Inverness ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Andrews Cathedral

With its imposing Gothic facade presiding over the west bank of the Ness River, St Andrew’s Cathedral is one of the most striking of Inverness’ many churches. Constructed in the 19th-century to a design by local architect Alexander Toss, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour. It was a cold and rainy day but it was worth the soaking wet shoes. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! We actually ended up with a personalized tour since no one else signed up. Our guide was informative and customized the tour for us. It was also a beautiful, sunny day. Can't recommend this tour company enough.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Small group, perfect weather and we had enough time for all activities!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent day with a fantastic young guide. The castle at St. Andrews was very interesting, particularly the underground tunnel.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great tour guide!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. We actually flew up from London just for the day to do this tour. Our fingers were crossed that there would be no delays as we only had a very short timeframe to commence the tour in Edinburugh from landing at the airport. Little village of Fife just gorgeous only a short time spent there, but most of the day spent at St Andrews and wandering and admiring the golf course on our own. Husband was very happy we got to St Andrews, had lunch at the golf course and it was a fantastic busy long day and we would do it again.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day tour, and plenty of time in St Andrews to see the Castle, Cathedral and Old Course.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day out, shellby our guide made it fun and interesting.
I would highly recommend viator and would book another trip on my next visit to Scotland.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful day trip. Well worth your time and money. A comfortable mini van ride and a very knowledgable guide.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our St Andrews with Rabbies so much that we booked another day trip while we were in Glasgow (Highlands and Whiskey tour). The tour guide was very knowledgeable and had entertaining stories throughout the trip. The highlight for us was the Old Course and we spent most of our time in St Andrews at the golf course. It was a Sunday so we could wonder all over the course and even take pictures in the bunkers.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Rabbie Tour was fantastic, our driver Dave was very knowledgeable and hilarious. Great way to spend a
day touring the coast of Scotland getting a feel for their beautiful countryside which holds so much history.
We would definitely travel with Rabbie again, clean, courteous and reasonable. Thanks for a memorable day!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ally, our guide, was informative, funny, and delightful. our day perfect. Thanks for the Experience.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything we anticipated exceeded our expectations. Tour guide Shelby was superb. All golf enthusiasts should go to the hallowed grounds of St. Andrews once in their lifetime. Excellent day trip.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message