With hundreds of skyscrapers, a dozen or more languages being spoken by people from all over the globe and some 11,000 restaurants serving just about everything you could dream up, Hong Kong overwhelms the senses. It’s a place to let yourself get ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Outstanding guide, delicious food and wonderful info about the culture and sights. Was particularly helpful as it was our first day. We sampled all the highlights of Hong Kong cuisine and we went back for more in our remaining 6 days in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great experience and I would fully recommend this walking tour to all who are interested in food and culture.
The tastings were delicious and the stories behind each place we visited were fascinating.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!! Very professional tour guide with a wonderful selection of tastings perfectly spaced out on this walking tour. The food was delicious and the markets as well as a few historical landmarks along the way were fascinating. This is a delightful way to see a more traditional part of Hong Kong. I unfortunately did this tour on my last day so I was not able to return to the neighborhood for more delicious food and even a little shopping.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this adventure! Our guide Sally encouraged us to taste foods from the familiar and delicious to the unusual - snake and fungus soup - better than it sounds! Sally was a great hostess and guided us to some local haunts we would not have tried, we were guided to a night market too. Sally kindly spent some time afterwards writing in Chinese the names of favourite dishes so we could order them for ourselves during the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Kowloon District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Great way to see the skyline and get a feel for Hong Kong. Free drinks on the boat. Jumbo experience good also. Food good quality, very tasty. I am allergic to fish but the Tour Guide organised separate dishes for me. Very well organised, only slight negative was pick up, as it is not completely clear exactly where one waits for this round the pier, though we chose the right spot.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a group of Canadian and British teachers from Mainland China spending a few days in Hong Kong. Our highly positive experience with Viator made our Hong Kong stay ten times better than what it would have been normally. The Harbor Night cruise and Dinner was the absolute highlight of our tour. We felt we received tremendous value for the money we paid. The food at Bubba Gump was fantastic. The other guests were pleasant and friendly. The restaurant window view of Victoria Peak and the city below was probably one of the best views someone can get on this planet. We wish someone would track down our guide and give her a huge pay raise. I believe her name was Henri? The attention and care she gave us was absolutely above and beyond our expectations. The night cruise was magical and unforgettable. A one in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a group of Canadian and British teachers from Mainland China spending a few days in Hong Kong. Our highly positive experience with Viator made our Hong Kong stay ten times better than what it would have been normally. The Harbor Night cruise and Dinner was the absolute highlight of our tour. We felt we received tremendous value for the money we paid. The food at Bubba Gump was fantastic. The other guests were pleasant and friendly. The restaurant window view of Victoria Peak and the city below was probably one of the best views someone can get on this planet. We wish someone would track down our guide and give her a huge pay raise. I believe her name was Henri? The attention and care she gave us was absolutely above and beyond our expectations. The night cruise was magical and unforgettable. A one in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very small group for this trip made us all feel special and selected. Meal at the restaurant was excellent, couldn't fault the food or service. Views superb, seeing the night fall. Had time to look around and take great photos too afterwards. Then travelled back down and into the tunnel to Kowloon to go to Stanley Market. Had about 40/50 mins to explore, fun to see and haggle-amazing! Then onto collect our boat. Although were few others on this boat, very quiet. Drinks were okay but the guide was very informative, pointing out all sorts of things in the night scene, great way to see the skyline in the dark, all,lit up. Well,worth the money-all of it. Even my children enjoyed it, but a late night!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide April was a very imformative, polite caring person. She taught us all about the culture and food on the menu. It was very interesting and we would reccomend this tour anyone. Tummy bug wasnt an issue as all the restaurants were tried and true facilities.April you are the best!!!Thanks

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Kowloon District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were the only ones on this tour. Guide was tremendous, being the only two people on the tour gave us more time to wander through the fish markets and shown the village where the fisherman live. The food was great this was the second time we have taken this tour and we're not disappointed .

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, our guide Tina was excellent, very nice and a wonderful guide. She took us to some of the most surprising restaurants, places we never would have gone on our own. Some of the best food we had in Hong Kong. We also had a nice tour of the night market. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Kowloon District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The harbour cruise was lovely (even in the pouring rain) and the tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Dinner at the restaurant was a sumptuous multi-course meal, I left stuffed with good food.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fabulous time on this tour, tasting food that we had never tried, or in some cases, seen before. Our guide was excellent, ensuring that we arrived at certain places just as they were opening or bringing out a new batch, ensuring that we experienced the tastings at their freshest. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Sham Shui Po District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant tour. Guide was excellent as was the food.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message