Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1036 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome.............. Arrangement was very nice.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour from beginning to end. Guide was also excellent. Organisation of pick up and various forms of transport couldn't be faulted. Visit to the fishing village exceeded expectation as did the trip on the Skyrail. Would highly recommend this trip and this company.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed the day, the tour guide was very knowledgeable as well as witty, offering up many humorous comments to keep the day light. The Buddha is amazing to see and the gondola ride at the end is breathtaking. Lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Theresa J
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great activity. Great lunch. Discover the undisturbed live of the Lantau islanders.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Keels
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Highly recommend

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately day was marred by the weather but otherwise the trip was very good, with the exception to the vegetarian lunch 1 star for lunch

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very informative. We saw all the highlights.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Despite the fact that our tour guide was inebriated, he was informative and friendly and made sure we all had a good time.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We lucked out with the weather, we had a foggy day so we defiantly needed imagination. You couldnt see much but the feeling was serene. Lovely temple to see.

Lunch was actually my highlight. Usually on tour the food is impossibly bad but this was fantastic.

The little town we saw in Lantau Island was touristy and I was left wondering with space being so valuable how much longer it will survive modernisation

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was very interesting and we got to see a lot of sights but it was a very busy tour with lots of people.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I enjoyed seeing Lantau Island. The length of the tour was just right and the lunch was good. I wish our guide had been more attentive as I felt meeting at some of the meeting spots lacked some details such as how far down the road we would meet.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

If you take all tours without droping off and hoping on it is excellent.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Freat value for money as the ticket included not just the 3 bus trips but also a sampan ride, a Victoria Harbour cruise and a trip on the Star Ferry. If your time is limited then this trip will show you the best of the sights in 48 hours. The Kowloon route wasn't as good though and less informative, for example we were not told when we were at the Ladies Market stop and as a result missed.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting. Food was great. Great group tour.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The fishing village and beach were interesting stops. Not as tourist heavy as the Giant Buddah. The guide appears to be slightly condescending with his constant comments about shopping, could be due to a slight language/culture barrier. In general he sounds a bit as if he is reading a prepared text, but he is still entertaining nonetheless.
Gave this only 3 stars due to a mix-up at the end with the shuttle back to the hotels, the coordinator was looking for the wrong tag. They did apologize and were sorry, but it was still an easily avoidable 30 minutes delay waiting for the bus at the end.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great activity. However I was expecting more than it was offered. When you hear about show of lights you do expect something like Disneyland offers in the same area. Beside the breath taking views of the lited buildings in the mirror of waters there was not too much of a show. There was a set of 6 search lights and a few skinny laser lights. Open bar was great with free wine, beers and sodas. Overall it was a good activity complementary with the price we paid.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

too much construction, too many avenues blocked to see city, peninsula better but hard to take pictures with the rough roads. Big floating restaurant very expensive not worth the visit. Sampan ride was good, people very nice

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Very confusing and not much help in finding out which stop to get off on. Where to find the startt o the tour especially after the fary ride very difficult. Only kind helpful people were the Filipinos. Most drivers were very rude. Numbers are not marked so with no one to ask very bad experience

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! Thoroughly enjoyed the multiple sites visited. The tour guide was well versed in the area and local culture. If you do one trip while in HK, this is it.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the best guided tours that I have done . Guide was very knowledgable and did not try to push us along the path. He gave us the right amount of time to be by ourselves and helped us understand the cities which was perfect. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We have been on this trip a couple of times now and it is always wonderful. The Giant Buddha is amazing to see.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Superb tour! Very well organised. Our guide, Andy , was informative and funny. The food was delicious ( didn't miss meat at all). Overall a brilliant experience which I would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Anna H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour and I enjoyed it immensely. I would recommend this tour to my friends and family. However, our tour guide, did very little talking about the history and culture of this tour. She talked about MONEY the entire tour. I believe MONEY was mentioned at least three times in one sentence. Also, she would not stop talking. When we were getting ready to go to the Stanley Market, the man in front of me said, I'm buying a pair of ear plugs. She was very nice, but she needs more tour guide training.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very informative and spoke perfect English. There was a lot included in this tour (boat ride at the fishing village, beach view stop, great lunch). I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message