• USD ($)
  • English
Majestic skyscrapers and bustling harbor traffic feature on the ever changing Hong Kong waterfront scenery. To take it all in consider a daytime Hong Kong Harbour cruise or, at night, a traditional Chinese junk and travel to the colorful Western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had the best time ever. The tour director was wonderful, we enjoyed Bubba Gumps, we took some wonderful pictures during our boat cruises. I found some nice things at the Stanley Market. It has been the bestl experience ever that we will not forget.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Unfortunately it was very misty so the light show was not as spectacular as it can be but we still enjoyed the cruise around the harbour. |It would be helpful to have a representative on the pier as many boats coming in and out and it is not clear which one to take. The free flow bar is great but the barman constantly asking for tips rather annoying, of course we will tip but not for every drink !

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was not as good as we thought ..The short cruise to Lei Yue Mun was nice taking in the views of the city and walking through the seafood village was good , you dont get to sample any seafood and the 9 course dinner all comes out at once in the first 10 mins and the food is not the best , then you are told to stay in the restaurant until the boat arrives and with the food coming out all at once you have to sit there for a long time with nothing to look at .... You have 1 wine with dinner( you would not order again) we decided to order 1 beer each and we ended up paying AUD$35 ..walking back through the market I bought some strawberries AUD $12 ...Back on the boat we thought we would order a vodka and lemonade after our night seemed to be on rip off after another ... Definatly no vodka in those bottles ...It was a shame as our Hong Kong trip was amazing but this we just felt a little ripped ...We had a laugh about it as there is not much else you can do ..
All other Tours in Hong Kong we loved ...

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful experience and spectacular light show. Perhaps the boats need some modernization but a must do cruise in HK

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant evening trip. Tour guide Patrick was excellent throughout. Good meal at Peak but highlight was the cruise around Victoria Harbour. A stunning sight not to be missed!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

NO ONE SHOULD PASS THIS SUNSET CRUISE AND RESTAURANT THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN THE HIGH LIGHT OF OUR HOLIDAYS THE MEAL WAS FANTASTIC
G and M.BIRTLES AUSTRALIA

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great cruise the boat was on time, and we seen some lovely sights of the harbour at night, the seafood village was interesting to see all the different types of fish and lobsters etc our meal was really enjoyable. The only thing that could be considered is pick up and drop off from the hotels.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Harbour cruise good ,Jumbo Restaurant worse than poor. Food poor, tasteless, staff uninterested. A big no no,

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Bruce W
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Not clear from the tour description that the sunset cruise is a standard trip up and down the Victoria harbour and the Jumbo trip is a bus trip from the Hong Kong Central pier - I had imagined us sailing round to Aberdeen. The Jumbo itself is just a couple of minutes ferry through a standard yacht marina - there is no real sensation of "floating" and the old image of a sampan filled exotic harbour no longer exists. The restaurant itself is spectacularly kitsch and worth seeing and the food was good for such a touristy place. Worth doing but probably better value done privately.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was amazing! The start was heading up to Victoria Peak for dinner @ Bubba Gump restaurant overlooking the beautiful city. Afterwards was a visit to the night market and then on to the 55 min night cruise. Amazing!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great cruise and really great dinner. The experience of walking along the seafood stalls on way to restaurant was also great.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Loved the cruise. Shame it didn't coincide with the laser show. Dinner was good, and the trip to a lookout on Victoria Peak was unexpected! We were dropped off at our hotel afterwards, too. All up, a great night.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Adrian L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide collected us from our hotel on time. We travelled by coach to two other pickups enroute to the harbour to catch our boat. (the coach first picked us up (2 people) then picked up two guests, then fourteen guests) We were driven to the harbour to catch our boat. The boat was nicely decorated. The choice of drinks were somewhat limited but seeing as they were all included, this made up for it. (there were spirits such as whisky, gin, vodka, etc as well as wines, beers and soft drinks) Also we were given a packet of potato chips each. The cruise enabled us to take many photos of the colourful harbour at night and allowed us to see many sights along the way.
After about 40 mins we arrived back at the harbour. Our coach then took us to a jetty where we boarded a smaller boat which took us a short distance to Jumbo Restaurant. The restaurant is a beautiful place, nicely decorated, however the service is very rushed. Additional drinks are very expensive. (a small bottle of mineral water costs 42 HKD) There were a total of 18 people in our tour so our tables were devided with eight and ten people per table. After our meal, the small boat took us back to our coach, which then drove us to the mid levels viewing area. The tour guide gave commentry along the way, was very good. We arrived at the mid levels viewing area and took some photos. The trees were overgrown which obscured what would've made good photo shots.
I cannot understand why we could not have been driven slightly further up the hill (about ten more minutes) to the Peak where we would have had a much better view and without overgrown trees spoiling our view.
Overall though, this was a highlight of our trip and we are glad we booked it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Timothy was really friendly and knowledgable. We sat with some nice people at dinner and enjoyed the night immensely. Food wasn't amazing but that's to be expected when catering for large numbers. Harbour cruise was great.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

This activity is billed as a Symphony of lights harbour night cruise, sadly it failed in every aspect of what was advertised, it started badly for me, as my colleague and I went to pier 9 looking for our boat, but couldn't find anyone representing the tour operator, only representatives from other tour operators, such as the Aqua Luna, we stood on the pier for some 30 minutes in advance of the time, and still could not work out where the boat would come in, we asked around and no one seemed to be interested in directing us, as it was, no one from the tour operator was there, a large Chinese style boat arrived on time, and there was no one on it, apart from my college and i, we wondered if it was the right boat, but the man at the dock when the boat came simply grunted and gave us a voucher for a free snack, and it turned out to be a packet of crisps, sadly and rather unusually by Hong Kong standards the weather was extremely cold, and made matters worse up on the upper deck, we then sailed back across to Kowloon to pick up another small group of 4, and that was it, the chinese man told us, theres the show, it starts in 5 minutes, ( Amazement, as no show, or very little of it, a couple of lights and that was it, no music, nothing, after 5 minutes of sitting there with a coke, the boat set off down the harbour to the other end, hung around for 5 minutes picked up someone else, and then set off back to Kowloon, where we got off, I still can't work out what this activity was about, for the money, i thought i was poor value, just a glorified ride down the harbour, in the feeling cold, I think this operator has let Viator down, and the unlimited drinks, was not a bar as i had thought it would be, it was just choose a can from a pack on the floor, very poorly presented…I would not recommend this, or do it again.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message