As Scotland’s northernmost city and the capital of the rugged Scottish Highlands, Inverness makes a convenient base for taking in the country’s highlights. Start with exploring the murky waters of Loch Ness, home to the notorious Loch Ness Monster, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Guide and driver, Graham was fantastic

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Jacquie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Gary was a fabulous, fun and knowledgable tour guide!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Neda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so happy I took the tour. It was truely amazing. Couldnt ask for a better way to visit the Scottish highlands. Our driver and tour guide and #34; Jan and #34; was so incredibly professional, knowledgable and funny. He gave us a lot of information everywehere he took us. The scenary was brearthtaking. Loved it

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

darshanabha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Maureen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Audrey was knowable, friendly and funny. The group gelled quickly and we saw amazing sights. Great way to see the Scotish highlands!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Danielle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So many sites seen in one trip. The tour guide was amazing, so many stories and historical information, truly a trip to remember.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

S P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing made so much fun cos of tour guide!!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

patricia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We traveled through a lot of beautiful scenery and visited a range of places of interest. Our guide was friendly and informative. A very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Donna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was exceptional because of the tour guide, Gill. She was very friendly, gave lots of detailed history about the two day journey and most on the tour was very friendly. Would certainly recommend this tour and look forward to doing another in the future with your company.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip was utterly fantastic! The views were excellent, the stops on our tour were well timed, and our driver was excellent! His name was also Gary bonus points and he was brilliant! He was funny, loaded with excellent stories, and had a wealth of information about the areas we visited! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

nige

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour, Gill our tour guide was great, very informative and just right for a 1 night, 2 day tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Ashley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour was amazing! My tour guide Ewan really made a great trip even better! He was fantastic and I appreciated having such a knowledgable, nice and energetic fellow showing me around! I couldn and #39;t have asked for a better trip and I would recommend Rabbies and specifically Ewan to anyone!!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Michelle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had the best time, Alison driver/tourguide was amazing. Wonderful experience

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

Kevin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Skye was quite beautiful. Well organized tour. Saw the right sights and given several photo shoot opportunities. Given plenty of time but kept on schedule. Informative, helpful, and personable driver/guide. Liked his mixture of historical accounts and anecdotes about island life. He might need a bit of brushing up on intricacies of English and Scottish royal history.

Only complaint was that bus seats were narrow but perhaps this was necessary to keep the bus narrow enough to negotiate tight streets and highways.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Meng S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was a wonderful and enjoyable trip, the view of highland was amazing, and the tour guide was excellent. worth to do!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide, great selection of sights to visit. Excellent knowledge of the area. Well worth the price.

Doing what: John o’Groats and Duncansby Head Day Trip from Inverness

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion. Driver/guide very informative. Excellent choice of sights to visit. Reasonable price.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

simon s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour around the isle of skye with our driver/guide Ian Sutherland, would highly recommend this for price, knowledge of the driver and overall experience.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

kistler96

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and the history and we appreciated his viewpoint and knowledge of Scottish history and culture. He also pointed out interesting places such as those used for familiar movies. The bus was comfortable and the small group was just right.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Mrs M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So spectacular, We enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Mrs M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing, The rugged scenery was truly amazing and our guide, Duncan was excellent. This tour should be on every ones bucket list of places to go.

Doing what: Applecross Peninsula Day Trip from Inverness

Carl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide, Graeme, was extremely knowledgeable about history, culture, you name it. It felt like we were taking a mini college course. Good sense of humor as well. Well worth the money.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide Jan was excellent, stayed in a lovely bed and breakfast in Inverness. Loch Ness boat trip was great.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Fantastic scenery and gorgeous views!
Sadly it rained when we were in Skye but still the tour itself was well thought of and showed us a stunning part of Scotland that we had never seen before.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message