As Scotland’s northernmost city and the capital of the rugged Scottish Highlands, Inverness makes a convenient base for taking in the country’s highlights. Start with exploring the murky waters of Loch Ness, home to the notorious Loch Ness Monster, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was extraordinary, with beautiful scenery and educational narration by our guide, Alison. Alison was wonderful as she kept everyone informed of the history of the Scots and the geographic features that we saw. She kept everyone involved in the process in a playful way. I would highly recommend this tour with her.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous..we saw exceptional sights and learned so much scottish history...there was never a boring minute..a must for all tourists..can't wait to bring more family back.Allison is an excellent tour guide. She really made everyone feel welcome and had us all laughing, singing, and dancing, feeding hairy cows. It was one of the most memorable things that we enjoyed on our family trip to Scotland. ..thanks

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was just wonderful, nine of us on the mini van. Mark the guide was most knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the Orkneys. We elected to stay at a hotel and it was good, very clean and wonderful food.

Doing what: 3-Day Orkney Islands Tour from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Knowledgeable and fun guide, comfortable bus, great itinerary. So many things learned and great photos taken. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice and enjoyable tour. Thanks to our tour guide Allison.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Alan was unbelievably fantastic!!!! A great storyteller, and managed to sum up most of Scotland's history in two days in a clear and interesting manner!! Can't say enough good things about our guide!! Very much enjoyed the smallness of the group and the places we went to were amazing. We had plenty of photo stops too! It's well worth the money you pay, and as far as we were concerned there is nothing negative to say about the trip at all!! LOVED it all!!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and took this tour and can recommend it to everyone. There were thirteen of us, all got along together and Dave the driver and guide was super. His knowledge made the trip interesting and exciting. We booked three star hotels and were most pleased with the accommodation. There was,in fact,nothing we could fault with the tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Hebrides Tour from Inverness: Isles of Lewis and Harris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Applecross tour is not to be missed! The scenery is amazing and someone else does the driving!

Doing what: Applecross Peninsula Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Allison, made this tour AMAZING!! She was energetic and super knowledgable and FUNNY!! Highly recommend this tour. No better way to see the highland countryside. Super highlight was feeding the "Harry coos"!! Highland cattle, so gentle, sweet, and cute!! Mind the horns!!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide, named Allison, was excellent. At no time was I bored on the trip. She gave fantastic commentary through the whole tour. I enjoyed the many memorable locations and views I saw on this tour. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who was interested in Scotland.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous, fabulous tour guide Audrey who made the tour extra special with her wealth of knowledge and entertaining stories.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good balance between visits and travelling. The Eilean Donan Castle was wonderful and the Skye Island a pure beauty. Our driver was very friendly and made us very happy with a practice of a scottish dance!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was awesome. Our driver Sandy was funny and gave us lots of information. Skye is so beautiful, but you will only get as far as Bradford. Anyways, it is enough to get a good feel for what Skye is like and the beauty of its natural wonders. We also made stops on other areas that are absolutely breathtaking. We loved our tour and we would love to do it again.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful Scenery, quirky guide, wonderful meal on the Isle of Skye. It was a great day!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT TRIP WELL ORGANISED GUIDE EXCELLENT

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message