With hundreds of skyscrapers, a dozen or more languages being spoken by people from all over the globe and some 11,000 restaurants serving just about everything you could dream up, Hong Kong overwhelms the senses. It’s a place to let yourself get ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Foodies Tour was Awesome!! We enjoyed every minute of the Tour and the food was exceptional. Our Host Silvanah was full a local knowledge both on the history of hong kong and the local food.
Our first stop for noodles and wonton was great, the BBQ pork was the best we had ever tasted and the tour of the kitchen was great. There was more than enough food to sample and the drinks were refreshing. Then the egg tart..... Well it was the best thing that I have ever eaten!! This tour is a must do if you are visiting hong kong!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very well tour.The ship was good with many drinks.The colorfull night cruise was excellent.After the harbor night cruise ,we go to victoria peak for dinner.The food was average.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family and I encourage anyone to take this tour. Cliff, our guide, was knowledgeable and entertaining. The places we stopped were all places that we would not have ventured into ourselves. The food was great love those flaky pork buns!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour and shouldn't be missed when in Hong Kong. Great small group, excellent guide who knew his stuff. Food was great, the last stop for Egg Tarts made us trek back there a few days later to buy more. Would do this again for sure.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

ElizabethD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour. Silvana, our guide, was exceptionally knowledgeable about Hong Kong Island and we got a tour of Central and Sheung Wan districts in addition to a very carefully chosen Food Tour. It was great to try Hong Kong speciality dishes and to have Hong Kong food culture explained to us along the way. Excellent value and I recommend it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Make sure you haven't eaten much as Danny is happy to take you to as many restaurants as you wish. Great idea to be able to choose your own good. A fun night scouring the back streets for great Cantonese food

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This night cruise is great. It was a clear night so we could see most of Hong Kong and Kowloon as we cruised by. The Seafood restaurant is full and very busy with lots of activity outside. The food was Ok. Behind the restaurant you can get another view of Hong Kong. It was a good night.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent , well organised with a friendly and knowledgable guide. The restaurants, shops and foods were chosen as the best examples of typical, local cuisine. All interspersed with local history, food and shopping culture. A great time, despite some heavy rain!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Danny, the tour guide, was outstanding. He really knew the area and picked great places to try. He also made sure to accommodate special diets, specifically vegetarian. Definitely worth going. It's a very good introduction to the Kowloon area and the local food. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best food we've had the whole of our 12 day trip to China and Hong Kong

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, would have never tried those places or foods without the guide, there was nothing too extreme and the places themselves were carefully picked and seemed very clean.
I even later bought a bit of the more resilient snacks to share back home.
The guide speaks very clearly and fluently in English.
The specific group of foodies I got were also fun and contributed to the experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The food tour was fantastic. Denny our guide, having grown up in Hong Kong, was very knowledgeable about the various foods and restaurants. We tried foods we otherwise wouldn't have on our own. Put on your walking shoes and enjoy the tour. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We absolutely loved the tour. We saw the "real" Hong Kong working and shopping and eating. The food was excellent, the restaurants very clean, and the guide informative. We sampled a variety of foods and beverages. We covered quite a lot of ground and got real insider information on Hong Kong. It was a marvelous tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a really enjoyable tour. The views from the Harbour cruise were fabulous, we were with a great set of people who helped make this tour, the drink flowed as freely as you wanted. All good. After the cruise we went up to Victoria Peak for an excellent meal at Bubba Gumps Restaurant, the Seafood Chowder was superb followed by an excellent steak, what more could you ask. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was awesome our guide Fiona reeally knew her stuff and we not only learnt about the local cusine but also about the history.

The food was fantastic, if you are looking to try local food i highly recommend this food tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This provided an excellent experience not only in terms of the quantity (very sustantial) and quality (very high) but in terms of the background information to the food and to the area visited. The guide was first rate. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Picked up in Kowloon at the pier on time, we did the harbour cruise which
was great, then we went to the Jumbo Restaurant. The food and service
was excellent and we could not fault the entire evening. On our return to Kowloon we stopped for
photographs at Mid Levels. Our guide 'Biddy' was truly wonderful and stayed with us the
whole trip (except when we ate). Well worth the money and would recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

brilliant trip. picked up at pier and nice boat journey to Lei Yue Mun seafood village. we were the only 2 getting off along with the guide. great wandering through the seafood market,incredible fish to see and fascinating different species. into restaurant and sat down to 9course dinner, plenty of food for two of us, so think we won out it as we were the only 2 :) boat picked us up for return journey and free bar on boat so all in all well worth the money and good experience.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Silvana was very knowledgable about both the food and the area, loved the various foods and went back later to sample further. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Silvana was great sharing food culture and history on the tour. Great food to eat along the way. She had suggestions for other foods and restaurants also.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

just a great night and pretty good value as to organise this yourself you realise it would make the night less so. met some nice people and had fun in the heart of hong kong. food was great. recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and ensured we were given excellent service, at the restaurant always checking that everything was as we had ordered and correct, food was great and view was sensational. Market was fun and again our guide explained how to buy and barter. Cruise was brilliant, you must see Hong Kong from the Harbor, again our guide was there pointing out interesting sights and filling us with valuable information. We had not been impressed with Hong Kong during the day but WOW after this tour we loved Hong Kong

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, good small group, all keen to know about culture and food, guide very knowledgeable and great personality. Learnt about food and the culture and people of Hong Kong. Looking forward to going to other regions of HK with this tour!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, good small group, all keen to know about culture and food, guide very knowledgeable and great personality. Learnt about food and the culture and people of Hong Kong. Looking forward to going to other regions of HK with this tour!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Sham Shui Po District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A highlight of our time in Hong Kong. A great selection of small family run businesses were visited as we wandered through the two districts. Our guide imparted lots of local information and history along the way, some of which we were able to take advantage of in the following days. A great way to spend an afternoon and you do not have to be a foodie to enjoy.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message