Riding a Star Ferry across Victoria Harbour from Kowloon to Hong Kong Island is a signature Hong Kong experience. The low-slung, double-decker, green and cream ferries are a Hong Kong emblem, dating back to 1888. Until the cross-harbor road ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a really enjoyable tour. The views from the Harbour cruise were fabulous, we were with a great set of people who helped make this tour, the drink flowed as freely as you wanted. All good. After the cruise we went up to Victoria Peak for an excellent meal at Bubba Gumps Restaurant, the Seafood Chowder was superb followed by an excellent steak, what more could you ask. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a group of Canadian and British teachers from Mainland China spending a few days in Hong Kong. Our highly positive experience with Viator made our Hong Kong stay ten times better than what it would have been normally. The Harbor Night cruise and Dinner was the absolute highlight of our tour. We felt we received tremendous value for the money we paid. The food at Bubba Gump was fantastic. The other guests were pleasant and friendly. The restaurant window view of Victoria Peak and the city below was probably one of the best views someone can get on this planet. We wish someone would track down our guide and give her a huge pay raise. I believe her name was Henri? The attention and care she gave us was absolutely above and beyond our expectations. The night cruise was magical and unforgettable. A one in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful. Magnificent lights. Tour guide fantastic. Meal at Bubba Gump restaurant on Victoria's Peak was excellent

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant evening trip. Tour guide Patrick was excellent throughout. Good meal at Peak but highlight was the cruise around Victoria Harbour. A stunning sight not to be missed!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was amazing! The start was heading up to Victoria Peak for dinner @ Bubba Gump restaurant overlooking the beautiful city. Afterwards was a visit to the night market and then on to the 55 min night cruise. Amazing!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A trip well worth doing. The cruise lasted about an hour and a quarter and took you past all the night scene photographic opportunities you could wish for on both the Hong Kong and Kowloon sides of Victoria Harbour. The bar on the boat was free if that is of any interest. Once dropped off the trip continued to the Jumbo Restaurant by a short bus ride. The food was excellent and the company on our table was very good. If i could find fault with this trip it would be that the experience in the restaurant was a little rushed by our guide but it didn't spoil anything for us. Before being dropped off we were taken to a view point half way up Victoria Peak to view the city by night. Little disappointing that the 'view' point was partially masked by trees/bushes etc but there were still some decent photographic opportunities to be had. All in all, a trip well worth doing

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The Victoria Harbor cruise was fantastic with all those city lights being reflected on the water. Unlimited drinks were available during the cruise.
It was really nice to walk past displays of seafood in the fishing village and the guide was patient enough to explain all of the species on display at different stalls.
The dinner at the fishing village was excellent but alcoholic drinks were available for a price.
The return trip was uneventful.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

Jane
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a great way to spend an evening, cruising beautiful Victoria Harbour...what an amazing skyline! After the cruise, on to delicious dinner at the famous Jumbo Restaurant. We loved this experience!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The revolving resturant was not availble, so we ended up at Victoria Peak. The view was probably better there. The boat trip was awesome and the whole experience great.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Susan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We did not get the pick-up from our hotel and had to make our own way to the Excelsior Hotel but as there were only 5 of us on the evening excursion, we were not too bothered about this. We ate at Bubba Gump on Victoria Peak as the original location stated is still undergoing refurbishment. Food was fine, plenty of it and we did have a small choice of menu. Not a very refined restaurant, but service was quick and as said, food was ok. The stop for the laser show was disappointing as it was misty from the pollution that now plagues Hong Kong and the laser show just consists of buildings flashing lights. Temple Street market was busy and bustling, very authentic. We still had a huge sampan on the harbour even though there was just 5 of us and this part was great as it is a lot clearer seeing the buildings lit up from sea level. Overall very good value for money.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed all aspects of this tour. The long boat around the harbor with a chance to see all the lights of Hong Kong was good. Dinner at the Jumbo Floating restaurant was good. The trip to the top of Victoria Hill to see the sights was good. Ivan, our guide, was so upbeat that he made everything enjoyable.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Trip to victoria peak great and dinner good, cruise good but night market trip a little tacky. tour guide helpful and friendly. overall good.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was good. The meeting point was a little unclear but seeing Hong Kong by night from the water was wonderful while sipping G and T's .
The jumbo restaurant was fun , food was reasonable and the tour guide herself was very entertaining . Victoria peak views of Hong Kong were stunning.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our overall experience was very positive. Our host/guide, Teri, was excellent and very knowledgable and informative. Our only comment is that we were expecting to have dinner on the boat as we cruised the harbour, and not at Victoria peak, however having said that, the views from Victoria Peak were unforgettable. In my opinion, if you book a dinner cruise, then the meal should be served on the boat.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Loved the cruise. Shame it didn't coincide with the laser show. Dinner was good, and the trip to a lookout on Victoria Peak was unexpected! We were dropped off at our hotel afterwards, too. All up, a great night.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message