Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1104 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Remove the sanpan ride as a part of the trip...it is dreadful, smelly and basically travels through some rubbish boats on the water. Bus driver drove very aggressively,,,The traffic in Hong Kong was atrocious

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour Guide, very organized, and complete package

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frantic city but good tour. Peak Tram and Star Ferry included and both excellent. Don't skip either...

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant trip! You really get a feel for Hong Kong and more importantly, Lantau Island by doing this trip. Such an interesting place, we enjoyed the Buddha and had a very tasty vegetarian lunch at the monastery but what we enjoyed the most was seeing the amazing fishing village where the houses are on stilts and the incredible views form the cable car. I'd highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and we had enough time to view all aspects of the tour.
Very good value for money

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do tour. Excellent local guide. Fantastic experience and views.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It took you to many different places. air conditioned was a plus. the staff was wonderful.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This bus tour is real value for the money. It covers perhaps some of the most interesting areas of Hong Kong. I recommend this tour very highly

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was great. He explained everything well and allowed free time. We loved this tour and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Genuinely interesting trip. You go to Lantau Island and visit a Taoist shrine, where you are allowed to take photos and told about the history of the traditional fishing village on Lantau. You then visit the giant Buddha, which is a working Buddhist shrine where you see worshippers praying and chanting before statues, and venerating relics including bone fragments of the Buddha himself. The tour then has a delicious meal, plenty of free time to explore the temple complex and shopping village, then rounds off with a gondola. Bear in mind at certain times of year the weather conditions can obstruct views of the Buddha, so bear this in mind when booking.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

First you have to redeem your ticket at an office at Star terminal, necessitating a special trip to collect. We waited and waited while they dealt with other people and finally stared off 1.5 hrs after we left the hotel in 35 degree temperatures. We had a 2 day pass which was good for the first day. The 2nd day we thought we would start early. We went to our nearest stop at 9.30am and the bus went past us with the driver waving at us as if we were beggars. Another trip down to Star terminal in the heat, to wait, finally getting on a bus and waiting and then 10 minutes later being told to get off and get on another bus which was half a mile down the road. By this stage we were pretty peeved off and the commentary we got on all the colour lines was very similar and repetitive. Personally if doing again would get a half day tour by a tour company or personalise my own tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful island, and sculpture is gorgeous. Local guide was very knowledgeable, and added much to the journey.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic. The modes of transportation, the tour guide, the lunch, the information about Hong Kong...it was fantastic. We arrived in Hong Kong on Friday night. Taking this tour on Saturday was perfect. Not a lot of walking and everything was perfectly timed. I'd recommend this tour, especially after just arriving after a 16 hour plane ride the previous day!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour, even though the cable car ride was down, ou tour guide Andy made it a very memorable trip! I would recommend this to anyone that loves cultural experiences!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the island if your limited for time. Sadly, it was foggy on the day we went up but still felt very serene and peaceful. Tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth it! Our tour guide was very informative and I learned more than I could've imagined. A nice day trip away from the craziness of central Hong Kong. Would recommend to anyone visiting.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was well worth it and an excellent way to see the city. It has especially helped as it rained while we were there. It's a big city and seeing all the sites so easily was welcomed by my group.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

u get to see a different side of Hong Kong! Tour guide was great too.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an amazing time. Tour was very informative. It kept my 11 year old interested. Thanks viator

Doing what: Hong Kong Disneyland Admission with Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message