Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kerry H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The 2 day big bus pass was excellent value. Saw so much of the scenic beauty of Hong Kong that I never knew existed! The Big Bus was so well run. It was always on time, the audio was excellent and there was so much to see and do. All the included attractions were well worth seeing. Great 2 days in Hong Kong

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this Tour: From our Hotel pick up until our drop off everything ran smoothly. This is a must do tour while in Hong Kong. It started with the smooth ferry crossing across Victoria Harbour to Lantau where we met our Tour Guide Quendy who spoke excellent English and was very friendly, she gave us heaps of facts on what we were seeing and clear directions on our meeting times and locations so organised. So, surprised to see so many Aussie Trees growing on Lantau Island it felt like I was back at home. Quendy did explain the reason why they were planted there. Intermittent rain did hamper the day a little. However, we still got to see and do everything on the tour.
We visited the fishing village of Tai O where we saw the traditional silted homes and learnt a little about daily local life this place smells a little from the drying of the fish etc. Visited the Giant Buddha unbelievable just how big it really is - and the Po Lin Monastery what a beautiful place and so peaceful with such wonderful gardens it was truly moving hearing the Buddhist Monks at prayer chanting. Our vegetarian lunch was so delicious we never missed not having meat. This fantastic day ended with a 20 minute trip down the mountain on the Ngong Ping 260 sky rail cable car. The spectacular natural views and those of the Hong Kong airport are not to be missed. A thoroughly enjoyable day!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent tour and definitely extremely good value. The staff at Sky100 were friendly, polite and helpful. I would recommend this activity to all - especially those with limited time in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So many different things to see.... The cable car ride alone is worth it! Our guide didn and #39;t speak clear English is my only complaint.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

elizabeth f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful and extremely informative tour! Our guide, Ben, was incredibly knowledgeable about all of the sites and the history at each location. I learned so much and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

argentinaguerrero

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour experience mainly because it is a self-guided tour. You are able to get on and off in any of the designated stops without any restrictions. You can go at your own pace, tour the city, shop, and when you're done, you can hop on the bus again at another stop. Choosing the 48-hour pass is the best way to go as there is so much to explore.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pamela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the boat ride very interesting.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with lots of interesting places to visit. Giant Buddha was the highlight followed by the cable car ride. Great tour guide who knew lots of interesting facts and was extremely friendly. Would recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

amanda.francis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend. Fantastic local tour guide that provided insights that you simply wouldn't know if you visited on your own. Worked us well through crowds, food was lovely. A fabulous day and worth the money.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

JOSIERINA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My favorite tour in Hongkong. Our tour guide Brian is very good and helpful and funny at the same time.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jonathan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Rained a lot so I wouldn't recommend going during April, but despite the rain this was the most awesome experience. This was my very first tour ever and after going on this one I will most definitely be spending the money to go on more tours when I visit other countries. Best money I've ever spent!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jocelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was great. Everything was well planned out and on time, from the scheduled bus pickup at my hotel, to the ferry, to the Buddha, etc. The guide was witty and informative. The Buddha was very foggy, and for most of the time we were there, it was impossible to see his face. But, if you waited, for a few seconds here and there the clouds would part sufficiently for a good photo. So keep that in mind in case you are in a similar situation. The vegetarian meal at the Monastery was absolutely delicious, and there was plenty of food for anyone really hungry. All in all, a great trip, and a wonderful break from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Trevor J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellant tour, great value, many options, highly recommend.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carrie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. The best way to see Hong Kong. We took all 3 lines and left Hong Kong feeling like we had seen most of it, although we can't wait to get back and visit Macau and LanTao. The buses were always on time and the information was great. Will definitely do Hop On, Hop Off in other cities.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had no idea what to expect other than seeing a gigantic Buddha. Lantau is very diverse and lush with vegetation, the vegetarian lunch at the Monastery was one of the best I had in Hong Kong, and the cable car ride -- 3.5 miles -- was spectacular! Our guide was funny and lived on the island so could answer all questions.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Pamela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Even though we could barely see the Buda there was so much more to this trip. We loved the fishing village, seeing the house on stilts and eating at the Monestary was great. We are not Vegan but the food was fantastic.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Louisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the BEST way to see all the sights in Hong Kong. You'll be transported to all the sights in Hong Kong in the comfort of the Big Red Bus while you listen to the very informative commentary. Hop off and on as often as you like knowing that the next bus will be along in 30 minutes. Choose from 3 different routes or do them all we did!. So many things are included in your Big Bus ticket - harbour cruise, entry to the maritime museum, star ferry transfers, the Peak tram.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jens H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good value for your money

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Martin T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great value package and Lantau is a must visit. Was quite hard finding the lounge at the airport but not a problem once there. Airport express is a great way to get into HK. Cable car is a great experience. Wish had got s crystal floored car though! Tour guide was good and it was only us and her. Monastery and statue worth seeing. Then had coach to ourself to visit the fishing village. Good tour of the village and a museum. Boat ride was fun if not a little brief. No dolphins seen but can't be guaranteed of course. Then onto the Heritage hotel for a very nice meal on our own in the restaurant. Main criticism is that it's a sunset tour... The restaurant is a conservatory and all glass...except the wall facing West!! So you miss the sunset completely! Then back on the bus to a tiny street light lit beach...where you can't see the stars or hear the waves over the noise of the coach engine... Saying all that it was a lovely day and a good value deal.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Lantau Island Sunset Tour Plus Airport Express and MTR

Martin T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Decent tour of the harbour and worth it for the unlimited booze. Tip a few dollars to the barman and you'll get quadruple spirit measures etc. The light/laser show itself isn't that good and almost too big to really make it viable to watch.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Gale

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Loved the Big Bus. Very convenient to get on with the shuttle at the cruise port. It enabled us to see so much of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

katie brown h

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was OK but raining which always makes things look worse, the traffic was going nowhere but the ticket price is good value as it includes a fast pass to the peak on the tram and free entry to the maritime museum which was really interesting

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anne B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

No Buddha due to dense cloud and no buckets down due to maintenance.
The fishing village and lunch were both great though.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message