explain much. This was another tour spent mostly on a bus and when we did get off the tour guide wanted to take us shopping. He tried to show us how the poor and rich of Macau live but instead he was too busy making jokes to point things out. We spent the same amount of time at the souvenir shop as we did at the Cathedral. At the temple the guide did not escort us to the temple but rather took time that we had to visit the temple to take us to the bakery. We only had about 10 mins to browse the temple by the time we finished at the bakery. It would have been nice to have a guide to explain the rituals that were being performed at the temple. Additionally the food was not very good at the restaurant as it seemed the food had been sitting there for a while. Additionally the guide was poorly organized with the pickup and the tour guides not explaining how everything was going to work. After getting off the ferry we spent about a 1/2 hour trying to locate the Macau tour guide. After having been a loyal viator customer for many years, I was disappointed with the quality of this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message