With so much to do and see in Houston it can be difficult to decide where to begin, especially if you don’t have much time. To help you plan the perfect three days in the city, here are some suggestions. Day 1: Explore The Museum District You ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely worth doing. Guide on the Houston tour was knowledgeable and entertaining. Space centre was excellent. Would have required more time to have seen everything there but I was ready to leave at the time the bus was picking us up. Location to meet initially could have been clearer.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The underprivileged children we took on vacation with us had a really good time. The 7 and 5 year old had the best time. We could not have took them to all five places without the city pass. Thank you so much. Sheila

Doing what: Houston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were very pleased the staff and tour guides were so friendly the trip was great I give it a 5

Doing what: Houston Sightseeing Tour and Galveston Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing the two city passes I purchased were well worth it!!!!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just great. I would go again. And even you could spend more time there - at least one full day. I recommend the Tram Tours Blue and Red. And you have the opportunity to touch one piece of the moon.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Michael the owner and our tour guide was amazing. He is so charismatic and he really enjoys his STORIES of Houston. Our group was small and quaint to which I personally enjoyed. The pubs we toured were warm, accepting friendly and the drinks were PERFECT. The tour is not overly exerting, you definitely need to wear comfortable shoes ladies, be prepared for the average drink is maybe 8.00 each but they are awesome and not crazy strong but allows you to savour the drink. The weather was great for us and we even went and ate at one of Michael's suggested pizza spots Romas and it was well WORTH IT! Would 100 book another tour with HoustonUrbanAdventures and will even try to take on his suggestion for Galveston this weekend! Thank you Michael, and remember I Like Chocolate!

DemButlers Dallas

Doing what: Old Town Houston Historic Pub Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous but wish I had more time at the centre. this would be possible if the tour set off earlier than 11.30am

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pleasantly surprised , sightseeing tour was fun and our guide was nice. Bus service was on time . Departure/arrival location was very convenient. We enjoy it very much.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I gave it a five because Im a space enthusiast and NASA Space Centre was amazing. As for the tour of Houston, I wasnt so impressed. It was early morning, we were the only ones on the bus and the young man giving the talk really sounded like he didnt want to be there. Our driver for the space centre drive was, however, very personable, informative and helpful. The space centre I would highly recommend.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very useful for anybody wishing to visit USA

Doing what: Houston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! I

Doing what: Old Town Houston Historic Pub Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This day trip was perfect for my short trip and wanting to get a taste of Houston Galveston. The tour buses were clean and comfortable. They were to accommodate and assist with someone who is handicapped. On the day of the trip, Antonio, the owner and tour guide was challenged by a downtown parade in Houston and the beginning of a parade in Galveston. He handled it well and gave us the best tour he could under the circumstances. When we arrived at Galveston, we took the dolphin watching boat ride which was a lot of fun, seeing quite a few pods of dolphins, swimming right up to the boat for great photos opps. Overall, it was an enjoyable day, great tour and kudos to Antonio and his wife putting their all into their business. They were very sociable and accommodating.

Doing what: Houston Sightseeing Tour and Galveston Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The history of the buildings and tunnels was very interesting. The view from Chase Tower was awesome.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome! Well worth the price
Childrens Museum gets top billing!
NASA was second place!
Aquarium was nice!
Loved the Egyptian and Americas at Museum of Natrural Science ( somewhat dissappointed that many venues were additional charges (planetarium and others Magna Carta?)
Zoo was fair ( seems overrated for 6,000 animals (where were the kangaroos and wallabees?)
I am 64 yrs old and my grandgirls are 8 and 9 my 26 yr old daughter accompanied us also and had as much or more fun than the children!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I learned so much about certain houston buildings and discovered all the wonderful tunnels too. Great experience!

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thank you!
I have a good experience of Houston tour.
But there is not a enough time to use all coupon within 9 days.
For other area outer Houston, I think that it needs more enough time for CityPass.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was awesome!!! The kids had an absolutely wonderful time staying busy, and I enjoyed it all as well!!! We will be doing this again in the summer!!!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Really enjoyed it and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Who would have guessed there are 7 miles of tunnels (but more like an underground connector, people connector and shops/restaurants to support the high rise buildings in downtown Houston. The architecture in each building is quite different and our guide described the differences as we walked underground through part of the tunnels. Since the tour, we talked to many people from the Houston area on a cruise that had heard of the tunnels, but never visited.
One temporary downside to the tour, the Chase Skylobby with aerial views of the city, has been closed for renovation for several months.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The two tour guides were very well educated and complimented each other well. Got a lot of good history of the city, enjoyed tunnels. Was a little disappointed that we could not go up to the sky lobby as if was closed. Only drawback is that the description talks about entry fees being included, and I was a little disappointed to find out that was because they don't actually take you anywhere that requires entry fees.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a Great Time!

Very knowledgable tour guides and interesting subject matter make this is a much-do tour for visitors and natives alike. Something for everyone and guides are quick to adjust to the interests of the group. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great fun if you like a little history. There's a lot more to downtown Houston than concrete.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message