Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1032 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, everything we thought it would be, and this was helped by the tour guide we had who was born and bred on Lantau. The vegetarian meal was delicious.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was worth every penny. Great way to see Hong Kong. We did two day your.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day out,the Buddha is huge and beautiful.Loved the chairlift,great views.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great service and very helpful when we got caught up in the recent traffic problem in HK

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the way to orient yourself with Hong Kong and decide where you want to explore further. Make sure you do the red tour first and follow that with the harbour cruise as the times work best. It's hot so the temptation to head upstairs and then into the covered area is high. Actually the upstairs covered area is stifling as there's no breeze; if you sit in the open area upstairs for the breeze and view, remember the umbrella for showers and sunscreen! At times people headed back downstairs, it was too hot.
We found the blue line starting point for busy Kowloon to be a bit iffy to find so just make sure you've allowed time to get to the start point and also if you go to the end of the blue line make sure you can find the pick up points again. The other lines were a breeze. The green Stanley line was such a contrast to the hustle and bustle, and we wish we'd allowed far more time. Definitely take your swimming costume if you fancy Ocean Park or Repulse Bay for a dip. We missed the sampan ride drop off point because we didn't have our audio on. Make sure you pick up your audio by the driver as you get on; there's no-one to hand them out and the driver doesn't make announcements. We highly recommend this tour; the Big Bus people are very helpful and it's the way to get around.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic way to see all what is worth seeing in Hong Kong in 2 days, although the meeting points on the Map are misleading.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rick W
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour, very well organised and the duration of the trip was spot on. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. The Giant Buddah is very impressive, the food at the Monastery was excellent and the curio shops in the area are packed with good quality local merchandise. The trip back down the mountain in the cable car was simply spectacular.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Kenneth K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent trip, you will be amazed by the lights. this tour gives you a first class view of all the buildings and lights

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is excellent. The tour guide is great and he give us a free time to take pictures and shop around for souvenirs. A very educational tour and love to go back again.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The hop on hop off bus was wonderful and a great way to see Hong Kong with three different routes available. The only problem we had was that there was NOT a bus stop near the cruise ship pier as we were told by a Viator rep that there was one. We took a bus and two subways totaling an hour and 1/2 each way to get to Pier 7. Needless to say, we didn't use the second day or the boat rides, museum, etc. because of the time constraints.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative guide who gave use a lot of information about the island as well as all things Hong Kong. The vegetarian lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant way to see the city of kowloon and Hong Kong Island. The bus routes were varied and showed off the different sides of Hong kong - from the busy streets of the city to the beautiful beach and bay areas. The information provided through the headsets was terrific!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Nice way to see Hong Kong by night. Boat was good - lights show average.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Sites were great, tour guide wasn't - can do 90% of the tour without a guide

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The view as very good .I booked a high tea and got a dry up piece of cake and coffee.no sandwich or choice of cake. I neven rang the week before and speak to rep viator to check what I had bought was right as it was surprised birthday gift to my husband. So I so dispointed we got no lunch.

Doing what: Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

Note from Viator: Hello Amanda, thank you for your feedback regarding the Sky100 admission ticket. We're sorry to hear that your experience was not as expected. The option you booked included a cup of coffee or tea, and a pastry as indicated on the Important Info tab. Unfortunately, the high tea option that you are referring to is not included in this package, although we do offer it in another package that can be found here: http://www.viator.com/tours/Hong-Kong/English-High-Tea-with-Sky100-Hong-Kong-Observation-Deck-Admission-Ticket/d14-6505HKGHIGHTEA We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Hong Kong.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message