Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Victoria Peak (Tai Ping Shan)

Overlooking the Central district on Hong Kong Island, Victoria Peak (Tai Ping Shan) is one of the best vantage points for stupendous views of the harbor and high-rises. Rising 1,810 feet (552 meters), Victoria Peak is topped with the touristy Peak ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frantic city but good tour. Peak Tram and Star Ferry included and both excellent. Don't skip either...

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very well tour.The ship was good with many drinks.The colorfull night cruise was excellent.After the harbor night cruise ,we go to victoria peak for dinner.The food was average.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

ElizabethD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour covering a lot in half a day. The tour took us all around Hong Kong Island, including a sampan extra but worth it! trip in Aberdeen Harbour, an hour in Stanley overlooking the South China Sea and the iconic tram down from Victoria Peak. The guide was very good and gave us lots of information about Hong Kong and Hong Kong Island throughout the tour. I think this trip is very good value and I recommend it.

Doing what: Best Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This half day tour was great. Our tour guide Danny was very informative and knowledgeable about Hong Kong. We went up to the Peak and rode the tram down to the bottom. We went to a Jewellery factory and saw how the jewellery is made and then of course they take into the showroom hoping you will buy something. We also went on a san pan ride which is up to you whether you go or not. It was a great day.

Doing what: Best Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Vohie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An outstanding value packed activity over the two days. The ability to get a feel for HK and being able to hop on hop off on the three routes was excellent. The extras - ferry rides, peak tram ride, san pan ride were great inclusions and the night tour.
The staff were obvious and very helpful all around the different routes and gave insightful hints as well
Great value

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

missskybird
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Terri our guide was brilliant. Funny and knowledgeable she ensured that everyone had a great time.

Harbour cruise was terrific despite the torrential ran midway through the cruise. Meal at Bubba Gump at The Peak was great value and the view of the laser show wonderful.

Finished the night with a stop at Temple Street Night Market, thank you Terri!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an absolutely brilliant half day tour of Hong Kong. Diversity from fishing village, jewellery worship, markets, Victoria Peak and site seeing on the island. Driver and guide were excellent- highly recommended. THANKYOU

Doing what: Best Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A brilliant way to see Hong Kong. We did the 48 hour trip so we had two days to explore. The tickets included the Star Ferry and the train to The Peak. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a really enjoyable tour. The views from the Harbour cruise were fabulous, we were with a great set of people who helped make this tour, the drink flowed as freely as you wanted. All good. After the cruise we went up to Victoria Peak for an excellent meal at Bubba Gumps Restaurant, the Seafood Chowder was superb followed by an excellent steak, what more could you ask. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, we took all 3 options and the added trip on the star ferry was great as was the Sampan trip and the Victoria Peak Tram ride. Could not have been better for 48 hours, it allowed us to see all of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you're short on time and want to see some QUICK highlights of the Island, then you can't go wrong with this tour! Well organised, very friendly, English speaking guides. Excellent value for money!
if you want to spend more time at these locations it might be better to visit individually...

Doing what: Best Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Prior to doing this tour, I was skeptical about my feelings towards the bustling city of Hong Kong. The sea of people on the streets overwhelmed me and I wasn't sure how I felt about this nonstop city with massive shopping malls left and right. However, after doing this tour with Danny I was able to see a different side of Hong Kong and gained a different perspective. Danny provided a lot of knowledgeable information about the city and was very humorous. He made getting up at 7:30am worth while and replaced my coffee. I think the perfect amount of time was given to explore each location, and like that we had time to shop at the Stanley Market and go to the waterfront. The views from Victoria Peak was insanely beautiful and I enjoyed listening to the commentary Danny had to share. This tour is reasonably priced and a great way to get to know the city of Hong Kong a bit more outside from the downtown area. Thank you Danny for the memorable tour!

