With hundreds of skyscrapers, a dozen or more languages being spoken by people from all over the globe and some 11,000 restaurants serving just about everything you could dream up, Hong Kong overwhelms the senses. It’s a place to let yourself get ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of the area and knew the great spots for local food. I would recommend Michael to anyone who is in Hong Kong and wants to do a tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Emma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed the food tour, Cliff was funny and very knowledgeable - the food was amazing!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Cherryl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Harbor Night Cruise was relaxing and a great way to see the skyline, I enjoyed it more than 'The Peak', Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village was great, very clean, surprisingly so for Hong Kong no offence the fish so fresh there was no 'fish smell', fascinating species on display and the dinner at the restaurant was very good, well worth the money to enjoy this taste of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

Odalys R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good tour, Danny the tour guide was very nice, attentive and knowledgeable. Food selection was also good. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Jeremy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the tour, great food and great tour guide

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

amanda.francis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great night had by all. We also had our 13 year old son with us and although he was the only child on the tour he was well looked after. Our guide was so good, she made the night fun and guided us all the way. We were very lucky to have beautiful weather so the cruise was amazing and so was the Peak. The food was nothing brilliant but as expected and generous portions. We would highly recommend, especially if the weather looks good!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Ari N A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome! Over 3 hours of cultural and culinary adventure where in a small group we were lead by a friendly local who led us though delicious authentic restaurants, the wet market, bakeries, and other small businesses. Everything was delicious and it felt like there were new surprises at each place. We left full with food and with insider's information including useful Cantonese phrases and what makes certain restaurants special in Hong Kong. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

m e s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

beautiful cruise around Hong Kong at night. dinner food was junky

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

dlayton1015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A beautifully orchestrated evening. Guides ensured inclusion of all promised features. Nice harbor cruise despite the fog, and a generous open bar during sailing. Smooth transition to the Jumbo Restaurant where the food was excellent, service very good, and a very photo worthy event. Our guide was particularly available to the tour participants, and very knowledgable and humorous. Well worth your time and money in my estimation.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Nathan was our guide and was knowledgeable and personable. Really enjoyed all the different foods as well as Nathan's commentary. A wonderful ending to our Hong Kong holiday.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Vicki L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Lillian was a fantastic guide and full of great information. The food was fantastic.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I and my wife thought this was a great experience. We learnt a lot about food in Hong Kong and had interesting discussions with Michael an expat who has lived in Hong Kong for decades on all sorts of HK related subjects. It seems ideal to me to go on a walking tour with various stops for food especially as we ended up in a number of places we might never have found without the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Wesley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The same boat was used for more than one group - no problem - but a little more information about what was happening would be useful, the restaurant was brilliant and the food better than expected

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Allison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I first saw this package deal on the Sky100 but Viator is cheaper and super convenient. Upon arrival I presented the printed voucher and received my tickets. The view on the observation deck was stunning and the food was beautiful and well worth the money. This was definitely a top highlight of our trip! We went around 4 PM so we had the cafe to ourselves :

Doing what: English High Tea with Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

Whitney C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the best way to start our trip - got oriented to Central HK and enjoyed a very authentic taste of the food here. Our kids 8,10 even enjoyed it. I would definitely suggest this tour to anyone visiting Hong Kong.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide explained the details of each Dim Sum dish and the significance of that dish to the Chinese culture. The food was fresh and beautifully presented as well as delicious. Each member of our tour with our stomachs full and smiles on our faces.

Doing what: Dim Sum Food Tour in Hong Kong

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Danny was great. Ate food we never had before. Love the tea leaf egg. Had one today. Loved the desert. White balls in ginger. Also stopped at Maks. May go again tomorrow.
Mike

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Superb tour.. Beautiful food in the seafood village and great views over the harbour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

Christine Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It's a great experience! My aunt enjoyed the ambience and the food was good, too. Would highly recommend this to those who want a chill, unique experience.

Doing what: English High Tea with Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

Vincent T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Michael was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The food was delicious and places we would have never tried if it wasn't for Michael.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Ashleigh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Niya was an AMAZING tour guide. She showed us the real Hong Kong and brought us to several food and drink spots that I would have never thought to stop at if I were on my own. Her food and drink recommendations were spot on as well. She gave us all kinds of facts on the local culture, the history, Chinese medicine, and backgrounds of all the places we visited. She also followed up with emails of our great photo moments and lots of info on spots to visit and nightlife in HK. If I didn't know better, I would have thought she lived her whole life here!! It was a pleasure spending the day with her eating, drinking, and running around the city. I'd recommend this tour to everyone with a few hours to spare while in HK - it's something you'll never experience on your own.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Another great night out. We had a small group so it wasn't long before we were getting along like old friends, the food was good. In all a very enjoyable night out.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

sjmurray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My wife, 16 year old son and I were absolutely thrilled and delighted with this tour experience. Laura, our guide for the day, is the perfect host for such a tour.
We found Laura to be very knowledgable on Hong Kong food culture, she speaks the lingo like a native handy when your dealing with Chinese restauranteurs! and a we all had a heap of laughs along the way.
The tour comprised of exactly what is described in the itinerary and we got underway right on time. As we walked to the different eating destinations Laura was also very keen to give us some local knowledge about the areas which we found intriguing and very interesting.
So this is not your average run of the mill food tour. This counts as the best thing we did while in Hong Kong. The food, at every stop, was authentic and the taste absolutely divine.
P.S. if Laura brings Dan along it would be best not to offer him any Tequila! We had SO much fun with you guys and we hope to see you again very soon.
Simon, Marlene and Jackson.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Knowledgeable and very personable guide. Showed us another side of Hong Kong you wouldn't otherwise encounter unless you're really adventurous. Very passionate about his food and showing how HK natives eat. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Todd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour was sourced through Hong Kong Foodie Tasting Tours. Silvana and Yammy did an excellent job of teaching us about Hong Kong cuisine and history. The food was delicious!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message