With hundreds of skyscrapers, a dozen or more languages being spoken by people from all over the globe and some 11,000 restaurants serving just about everything you could dream up, Hong Kong overwhelms the senses. It’s a place to let yourself get ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Felicity E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I can not recommend this tour enough! It truly gave you a true taste of Hong Kong, not only did you eat some amazing authentic food you got to see some local sights and get a feel of how the locals live. Our guide Michael was amazing he was very friendly and extremely knowledge. Best thing to do!!

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

mary.vickers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our family of 6 enjoyed a fun afternoon with Yammy tasting interesting foods and exporting Hong Kong. Yammy did a good job of sharing not only yummy food but interesting information about the culture and neighborhoods of Hong Kong. We enjoyed the variety of foods that we were able to taste especially since we might not have tried them on our own. Yammy was very considerate of people on the tour who had dietary restrictions too. She was very knowledgeable and I highly recommend this tour with Yammy!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was excellent and we experienced a good mix of the foods/customs of the Hong Kong residents. We liked that we paid as we went as there was some food we weren't interested in trying or already had tried it before.

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it. Yammy was great, and the spots picked provided a good variety of food. We also learned a lot about the area and culture. Lots of questions from the group and Yammy did a great job handling them and also keeping us on track. Pineapple buns and rice rolls were my personal favorite. I also like that we got a brochure with the addresses and foods listed - good for finding the places again in the future.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Sham Shui Po District

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yammy was absolutely fantastic. I'd give her a 10/10 rating if I could! I consider myself a fairly self reliant traveler, and so I was nervous about taking a guided tour, but it ended up being one of the highlights of my trip! She was super friendly and shared very interesting facts about the food and also the city. Definitely would check out other trips by this firm when I return to Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Ian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Super half day small group tour with Michael. Got to visit places which we would never have found on our own and learnt a lot about food, the city and its history along the way. Michael was very up-beat and informative and took great care of each group member along the way.
Would definitely recommend this. Top tip- don't eat too much at the first stop difficult as wonderful dim sum- and arrive very hungry!

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Our tour guide Yammy made it a very interesting tour by including some fascinating history of Hong Kong as well as great food.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of the area and knew the great spots for local food. I would recommend Michael to anyone who is in Hong Kong and wants to do a tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Emma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed the food tour, Cliff was funny and very knowledgeable - the food was amazing!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Cherryl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Harbor Night Cruise was relaxing and a great way to see the skyline, I enjoyed it more than 'The Peak', Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village was great, very clean, surprisingly so for Hong Kong no offence the fish so fresh there was no 'fish smell', fascinating species on display and the dinner at the restaurant was very good, well worth the money to enjoy this taste of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

Odalys R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good tour, Danny the tour guide was very nice, attentive and knowledgeable. Food selection was also good. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Jeremy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the tour, great food and great tour guide

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

amanda.francis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great night had by all. We also had our 13 year old son with us and although he was the only child on the tour he was well looked after. Our guide was so good, she made the night fun and guided us all the way. We were very lucky to have beautiful weather so the cruise was amazing and so was the Peak. The food was nothing brilliant but as expected and generous portions. We would highly recommend, especially if the weather looks good!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Ari N A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome! Over 3 hours of cultural and culinary adventure where in a small group we were lead by a friendly local who led us though delicious authentic restaurants, the wet market, bakeries, and other small businesses. Everything was delicious and it felt like there were new surprises at each place. We left full with food and with insider's information including useful Cantonese phrases and what makes certain restaurants special in Hong Kong. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

m e s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

beautiful cruise around Hong Kong at night. dinner food was junky

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

dlayton1015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A beautifully orchestrated evening. Guides ensured inclusion of all promised features. Nice harbor cruise despite the fog, and a generous open bar during sailing. Smooth transition to the Jumbo Restaurant where the food was excellent, service very good, and a very photo worthy event. Our guide was particularly available to the tour participants, and very knowledgable and humorous. Well worth your time and money in my estimation.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Nathan was our guide and was knowledgeable and personable. Really enjoyed all the different foods as well as Nathan's commentary. A wonderful ending to our Hong Kong holiday.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Vicki L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Lillian was a fantastic guide and full of great information. The food was fantastic.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I and my wife thought this was a great experience. We learnt a lot about food in Hong Kong and had interesting discussions with Michael an expat who has lived in Hong Kong for decades on all sorts of HK related subjects. It seems ideal to me to go on a walking tour with various stops for food especially as we ended up in a number of places we might never have found without the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Wesley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The same boat was used for more than one group - no problem - but a little more information about what was happening would be useful, the restaurant was brilliant and the food better than expected

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Allison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I first saw this package deal on the Sky100 but Viator is cheaper and super convenient. Upon arrival I presented the printed voucher and received my tickets. The view on the observation deck was stunning and the food was beautiful and well worth the money. This was definitely a top highlight of our trip! We went around 4 PM so we had the cafe to ourselves :

Doing what: English High Tea with Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

Whitney C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the best way to start our trip - got oriented to Central HK and enjoyed a very authentic taste of the food here. Our kids 8,10 even enjoyed it. I would definitely suggest this tour to anyone visiting Hong Kong.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide explained the details of each Dim Sum dish and the significance of that dish to the Chinese culture. The food was fresh and beautifully presented as well as delicious. Each member of our tour with our stomachs full and smiles on our faces.

Doing what: Dim Sum Food Tour in Hong Kong

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Danny was great. Ate food we never had before. Love the tea leaf egg. Had one today. Loved the desert. White balls in ginger. Also stopped at Maks. May go again tomorrow.
Mike

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Superb tour.. Beautiful food in the seafood village and great views over the harbour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message