• USD ($)
  • English
As Scotland’s northernmost city and the capital of the rugged Scottish Highlands, Inverness makes a convenient base for taking in the country’s highlights. Start with exploring the murky waters of Loch Ness, home to the notorious Loch Ness Monster, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous, fabulous tour guide Audrey who made the tour extra special with her wealth of knowledge and entertaining stories.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good balance between visits and travelling. The Eilean Donan Castle was wonderful and the Skye Island a pure beauty. Our driver was very friendly and made us very happy with a practice of a scottish dance!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was awesome. Our driver Sandy was funny and gave us lots of information. Skye is so beautiful, but you will only get as far as Bradford. Anyways, it is enough to get a good feel for what Skye is like and the beauty of its natural wonders. We also made stops on other areas that are absolutely breathtaking. We loved our tour and we would love to do it again.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful Scenery, quirky guide, wonderful meal on the Isle of Skye. It was a great day!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT TRIP WELL ORGANISED GUIDE EXCELLENT

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this trip and the guide. She was a wonderful and happy person. She stop in a lot of beautiful sites during the way and was so enthusiastic with everything. We can say we Knew Scotland with much details. We became enchanted with this country.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

everything in tour was fantistic ,guide very knowledgeable she spoke to each person in theirown language and encouraged all to take partin this tour. I wold encourage anyone to experience this tour especially if alison was treir guide, we hopefull will see her again net year

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Malcolm was a kind, patient and excellent host. Interesting commentary on the local areas covered. It was fantastic fun seeing the seals and dolphins at the Black Isle and the visit to the distillery was fun too.

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Alison made the trip very special. She is quite knowledgeable, funny and a joy to be around. Really enjoyed the trip and so happy I wasn't driving.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I've booked guided tours with various other companies in the past, and this was by far the best experience I have had yet. The guide, Laura, was absolutely phenomenal. She shared her knowledge on Scotland and the various landmarks/locations that we visited and molded most of the activities that the group did to take into consideration everyone's desires. In addition to our wonderful guide, the group tour itself was nothing short of amazing. Every picture that I took was worthy of a postcard. Because of the great experience that I had in Scotland, I look forward to booking with Viator again for the next time I am in Europe. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful scenery, wonderful guides (James and Mike). While there were frequent stops to get out and stretch, the seats were small so sitting in the double seats was quite cozy.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you have only one day to see landscapes of western Scotland you should consider taking this tour over the Skye trip. Skye needs more time, but you can cover a lot of Applecross in a day and the scenary is fantastic! There are no castles on this trip but the wet desert landscape more than makes up for it. Here one really has a chance to experience the desolation of the Scottish Highlands. The mountains are rugged and the terrain is generally steep - here the vistas overwhelm even the most wide angle of lenses.
Our guide, Skye, really knew her geology and plants, which was a bit of a treat as most trips are culturally based.

Doing what: Applecross Peninsula Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

lots of fun. small group tour save time on getting on/off bus. Right number of washroom/refreshments stop. Tour guide , Mike is very knowledgeble, and told us lots of history of Scotland. B and B is great and clean. i will join Viator again.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My mother and I took this trip last April 18th, we were lucky because we had excellent weather. We had the chance to see beatiful views and explore the best of Eilean Donan castle and Skye. We had the opportunity to meet and feed the highland cows which was such an extraordinary experience. Allison was our guide and she was really fun all the trip, she made Scotland history sound so interesting and she was so engaged in having everybody participating. She was excellent, best tour guide ever, she even taught us how to dance ceilidh and gave little prices to the best participants of the tour. My mom doesn´t speak English, but she was very happy all the time, and Allison new all sorts of languages, even Vasque! Thank you very much for such a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

You can not control the weather, however i had an amazing time. There were issues with the pick up, however everything was dealt with very quickly so i didnt mind at all. Our guide was VERY knowledgable and she fit in with the group very well. Will be doing this exact tour again with my partner.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small-Group Tour from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message