Riding a Star Ferry across Victoria Harbour from Kowloon to Hong Kong Island is a signature Hong Kong experience. The low-slung, double-decker, green and cream ferries are a Hong Kong emblem, dating back to 1888. Until the cross-harbor road ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour takes you all around Hong Kong's Victoria Harbor, HK Island and Kowloon. Highly recommended as its with a local guide. A lot of history and information that will very much enhance your visit to Hong Kong.

Doing what: Best Hong Kong 101 Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very well tour.The ship was good with many drinks.The colorfull night cruise was excellent.After the harbor night cruise ,we go to victoria peak for dinner.The food was average.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a really enjoyable tour. The views from the Harbour cruise were fabulous, we were with a great set of people who helped make this tour, the drink flowed as freely as you wanted. All good. After the cruise we went up to Victoria Peak for an excellent meal at Bubba Gumps Restaurant, the Seafood Chowder was superb followed by an excellent steak, what more could you ask. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, we took all 3 options and the added trip on the star ferry was great as was the Sampan trip and the Victoria Peak Tram ride. Could not have been better for 48 hours, it allowed us to see all of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is great to see the whole city without minimal planning. We did the 48 hours tour with the night tour. The night tour was not worth it because it was everything you saw in the daytime. This tour allows you to skip the line at Victoria Peak which is worth it alone because the queue is ridiculous even before noon during a weekday. The bus are timely and I think come around 20-30 minutes at each stop.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fabulous way to see the city. We went to Victoria Peak first before the crowds. Being part of the Hop on Hop off you get priority boarding which was great. Highly recommend

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First of all I would recommend this tour and high marks for the staff. The Hop-on Hop-off tour employees were great. They were very welcoming and helpful and most of them spoke English. I had booked a two day tour and it took two full days to see everything that was listed on the tour. The extra items like the Victoria peak tram and the 30 minute boat ride were great. The Sampan ride was also interesting. Your ticket also includes four trips across the harbour from Kowloon to Hong Kong Island on the Star Ferry. You get a great view of the harbour. Its only about 10 minutes to cross the harbour but very nice. There is more to see on the Hong Kong Island side. I would suggest seeing this side first. The first stop on the Hong Kong Island side is Victoria Peak Tram. Get off first thing in the morning and this way you will miss the crowds. There is a fantastic view of the city from the Peak and there are also a lot of shops. You will need at least one hour or more to see everything at the top of the mountain. You have priority boarding going up, but not coming down. After leaving the peak take the bus that goes to Stanley and Aberdeen. After you go through a 2 mile tunnel you come out to the ocean and you look down on sandy beaches and secluded beaches. Its hard to believe you just came from a crowded city. Get off at the end of the Bay Area and take the Sampan tour. Its short but it gives you and idea what its like to live on a Sampan. Towards the end of the day go back across the bay to the Kowloon side to take the boat trip in the harbour. Well worth it. There are lots of spots to get off and sample the restaurant areas etc. There is also a ticket for the Marine Museum. I did everything listed for the tour and I had a great time.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a group of Canadian and British teachers from Mainland China spending a few days in Hong Kong. Our highly positive experience with Viator made our Hong Kong stay ten times better than what it would have been normally. The Harbor Night cruise and Dinner was the absolute highlight of our tour. We felt we received tremendous value for the money we paid. The food at Bubba Gump was fantastic. The other guests were pleasant and friendly. The restaurant window view of Victoria Peak and the city below was probably one of the best views someone can get on this planet. We wish someone would track down our guide and give her a huge pay raise. I believe her name was Henri? The attention and care she gave us was absolutely above and beyond our expectations. The night cruise was magical and unforgettable. A one in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful. Magnificent lights. Tour guide fantastic. Meal at Bubba Gump restaurant on Victoria's Peak was excellent

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

for the price, definitely worth it (especially with all the things inclusive of the tour such as the 3 tour lines, ferry tickets between islands, star ferry harbor tour, ticket to victoria peak). locations for the stops are in the perfect location. VERY worth it and if you want a way to see all of hong kong, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Willis
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a 2 day pass that was absolute value for money. Although the weather was very hazy it did not spoil going round two of the circuits. We were lucky that the haze cleared when we visited Victoria Peak and the sun came out. With the ferry tickets and sampan ride included it was value for money. The guides selling tickets were very informative and helpful. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant evening trip. Tour guide Patrick was excellent throughout. Good meal at Peak but highlight was the cruise around Victoria Harbour. A stunning sight not to be missed!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Bib Bus Tour saved my continuous-rain-and-cold trip to Hong Kong! The contact people were very friendly, spoke good English, and gave me lots of good advise! The bus was my haven in the rain and a great way to navigate the area. Included in the two-day ticket were ferry tickets between Kowloon and Hong Kong as well as tickets for The Peak Tram, a sanpan ride, and a tour of Victoria Harbor. The Peak Tram and ferry tickets really fit the bill, however, the weather kept me from using the others.

