Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Wong Tai Sin Temple

When in the midst of the modernity and commercialism of Hong Kong, it’s easy to forget all about the rich cultural and religious heritage of the city. Wong Tai Sin Temple, a Taoist temple commemorating the fourth-century monk by the same name, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Malcolm P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

We had a great time on this trip. Got some great pointers about shopping and way of life in Hong Kong and China. We had a great guide.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good and knowledable guide, interesting sites,my teenage children found it all very interesting.

I would highly recommend for those who like asking questions

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

Jim
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very informative. The local staff were great

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very interesting experience-good guide.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Nice tour and nice guide. Interesting stops - including a viewpoint to see Mainland China. Good commentary including a lot of information on everyday life in Hong Kong past and present.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

Raymond B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

As there was nobody else booked on this trip we had our own tour guide! He was extremely helpful and informative and we enjoyed seeing a different part of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

Angela H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This was an interesting tour.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Definitely consider this tour if you're in Hong Kong. It offers a very insightful (and fascinating) glimpse into the 'other' China.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This was a good tour. My main objective was to see the Changi Memorial.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

This was a fun half day tour. I wold recommend it again to anyone who visit Hong Kong.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

Carol R
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

My husband wished to go to the old boarder to see the changes, so this was good for us, also the temple visit, but not long enough spent here, could have missed the market.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Reasonable for the price

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

Poor trip with little interest. Guide was very hurried and trip was rushed. What was advertised as approximately six hours was completed in less than four! This may have been a blessing in disguise! Hong Kong is purely a shrine to shoppers with little cultural or historic interest. Current exchange rates and high local prices suggest thast H.K. has a difficult future.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

Kian D
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

Again we had to get a taxi to and from another hotel to pick up the mini bus for the tour and at the end, even though we requested pick up at our hotel, this added extra cost to the tour. Generally the tour was lack lustre but the guide was good. I found it unusual that the guide did not know that there was an event gong on at the Taoist temple. Although we were not allowed to go into the temple, the procession outside was worth the visit.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2008

Interesting.

Doing what: Kowloon and New Territories Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message