Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Victoria Peak (Tai Ping Shan)

Overlooking the Central district on Hong Kong Island, Victoria Peak (Tai Ping Shan) is one of the best vantage points for stupendous views of the harbor and high-rises. Rising 1,810 feet (552 meters), Victoria Peak is topped with the touristy Peak ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Timothy P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A very good tour which lasted about 5 - 6 hours from hotel pick up to hotel drop off .The guide was excellent. Visits to Aberdeen, Stanley and the Peak were great. There is an optional ride on a Sampan at Aberdeen which is well worth it and lasts about 25 minutes and I think it cost about 6-7 each. On a personal level the only part of the trip that we did not enjoy was the visit to the diamond factory which did not interest and was wholly about the opportunity to try and sell products.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Piyush S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great tour. guides were speaking good English and they were helpful. Wished they had made arrangement to pickup from our hotel or provide information on taking shuttle so I didn't have to spend so much on taxi.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

KiEn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When you go for trip to Hong Kong don't miss this package tour and remember this name BIG BUS. The most recommended tour package that let you explore entire Hong Kong from Kowloon and Central to back of Island, the Stanley Tour. See the amazing Hong Kong from Sky Terrace in Victoria Peak and at Sky100. Experience the origin of Hong Kong as a floating village on a traditional sampan ride. We love Hong Kong, We love Big Bus!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour gave more than it promised and was thoroughly enjoyable. From the sampan cruise to the amazing views from the Peak, from the fantastic tour guide to the Stanley Markets and the coach ride itself with the beautiful,scenery it was well worth every penny. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Colin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour guide and the sights we took in were excellent. The harbour cruise was longer than I expected and plenty of time to take photo's of the buildings on each side of the harbour. The dinner was very good, served in an European fashion and all delicious. The restaurant itself was an amazing venue and very spectacular floor by floor, including the live seafood tank you get to tour. Seeing the lights was Victoria peak was also a highlight. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Nicvee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were only in Hong Kong for a couple of days so this really suited us as we got to get out and see lots of areas very easily. If it hadn't been for this tour then we wouldn't have gone out to places like Aberdeen on the green route. We wish we would have had more time to get off and explore the areas on this route. My favourite thing was the Sampan ride. Great to do something that felt slightly cultural in a very modern city.

Also very handy that the Star Ferry journey was included in our ticket and the Victoria Peak ticket. We were really happy with this as having everything included made our short amount of time in Hong Kong much easier to get around and see the things we wanted to.

I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Hong Kong but I do have one piece of advice - unlike London and other open top bus tours I have been on, the bus stops are not clearly labelled. The map that is provided with the tour gives you good notes on where to find the bus stops but it took us a long time to find the stop nearest to our hotel in Kowloon because we were expecting to see the Big Bus logo on the bus stop. It wasn't an issue once we had a map but I just thought this may help others doing this tour in the future.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

suebishop2514

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This ticket is such good value for money! You can do three separate tours and see most of Hong Kong over a 48-hour period. The ticket includes the ferry, a river cruise and the tram to the Peak, as well as entrance to the Maritime Museum. There are people at all the major places to guide you to attractions or route changes, and they couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend the 48-hour Big Bus Tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rokrchik e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Love it!!!! Liquor galore so drink up. Beautiful. Victoria peak scenery nice but can't take decent photos from bubba Gump. View driving up is gorgeous so have camera out.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Jean T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour provided a good overview of various parts of Hong Kong Island. The trip in the sampan around Aberdeen was enlightening. The time at the jewelry factory could be shortened or eliminated to provide more time in Stanley, allowing time to both shop and have lunch. The views from various roads around the island were stunning, as was the trip to Victoria Peak.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Edward O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great way to see Hong Kong and Kowloon from the water!! A good laugh, lovely people, a great free bar, and good food from the top of the peak!! A very enjoyable night - worth doing!!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

elizabeth123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour a great introduction to the city -- the view from Victoria Peak is wonderful and a must do. Our tour guide was personable and very friendly.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

sfengland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frantic city but good tour. Peak Tram and Star Ferry included and both excellent. Don't skip either...

