Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1126 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful tour and worth every penny. Our tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable, and we saw all of the main places on Lantau Island in one day. The coach ride to the top of the big Buddha was a definite plus in the heat. Great fun for us too, as a family boys aged 12 and 9.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was not an easy hike but it was well worth it. As a visitor to Hong Kong it gave you a better understanding that Hong Kong is more then the harbour, buildings and the lights. Our guide Rory MacKay was great knowledgable, personable and helpful.

Tom N.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hiking Tour in Tai Mo Shan with Waterfall Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was great, properly organized and the guide was entertaining . We strongly recommend!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Trip up the Peak and then around Hong Kong Island via Stanley is excellent. Don't miss out on having a meal at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant when taking your sampan trip. I think the Kowloon tour drivers are frustrated formula one drivers. Trip was conducted at breakneck pace with little opportunity for observing what was around except for the time we spent 20 odd minutes in an undercover carpark while the driver argued with someone.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant Tour! So much to see and do but not enough time! Joining the Big Bus Toour saves on the queues at the Funicular!! Well worth the second day!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day trip. Guide was superb!Veggie lunch at the Temple made it!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great! Very worth the money and the buses were always brilliantly on time, even during rush hour. We felt we got a lot for our money and saw many areas of Hong Kong whilst listening to the interesting commentary. The extras were great- boat trips and ferry tickets and the sky 100. I would highly recommend this trip, especially if you only have 2 or 3 days to explore HK

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day trip and guide - definitely recommend to all.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent, even though the weather was incredibly warm. It is a great way to learn about one of the key historical events that formed the building block of modern day Hong Kong. A highlight was a trip to one of the older estates in Quarry Bay. So put on your walking shoes and walk!

Doing what: Hong Kong Historical Walking Tour: 1967 Leftist Riots

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ofelia was very helpful excellent tour it's a must!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best thing as we were limited for time it enabled us to go lots of places with out having to get taxis or other transport all the extras that came with it was great

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent tour very informative and fun despite the poor weather conditions the tour operators modified the tour so we can still travel on the cable cars.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very well organised. Plenty of space on the boat and great views from all around. Very helpful crew getting on and off. Free drinks were appreciated.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Judith H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Due to the heat was very difficult to get two of the tours on one day if you wanted to stop and see anything. The night light tour was the same if you had taken the last day bus tour on Kowloon. Buses don't start until 9:30 so that when we wanted to go from Causeway Bay to Stanley Market it was after midday until we arrived
All staff were helpful and courteous

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Trip was fine but Tour Guide Queen B !was rude, instead of saying goodbye when people got off the bus she was more interested in mucking about with her phone and ignoring those getting off

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a well organised trip. We had a great day and there was plenty to eat at the vegetarian lunch.
All in all a great day even though it was raining.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this day trip. I found it relaxing and interesting. The vegetarian lunch at the monastery was delicious. Overall a very pleasant day out.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

although the actual Symphony of Lights display was a bit underwhelming, the harbour cruise was absolutely fantastic and would thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great views, coffee and cake topped it off.

Doing what: Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I would definitely recommend visiting the Giant Buddha and a ride on the cable car but not with this tour. We were picked up from our hotel promptly but had to wait around for other travellers and change buses twice before we got to the ferry. The tour guide had a very irritating style and then just got off the bus on the return journey without a word, leaving the remaining passengers with a driver with little English and a lone female traveller as the final drop-off. It would be easy to travel independently to Lantau and see all the same sights.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

With a better tour guide this trip could've been great. Very little meaningful knowledge shared about the destinations. It felt more like a transport provider than a tour of Lantau. However, Giant Buddha, fishing village and cable car over the mountain made this very well worth it.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Remove the sanpan ride as a part of the trip...it is dreadful, smelly and basically travels through some rubbish boats on the water. Bus driver drove very aggressively,,,The traffic in Hong Kong was atrocious

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour Guide, very organized, and complete package

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frantic city but good tour. Peak Tram and Star Ferry included and both excellent. Don't skip either...

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message