With so much to do and see in Houston it can be difficult to decide where to begin, especially if you don’t have much time. To help you plan the perfect three days in the city, here are some suggestions. Day 1: Explore The Museum District You ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria C Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was very illustrative and relaxing. Some history Houston has!! All while enjoying a few drinks and the night fun environment happening in Downtown!! Loved it! Our guide Mike was so nice and fun!! My friends visiting from out of town and myself had a GREAT time!

Doing what: Old Town Houston Historic Pub Tour

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The city pass was everything advertised. It is recognized immediately at gates and it seemed that we received the same assistance as all other patrons. We weren't able to use all of the passes during our trip, so it would have been nice to index them into our next visit in about six months.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

milind r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent value for money and time! saves the problems of long waiting lines, is very flexible in order to plan and covers most essential attractions

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Anierudh V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Its is a must have experience for anyone travelling to houston for the first time!!!
Really enjoyed being at NASA.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Janice M. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My grandson wants to repeat the tour on his next Texas visit.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Haakon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting guided tour. Guide was a bit late, but that was no problem in the end as we got some basic history and overview of Houston. Fascinating city.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

Xinyi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

simple process, nice staff and good service

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Bernadette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must see when in Houston.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely worth doing. Guide on the Houston tour was knowledgeable and entertaining. Space centre was excellent. Would have required more time to have seen everything there but I was ready to leave at the time the bus was picking us up. Location to meet initially could have been clearer.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Sheila S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The underprivileged children we took on vacation with us had a really good time. The 7 and 5 year old had the best time. We could not have took them to all five places without the city pass. Thank you so much. Sheila

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were very pleased the staff and tour guides were so friendly the trip was great I give it a 5

Doing what: Houston Sightseeing Tour and Galveston Day Trip

Michelle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing the two city passes I purchased were well worth it!!!!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Oliver K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just great. I would go again. And even you could spend more time there - at least one full day. I recommend the Tram Tours Blue and Red. And you have the opportunity to touch one piece of the moon.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Nicole K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Cassandra Butle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Michael the owner and our tour guide was amazing. He is so charismatic and he really enjoys his STORIES of Houston. Our group was small and quaint to which I personally enjoyed. The pubs we toured were warm, accepting friendly and the drinks were PERFECT. The tour is not overly exerting, you definitely need to wear comfortable shoes ladies, be prepared for the average drink is maybe 8.00 each but they are awesome and not crazy strong but allows you to savour the drink. The weather was great for us and we even went and ate at one of Michael's suggested pizza spots Romas and it was well WORTH IT! Would 100 book another tour with HoustonUrbanAdventures and will even try to take on his suggestion for Galveston this weekend! Thank you Michael, and remember I Like Chocolate!

DemButlers Dallas

Doing what: Old Town Houston Historic Pub Tour

dollyshouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous but wish I had more time at the centre. this would be possible if the tour set off earlier than 11.30am

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

vaniamag120

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pleasantly surprised , sightseeing tour was fun and our guide was nice. Bus service was on time . Departure/arrival location was very convenient. We enjoy it very much.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I gave it a five because Im a space enthusiast and NASA Space Centre was amazing. As for the tour of Houston, I wasnt so impressed. It was early morning, we were the only ones on the bus and the young man giving the talk really sounded like he didnt want to be there. Our driver for the space centre drive was, however, very personable, informative and helpful. The space centre I would highly recommend.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Prabhakar V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very useful for anybody wishing to visit USA

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! I

Doing what: Old Town Houston Historic Pub Tour

Judy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This day trip was perfect for my short trip and wanting to get a taste of Houston Galveston. The tour buses were clean and comfortable. They were to accommodate and assist with someone who is handicapped. On the day of the trip, Antonio, the owner and tour guide was challenged by a downtown parade in Houston and the beginning of a parade in Galveston. He handled it well and gave us the best tour he could under the circumstances. When we arrived at Galveston, we took the dolphin watching boat ride which was a lot of fun, seeing quite a few pods of dolphins, swimming right up to the boat for great photos opps. Overall, it was an enjoyable day, great tour and kudos to Antonio and his wife putting their all into their business. They were very sociable and accommodating.

Doing what: Houston Sightseeing Tour and Galveston Day Trip

Juan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The history of the buildings and tunnels was very interesting. The view from Chase Tower was awesome.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome! Well worth the price
Childrens Museum gets top billing!
NASA was second place!
Aquarium was nice!
Loved the Egyptian and Americas at Museum of Natrural Science ( somewhat dissappointed that many venues were additional charges (planetarium and others Magna Carta?)
Zoo was fair ( seems overrated for 6,000 animals (where were the kangaroos and wallabees?)
I am 64 yrs old and my grandgirls are 8 and 9 my 26 yr old daughter accompanied us also and had as much or more fun than the children!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

martha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I learned so much about certain houston buildings and discovered all the wonderful tunnels too. Great experience!

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message