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

GEORGIOS K Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very well tour.The ship was good with many drinks.The colorfull night cruise was excellent.After the harbor night cruise ,we go to victoria peak for dinner.The food was average.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

ElizabethD United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour covering a lot in half a day. The tour took us all around Hong Kong Island, including a sampan extra but worth it! trip in Aberdeen Harbour, an hour in Stanley overlooking the South China Sea and the iconic tram down from Victoria Peak. The guide was very good and gave us lots of information about Hong Kong and Hong Kong Island throughout the tour. I think this trip is very good value and I recommend it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

rob-anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This half day tour was great. Our tour guide Danny was very informative and knowledgeable about Hong Kong. We went up to the Peak and rode the tram down to the bottom. We went to a Jewellery factory and saw how the jewellery is made and then of course they take into the showroom hoping you will buy something. We also went on a san pan ride which is up to you whether you go or not. It was a great day.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Vohie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An outstanding value packed activity over the two days. The ability to get a feel for HK and being able to hop on hop off on the three routes was excellent. The extras - ferry rides, peak tram ride, san pan ride were great inclusions and the night tour.
The staff were obvious and very helpful all around the different routes and gave insightful hints as well
Great value

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

missskybird Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Terri our guide was brilliant. Funny and knowledgeable she ensured that everyone had a great time.

Harbour cruise was terrific despite the torrential ran midway through the cruise. Meal at Bubba Gump at The Peak was great value and the view of the laser show wonderful.

Finished the night with a stop at Temple Street Night Market, thank you Terri!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Sandra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an absolutely brilliant half day tour of Hong Kong. Diversity from fishing village, jewellery worship, markets, Victoria Peak and site seeing on the island. Driver and guide were excellent- highly recommended. THANKYOU

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A brilliant way to see Hong Kong. We did the 48 hour trip so we had two days to explore. The tickets included the Star Ferry and the train to The Peak. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a really enjoyable tour. The views from the Harbour cruise were fabulous, we were with a great set of people who helped make this tour, the drink flowed as freely as you wanted. All good. After the cruise we went up to Victoria Peak for an excellent meal at Bubba Gumps Restaurant, the Seafood Chowder was superb followed by an excellent steak, what more could you ask. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, we took all 3 options and the added trip on the star ferry was great as was the Sampan trip and the Victoria Peak Tram ride. Could not have been better for 48 hours, it allowed us to see all of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you're short on time and want to see some QUICK highlights of the Island, then you can't go wrong with this tour! Well organised, very friendly, English speaking guides. Excellent value for money!
if you want to spend more time at these locations it might be better to visit individually...

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Erika L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Prior to doing this tour, I was skeptical about my feelings towards the bustling city of Hong Kong. The sea of people on the streets overwhelmed me and I wasn't sure how I felt about this nonstop city with massive shopping malls left and right. However, after doing this tour with Danny I was able to see a different side of Hong Kong and gained a different perspective. Danny provided a lot of knowledgeable information about the city and was very humorous. He made getting up at 7:30am worth while and replaced my coffee. I think the perfect amount of time was given to explore each location, and like that we had time to shop at the Stanley Market and go to the waterfront. The views from Victoria Peak was insanely beautiful and I enjoyed listening to the commentary Danny had to share. This tour is reasonably priced and a great way to get to know the city of Hong Kong a bit more outside from the downtown area. Thank you Danny for the memorable tour!

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

MS L A R J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money---we had a two day pass but not enough time to visit eveyrwhere---so many extras eg Sampan Ride, Furnicula train up the Peak and much more.
Jeff and Linda

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lan.t.tran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is great to see the whole city without minimal planning. We did the 48 hours tour with the night tour. The night tour was not worth it because it was everything you saw in the daytime. This tour allows you to skip the line at Victoria Peak which is worth it alone because the queue is ridiculous even before noon during a weekday. The bus are timely and I think come around 20-30 minutes at each stop.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message