As Scotland’s northernmost city and the capital of the rugged Scottish Highlands, Inverness makes a convenient base for taking in the country’s highlights. Start with exploring the murky waters of Loch Ness, home to the notorious Loch Ness Monster, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an experience that will stay in my memory for as long as I live. Hauntingly beautiful vista's and magnificent mountains and lochs. Beaches that would grace the finest postcards and crystal blue seas.

Doing what: 3-Day Hebrides Tour from Inverness: Isles of Lewis and Harris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Michael was very professional. Apart from good time management, he gave good explanation as we drove along to different locations, which was good particularly not all of us are familiar with Scottish Highland. Magnificent views, we were very lucky as it was sunny when we were at Elgol, the view of Black Cuillins was just awesome! Highly recommended, especially those with limited time to see the Highlands.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Anne R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can highly recommend this trip.Our tour guide, Douglas was excellent. His knowledge of Scottish history was amazing and he was extremely professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to catch a glimpse of the Highlands. The scenery is breath taking and worth the trip. The overnight accommodations at Glen Mohr were perfect especially the location. Our tour guide Doug was very knowledgable and fun which made the two day trip even more enjoyable. I would recommend this trip to anyone having limited time and not wanting to drive but waning to see this part of Scotland. The small group van is a definite plus.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Steve B. our guide/driver from Rabbie's was awesome and very knowledgeable. This was an excellent tour experience. The history and stories were great and interesting.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great trip, the driver is very kind and was telling us great stories about the area.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great experience made even better by a great guide, Arron! Managed to fit a lot into two days without feeling rushed or tired. Inverness and Loch Ness are beautiful, and the scenery out the bus window is to die for! Highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Malcolm was an excellent tour guide, with a wonderful mix of humour, history, and information about the region, in a relaxed and approachable manner. The tour group was a nice size - about 12 people - with a good mix of people. We were reasonably lucky with the weather too though it was very chilly, even in June!. Duncansby Head was spectacular and it was great to have a photo by the John O'Groats sign!

Doing what: Best John o’Groats and Duncansby Head Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Another fantastic tour, which I would definitely recommend. Malcolm was an excellent tour guide, with a wonderful mix of humour, history, and information about the region, in a relaxed and approachable manner. He made lots of stops, which was great, as the scenery was amazing and everyone wanted to take lots of photos. The tour group was a nice size - about 12 people - with a good mix of people. I really enjoyed this day.

Doing what: Applecross Peninsula Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent experience! The weather was a little harsh with cold rainy days, however, the guide was outstanding and very knowlegeable. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic day trip! The Highlands have a beauty like nothing else I've ever seen. The bus was nice, clean, and roomy. The guide, Allison, went the extra mile to have us get the most of the experience! In never would have been able to see and learn that much on my own! Thank you, Allison!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was very impressed with our tour Guide who is so professional, his khowledge on Scothish history, and North Scotland geographic really impressed me the most.
I being touring so many countries, so far He is one of the best guide I ever encounter.
Tan Tiong Chin

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful scenery, a very knowledgeable guide. I loved the tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour takes a route which is in reverse direction of the 3-D Isle of Skye tour. The scenery and photo stop points are different, and there is time for taking a cruise and more photo stops at Loch Ness. I highly recommend this tour both as a standalone one or as a complement to Isle of Skye.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Timeless! Guide was extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining. Sights were unbelievable and more than we hoped for#

Doing what: 3-Day Orkney Islands Tour from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoyed this day trip. We were very fortunate to have a beautiful, sunny day for most of the tour. Absolutely breathtaking scenery! The highlight of my day, was getting to feed the Scottish Highland Cows. I'm an avid animal lover, and being up close with these very hairy beasties was a thrill for me. We saw lots of wildlife throughout the day, which was another plus for me.
Our guide, Allison is very knowledgeable about her native Scotland. She definitely kept us entertained!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip to Inverness was above and beyond anything that I hoped to have. Our guide Allan was incredibly informative, friendly and quite wonderful. He took us to gorgeous scenic points, historical sights, fun spots etc. He was incredibly knowledgeable and passed on amazing historical information and insight that made our trip so much more meaningful. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone and everyone You will certainly not be disappointed. Well down Allan and well done Rabbii's Tours!!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had great tour with small group. Allison did great job and adapted to suit the group to make tour even more enjoyable. A couple of extras added to the experience. Dolphins had the day of but this did not detract from the trip

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

Susan Y
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide,Allison was both knowledgeable and entertaining. Used props and audience participation. She was excellent!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My daughter and I had a fantastic time! Doug, our guide, made everyone feel comfortable with his wonderful sense of humor all the while giving us quite the education on Scotland.We enjoyed ourselves so much and have been spreading the word on how wonderful the tour was. I know that we will definitely be travelling back to Scotland to some of the other areas Doug recommended and I only hope that he'll be our guide again! Many thanks to you all.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great. A good value for money.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour left promptly. Our tour guide was Daniel. We enjoyed ourselves and loved the B and B that we stayed at in Inverness. We felt safe and loved the euthanasia that our tour guide had! I recommend doing this, it was a nice two days out of Edinburgh. Incredibly PRETTY!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message