Inverness ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Andrews Cathedral

With its imposing Gothic facade presiding over the west bank of the Ness River, St Andrew’s Cathedral is one of the most striking of Inverness’ many churches. Constructed in the 19th-century to a design by local architect Alexander Toss, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 365 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the guide Jeanie. Great tour amazing scenery!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

eye_chan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was most enjoyable made especially so because of Mike our guide. Mike was extremely
knowledgeable, personable and conducted an excellent tour. The day went quickly and the pace
was just perfect. It is highly recommended and our sincere thanks to Mike for making our day so
enjoyable.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Creasy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy to use and definitely a bargain.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the day we spent going to St Andrews and Fife our guide Derek made the day a lot of fun he had plenty of stories to share and was very informative about the area that we visited my husband really wanted to see the golf course but enjoyed the stop to Faulkner palace and walking thru the town of St. Andrews itself we would recommend this tour to our friends thankyou Louise from Australia

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A breeze to swap our vouchers for the passes and they have saved us lots of money on entrance fees, well worth it.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Chloe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Save money and easy to use!

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a good tour. I really like the freedom of the hop on - hop off. The only disappointment that we had was the castle. It was closed for restoration while we were there so we weren't able to go inside.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Inverness Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

HELENE JANICE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Shows a good bit of Scotland. St. Andrews should not be missed, plus the tour leader was really top notch. The small group was also good,
.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

kathdrees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful course and village. Wonderful tour guide. We could have skipped the Fauklan Castle and gotten back to Edinburgh earlier.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kevin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. Jan did a great job of keeping us engaged throughout the tour with his stories and music. Wonderful sites. Comfortable van.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Matt, our guide for the day was excellent. His knowledge of the area left us feeling we really knew about all the places we visited. The size of the bus meant we could get around easily.
I left a package on the bus and Eas able to collect it the next day.I would not hesitate in recommending Rabbies tours to fellow travelers

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Adelaide M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Eoin our tour guide was funny, happy, informative and nothing was any trouble. He even sang for us which was not so great ... maybe he can work on that. The day trip was excellent and I loved it.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Christy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So glad we purchased the tickets ahead of time, helped with the lines. We discovered the Holyrood House was not included. Had to buy additional tickets for the tour.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved the feeling walking on the fairway and getting picture taken on the bridge. Very Windy and a beautiful little town to walk and see the sites. Highly recommend if you a true golf fan

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

nikhil b India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SUPERB AND GREAT

Doing what: City Sightseeing Inverness Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

J L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gillian was quite knowledgeable and enthusiastic during the entire trip. She had a great sense of humor and played music that had value to the location where we were at that time. We did enjoy the music. The tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour. Dave our tour guide/driver was great. Very informative and friendly. There is a stop along the way in a small fishing village and they are know for the best fish and chips and they are not kidding. I had fish and chips in London and thought they were gross, but at this particular stop can't remember the name they were amazing. St. Andrews is a beautiful town. The St.Andrews cathedral and castle was stunning. Weather was beautiful that day so made everything even better.Highly, highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kimberley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic! Our driver/guide, Gillian, was amazing!!! She made the trip so interesting and fun. We loved listening to her stories and all of the history.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jordan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pete the Partyer was great! Awesome tour, awesome guide. Very knowledgeable and kept us entertained the entire time. Overall great trip.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed our trip with Anderson Tours to Stonehenge and Bath. The guide Manon was very
knowledgeable and friendly, and the driver did a fine job. We would definitely recommend the day trip
to friends and family and are glad we went on it.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kelly123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Bob and Dave were wonderful!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message