• USD ($)
  • English
It’s a little Las Vegas in style, but the Red Sea resort port of Hurghada is brilliantly positioned for snorkel adventures and desert encounters. Glittering hotels lining the sands have beach bars, swimming pools and shady umbrellas, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic time quad biking, we were shocked at how much time we got to spend quad biking and how far we went. Brilliant experience, great guide and made for some amazing holiday memories.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pick up from the hotel - arranged by telephone in advance and on time
Trip fantastic - worth the money paid

would use Viator again - no worries

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

The event was nothing to write home about. The boat was OK, but the sea-life I have seen in other areas of the world is much better. The trip was smooth, but VERY uneventful. Would not do it again or recommend it for others. Not real cost effective and very disappointing~~~~~

Doing what: Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good value, got far more than we expected including a meal and show after the ride into to desert.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It was really enjoyable to see underwater world.

Doing what: Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Fantastic afternoon out and amazing value when compared to other companies. Plenty of time spent roaming the desert and over to the beautiful mountains. Time at the Bedouin village. Free camel ride ! After a tasty bbq it was back on the bike for some more action in the desert. Stopping to watch the sunset fall over an amazing backdrop of the mountains. Book it today !!!!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

This is a great activity. Not only the submarine ride but the boat ride out to the sub. You get to see the pretty aqua colored water and the area. Then there is the sub ride itself. Started a little slow but then you start seeing things. The fish, the underwater land formations, the see floor, a shipwreck etc. Everybody seemed to enjoy it. You don't want the ride to end. If you ever get a chance to take one of these rides, do it. Well worth the time and money. I've taken two so far and am going to see where else in the world these kind of rides are offered.

Doing what: Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

We booked this trip but instead went on a 4 by 4 ttrip into the dessert with Bedouin bbq. The reason I have given a lower rating is because we did not go on the trip we booked but the trip we went on was really good still. There was a bit of a mess up with collection time as it changed from when I had rang the day before somehow. The tourguide and driver for the trip we did go on were friendly, although we were the only 2 english people in a large group of germans and sometimes our guide did not translate all that he said in german to english but a couple of the germans translated for us which was great.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very exciting afternoonevening in the desert!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Cairo was great too. I enjoyed the museum and mosque. The Egyptologist was well informed on Egypt and Cairo. The hotel was also nice. I didn't like the 6.5 hour drive but that couldn't be help.

Michael A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The trip was fantastic. Boarding a boat which took us out to a floating "island" then venturing into the submarine. Seats faced outwards, with two people looking out of the windows. The sub dived and then moved slowly along the coral there were many different types of fish that we saw with a diver who ensured that there were plenty of fish throughout. It was a really great trip.

Doing what: Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Had a great time on the quadrunners. Spent more time riding then I thought we would and had a wonderful time. We got excellent pictures of the sunset. Perfect time.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Although our guide did not speak very much english, we were picked up with efficiency, and the trip itself was absolutely brilliant. Recommend to anyone. Will definitely use Viator again. Very good service.

Doing what: Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea

ROCHELLE J
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This is great fun!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Renee H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Had the best time. You can have a camel ride if you like at no extra charge. You visit a local village and have a great bbq dinner. Make sure you have plenty of sunscreen and water with you because you are going to need it.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message