Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1053 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TANIA B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

the Hop-on Hop-off bus tour is great, well worth it, you get to see nearly all of Hong Kong from the bus, and get off and on when required, excellent.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A wonderful day and our guide Ryan was both funny and very informative which made the trip even more enjoyable. A great mix of people from all four corners on the tour which made for good conversation over lunch. The vegetarian meal at the monastery was delicious. I can't choose what the highlight of the day was as every minute of it was enjoyable. Thank you Viator for making the trip so easy and enjoyable.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My first evening back in Hong Kong and a lovely way to reacclimatise. It was a clear evening, perfect temperature and the views of the harbour incredible. Would recommend this as a no nonsense way to enjoy views of Hong Kong harbour at night. Great value for money too.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

i thought the tour was very well done ..no hiccups , all on time and very professional , would highly recommend this tour to anyone ...well worth it !!!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Picked up in a private car right on time. Driver walked us to the gate to give us our tickets and show us where the subway for our return trip was. He gave specific directions and we had no problems returning to our hotel. Had a great day at Disney. Would highly recommend this service when you are in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Disneyland Admission with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Everything was fine

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the tour, learned a lot about Hong Kong. The vegetarian lunch was great ! Lantau Island is a must see when visiting Hong Kong!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Good tour but terrible pick up and return organization

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

In fact we could not take the full advantage of the tour due to our tight schedule. We participated the tour for only about 4 to 5 hours.
Secondly, the part of tour destinations were closed due to student agitation.

Overall it was ok for us

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Not what we expected, very repetitive music and light show disappointing. We were promised free drinks and nibbles, all we got were canned drinks and small packets of chips! A shame because it is a great harbour, and could have been so much better.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Very difficult to find out where the bus stops are located. Route maps should be posted up on the site and explained where to go if there are no employees manning the stop. Also, it should be noted on the site that one w/a voucher can take any bus to get to the ticket office to redeem the voucher rather than just saying it needs to be redeemed first, making voucher holder wonder how to get there. There are three routes but only 7 stops on each route - needs to add way more stops on each route.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, everything we thought it would be, and this was helped by the tour guide we had who was born and bred on Lantau. The vegetarian meal was delicious.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was worth every penny. Great way to see Hong Kong. We did two day your.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day out,the Buddha is huge and beautiful.Loved the chairlift,great views.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message