Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1000 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were able to visit the main parts of Hong Kong whilst we were there. We found the staff very helpful and obliging. There was no hard sell for other options available.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant trip to see lots of the island and hear about this history. Well run and tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best trip I had ever

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A really good way of seeing Hong Kong when time is limited. It allowed us to get a general overview of Hong Kong as well as stopping at a few points of interest. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Nothing interesting in this five minutes lights show. Just the sea trip which is exactly the same as the trip for dinner in the Sea food Village

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Unfortunately we had heavy rain and the water poured down from upstairs and the roof of the bus was leaking making the trip very uncomfortable. We couldn't understand why the top of the bus didn't have an expanding roof. Also the driver (green line to Stanley Point) was an eratic driver e.g. excelerating and breaking constantly which made the long trip unpleasant. The big bus staff were friendly and happy to answer any questions.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

le guide n'est pas venu

Doing what: Hong Kong Disneyland Admission with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day. Lots of fun for the whole family.

Doing what: Hong Kong Disneyland Admission with Transport

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting and pleasant way to discover HK; very well organized; itineraries are diversified and allow to see most things in a very short period of time; huge plus is the priority access to the Peak Tram that goes with the tour

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, very interesting itinerary, with the highlight being the fantastic cable car. The guide was very knowledgeable and experienced. We had a great time.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great tour with lots of variety. The only problem is having enough time to get round all 3 routes in 48 hours. We only managed 2 routes because there's so much to see!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a group of Canadian and British teachers from Mainland China spending a few days in Hong Kong. Our highly positive experience with Viator made our Hong Kong stay ten times better than what it would have been normally. To be fair, the expectations for this tour need to be properly adjusted. One cannot realistically expect a guide to remain with us for the entire duration of the trip, otherwise we could not enjoy the rides we wanted at the time we wanted. Therefore the idea to simply provide transportation, the entrance ticket, and the train ticket to return to Hong Kong was perfect. It granted us the flexibility we needed. Our tour guide had fantastic English and he was very courteous and professional. The pick-up was perfect, we had our own private shuttle with A/C and the seats were very comfortable. We were given great information, we felt very safe. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Disneyland Admission with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a group of Canadian and British teachers from Mainland China spending a few days in Hong Kong. Our highly positive experience with Viator made our Hong Kong stay ten times better than what it would have been normally. This tour allowed us to truly connect to the spiritual roots and the daily life of the Lantau island inhabitants. We think the idea of the tour itself was a fantastic one. The guide was very interesting and had a deep attachment to the island, therefore the tour became very authentic and genuine. His sense of humor was quite unique. The guide's English was excellent. The duration of the tour was just perfect. The itinerary was perfect. The food was excellent. The Gondola ride was breathtaking. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message