Arizona ATTRACTIONS See all

Camelback Mountain

Camelback Mountain is an iconic mountain visible throughout most of the phoenix metropolitan area. Towering over the city at 2,704 feet (824 meters) above sea level, the mountain was named after its very obvious resemblance to a resting camel. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was well organised with a smaller group. A great tour guide. Andy did a wonderful job of giving us all a true Scottish experience with interesting narrative throughout the tour. The places we went to were spectacular.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very enjoyable 5 day trip. Comfortable bus and places to stay. Our driver/guide was knowledgable and entertaining. A great itinerary.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Angela was our tour driver and guide. She was very relaxed, professional and told the most wonderful stories with gusto and vigour. We once more believe in fairies. Angela was brilliant - the best guide we have ever had. Every day was filled with the most amazing scenery as well as interesting and varied activities. We loved everything about this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had THE best time on this tour. I've always wanted to visit Scotland, and this was the perfect way to do it. Our tour guide, Keith, was wonderful. I was a solo traveller, so I opted for the B and B option, and the guest houses and B and Bs they put me in were great. The beds were comfortable, the proprietors were kind, and the food was really good. I would definitely recommend taking this tour. Thank you!

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

Buffykc
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous trip - you saw so much of Scotland, the beauty is stunning and all the activities were great.
Only down was would have been good t have a little more time in Inverness to look around instead of the trip to Ullupool.
The driver Angela was a pleasure, nothing too much trouble and full of interesting facts and mythical stories. Loved the castles and all our stays on the trip - A++ comes highly recommended as a must do - this company is brilliant!

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I had an absolutely lovely time on this trip. The weather was cooperating (only rained for about 5 minutes), we had a great driver, Keith, and the scenery was absolutely FANTASTIC. On Skye, I sat awestruck and teary-eyed most of the time, it was just so beautiful. We had booked the B and B accommodation and all of them were great. Close to the town centre, great hosts and spacious rooms.

There was a good mix of activities on this tour - castles, gardens, scenery, whiskey and the like. Keith talked a lot about Scottish history as we were driving along, but not too much. He also mixed it up with some great Scottish music - not just bagpipes. For me, time was never quite enough on any of the places where we stopped - I would have liked more time to both soak up the information, listen to audio guides and take (lots of!) pictures. At the same time I wouldn't have liked to miss any of the places we stopped at to have more time somewhere else, so it all comes out okay in the end. And I guess that just means that I have to come back later...=)

I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The highlight of our trip to Scotalnd. Highly recommended!! Our guide was young, energetic and very knowledgable. He went out of his way to make sure we saw the sights and even took a few detours for us. The small coach was nice as we could get to places the big buses couldn't and our group was like a family when we were done. He made sure he know all our names, where we came from and what we expected from the tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our Highlands tour was fabulous. Tour guide Carole was intelligent, knowledgeable, funny, and an excellent driver. The tour allowed us to visit the most beautiful and/or meaningful sites in the Highlands. The bed and breakfasts were all friendly. For some travelers, the pace might be a little tiring, since there were so many places to see, but the trade-off--a more relaxing, leisurely tour--would have meant one could not have seen or done as much. One suggestion is to travel as light as possible, since luggage is packed and unpacked from the coach nearly every day. Nothing can beat the Highlands of Scotland, and this tour is an excellent way to visit the area, especially for those who don't wish to drive.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fabulous. Carole enhanced the tour with a combination of knowledge, humor and enthusiasm.
We feel that she made this tour unforgettable. Thanks Carole!

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

Stu
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Was a fantastic five days! Our driver/guide Chris was the best guide I've had from many tours, with a dearth of knowledge and humour to keep us all entertained for the entire trip. Especially loved the well timed music! Saw a great selection of Scottish sights on this trip, and the B and Bs were comfortable, pleasant, and well located in all cases.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

chris was excellent what a trip. Once in a life time, thanks for everything everyone involved.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

DAVID A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our 5 Day Trip was absolutely fantastic, and our driver Andy "with kilt included" was brilliant. Magnificent scenery, fabulous places visited, extremely informative and we all had a ball...thank you

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

Suzanne H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour exceeded its publicity. We saw all that was mentioned and then more! Our exceptional guide, Stevie, had all history plus amusing anecdotal stories for us. It was absolutely the best time I had in all of Europe. Thanks Stevie and my fellow travellers Love you all! Will never forget these five days.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

No doubt , the star is this lovely ,stunning, varied countryside .
The rich culture is felt at almost every step one makes.
Sounds like a truism , but visiting Scotland is a must. This short tour surely
makes you want to see more.....
All this would have been half the fun without the absolute
exceptional 'performance' of our tour guide and driver Andy .
Incredible in-depth knowledge , good fun , extremely helpful.
This was entertainment at its best. Thanks Andy .

The bus we have used could have been more comfy / modern , with
better seats.
The bus' condition clearly was a downside as well as the choice of B/B except for the one
at Inverness. The Jacobite train ride to us appeared grossly overrated.
Old train , totally uncomfortable/tight seats , windows allow only
limited room for photography . Our group evidently was placed in the
3-class compartments.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Katie, our driver was excellent. She did everything in her power to make our tour fun and interesting. The route was interesting, scenery beautiful and was, well, Scotland, so magnificent! Loved the Jacobite Train ride!
I didn't know that Viator was not a tour company, but a broker. I would surely travel with the tour company again.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message