• USD ($)
  • English
Riding a Star Ferry across Victoria Harbour from Kowloon to Hong Kong Island is a signature Hong Kong experience. The low-slung, double-decker, green and cream ferries are a Hong Kong emblem, dating back to 1888. Until the cross-harbor road ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant evening trip. Tour guide Patrick was excellent throughout. Good meal at Peak but highlight was the cruise around Victoria Harbour. A stunning sight not to be missed!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A trip well worth doing. The cruise lasted about an hour and a quarter and took you past all the night scene photographic opportunities you could wish for on both the Hong Kong and Kowloon sides of Victoria Harbour. The bar on the boat was free if that is of any interest. Once dropped off the trip continued to the Jumbo Restaurant by a short bus ride. The food was excellent and the company on our table was very good. If i could find fault with this trip it would be that the experience in the restaurant was a little rushed by our guide but it didn't spoil anything for us. Before being dropped off we were taken to a view point half way up Victoria Peak to view the city by night. Little disappointing that the 'view' point was partially masked by trees/bushes etc but there were still some decent photographic opportunities to be had. All in all, a trip well worth doing

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Jane
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a great way to spend an evening, cruising beautiful Victoria Harbour...what an amazing skyline! After the cruise, on to delicious dinner at the famous Jumbo Restaurant. We loved this experience!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Garry J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a great night cruising Victoria Harbour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyednthisntripnThe meal at the Buba Gump was average although I informed them of my specific dietary requirements and they were very attentive. The views are stunning across Hong Kong and the cruise on Victoria Harbour is worth the trip alone. We could have done without the market as this was just to fill up the time. Our tour guide Patrick was very informative and extremely helpful. Only disappointment was we were not collected at our
hotel as we were in the New Territories we had an additional thirty minutes to get to Hong Kong. Overall we enjoyed this and would certainly look at using viator in the future

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

stainless
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Really great step back in time and good point to point transfer. At the Kowloon side be amazed by the pro democracy type informational signage and people brave enough to stand there! Ridiculously cheap and although the MTR is faster this definitely should be used at least once during your stay

Leanne A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A good evening introduction to Hong Kong! After a pickup in Kowloon we traveled by bus to Hong Kong Island with our guide, who spoke good English and was informative and amusing! The air-conditioned coach with leather seats was very comfortable and after a tour of Central and Wan Chai we arrived at the Revolving 66 restaurant and took the observation elevators to the 62nd floor. Even though I have a fear of heights these elevators are nothing to fear! They are smooth and slow and don't have nasty bits like glass bottomed floors. Glass in only from the waist upwards so is very comfortable and fabulous photo opportunities. The meal was buffet style, plenty to eat, lots of seafood and a Japanese section, but was average to good, as most buffets so please don't expect anything spectacular! The drinks were expensive and not included in the cost of the tour. The views were most spectacular from this revolving restaurant, but not the best place to see the "Symphony of Lights" show, best on the 7.30pm cruise. Following dinner we went by coach to Temple Street night markets for 40 minutes, which was not really long enough, but a good taste. From here we took the coach back to Hong Kong Island and took a 1 hour cruise around Victoria harbour on a boat that was a bit shabby. Drinks on board were included and were fairly standard, IE stubby or a house wine. An electrical storm began as were were out on the harbour which added to the harbour lights! Our guide was fabulous and funny and this was a great introduction to Hong Kong. Although I was traveling solo I met lots of people from all over along with some fellow Aussies and they were all great company for the evening.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Herbert F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

What a wonderful way to start our Hong Kong stay, a lovely cruise on Victoria Harbour with the city lights ablaze. A drive through Aberdeen with fantastic views of Hong Kong, Kowloon and a wonderful dinner at the Jumbo floating restaurant. Great food, good service and a terrific guide. WELL DONE!!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Bruce W
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Not clear from the tour description that the sunset cruise is a standard trip up and down the Victoria harbour and the Jumbo trip is a bus trip from the Hong Kong Central pier - I had imagined us sailing round to Aberdeen. The Jumbo itself is just a couple of minutes ferry through a standard yacht marina - there is no real sensation of "floating" and the old image of a sampan filled exotic harbour no longer exists. The restaurant itself is spectacularly kitsch and worth seeing and the food was good for such a touristy place. Worth doing but probably better value done privately.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

It was raining heavily that day so we decided not to do the tour as my husband is asmátic and a cruise in victoria Harbour and walking through a village would not be the most aproppiate for him

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

Anthony M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Dinner was excellent! The light show was ordinary from this vantage point, I really believed from the harbour shore or from a ferry in Victoria Harbour that it would have exceeded expectations. Brief visit to a night market was too short. Harbour ferry, night sightseeing was ok. Drinks plentiful but weak.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Buyer beware. The cost is low but much of the pass is worthless.

The good:
The Peak tram is an absolute must do in HK! This pass worked with no problems.

The frustrating:
There is no way to obtain your pass before arriving in Hong Kong so if you have a flight that occurs late at night (mine arrived 11.20PM) you can forget about using the airport transfer.
I agree with the other reviewer about the Victoria Harbour tour pass. This must be obtained from the 10th floor Star Tower on the same day as the tour and the receipt brought to the pier. The problem is that the office doesn't open until 9 AM (if on time) and the tours starts at 10. If you show up any other time, like attempting to book a day in advance, you are refused. However the tour is superb!
Also as noted, the DHK balloon is out of commission, Viator has now updated this on the web site but this was not the case when I booked.

The really bad:
Quote: "Fisherfolks’ Village on Lamma Island: Enjoy a 30-minute scenic ferry ride from Hong Kong Island to Lamma Island. Then, explore this quaint fishing village to learn about the humble culture of fisherfolks" Except that the ferry ride is NOT included. What DO you get for this "tour" when you arrive? Only a photocopy of a map and you're on your own. Bleh!

Doing what: See Hong Kong Sightseeing Pass

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message