Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1379 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mrs Lalitha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Trip. Great value for money. The cruise lasted for 1.5 hrs and started right on the informed time. The light show though was a bit of a let down, and not really lived up to the hype. The cruise though was well organized and I would definitely recommend the same.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Mrs Lalitha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value for money. Clean, efficient and covers the entire three routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

tonywhitworth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we got the two day pass it says it is a 48 hour pass but that is misleading as it does not run for 24 hours a day only for 9 or 10. but still worth it. 3 different tours can do all quite easily in two days. use day 1 to go round, and day 2 to go round and stop off at places .

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were very pleased with the tour guide, the tour as well as the meal. It was our first time with Viator but not the last. We will recommend Viator to all our friends. Thank you.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Kathleen Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was excellent! The lights of Hong Kong are beautiful, the boat ride relaxing and a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Michelle L C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Another great day out and about Hong Kong! Everything was organised well and ran smoothly. Guide was knowledgeable. The boat ride around Tai O fishing village and its traditional houses on stilts was good. It was very interesting to see how the locals lived. The vegetarian lunch was amazing as was the Po Lin Monastery. The cable car ride back down from Ngong Ping Village was phenomenal - a must do experience.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Michelle L C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a 48 hour pass and went on all three routes. Best way to see Hong Kong for the first time. Once we had been on all routes, we were able to go back to places of interest when we wanted to. The Harbour cruise was great both in Hong Kong and Aberdeen sampan. We were somehow able to have all of the add-ons, with a regular ticket. Highly recommend to get this pass, although the red route bus doesn't run as frequently as it could, even taking the traffic into consideration - although this is out of Viator's control.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is the best tour to get acquainted with HK. I would recommend the 48hour pass and night show as this is the best way to see HK on your own time without being rushed
all the perks that come with this tour is amazing. the recorded guide on the bus was clear and informative. clean busses and easy to navigate

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really great tour, well organized and the tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding. Great routes and info. Plus the sampan ride and ferry to and from Kowloon were great. Didn't take the sky tram as it was raining but thought everything else was first rate.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this, great pics. I only speak english, but it was no problem. The boat was not a real Junk like advertised. It and #39;s a colorful double decker boat. The front upper deck was uncovered so you can get a good view. It rained bad so the cover was great. People on the real junk boats got drenched.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

knssub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked the trip for 4 , 2 adults and 2 of my kids. The tour was well planned and is really worth if the day is not too hot :- . Hotel pickup was prompt, Ferry ride was really good and from there a bus tour of the Lantau islands. I felt, the tour agency could have avoided stopping just 15-20 mins at the beach, instead should have taken directly to the Buddha where one could spend more time. The fishing village tour was short and good, not much to see and experience, however, just a different experience. From here we were taken to the Giant Buddha, this is where i did not like the time give to us, we were just given 20 mins, which was really not good enough to spend time there. One would easily require at least 40 mins at this place. I would really suggest the tour agency to skip the beach break and allow that time here. Post Giant Buddha tour, we were taken to at the base for the lunch. Lunch was really good.
Next stop is the cable car ride which was the 2nd best in the trip where the tour typically ends and we are dropped back to our respective hotels.
Overall, the tour was really good and my family enjoyed it.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

SONIA E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great!! Personnel were very helpful and friendly. It was a rainy day and company was considerate enough to provide raincoats at the buses. Will recommend 100%.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Arienne

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Had a great day and learn so much about China's history.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Kiam L United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great place to visit while in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

ysivapat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour...the weather was a downer, but nobody can control that.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

William C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic way to see the sights of Hong Kong. Great trip.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Mohd S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

very beautiful night of hong kong.. wonderful experience

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Marijan S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The Big Bus Tour covers all the main attractions and also provides a pass to the Peak or Sky 100. The 48 hour ticket was just right to see all the city and nearby attractions. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rosario Ellen V Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful, it was an experience, seeing both of good worlds, Hongkong and Kowloon!
I dont think every tourisr knows about Sky100, pity them

Doing what: Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

Jennifer B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I like this tour and we were able to see lots of things but it felt very touristy. I felt our guide wasn't very engaging. she kinda told us things and then waited around for us. Overall an easy way to see things

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Mark R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The light show was nice but a little bit disappointing, maybe because of the heavy rain. The boat ride to watch the skyline at night was impressing anyway. 1.5 hours is a long time for this activity. They were playing the same music again and again. I suggest to change that. Thank you :

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

jennifer m

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This was an interesting tour. We enjoyed the ride on the ferry to Lantau Island. Unfortunately it was raining the entire time we visited the Giant Buddha so we were not able to really spend a lot of time enjoying looking at the Buddha. The temples nearby were beautiful. Also enjoyed the ride in a gondola. I'm sure on a clear day we would have had spectacular views of the Giant Buddha but we rode down in clouds till almost to the bottom. I still would recommend this tour and enjoyed seeing it.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message