Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1088 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful island, and sculpture is gorgeous. Local guide was very knowledgeable, and added much to the journey.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic. The modes of transportation, the tour guide, the lunch, the information about Hong Kong...it was fantastic. We arrived in Hong Kong on Friday night. Taking this tour on Saturday was perfect. Not a lot of walking and everything was perfectly timed. I'd recommend this tour, especially after just arriving after a 16 hour plane ride the previous day!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour, even though the cable car ride was down, ou tour guide Andy made it a very memorable trip! I would recommend this to anyone that loves cultural experiences!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the island if your limited for time. Sadly, it was foggy on the day we went up but still felt very serene and peaceful. Tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth it! Our tour guide was very informative and I learned more than I could've imagined. A nice day trip away from the craziness of central Hong Kong. Would recommend to anyone visiting.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was well worth it and an excellent way to see the city. It has especially helped as it rained while we were there. It's a big city and seeing all the sites so easily was welcomed by my group.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

u get to see a different side of Hong Kong! Tour guide was great too.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an amazing time. Tour was very informative. It kept my 11 year old interested. Thanks viator

Doing what: Hong Kong Disneyland Admission with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very prompt drop off. Excellent instructions given for the subway back to the hotel. The subway was a great experience. Some of the big rides at Disney were closed for refurbishment. Bummer.

Doing what: Hong Kong Disneyland Admission with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved the fishing village, big Buddha, and the Gondolas. What a sight. Lunch at the monastery was also very good.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An great day. The guide was extremely well informed and exploring the monastery complex and lunch were outstanding.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to find the main places for siteseeing. Unfortunately it was a very rainy day, but nevertheless it was a good tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend for first timers to HK.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A good trip. A good guide. A good day.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I truly enjoyed the whole 48 hours! As a solo traveler, I really wasn't sure what to see and do in HK, but hte Big Bus Tour helped me explore many regions of HK and really taste what HK has to offer. I did all three tours Green, Red, Blue, as well as the one-hour ferry cruise, and the tour of the Maritime Museum. It was fabulous. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

judy.wilson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

good tour, nice lunch

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was great. You get to see entire harbor at night time. The open bar is nice, and its just a great way to see both sides of the harbor from the water. I don't think the light show was anything special because the weather has to be perfect to see the lights, but the tour is worth it.... for the booze, the lights, and the harbor tour. Enjoyed the tour a lot.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice and relaxing. I greatly appreciated the lunch

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We loved all three of your hop on - hop off tours. The only negative to your program was finding the place to start. We bought our tickets online through Viator, and we couldn't figure out where to start that was closest to our hotel. We met other couples that had the same problem.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great day apart from the heavy mist covering the Buddha and the cable car trip back. Very good host,Andy, who knew how much to say, and when. Thoroughly recommend this trip

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message