• USD ($)
  • English
The scenic capital of the Highlands is the perfect base from which to explore the northern wilderness, but there’s no reason to limit yourself to the mainland — many of Scotland’s islands are also reachable from Inverness. Head to John O’Groats, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First day of tour season, and everything was lovely, except I lost my e-tablet on the bus. We looked everywhere and could not find it, but miraculously I got an email a month later that it had been found on a bus and was at the station, so I got it back. The tour was great, the driver knowledgeable, the sights unending and outstanding. Would like to go back and stay a month.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great trip, well organised, loved Orkney and all the places we visited, would recommend trip

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. I had thought it might be rushed and rather tiring but it wasn't. There was plenty of time to see the main places of interest and the guide was very informative. We were blessed with a lovely sunny day. Refreshments on the bus were welcome.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip to Orkney. Tour guides especially the Orkney guide was excellent.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good balance between visits and travelling. The Eilean Donan Castle was wonderful and the Skye Island a pure beauty. Our driver was very friendly and made us very happy with a practice of a scottish dance!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic value for money. Was a great day out. All guides on the bus trips were very informative. A wonderful place to visit and highly recommended. We were very lucky in that we had great weather for the day.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was awesome. Our driver Sandy was funny and gave us lots of information. Skye is so beautiful, but you will only get as far as Bradford. Anyways, it is enough to get a good feel for what Skye is like and the beauty of its natural wonders. We also made stops on other areas that are absolutely breathtaking. We loved our tour and we would love to do it again.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing from start to finish!!!

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful Scenery, quirky guide, wonderful meal on the Isle of Skye. It was a great day!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour.The driver's knowledge, commentary and humour contributed to a great day out.
Personally I would have liked to have had a longer stay at Skara Brae but as a 'taster' for the Orkneys islands it was fascinating.
We had good weather also which was a bonus and thoroughly enjoyed the unique atmosphere of this fascinating place.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT WELL ORGANISED

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT TRIP WELL ORGANISED GUIDE EXCELLENT

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

everything in tour was fantistic ,guide very knowledgeable she spoke to each person in theirown language and encouraged all to take partin this tour. I wold encourage anyone to experience this tour especially if alison was treir guide, we hopefull will see her again net year

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message