As Scotland’s northernmost city and the capital of the rugged Scottish Highlands, Inverness makes a convenient base for taking in the country’s highlights. Start with exploring the murky waters of Loch Ness, home to the notorious Loch Ness Monster, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vaibhav D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well planned trip. Go for it and hope rain doesn't spoil the day.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

LINDA Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The local tour operator and Gill made for a fantastic experience. I saw so much of the beauty of the Highlands. We even stopped to take photos of Highland cows! I am now looking into more the local tours and am excited to return to Scotland.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was great the locations that he took us too were awesome. I

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Abdullah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great trip and was a highlight of my trip. We got to see so much of the Highlands condensed in one day. Our driver was capable and knowledgeable and he gave us so much information about the places we have visited. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Terrance L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Was the best our guide and driver made the trip especially the side trips that we did

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Bianca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I just loved this tour. Scotland is just beautiful....and if I were to live anywhere else but Canada, surely it would be in Scotland. The guide was funny and extremely knowledgeable. He made the best of everything. I must say...we had unusually great weather.

The B and B where I was lodged was just superbe as well. A short walk from the main district and a lovely hostess.

Thanks so much

Bianca

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Walter Frank Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We greatly enjoyed our two day tour of Scotland with our delightful driver and guide, Gordon. He was
very attentive, respectful and knowledgeable. We would recommend Rabbies Tours to anyone.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the 2nd time we have submitted a review. The tour was very well organized. Accommodations and timing quite satisfactory. Our tour guide, Pete, was exceptional. He was very educational, knowledgeable, and entertaining as well. Also, he made every member of the tour feel very comfortable and special. If in Edinburgh again, we would certainly re-book with that agency and that tour guide.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Vaughn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great way to see the Highlands without the bother of driving. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we were able to see some amazing vistas. The tour started in downtown Inverness and it would have been nice if we could have received some instructions on where to park our car for the day. It was a bit of a scramble finding parking.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Joseph Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the true country of the Scottish Highlands. Our coach driver was the greatest. He was very informative on the history and was very thoughtful and accommodating to everyone. Would recommend this tour to anyone. Very long day but worth every hour of it. Five Star tour and driver was great with resteraunt recommends.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Joseph Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the true country of the Scottish Highlands. Our coach driver was the greatest. He was very informative on the history and was very thoughtful and accommodating to everyone. Would recommend this tour to anyone. Very long day but worth every hour of it. Five Star tour and driver was great with resteraunt recommends.

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great Time! Perfect combination of activities. Great tour director.

Doing what: 3-Day Hebrides Tour from Inverness: Isles of Lewis and Harris

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, tour guide was entertaining and informative!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

ginger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An enjoyable 2 day trip to Inverness. Joe, our guide, was amazing. He was very laid back and always had a smile on his face. He was informative, interesting and funny. On the 2nd day, he gave us the option to visit a castle or go on several short hikes - we chose the short hikes - it was beautiful! Inverness it a great town and the Bed and Breakfast we stayed in was clean and roomy. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I highly recommend this trip to see this part of Scotland.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Audrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I cannot rave enough about our Tour guide! I believe his name was Michael and he was so informative and friendly the entire day. This tour was by far the highlight of my vacation with stunning scenery and so many opportunities to stop and take photos and ask questions. If I ever go back to the area I would definitely take this tour again!

Doing what: Applecross Peninsula Day Trip from Inverness

Jenna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

WONDERFUL tour. Such a fantastic tour guide! LOVED IT.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Dragon United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sunny day start with very fun and knowledgeable guide, named Allison.She kept us laughing out and back! She's a great sport and the red long haired came readily to her call for us to feed! Danced on the beach on the turn at Skye. Good views that day for miles. Great trip, just needs a play of the Skye boat song to top it off.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent driver who had extensive knowledge. Great value for money.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Chris V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding! Our Rabbie's guide, Pete M., was knowledgable, entertaining and enthusiastic. While the highlight of the tour was the boat tour of Loch Ness and visit to Urquard castle, our many other stops throughout the Highlands provided an appreciation of the history, natural wonder, and beauty of the region. Among the highlights: scotch tasting at Dalwhinnie distillery, the beauty of Glen Coe and Ben Nevis, and the Highland Folk museum. We even had time to stop at Doune Castle, used in the Monty Python and the Holy Grail movie. Even The weather was perfect! My overnight accommodation in Inverness was at the Craigmonie Hotel, a comfortable and welcoming place. A minor complaint-I wish I could have had a choice of hotel options as I would have preferred to be In the town center. My travel companions that booked directly through the local tour company had more specific options. I cannot emphasize how great Pete was as our guide--I would certainly request his services on a future tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Hilary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was wonderful. Alison, our tour guide, was exceptional. Very knowledgable and loads of fun. We all had a great time.

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

Raj Bangladesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very relaxing and pleasant. Our guide/Driver Dunken was really informative and friendly. We learnt a lot about Scottish history. Accommodation at Inverness was very cosy and homely. Great tour package overall. We enjoyed the trip and definitely gonna recommend it to others. Only thing that bothered me that we didn't get any discount in local restaurants.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Dorcas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Spectacular scenery! This was a phenomenal tour. Out driver/guide, Alison, was wonderful-- passionate about Scottish history and a fund of information about the area. Her whacky sense of humor kept us all entertained. I loved feeding the highland cows. Too bad it was cold and rainy at Egol but fortunately the weather was favorable for the rest of the trip.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

leyandgavin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an experience that will stay in my memory for as long as I live. Hauntingly beautiful vista's and magnificent mountains and lochs. Beaches that would grace the finest postcards and crystal blue seas.

Doing what: 3-Day Hebrides Tour from Inverness: Isles of Lewis and Harris

Ines Kar Yee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Michael was very professional. Apart from good time management, he gave good explanation as we drove along to different locations, which was good particularly not all of us are familiar with Scottish Highland. Magnificent views, we were very lucky as it was sunny when we were at Elgol, the view of Black Cuillins was just awesome! Highly recommended, especially those with limited time to see the Highlands.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Anne R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can highly recommend this trip.Our tour guide, Douglas was excellent. His knowledge of Scottish history was amazing and he was extremely professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message