• USD ($)
  • English
Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 901 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value with 48 hour pass - bus, unlimited ferry crossings between Kowloon and Hong Kong island, harbour boat trip, tram to The Peak and sampan. Excellent way to get around and see the sights.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

for the price, definitely worth it (especially with all the things inclusive of the tour such as the 3 tour lines, ferry tickets between islands, star ferry harbor tour, ticket to victoria peak). locations for the stops are in the perfect location. VERY worth it and if you want a way to see all of hong kong, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! we were taken by boat across to Lantau Island then in a very nice air conditioned comfortable bus to see the HUGE Buddha - we also visited the Po Lin Monastery and had a vegetarian lunch there included in the tour - went to the Pass Tai O fishing village and saw traditional houses on stilts - we loved the 25-minute sky rail cable car to Tung Chung town- one of the highlights of the trip - awesome view so high up! In all a really good tour
•Enjoy a vegetarian lunch at the monastery

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was fantastic. Very interesting and enjoyable. Tour guide was fantastic. Lunch was lovely and I'm a super fussy eater! I upgraded to the glass bottom cable car and it was amazing!! Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting HK! I also went to the Peak, but preferred this tour, and it was a foggy day at the Peak and I couldn't see anything!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An enjoyable day full of variety. The included vegetarian lunch was more than enough for anyone. Gondola ride and views of the airport and incredible high rise developments were very impressive. Disappointingly we were rushed from the end of the gondola ride and many of us did not have the opportunity to purchase our Gondola Photograph. After travelling such a long way you should insist on time to make your purchase.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

trip was excellent. Our guide could have been more visible. We had trouble following him a few times.We almost missed the bus ride home because there were 2 possible exits after the gondola ride.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent tour Ryan was very good

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

To finish our trip with this tour was absolutely perfect. I will recommend this trip to anyone, well organised and tremendous value for money. Stunning experience. We met people from where my wife and I were born and to top it off, one played golf with my brother every week. Don't miss out, do this tour.

Doing what: Horse Racing at the Hong Kong Jockey Club Happy Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This Hop-On-Hop-Off city tour is worth every penny. You get to see so much, and also includes extras that save on queuing and are a worth while bonus.
Would recommend this tour 24 or 48 hours, the 48 hrs is better value.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Would give this tour 6 stars if we could! We had a fantastic day and were treated like royalty from start to finish. We were in a corporate box with a delicious buffet and unlimited drinks. Even if you know nothing about horses you will have lots of fun and our very friendly guide, Shoo, was always on hand to help with placing bets. This is one of the best Viator tours that we have ever done!

Doing what: Horse Racing at the Hong Kong Jockey Club Happy Valley

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Dear Viator,
Thank you very much. We were a little bit sceptical- but it worked!!! The only minus was that when we recieved the card in the office ,we also recieved the ticked for the cable tram and went there immediately and the tram was not working that day-it would be nice if people in the office told us about it. But the rest 3 excursions were really fantastic-everything was well organised. Now that we are retired we are planing to travel a lot and we will definetely use your agency! Thank you once again!!!
Regards, Jurijs and Irina A. ( Latvia).

Doing what: See Hong Kong Sightseeing Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good way to see HK.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

very good whilst it remains dry ... unpleasant in torrential rain!!

Doing what: Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Symphony of Lights is a must from a boat. Did not know which way to look. Amazing experience.
Boat on time, bar opened straight away. Beware though. Snacks, as stated, come in the form of a bag of crisps. Eat slowly if you are hungry!!

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message