Inverness ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Andrews Cathedral

With its imposing Gothic facade presiding over the west bank of the Ness River, St Andrew’s Cathedral is one of the most striking of Inverness’ many churches. Constructed in the 19th-century to a design by local architect Alexander Toss, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! Tour operator Rabbies was efficient and well organized. Tour guide and driver, Laura was knowledgeable, friendly and made the day fun! Best tour guide ever!! Worth your day in St. Andrews.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour with a great guide. Had a fun experience, saw all that we wanted to see and more thanks to the knowledgable and experienced guide. We stopped a couple of places that were not advertised and they added a lot to the tour and gave us a good view of Scotland and the fantastic countryside and people. Highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see St. Andrews and surrounding areas.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took four tours while in Scotland, and this was our favorite. St. Andrews was beautiful, the drive from Edinburough to St. Andrews was wonderful. Excellent tour guide,

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour on the day before the British Open and were able to stay in town to enjoy the festivities of the event. The tour company was very flexible with us on that and the tour guide was awesome--a wealth of knowledge told in a creative and interesting way. We had an amazing day!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well presented with a good guide who helped us very well with our brief visit to Edinburgh. She made it a very worthwhile experience.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The quality of the Rabbie's tour bus and driver/guide were excellent. Gordon knew a great deal about the history and the area and seemed very keen for us to get the most out of our experience. He provided a good balance of talking, silence and music to make the time pass while driving. We had the opportunity to drive across and walk the Old Course and the picture on the Swinton Bridge was the highlight of the trip. Lovely time walking around the town of St. Andrews and plenty of short stops on the drive made the day pass very pleasantly. Highly recommend Rabbie's Tours when in Edinburgh.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Gordon was a highly knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide. Loved his musical tastes and the shops he recommended for us!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time with this 16 person tour of St Andrews and Fife. Had Jillian the driver and guide and she was wonderful and full of knowledge for the area. What a stunning country! So beautiful and green. How great that our tour happened to coincide with The British Open golf tournament opening day during our 3-hours in St Andrews were able to stand near 18th hole and watch 3 major golfers-Els,Watson and Daly!!! My husband was so excited! Thanks again for a fabulous tour Rabbies and Viator!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and his friend couldn't say enough about how much they loved this day trip! Highly recommended!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent guides saw everything I wanted to and more!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stephen is a good guide. He told lots of good stories. I enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip and Richard was terrific

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The sites we visited alone would make this tour a must-see, but our guide Gill made the trip truly special. She found a way to work in several interesting little side stops that were not included on the itinerary giving me the chance to see a side of Fife I wouldn't have found on my own.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a wonderful time! We had just over 2 hrs to explore St. Andrews. Plenty of time to visit the castle, cathedral (free unless you want to walk up tower), and the golf course. Had a quick bite to eat so we could spend most of the time sight seeing. Great trip and stop in the small village.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful 8 hour day trip away from the city to a lovely part of the Scottish coastline. Beautiful town and castle/cathedral ruins made the trip a very picturesque and relaxing setting for a day trip. Very much enjoyed working with the Highland Explorer Tours company.

Doing what: St Andrews Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a first class tour. The bus was very comfortable. The driver was superb, skillful and knowledgeable. The stops along the way to and from were timely and scenic.

Being on your own in St. Andrews, which was just what we wanted.

This trip is very much a worth it.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time. Weather co-operated and we were able to walk around the golf course as well as the town. Lovely place and Gillian was a wonderful guide. She was very informative and interesting to listen to. He was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed every minute. We had 2 hours in St. Andrews and could have spent more time there, but all in all a very good experience.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day was fantastic even though it rained and high winds all day. Our tour guide made up for it with a great history lesson. I learned more about Mary Queen of Scotts and the Scottish lore on our van trip than any history class in school/college. We were always anxious to get back in the van to hear more. Master storyteller! Your business can't control the weather, but you have made a great choice in employing this man!!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour made possible by our guide, Mike and driver, Sandy. Their knowledge and manner were outstanding. The whole experience are most more than we expected. Would highly recommend this company. Best we have ever had over many years and many miles of traveling. Thanks!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was so great! Wet loved our guide Mike so much!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable--with plenty of time at each stop and knowledgeable guide

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mike was awesome, tour was great, lots of really nice scenic stops. Plenty of time to see everything in St. Andrew's.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mike was a great tour guide, can't believe how much information he has in his head! Very accommodating too!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great trip! The scenery was great and you can't beat seeing St. Andrews and the golf course!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message