• USD ($)
  • English
As Scotland’s northernmost city and the capital of the rugged Scottish Highlands, Inverness makes a convenient base for taking in the country’s highlights. Start with exploring the murky waters of Loch Ness, home to the notorious Loch Ness Monster, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It is great. Our tour guide Peter is fun. He is responsible and considerate. We appreciate his help. We really enjoyed our trip to the highland and took beautiful pictures. It is going to be a memorable experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour guide. Fantastic way to see some beautiful parts of the country.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I had an incredible time on this tour. I had been to Scotland previously and had taken a one-day highland tour with a different company. This time around was so much better! Getting up to Inverness was one of the highlights! We loved our tour guide and our small group! The capital of the Highlands is a fantastic place that we'd highly recommend to anyone visiting Scotland. The B and B was absolutely lovely after a long day on the road. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Thanks so much Al!!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, did so many things in a day. Tour guide at Highland Experience called Alison was fantastic.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was amazing and the places visited were well worth the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was truly memorable one. Allan our guide was outstanding, friendly and very helpful. The entire tour was very interesting because of Allan – he has excellent style of narration and he is the best story teller and humorous too. He kept us well informed throughout the trip about Scotland and its great history which made the trip even more exciting and fascinating. Many Thanks to Allan and Rabbie tour and ofcourse Viator.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Graham C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour company knows there stuff! At the beginning of the tour our driver/guide gave some background and assured us that he wouldn't talk the way... and then proceeded to talk for most of the next two days regaling us with interesting facts woven tales of Highlands and Scottish history. Paul (our driver) had the fabulous ability to tell stories in cliff hanger format, allowing them to unfold at the right time along our journey. Being a small group tour kept it flexible and responsive to the group.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and informative, the coach was comfortable, stops were well timed. We will definitely book more tours with Viator when the occasion arises.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was wonderful. We had a wide variety of experiences that were uniquely Scottish -- photo ops of Loch Ness with the ruins of Urquhart Castle in the foreground and of Loch Carron, a chance to tour Eilean Donan Castle, a visit to the tiny fishing village of El Gol on a beautiful stretch of Atlantic coast on the Isle of Skye, opportunities to walk through sheep meadows by a sheep fold and to see highland cattle up close and personal, a walk to the Thomas Telford Bridge at Invermoriston, and a stop at the ruins of a historic church surrounded by a quaint, lovely graveyard. The day was somewhat different than outlined by Viator's website. For example, we passed through Broadford without stopping for lunch, because we took extra time at Eilean Donan so that those who wanted to tour the castle -- which was most of the group -- could do so. The castle was worth a visit, and I was glad to exchange that for lunch in Broadford. Those who were hungry could grab a quick bite to eat at the castle visitor center. The highland scenery was beautiful throughout the day, and although it was mostly cloudy, we escaped rain and were able to see the islands of Rum, Eigg and Muck from the Isle of Skye.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Terrific tour. Our tour guide Duncan really made our tour something special and was very informative about Scotland and it's history. We also had excellent b and b accommodation in Inverness. Well worth the cost!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The 2-day Loch Ness and Inverness tour with Rabbies tours was fantastic. The driver Doug also made it a memorable occasion.
We went and viewed Castles and did a whisky tour, saw snow and got to meet great people.
I have since been on a different tour in Ireland and due to Rabbies tours setting the bar so high, with great sights, history and at a great price.... it will b a hard experience for others tours to beat. I will definitely be recommending Rabbies to friends

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Amazing two days exploring the Highlands! Could not have been more pleased with the tour other than wishing it not to end. Bed and breakfast accomadation was delightful. Tour guide Doug was wonderful and a great storyteller. Group preferences for activities considered and time to explore sites was just right considering the miles covered. Loved the music selections to accompany the scenery and history. Absolutely worth the time and money. Will book with Rabbie's again!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our driver was great and learned a great deal. Our weather was poor so we missed seeing the highland cows but that is no ones fault. The food for lunch was fantastic and a highlight. Loved, loved Eileen Donan castle. One of my favourites now. I would recommend this to anyone new to the highlands.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Really good trip, excellent guide!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour guide and fun experience. Will recommend to Anyone.

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message