As Scotland’s northernmost city and the capital of the rugged Scottish Highlands, Inverness makes a convenient base for taking in the country’s highlights. Start with exploring the murky waters of Loch Ness, home to the notorious Loch Ness Monster, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent experience! The weather was a little harsh with cold rainy days, however, the guide was outstanding and very knowlegeable. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic day trip! The Highlands have a beauty like nothing else I've ever seen. The bus was nice, clean, and roomy. The guide, Allison, went the extra mile to have us get the most of the experience! In never would have been able to see and learn that much on my own! Thank you, Allison!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was very impressed with our tour Guide who is so professional, his khowledge on Scothish history, and North Scotland geographic really impressed me the most.
I being touring so many countries, so far He is one of the best guide I ever encounter.
Tan Tiong Chin

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful scenery, a very knowledgeable guide. I loved the tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour takes a route which is in reverse direction of the 3-D Isle of Skye tour. The scenery and photo stop points are different, and there is time for taking a cruise and more photo stops at Loch Ness. I highly recommend this tour both as a standalone one or as a complement to Isle of Skye.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Timeless! Guide was extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining. Sights were unbelievable and more than we hoped for#

Doing what: 3-Day Orkney Islands Tour from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoyed this day trip. We were very fortunate to have a beautiful, sunny day for most of the tour. Absolutely breathtaking scenery! The highlight of my day, was getting to feed the Scottish Highland Cows. I'm an avid animal lover, and being up close with these very hairy beasties was a thrill for me. We saw lots of wildlife throughout the day, which was another plus for me.
Our guide, Allison is very knowledgeable about her native Scotland. She definitely kept us entertained!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip to Inverness was above and beyond anything that I hoped to have. Our guide Allan was incredibly informative, friendly and quite wonderful. He took us to gorgeous scenic points, historical sights, fun spots etc. He was incredibly knowledgeable and passed on amazing historical information and insight that made our trip so much more meaningful. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone and everyone You will certainly not be disappointed. Well down Allan and well done Rabbii's Tours!!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had great tour with small group. Allison did great job and adapted to suit the group to make tour even more enjoyable. A couple of extras added to the experience. Dolphins had the day of but this did not detract from the trip

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

Susan Y
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide,Allison was both knowledgeable and entertaining. Used props and audience participation. She was excellent!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My daughter and I had a fantastic time! Doug, our guide, made everyone feel comfortable with his wonderful sense of humor all the while giving us quite the education on Scotland.We enjoyed ourselves so much and have been spreading the word on how wonderful the tour was. I know that we will definitely be travelling back to Scotland to some of the other areas Doug recommended and I only hope that he'll be our guide again! Many thanks to you all.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great. A good value for money.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour left promptly. Our tour guide was Daniel. We enjoyed ourselves and loved the B and B that we stayed at in Inverness. We felt safe and loved the euthanasia that our tour guide had! I recommend doing this, it was a nice two days out of Edinburgh. Incredibly PRETTY!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent. Jane, our guide, was very knowledgeable about the sites we visited and considerate of her passengers' abilities to maneuver them. She is also an excellent driver.

Doing what: 3-Day Hebrides Tour from Inverness: Isles of Lewis and Harris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent. Our tour leader/driver was amazing - took us to some amazing places, great driver, gave some great interesting information about the history of the area, most helpful in so many ways. A very enjoyable two days.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Only 3 passengers on the bus so driver adopted a flexible itinerary, which suited us all.

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour. I have always wanted to visit the Isle of Skye since I sang the Skye Boat Song in the choir at primary school - 60 years ago!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The weather was very wet and very windy throughout the day, but I admired the way the driver changed his schedule to make the most of the conditions.

Doing what: John o’Groats and Duncansby Head Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful day trip arose the Scottish Highlands and onto the Isle of Skye. We did not spend long on the Isle though, so I would recommend thinking of this as a highlands trip that ends on Skye. The tour guide Allison was fun and full of facts and laughter! Overall I was very glad to have made this trip.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was extraordinary, with beautiful scenery and educational narration by our guide, Alison. Alison was wonderful as she kept everyone informed of the history of the Scots and the geographic features that we saw. She kept everyone involved in the process in a playful way. I would highly recommend this tour with her.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous..we saw exceptional sights and learned so much scottish history...there was never a boring minute..a must for all tourists..can't wait to bring more family back.Allison is an excellent tour guide. She really made everyone feel welcome and had us all laughing, singing, and dancing, feeding hairy cows. It was one of the most memorable things that we enjoyed on our family trip to Scotland. ..thanks

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was just wonderful, nine of us on the mini van. Mark the guide was most knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the Orkneys. We elected to stay at a hotel and it was good, very clean and wonderful food.

Doing what: 3-Day Orkney Islands Tour from Inverness

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message