Doing what: Best Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money---we had a two day pass but not enough time to visit eveyrwhere---so many extras eg Sampan Ride, Furnicula train up the Peak and much more.
Jeff and Linda

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is great to see the whole city without minimal planning. We did the 48 hours tour with the night tour. The night tour was not worth it because it was everything you saw in the daytime. This tour allows you to skip the line at Victoria Peak which is worth it alone because the queue is ridiculous even before noon during a weekday. The bus are timely and I think come around 20-30 minutes at each stop.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour leader was fabulous, very funny and efficient,, and knew lots of facts he told us about, and following all our questions up with answers. He took very good care of us. We had all a nice time toghether, not so many, so we had the chance to talk with everybody. The peak tour was fine an the boattrip also..
A highly recommendable tour!
Sincerely, yours Einar Grimm

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Perfect way to see the island of Hong Kong. Great tour, sam pan was great around Aberdeen, quick look at Stanley Market and then around the repulse bay in the bus. The peak is an amazing view over hong kong and kowloon. Probably didn't need to go to the jewellery factory but for a first visit to Hong Kong, it is great to do something like this to get your bearings.

Doing what: Best Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fabulous way to see the city. We went to Victoria Peak first before the crowds. Being part of the Hop on Hop off you get priority boarding which was great. Highly recommend

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First of all I would recommend this tour and high marks for the staff. The Hop-on Hop-off tour employees were great. They were very welcoming and helpful and most of them spoke English. I had booked a two day tour and it took two full days to see everything that was listed on the tour. The extra items like the Victoria peak tram and the 30 minute boat ride were great. The Sampan ride was also interesting. Your ticket also includes four trips across the harbour from Kowloon to Hong Kong Island on the Star Ferry. You get a great view of the harbour. Its only about 10 minutes to cross the harbour but very nice. There is more to see on the Hong Kong Island side. I would suggest seeing this side first. The first stop on the Hong Kong Island side is Victoria Peak Tram. Get off first thing in the morning and this way you will miss the crowds. There is a fantastic view of the city from the Peak and there are also a lot of shops. You will need at least one hour or more to see everything at the top of the mountain. You have priority boarding going up, but not coming down. After leaving the peak take the bus that goes to Stanley and Aberdeen. After you go through a 2 mile tunnel you come out to the ocean and you look down on sandy beaches and secluded beaches. Its hard to believe you just came from a crowded city. Get off at the end of the Bay Area and take the Sampan tour. Its short but it gives you and idea what its like to live on a Sampan. Towards the end of the day go back across the bay to the Kowloon side to take the boat trip in the harbour. Well worth it. There are lots of spots to get off and sample the restaurant areas etc. There is also a ticket for the Marine Museum. I did everything listed for the tour and I had a great time.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get an overview of Hong Kong. Saw verious parts of Hong Kong and Kowloon, Sampan tour of Aberdeen Harbor and the "boat people". The only part we disliked was a stop at a diamond factory where I assume the guide gets a kickback of any purchases made. I was actually offended by that. Riding up to Victoria Peak was magnificent. The views were spectacular and the tram ride back down was cool.

Doing what: Best Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a group of Canadian and British teachers from Mainland China spending a few days in Hong Kong. Our highly positive experience with Viator made our Hong Kong stay ten times better than what it would have been normally. The Harbor Night cruise and Dinner was the absolute highlight of our tour. We felt we received tremendous value for the money we paid. The food at Bubba Gump was fantastic. The other guests were pleasant and friendly. The restaurant window view of Victoria Peak and the city below was probably one of the best views someone can get on this planet. We wish someone would track down our guide and give her a huge pay raise. I believe her name was Henri? The attention and care she gave us was absolutely above and beyond our expectations. The night cruise was magical and unforgettable. A one in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting and pleasant way to discover HK; very well organized; itineraries are diversified and allow to see most things in a very short period of time; huge plus is the priority access to the Peak Tram that goes with the tour

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great price for the amount of sights, stops, and admission fees included. Very well run with several english speakers to assisst.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful. Magnificent lights. Tour guide fantastic. Meal at Bubba Gump restaurant on Victoria's Peak was excellent

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. The best part was being taken up to the Peak and coming down instead of joining the hundreds that were queued to go up. The day was perfect and we had a wonderful view from the top. The sampan ride was a must do and overall we really enjoyed all of this tour

Doing what: Best Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fantastic tour. Biddy our guide was very informative. The peak was covered in cloud so our guide and driver added a little extra at the end of our tour, we visited the goldfish and bird markets. Would highly recommend. We were more than the advertised price but then there were only 2 of us on the tour. Well worth the money plus we got picked up and dropped off at our hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hong Kong Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message