Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1080 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tours was fantastic. Great guide and perfect structure for my parents who were visiting. Really liked Andy.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Apart from the tour people forgetting to collect us from the hotel (but they did pay for us to get a taxi to the ferrry) it was a great day. Unfortunate the weather was not the best but still had a great day. Would highly recommend this tour. The English speaking guide was great.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We recommend this tour. Martin did a great job. We learned a lot. We were glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Walking Tour: WW2 Battlefield Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. Gabbi did a great job. We really enjoyed the views. We were glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Private Hong Kong Hiking Tour: Sai Kung East Country Park, Beaches and Hakka Villages

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent way of exploring Hong Kong

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Highly recomemded! Great guide, good knowledge, good views, yummy food!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was good. We would recommend this.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

deluded
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, one of those bucket list items while visiting HK. A must do

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Not sure that this is the best or even a good way to view the light show. The boat is too unstable to take good photographs in a low light environment so the best place might be on the upper deck of the Kowloon harbour front.
However, the trip around the harbour after the light show provided an amazing light show of its own. During the daylight hours all one can see are high rise apartment blocks which seem to go on forever. At night these same buildings take on a fairy light quality that it truly amazing.
While we still couldnt take photos, the view was stunning.
We recommend the tour just for this part of the trip - well worth the price.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Easy to find the red shirted official who gave us all of the vouchers required to the whole of the day.
We decided to take the green route first and headed off to the peak tram. Unfortunately the weather pollution? made it very difficult to see anything from the top but you cant change the weather. Facilities at the top were very good with a wide variety of places to eat. Recommend Bubba Gumps - great seafood.
Picked up the green bus again and took the scenic route through the country side. However, it was hardy enjoyable. The driver seemed to have a deep seated wish to finish his day as early as possible. He drove a speed that we considered way to fast and had the most unsmooth driving habits. While we understand that the passengers must ensure their own safety, the driver continued to speed up and slow down at a rate that made it uncomfortable for passengers. Although traffic and road conditions made it possible for him to slow or stop briefly for a photo opportunity he consistently ignored that opportunity.
At times his driving made it very dangerous to try to concentrate on taking photographs and on a couple of occasions my husband was almost thrown from his seat because of the driving.
The tour on the green route was actually very interesting except for the above.
The red route around the CBD was great. A leisurely drive though the streets of the city with a very good commentary created a very relaxed atmosphere and an interesting tour.
Didnt have enough time to try the blue route and we were rather pressed for the extra bit of time needed.
Definitely recommend the whole of the trip as long as that driver doesnt appear again.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

What we were able to do was good. We bought the two day pass, but due to travel schedules, we didn't get to use the second day. The real problem we had is that we had a hard time finding out where the beginning points were for the different tour routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

I thought this was good value for money if you're interested in taking a tour of the harbour. If you only want to see the lights, goto Kowloon and watch from that side. To be honest, the lights are already impressive... Come 8pm, the symphony is a bit of an anti-climax!

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Could easily be done on your own for much less money.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Could easily be done on your own for much less money.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Could easily be done on your own for much less money.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message