Centered along F Street from 5th to 10th Streets NW, and set North of Pennsylvania Avenue and south of Mount Vernon Square, between the White House and the Capitol, Penn Quarter is one of the most commercially-condensed areas of the city. This ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lots to see and do. Food hall was unpleasant by my standards. Take sandwiches!

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lots to see and do. Food hall was unpleasant by my standards. Take sandwiches!

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome! Well worth the price
Childrens Museum gets top billing!
NASA was second place!
Aquarium was nice!
Loved the Egyptian and Americas at Museum of Natrural Science ( somewhat dissappointed that many venues were additional charges (planetarium and others Magna Carta?)
Zoo was fair ( seems overrated for 6,000 animals (where were the kangaroos and wallabees?)
I am 64 yrs old and my grandgirls are 8 and 9 my 26 yr old daughter accompanied us also and had as much or more fun than the children!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I learned so much about certain houston buildings and discovered all the wonderful tunnels too. Great experience!

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thank you!
I have a good experience of Houston tour.
But there is not a enough time to use all coupon within 9 days.
For other area outer Houston, I think that it needs more enough time for CityPass.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was awesome!!! The kids had an absolutely wonderful time staying busy, and I enjoyed it all as well!!! We will be doing this again in the summer!!!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Really enjoyed it and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Who would have guessed there are 7 miles of tunnels (but more like an underground connector, people connector and shops/restaurants to support the high rise buildings in downtown Houston. The architecture in each building is quite different and our guide described the differences as we walked underground through part of the tunnels. Since the tour, we talked to many people from the Houston area on a cruise that had heard of the tunnels, but never visited.
One temporary downside to the tour, the Chase Skylobby with aerial views of the city, has been closed for renovation for several months.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The two tour guides were very well educated and complimented each other well. Got a lot of good history of the city, enjoyed tunnels. Was a little disappointed that we could not go up to the sky lobby as if was closed. Only drawback is that the description talks about entry fees being included, and I was a little disappointed to find out that was because they don't actually take you anywhere that requires entry fees.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a Great Time!

Very knowledgable tour guides and interesting subject matter make this is a much-do tour for visitors and natives alike. Something for everyone and guides are quick to adjust to the interests of the group. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great fun if you like a little history. There's a lot more to downtown Houston than concrete.

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the history, exploring the tunnel system and the heights of the Chase tower! Sandra is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about her tour and Houston - hard not to love the city being around her!

Doing what: Houston from Above and Below: Chase Tower and Underground Tunnel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Michael was our tour guide and he was great. He was very personable and if info was hearsay rather than absolute truth he made that clear. He had freedom to choose which pubs to visit and his choices were great. We had a very fun evening and would recommend it to anyone that wants to hear some history of Houston and the pubs and visit some fun pub spots.

Doing what: Old Town Houston Historic Pub Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved this tour. Our tour guide, Mike was extremely informative and fun. We had a blast and have recommended it to friends.

Doing what: Old Town Houston Historic Pub Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I love the trip and tour

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message