Riding a Star Ferry across Victoria Harbour from Kowloon to Hong Kong Island is a signature Hong Kong experience. The low-slung, double-decker, green and cream ferries are a Hong Kong emblem, dating back to 1888. Until the cross-harbor road ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very well tour.The ship was good with many drinks.The colorfull night cruise was excellent.After the harbor night cruise ,we go to victoria peak for dinner.The food was average.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a really enjoyable tour. The views from the Harbour cruise were fabulous, we were with a great set of people who helped make this tour, the drink flowed as freely as you wanted. All good. After the cruise we went up to Victoria Peak for an excellent meal at Bubba Gumps Restaurant, the Seafood Chowder was superb followed by an excellent steak, what more could you ask. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a group of Canadian and British teachers from Mainland China spending a few days in Hong Kong. Our highly positive experience with Viator made our Hong Kong stay ten times better than what it would have been normally. The Harbor Night cruise and Dinner was the absolute highlight of our tour. We felt we received tremendous value for the money we paid. The food at Bubba Gump was fantastic. The other guests were pleasant and friendly. The restaurant window view of Victoria Peak and the city below was probably one of the best views someone can get on this planet. We wish someone would track down our guide and give her a huge pay raise. I believe her name was Henri? The attention and care she gave us was absolutely above and beyond our expectations. The night cruise was magical and unforgettable. A one in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful. Magnificent lights. Tour guide fantastic. Meal at Bubba Gump restaurant on Victoria's Peak was excellent

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant evening trip. Tour guide Patrick was excellent throughout. Good meal at Peak but highlight was the cruise around Victoria Harbour. A stunning sight not to be missed!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was amazing! The start was heading up to Victoria Peak for dinner @ Bubba Gump restaurant overlooking the beautiful city. Afterwards was a visit to the night market and then on to the 55 min night cruise. Amazing!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A trip well worth doing. The cruise lasted about an hour and a quarter and took you past all the night scene photographic opportunities you could wish for on both the Hong Kong and Kowloon sides of Victoria Harbour. The bar on the boat was free if that is of any interest. Once dropped off the trip continued to the Jumbo Restaurant by a short bus ride. The food was excellent and the company on our table was very good. If i could find fault with this trip it would be that the experience in the restaurant was a little rushed by our guide but it didn't spoil anything for us. Before being dropped off we were taken to a view point half way up Victoria Peak to view the city by night. Little disappointing that the 'view' point was partially masked by trees/bushes etc but there were still some decent photographic opportunities to be had. All in all, a trip well worth doing

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The Victoria Harbor cruise was fantastic with all those city lights being reflected on the water. Unlimited drinks were available during the cruise.
It was really nice to walk past displays of seafood in the fishing village and the guide was patient enough to explain all of the species on display at different stalls.
The dinner at the fishing village was excellent but alcoholic drinks were available for a price.
The return trip was uneventful.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

