Inverness ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Andrews Cathedral

With its imposing Gothic facade presiding over the west bank of the Ness River, St Andrew’s Cathedral is one of the most striking of Inverness’ many churches. Constructed in the 19th-century to a design by local architect Alexander Toss, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jordan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pete the Partyer was great! Awesome tour, awesome guide. Very knowledgeable and kept us entertained the entire time. Overall great trip.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed our trip with Anderson Tours to Stonehenge and Bath. The guide Manon was very
knowledgeable and friendly, and the driver did a fine job. We would definitely recommend the day trip
to friends and family and are glad we went on it.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kelly123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Bob and Dave were wonderful!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Howard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Dan was a great guide. Very good trip.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Stu D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our group of five had a wonderful day in a very comfortable vehicle with a friendly and extremely knowledgeable guide in Duncan and driver Nick. They shared commentary throughout the trip and really allowed us to enjoy more than the destination sites that day.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Gerard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The small group feel was great and much better than the big coach tours. The lady guide from the Kingdom of Fife was outstanding

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Stanley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was great fun....the tour operator is excellent.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Francine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide. Dougie was very knowledgeable and gave a great tour. Learned alot about the history of the places we visited. Showed us how to get around St. Andrews and good places to eat/visit. Very pleased with the tour and would highly recommend.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Patrick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a fun way to see Scotland. We had an amazing tour guide, who was funny and informative and clearly loves her countrysadly, her name is escaping me right now. I would highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was fantastic. Our driver/guide was great. He was very engaged, entertaining and thoughtful.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

paul o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day with experienced, professional staff. We arrived at the meeting point to begreeted by a happy smiling lady who checked us off the list and answered any questions that we had about the day or Edinburgh's icity or sights / tours. Wenwere then taken to the bus to meet the driver Danny Y who just happened to be a local lad who had grown up in the Fife fishing village. Daniel gave us as quick run down of the tour and then we were off. We received a great local informative commentary from Daniel.Very informative as Daniel had also studied Scottish history at University. Then there was a stop at a local fishing village and time for a coffee and light eats. Then back on the road and a leisurely drive to the town of St Andrews where we got a tour of the town.and were then dropped off at the Royal and Ancient St. Andrews Golf Course. We could walk around the golf course and town for 3 hours which went very quickly. We stopped at a castle on the way home and were even dropped off at our hotel. What a great day and highlight to our trip. Well done all at Rabbies tours and especially Daniel Y. Thank You

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Charlotte J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time on our trip to St. Andrews! The weather was beautiful! Our guide was fantastic!
Everything about it was outstanding!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

JT Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was very informative and I learnt a lot about the site visits

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Tyler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I recently went to St Andrews and Falkland Palace from Edinburgh on this day trip. The experience from beginning to end was really good! Our guide Gale was great, she is a passionate guide who is full of knowledge about Scotland and the culture. Our first stop of the day was a small village, an opportunity to stretch our legs and have some coffee. We then made our way to St Andrews, had a little orientation in the bus,stopping off at the famous Old Course. We had a good amount of free time to explore St Andrews and have a bite to eat. I visited St Andrews Castle and walked through the graveyard of the Cathedral. We then made our way to Falkland Palace, absolutely beautiful with amazing gardens to explore- definitely try to spend a far bit of time in the gardens! They have staff on hand in the palace to explain the history and answer any questions you may have Great day trip, highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My son and I did this tour on September 29, 2015 and couldn't have been happier. Gordon was our tour guide and not only was his personality great, he was extremely knowledgeable. The reason I confirmed this tour was because there were no more than 16 individuals which made the trip small and intimate. My son was thrilled that we were able to spend almost three hours in St. Andrews, the highlight of his Scottish trip! The weather was perfect, the roads clear and the sky blue! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone going to Edinburgh. It was hosted by a local tour company which was great. They have a small cafe where you can get a bite to eat and a coffee while waiting for your tour. It was well organized and just loads of fun.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a wonderful time on this tour! The tour guide was so nice and very knowledgeable. All of our stops were beautiful. St. Andrews was my favorite stop. Loved walking around the city and seeing the golf course was incredible. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Scotland!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Sarah at book in desk for trip was the total professional with always a welcoming smile .David our guide for the day told stories of the history and made the stories come alive.
David has now made us rethink returning to Scotland to discover more of these beautiful country.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Diana E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip to St. Andrews was absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide Bob was funny and so knowledgeable about the area and it's history. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely tour! My daughter and I enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip without any hassles!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Irene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gillian was a great guide. Had a very nice tour, and inside stories on places. Loved the side trip to Dunkeld.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Deanna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a wonderful day! My focus in booking was St. Andrews to visit the Old Course, but while that was an incredible experience, I found the stops along the way to be just as wonderful. Thank you Rabbies! I will surely be back for another tour!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message