• USD ($)
  • English
One of Houston’s most popular public greens, the free-to-enjoy Hermann Park is a historic 445-acre park that is home to many important cultural institutions as well as outdoor attractions. For those wanting to experience the city’s natural beauty, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I learned so much about certain houston buildings and discovered all the wonderful tunnels too. Great experience!

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Really enjoyed it and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Who would have guessed there are 7 miles of tunnels (but more like an underground connector, people connector and shops/restaurants to support the high rise buildings in downtown Houston. The architecture in each building is quite different and our guide described the differences as we walked underground through part of the tunnels. Since the tour, we talked to many people from the Houston area on a cruise that had heard of the tunnels, but never visited.
One temporary downside to the tour, the Chase Skylobby with aerial views of the city, has been closed for renovation for several months.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The two tour guides were very well educated and complimented each other well. Got a lot of good history of the city, enjoyed tunnels. Was a little disappointed that we could not go up to the sky lobby as if was closed. Only drawback is that the description talks about entry fees being included, and I was a little disappointed to find out that was because they don't actually take you anywhere that requires entry fees.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a Great Time!

Very knowledgable tour guides and interesting subject matter make this is a much-do tour for visitors and natives alike. Something for everyone and guides are quick to adjust to the interests of the group. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great fun if you like a little history. There's a lot more to downtown Houston than concrete.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the history, exploring the tunnel system and the heights of the Chase tower! Sandra is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about her tour and Houston - hard not to love the city being around her!

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was more informative and interesting than I expected. Mike, our tour guide, provided a lot of historical context to what we were seeing and was good at answering questions. I only wish the tour spent more time on discussing the notable landmarks we visited and less time in the stores and gift shops. For example, I would've liked to know more about the history of the art-deco city hall building and Tranquility Park across the street, and could've spent less time at the city visitor center gift shop.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

Les
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Some what interesting, good way to spend 3hrs

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message