Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Victoria Peak (Tai Ping Shan)

Overlooking the Central district on Hong Kong Island, Victoria Peak (Tai Ping Shan) is one of the best vantage points for stupendous views of the harbor and high-rises. Rising 1,810 feet (552 meters), Victoria Peak is topped with the touristy Peak ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the BEST way to see all the sights in Hong Kong. You'll be transported to all the sights in Hong Kong in the comfort of the Big Red Bus while you listen to the very informative commentary. Hop off and on as often as you like knowing that the next bus will be along in 30 minutes. Choose from 3 different routes or do them all we did!. So many things are included in your Big Bus ticket - harbour cruise, entry to the maritime museum, star ferry transfers, the Peak tram.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

amanda.francis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great night had by all. We also had our 13 year old son with us and although he was the only child on the tour he was well looked after. Our guide was so good, she made the night fun and guided us all the way. We were very lucky to have beautiful weather so the cruise was amazing and so was the Peak. The food was nothing brilliant but as expected and generous portions. We would highly recommend, especially if the weather looks good!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

VINCENZA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Very easy to understand English speaking guide.Guide very attentive. Driver neatly dressed in suit.Being canadians refer things that interest us.took optional tour of junks in Victoria harbour ( Price not included) made sure we had plenty of time on return. Easy meeting point prompt

Doing what: Private Hong Kong Layover Tour: City Sightseeing with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was was very friendly and informative,weather not particularly good when we visited in February so could not see the fantastic views that are usually seen on this tour, especially at Peak tram. It was good value for money.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this evening despite the appalling weather. The cruise was good and Hong Kong is much prettier when lit up at night. Unfortunately because of the weather we were unable to anything from the top of Victoria Peak but I imagine it would have been amazing on a clear night.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Wesley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good commentary with lots of extras including harbour cruise, ferry tickets as many as you wanted and the Peak Tram

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great way to get around, we always try to go on these when in city centre's, top tip do Victoria peak first thing in the morning as it gets very busy later on.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy way to see a lot of both HK and Kowloon. The Kowloon trip includes the Peak Tram which is excellent. Interesting on board narration to explain some of the history of HK and Kowloon. Not to be missed

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Timothy P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A very good tour which lasted about 5 - 6 hours from hotel pick up to hotel drop off .The guide was excellent. Visits to Aberdeen, Stanley and the Peak were great. There is an optional ride on a Sampan at Aberdeen which is well worth it and lasts about 25 minutes and I think it cost about 6-7 each. On a personal level the only part of the trip that we did not enjoy was the visit to the diamond factory which did not interest and was wholly about the opportunity to try and sell products.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Piyush S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great tour. guides were speaking good English and they were helpful. Wished they had made arrangement to pickup from our hotel or provide information on taking shuttle so I didn't have to spend so much on taxi.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

KiEn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When you go for trip to Hong Kong don't miss this package tour and remember this name BIG BUS. The most recommended tour package that let you explore entire Hong Kong from Kowloon and Central to back of Island, the Stanley Tour. See the amazing Hong Kong from Sky Terrace in Victoria Peak and at Sky100. Experience the origin of Hong Kong as a floating village on a traditional sampan ride. We love Hong Kong, We love Big Bus!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour gave more than it promised and was thoroughly enjoyable. From the sampan cruise to the amazing views from the Peak, from the fantastic tour guide to the Stanley Markets and the coach ride itself with the beautiful,scenery it was well worth every penny. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Colin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour guide and the sights we took in were excellent. The harbour cruise was longer than I expected and plenty of time to take photo's of the buildings on each side of the harbour. The dinner was very good, served in an European fashion and all delicious. The restaurant itself was an amazing venue and very spectacular floor by floor, including the live seafood tank you get to tour. Seeing the lights was Victoria peak was also a highlight. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Nicvee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were only in Hong Kong for a couple of days so this really suited us as we got to get out and see lots of areas very easily. If it hadn't been for this tour then we wouldn't have gone out to places like Aberdeen on the green route. We wish we would have had more time to get off and explore the areas on this route. My favourite thing was the Sampan ride. Great to do something that felt slightly cultural in a very modern city.

Also very handy that the Star Ferry journey was included in our ticket and the Victoria Peak ticket. We were really happy with this as having everything included made our short amount of time in Hong Kong much easier to get around and see the things we wanted to.

I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Hong Kong but I do have one piece of advice - unlike London and other open top bus tours I have been on, the bus stops are not clearly labelled. The map that is provided with the tour gives you good notes on where to find the bus stops but it took us a long time to find the stop nearest to our hotel in Kowloon because we were expecting to see the Big Bus logo on the bus stop. It wasn't an issue once we had a map but I just thought this may help others doing this tour in the future.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

suebishop2514

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This ticket is such good value for money! You can do three separate tours and see most of Hong Kong over a 48-hour period. The ticket includes the ferry, a river cruise and the tram to the Peak, as well as entrance to the Maritime Museum. There are people at all the major places to guide you to attractions or route changes, and they couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend the 48-hour Big Bus Tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rokrchik e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Love it!!!! Liquor galore so drink up. Beautiful. Victoria peak scenery nice but can't take decent photos from bubba Gump. View driving up is gorgeous so have camera out.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Jean T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour provided a good overview of various parts of Hong Kong Island. The trip in the sampan around Aberdeen was enlightening. The time at the jewelry factory could be shortened or eliminated to provide more time in Stanley, allowing time to both shop and have lunch. The views from various roads around the island were stunning, as was the trip to Victoria Peak.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Edward O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great way to see Hong Kong and Kowloon from the water!! A good laugh, lovely people, a great free bar, and good food from the top of the peak!! A very enjoyable night - worth doing!!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Elizabeth S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour a great introduction to the city -- the view from Victoria Peak is wonderful and a must do. Our tour guide was personable and very friendly.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

sfengland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frantic city but good tour. Peak Tram and Star Ferry included and both excellent. Don't skip either...

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

GEORGIOS K Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very well tour.The ship was good with many drinks.The colorfull night cruise was excellent.After the harbor night cruise ,we go to victoria peak for dinner.The food was average.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

ElizabethD United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour covering a lot in half a day. The tour took us all around Hong Kong Island, including a sampan extra but worth it! trip in Aberdeen Harbour, an hour in Stanley overlooking the South China Sea and the iconic tram down from Victoria Peak. The guide was very good and gave us lots of information about Hong Kong and Hong Kong Island throughout the tour. I think this trip is very good value and I recommend it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

rob-anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This half day tour was great. Our tour guide Danny was very informative and knowledgeable about Hong Kong. We went up to the Peak and rode the tram down to the bottom. We went to a Jewellery factory and saw how the jewellery is made and then of course they take into the showroom hoping you will buy something. We also went on a san pan ride which is up to you whether you go or not. It was a great day.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Vohie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An outstanding value packed activity over the two days. The ability to get a feel for HK and being able to hop on hop off on the three routes was excellent. The extras - ferry rides, peak tram ride, san pan ride were great inclusions and the night tour.
The staff were obvious and very helpful all around the different routes and gave insightful hints as well
Great value

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

missskybird Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Terri our guide was brilliant. Funny and knowledgeable she ensured that everyone had a great time.

Harbour cruise was terrific despite the torrential ran midway through the cruise. Meal at Bubba Gump at The Peak was great value and the view of the laser show wonderful.

Finished the night with a stop at Temple Street Night Market, thank you Terri!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message