Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leonard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a superb guide in Kurt, whose local knowledge was very informative. The choice of venues was just fine. Unfortunately, visibility was very poor because of heavy clouds one cannot control the weather. Nevertheless, the tour was very worthwhile.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Carolann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

HIPPO buses are always an excellent way to see a city.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amber B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I feel like the value was good for this tour. Got to see a lot and tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

paddy

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Giant Buddha statue is a must see if you visit Hong Kong. This tour takes you to Lantau Island to see the Giant Buddha, visit the monastery and then take a ride on one of the longest cable cars - from the Giant Buddha to the other end of the Island, up the mountain and then down, past the airport, Very enjoyable ride.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Elizabeth F

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The lights were amazing and the symphony brilliant

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Greg H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Cruise was good but the included drinks didn't start until the boat left kowloon side. the guy behind the bar then actually asked for a tip every drink i got and got offended everytime i didnt tip. pretty rough on something you pay extra for included drinks package. the one time i put a tip in his bowl he took it out and gave it straight to his mate sitting behind him doing nothing.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Rod M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour was great - in fact, had it not been for the lack of a place to sit for 30 minutes just missed the bus at the Tower 100 stop this negative experience pretty much took the shine off the whole tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kerry H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The 2 day big bus pass was excellent value. Saw so much of the scenic beauty of Hong Kong that I never knew existed! The Big Bus was so well run. It was always on time, the audio was excellent and there was so much to see and do. All the included attractions were well worth seeing. Great 2 days in Hong Kong

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this Tour: From our Hotel pick up until our drop off everything ran smoothly. This is a must do tour while in Hong Kong. It started with the smooth ferry crossing across Victoria Harbour to Lantau where we met our Tour Guide Quendy who spoke excellent English and was very friendly, she gave us heaps of facts on what we were seeing and clear directions on our meeting times and locations so organised. So, surprised to see so many Aussie Trees growing on Lantau Island it felt like I was back at home. Quendy did explain the reason why they were planted there. Intermittent rain did hamper the day a little. However, we still got to see and do everything on the tour.
We visited the fishing village of Tai O where we saw the traditional silted homes and learnt a little about daily local life this place smells a little from the drying of the fish etc. Visited the Giant Buddha unbelievable just how big it really is - and the Po Lin Monastery what a beautiful place and so peaceful with such wonderful gardens it was truly moving hearing the Buddhist Monks at prayer chanting. Our vegetarian lunch was so delicious we never missed not having meat. This fantastic day ended with a 20 minute trip down the mountain on the Ngong Ping 260 sky rail cable car. The spectacular natural views and those of the Hong Kong airport are not to be missed. A thoroughly enjoyable day!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent tour and definitely extremely good value. The staff at Sky100 were friendly, polite and helpful. I would recommend this activity to all - especially those with limited time in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So many different things to see.... The cable car ride alone is worth it! Our guide didn and #39;t speak clear English is my only complaint.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

elizabeth f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful and extremely informative tour! Our guide, Ben, was incredibly knowledgeable about all of the sites and the history at each location. I learned so much and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

argentinaguerrero

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour experience mainly because it is a self-guided tour. You are able to get on and off in any of the designated stops without any restrictions. You can go at your own pace, tour the city, shop, and when you're done, you can hop on the bus again at another stop. Choosing the 48-hour pass is the best way to go as there is so much to explore.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pamela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the boat ride very interesting.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with lots of interesting places to visit. Giant Buddha was the highlight followed by the cable car ride. Great tour guide who knew lots of interesting facts and was extremely friendly. Would recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

amanda.francis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend. Fantastic local tour guide that provided insights that you simply wouldn't know if you visited on your own. Worked us well through crowds, food was lovely. A fabulous day and worth the money.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

JOSIERINA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My favorite tour in Hongkong. Our tour guide Brian is very good and helpful and funny at the same time.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jonathan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Rained a lot so I wouldn't recommend going during April, but despite the rain this was the most awesome experience. This was my very first tour ever and after going on this one I will most definitely be spending the money to go on more tours when I visit other countries. Best money I've ever spent!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jocelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was great. Everything was well planned out and on time, from the scheduled bus pickup at my hotel, to the ferry, to the Buddha, etc. The guide was witty and informative. The Buddha was very foggy, and for most of the time we were there, it was impossible to see his face. But, if you waited, for a few seconds here and there the clouds would part sufficiently for a good photo. So keep that in mind in case you are in a similar situation. The vegetarian meal at the Monastery was absolutely delicious, and there was plenty of food for anyone really hungry. All in all, a great trip, and a wonderful break from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Trevor J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellant tour, great value, many options, highly recommend.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carrie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. The best way to see Hong Kong. We took all 3 lines and left Hong Kong feeling like we had seen most of it, although we can't wait to get back and visit Macau and LanTao. The buses were always on time and the information was great. Will definitely do Hop On, Hop Off in other cities.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had no idea what to expect other than seeing a gigantic Buddha. Lantau is very diverse and lush with vegetation, the vegetarian lunch at the Monastery was one of the best I had in Hong Kong, and the cable car ride -- 3.5 miles -- was spectacular! Our guide was funny and lived on the island so could answer all questions.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message