I tend to get lost in big cities, so the Big Bus map came in handy getting directly to points of interest. I got to visit the villages of Stanley and Aberdeen as well as the Ladies Market for some shopping.

Although I was traveling as a retired (old) single female, the Big Bus would be great for families with young kids because there's lots of room on top and room inside for strollers and carts. Hong Kong really would be easy for a family to visit, if they had the advantage of the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus.

In sum, the Hop-on-Hop-off City Tour was everything I had hoped it to be.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first trip to Hong Kong. We often use the Hop-On Hop-Off tours in new cities to help in getting our bearings. We found the Hong Kong tour to be very helpful in that and also to be very good value. Our tour included access to three lines, cable car ride to Victoria Peak, a harbour cruise and unlimited access to the ferry services to cross the harbour as we needed. We would certainly recommend the tour to anyone looking for an easy way to familiarise themselves with Hong Kong.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was amazing! The start was heading up to Victoria Peak for dinner @ Bubba Gump restaurant overlooking the beautiful city. Afterwards was a visit to the night market and then on to the 55 min night cruise. Amazing!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A trip well worth doing. The cruise lasted about an hour and a quarter and took you past all the night scene photographic opportunities you could wish for on both the Hong Kong and Kowloon sides of Victoria Harbour. The bar on the boat was free if that is of any interest. Once dropped off the trip continued to the Jumbo Restaurant by a short bus ride. The food was excellent and the company on our table was very good. If i could find fault with this trip it would be that the experience in the restaurant was a little rushed by our guide but it didn't spoil anything for us. Before being dropped off we were taken to a view point half way up Victoria Peak to view the city by night. Little disappointing that the 'view' point was partially masked by trees/bushes etc but there were still some decent photographic opportunities to be had. All in all, a trip well worth doing

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The Victoria Harbor cruise was fantastic with all those city lights being reflected on the water. Unlimited drinks were available during the cruise.
It was really nice to walk past displays of seafood in the fishing village and the guide was patient enough to explain all of the species on display at different stalls.
The dinner at the fishing village was excellent but alcoholic drinks were available for a price.
The return trip was uneventful.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour is good because you choose exactly where you want to go in Hong Kong since there are three different routes to choose from. I wanted to visit Victoria Peak. With this tour, the tramway round-trip up the peak is included. It was a great opportunity to see the whole city from this vantage point and take a lot of pictures.
Highly recommended for the busy traveler with little time to explore everything in depth!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Took the Red Route. Great way to spend a day. The tram ride to Victoria Peak and the Sampan ride were highlights. But, you need to give your buyers specifics about how to catch the bus. We had to do a lot of work just to find out where to go and how to get there. Don't just sell us a ticket.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jane
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a great way to spend an evening, cruising beautiful Victoria Harbour...what an amazing skyline! After the cruise, on to delicious dinner at the famous Jumbo Restaurant. We loved this experience!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The revolving resturant was not availble, so we ended up at Victoria Peak. The view was probably better there. The boat trip was awesome and the whole experience great.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Susan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We did not get the pick-up from our hotel and had to make our own way to the Excelsior Hotel but as there were only 5 of us on the evening excursion, we were not too bothered about this. We ate at Bubba Gump on Victoria Peak as the original location stated is still undergoing refurbishment. Food was fine, plenty of it and we did have a small choice of menu. Not a very refined restaurant, but service was quick and as said, food was ok. The stop for the laser show was disappointing as it was misty from the pollution that now plagues Hong Kong and the laser show just consists of buildings flashing lights. Temple Street market was busy and bustling, very authentic. We still had a huge sampan on the harbour even though there was just 5 of us and this part was great as it is a lot clearer seeing the buildings lit up from sea level. Overall very good value for money.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I took the 48 hour tour,provides great coverage,loved the Victoria Peak,stanley market,Man mo temple,star ferry and the victoria harbour ride,has been truly worth the money,the only improvement would be there is no signage or dedicated bus stops,tht needs to be added for the convenience and ease

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Freat value for money as the ticket included not just the 3 bus trips but also a sampan ride, a Victoria Harbour cruise and a trip on the Star Ferry. If your time is limited then this trip will show you the best of the sights in 48 hours. The Kowloon route wasn't as good though and less informative, for example we were not told when we were at the Ladies Market stop and as a result missed.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this outing, our only comment is that it was not clear which boat we were getting onto at the pier, so we ended up approaching 3 different vessels before we knew which was ours. After that, all went well, the cruise was nice and the city lights are amazing. We were met by a guide when we got off the cruise and he was informative as well as entertaining. The food and service at the Jumbo restaurant were excellent and the view from Victoria Peak was lovely.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message