With hundreds of skyscrapers, a dozen or more languages being spoken by people from all over the globe and some 11,000 restaurants serving just about everything you could dream up, Hong Kong overwhelms the senses. It’s a place to let yourself get ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This provided an excellent experience not only in terms of the quantity (very sustantial) and quality (very high) but in terms of the background information to the food and to the area visited. The guide was first rate. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Picked up in Kowloon at the pier on time, we did the harbour cruise which
was great, then we went to the Jumbo Restaurant. The food and service
was excellent and we could not fault the entire evening. On our return to Kowloon we stopped for
photographs at Mid Levels. Our guide 'Biddy' was truly wonderful and stayed with us the
whole trip (except when we ate). Well worth the money and would recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

brilliant trip. picked up at pier and nice boat journey to Lei Yue Mun seafood village. we were the only 2 getting off along with the guide. great wandering through the seafood market,incredible fish to see and fascinating different species. into restaurant and sat down to 9course dinner, plenty of food for two of us, so think we won out it as we were the only 2 :) boat picked us up for return journey and free bar on boat so all in all well worth the money and good experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Silvana was very knowledgable about both the food and the area, loved the various foods and went back later to sample further. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Silvana was great sharing food culture and history on the tour. Great food to eat along the way. She had suggestions for other foods and restaurants also.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

just a great night and pretty good value as to organise this yourself you realise it would make the night less so. met some nice people and had fun in the heart of hong kong. food was great. recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and ensured we were given excellent service, at the restaurant always checking that everything was as we had ordered and correct, food was great and view was sensational. Market was fun and again our guide explained how to buy and barter. Cruise was brilliant, you must see Hong Kong from the Harbor, again our guide was there pointing out interesting sights and filling us with valuable information. We had not been impressed with Hong Kong during the day but WOW after this tour we loved Hong Kong

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, good small group, all keen to know about culture and food, guide very knowledgeable and great personality. Learnt about food and the culture and people of Hong Kong. Looking forward to going to other regions of HK with this tour!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, good small group, all keen to know about culture and food, guide very knowledgeable and great personality. Learnt about food and the culture and people of Hong Kong. Looking forward to going to other regions of HK with this tour!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Sham Shui Po District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A highlight of our time in Hong Kong. A great selection of small family run businesses were visited as we wandered through the two districts. Our guide imparted lots of local information and history along the way, some of which we were able to take advantage of in the following days. A great way to spend an afternoon and you do not have to be a foodie to enjoy.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Outstanding guide, delicious food and wonderful info about the culture and sights. Was particularly helpful as it was our first day. We sampled all the highlights of Hong Kong cuisine and we went back for more in our remaining 6 days in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great experience and I would fully recommend this walking tour to all who are interested in food and culture.
The tastings were delicious and the stories behind each place we visited were fascinating.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!! Very professional tour guide with a wonderful selection of tastings perfectly spaced out on this walking tour. The food was delicious and the markets as well as a few historical landmarks along the way were fascinating. This is a delightful way to see a more traditional part of Hong Kong. I unfortunately did this tour on my last day so I was not able to return to the neighborhood for more delicious food and even a little shopping.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this adventure! Our guide Sally encouraged us to taste foods from the familiar and delicious to the unusual - snake and fungus soup - better than it sounds! Sally was a great hostess and guided us to some local haunts we would not have tried, we were guided to a night market too. Sally kindly spent some time afterwards writing in Chinese the names of favourite dishes so we could order them for ourselves during the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Kowloon District

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message