Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Victoria Peak (Tai Ping Shan)

Overlooking the Central district on Hong Kong Island, Victoria Peak (Tai Ping Shan) is one of the best vantage points for stupendous views of the harbor and high-rises. Rising 1,810 feet (552 meters), Victoria Peak is topped with the touristy Peak ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an absolutely brilliant half day tour of Hong Kong. Diversity from fishing village, jewellery worship, markets, Victoria Peak and site seeing on the island. Driver and guide were excellent- highly recommended. THANKYOU

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a really enjoyable tour. The views from the Harbour cruise were fabulous, we were with a great set of people who helped make this tour, the drink flowed as freely as you wanted. All good. After the cruise we went up to Victoria Peak for an excellent meal at Bubba Gumps Restaurant, the Seafood Chowder was superb followed by an excellent steak, what more could you ask. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you're short on time and want to see some QUICK highlights of the Island, then you can't go wrong with this tour! Well organised, very friendly, English speaking guides. Excellent value for money!
if you want to spend more time at these locations it might be better to visit individually...

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Prior to doing this tour, I was skeptical about my feelings towards the bustling city of Hong Kong. The sea of people on the streets overwhelmed me and I wasn't sure how I felt about this nonstop city with massive shopping malls left and right. However, after doing this tour with Danny I was able to see a different side of Hong Kong and gained a different perspective. Danny provided a lot of knowledgeable information about the city and was very humorous. He made getting up at 7:30am worth while and replaced my coffee. I think the perfect amount of time was given to explore each location, and like that we had time to shop at the Stanley Market and go to the waterfront. The views from Victoria Peak was insanely beautiful and I enjoyed listening to the commentary Danny had to share. This tour is reasonably priced and a great way to get to know the city of Hong Kong a bit more outside from the downtown area. Thank you Danny for the memorable tour!

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour leader was fabulous, very funny and efficient,, and knew lots of facts he told us about, and following all our questions up with answers. He took very good care of us. We had all a nice time toghether, not so many, so we had the chance to talk with everybody. The peak tour was fine an the boattrip also..
A highly recommendable tour!
Sincerely, yours Einar Grimm

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Perfect way to see the island of Hong Kong. Great tour, sam pan was great around Aberdeen, quick look at Stanley Market and then around the repulse bay in the bus. The peak is an amazing view over hong kong and kowloon. Probably didn't need to go to the jewellery factory but for a first visit to Hong Kong, it is great to do something like this to get your bearings.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get an overview of Hong Kong. Saw verious parts of Hong Kong and Kowloon, Sampan tour of Aberdeen Harbor and the "boat people". The only part we disliked was a stop at a diamond factory where I assume the guide gets a kickback of any purchases made. I was actually offended by that. Riding up to Victoria Peak was magnificent. The views were spectacular and the tram ride back down was cool.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a group of Canadian and British teachers from Mainland China spending a few days in Hong Kong. Our highly positive experience with Viator made our Hong Kong stay ten times better than what it would have been normally. The Harbor Night cruise and Dinner was the absolute highlight of our tour. We felt we received tremendous value for the money we paid. The food at Bubba Gump was fantastic. The other guests were pleasant and friendly. The restaurant window view of Victoria Peak and the city below was probably one of the best views someone can get on this planet. We wish someone would track down our guide and give her a huge pay raise. I believe her name was Henri? The attention and care she gave us was absolutely above and beyond our expectations. The night cruise was magical and unforgettable. A one in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful. Magnificent lights. Tour guide fantastic. Meal at Bubba Gump restaurant on Victoria's Peak was excellent

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. The best part was being taken up to the Peak and coming down instead of joining the hundreds that were queued to go up. The day was perfect and we had a wonderful view from the top. The sampan ride was a must do and overall we really enjoyed all of this tour

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fantastic tour. Biddy our guide was very informative. The peak was covered in cloud so our guide and driver added a little extra at the end of our tour, we visited the goldfish and bird markets. Would highly recommend. We were more than the advertised price but then there were only 2 of us on the tour. Well worth the money plus we got picked up and dropped off at our hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hong Kong Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant evening trip. Tour guide Patrick was excellent throughout. Good meal at Peak but highlight was the cruise around Victoria Harbour. A stunning sight not to be missed!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The dinner was very good en the view from the peak at night was stunning! It was a pity we could not stay 15 minutes longers to see the lasershow. We had to leave for the night market because there was not enough time to stay long at the market.. Which is great! Bargan Bargan Bargan!!! And the boat trip was off course great. What a view from the water. A need to do excursion!! Our tourleader told us a lot about Hong Kong! You can see all the impotant night views in one night.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was amazing! The start was heading up to Victoria Peak for dinner @ Bubba Gump restaurant overlooking the beautiful city. Afterwards was a visit to the night market and then on to the 55 min night cruise. Amazing!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A trip well worth doing. The cruise lasted about an hour and a quarter and took you past all the night scene photographic opportunities you could wish for on both the Hong Kong and Kowloon sides of Victoria Harbour. The bar on the boat was free if that is of any interest. Once dropped off the trip continued to the Jumbo Restaurant by a short bus ride. The food was excellent and the company on our table was very good. If i could find fault with this trip it would be that the experience in the restaurant was a little rushed by our guide but it didn't spoil anything for us. Before being dropped off we were taken to a view point half way up Victoria Peak to view the city by night. Little disappointing that the 'view' point was partially masked by trees/bushes etc but there were still some decent photographic opportunities to be had. All in all, a trip well worth doing

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message