Jane
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a great way to spend an evening, cruising beautiful Victoria Harbour...what an amazing skyline! After the cruise, on to delicious dinner at the famous Jumbo Restaurant. We loved this experience!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The revolving resturant was not availble, so we ended up at Victoria Peak. The view was probably better there. The boat trip was awesome and the whole experience great.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Susan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We did not get the pick-up from our hotel and had to make our own way to the Excelsior Hotel but as there were only 5 of us on the evening excursion, we were not too bothered about this. We ate at Bubba Gump on Victoria Peak as the original location stated is still undergoing refurbishment. Food was fine, plenty of it and we did have a small choice of menu. Not a very refined restaurant, but service was quick and as said, food was ok. The stop for the laser show was disappointing as it was misty from the pollution that now plagues Hong Kong and the laser show just consists of buildings flashing lights. Temple Street market was busy and bustling, very authentic. We still had a huge sampan on the harbour even though there was just 5 of us and this part was great as it is a lot clearer seeing the buildings lit up from sea level. Overall very good value for money.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this outing, our only comment is that it was not clear which boat we were getting onto at the pier, so we ended up approaching 3 different vessels before we knew which was ours. After that, all went well, the cruise was nice and the city lights are amazing. We were met by a guide when we got off the cruise and he was informative as well as entertaining. The food and service at the Jumbo restaurant were excellent and the view from Victoria Peak was lovely.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed all aspects of this tour. The long boat around the harbor with a chance to see all the lights of Hong Kong was good. Dinner at the Jumbo Floating restaurant was good. The trip to the top of Victoria Hill to see the sights was good. Ivan, our guide, was so upbeat that he made everything enjoyable.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Trip to victoria peak great and dinner good, cruise good but night market trip a little tacky. tour guide helpful and friendly. overall good.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was good. The meeting point was a little unclear but seeing Hong Kong by night from the water was wonderful while sipping G and T's .
The jumbo restaurant was fun , food was reasonable and the tour guide herself was very entertaining . Victoria peak views of Hong Kong were stunning.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our overall experience was very positive. Our host/guide, Teri, was excellent and very knowledgable and informative. Our only comment is that we were expecting to have dinner on the boat as we cruised the harbour, and not at Victoria peak, however having said that, the views from Victoria Peak were unforgettable. In my opinion, if you book a dinner cruise, then the meal should be served on the boat.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Loved the cruise. Shame it didn't coincide with the laser show. Dinner was good, and the trip to a lookout on Victoria Peak was unexpected! We were dropped off at our hotel afterwards, too. All up, a great night.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Garry J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a great night cruising Victoria Harbour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good way to enjoy Victoria harbor lights from all sides. The show lasted 15-20 minutes. For the remaining time of the tour we could enjoy the view from the boat, however it may help with more information, music.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyednthisntripnThe meal at the Buba Gump was average although I informed them of my specific dietary requirements and they were very attentive. The views are stunning across Hong Kong and the cruise on Victoria Harbour is worth the trip alone. We could have done without the market as this was just to fill up the time. Our tour guide Patrick was very informative and extremely helpful. Only disappointment was we were not collected at our
hotel as we were in the New Territories we had an additional thirty minutes to get to Hong Kong. Overall we enjoyed this and would certainly look at using viator in the future

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Diner venue was changed to a restaurant in victoria Peak, but it was indicated before booking the tour. The night cruise offers a great view of Hong Kong lights.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Would have been better if not for the rain that evening. The tour guide was informative and helpful. Dinner was excellent (not the revolving restaurant) at Victoria Peak.
Overall a good night out.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

We found the cruise and the dinner excellent The beautiful lights of Hong Kong and Kowloon were definately worth seeing from the water. Out host for the night was very informative and entertaining. After seeing the view from Victoria Peak during the day it was great to see the view from mid way at night also. Can recommend this trip sat with people from many different countries so it was a truly entertaining evening.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Leanne A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A good evening introduction to Hong Kong! After a pickup in Kowloon we traveled by bus to Hong Kong Island with our guide, who spoke good English and was informative and amusing! The air-conditioned coach with leather seats was very comfortable and after a tour of Central and Wan Chai we arrived at the Revolving 66 restaurant and took the observation elevators to the 62nd floor. Even though I have a fear of heights these elevators are nothing to fear! They are smooth and slow and don't have nasty bits like glass bottomed floors. Glass in only from the waist upwards so is very comfortable and fabulous photo opportunities. The meal was buffet style, plenty to eat, lots of seafood and a Japanese section, but was average to good, as most buffets so please don't expect anything spectacular! The drinks were expensive and not included in the cost of the tour. The views were most spectacular from this revolving restaurant, but not the best place to see the "Symphony of Lights" show, best on the 7.30pm cruise. Following dinner we went by coach to Temple Street night markets for 40 minutes, which was not really long enough, but a good taste. From here we took the coach back to Hong Kong Island and took a 1 hour cruise around Victoria harbour on a boat that was a bit shabby. Drinks on board were included and were fairly standard, IE stubby or a house wine. An electrical storm began as were were out on the harbour which added to the harbour lights! Our guide was fabulous and funny and this was a great introduction to Hong Kong. Although I was traveling solo I met lots of people from all over along with some fellow Aussies and they were all great company for the evening.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Herbert F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

What a wonderful way to start our Hong Kong stay, a lovely cruise on Victoria Harbour with the city lights ablaze. A drive through Aberdeen with fantastic views of Hong Kong, Kowloon and a wonderful dinner at the Jumbo floating restaurant. Great food, good service and a terrific guide. WELL DONE!!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message