The scenic capital of the Highlands is the perfect base from which to explore the northern wilderness, but there’s no reason to limit yourself to the mainland — many of Scotland’s islands are also reachable from Inverness. Head to John O’Groats, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

S P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing made so much fun cos of tour guide!!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

patricia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We all enjoyed the Orkney day trip and felt it was well organised. We think that we got a good idea of the highlights of the Islands and found the driver/ guide to be very knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

patricia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We traveled through a lot of beautiful scenery and visited a range of places of interest. Our guide was friendly and informative. A very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip was utterly fantastic! The views were excellent, the stops on our tour were well timed, and our driver was excellent! His name was also Gary bonus points and he was brilliant! He was funny, loaded with excellent stories, and had a wealth of information about the areas we visited! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Bonnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fabulous and the highlight of our visit to Scotland. The coach driver/tour guide was the icing on the cake. Very entertaining!!!

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

Kevin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Skye was quite beautiful. Well organized tour. Saw the right sights and given several photo shoot opportunities. Given plenty of time but kept on schedule. Informative, helpful, and personable driver/guide. Liked his mixture of historical accounts and anecdotes about island life. He might need a bit of brushing up on intricacies of English and Scottish royal history.

Only complaint was that bus seats were narrow but perhaps this was necessary to keep the bus narrow enough to negotiate tight streets and highways.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide, great selection of sights to visit. Excellent knowledge of the area. Well worth the price.

Doing what: John o’Groats and Duncansby Head Day Trip from Inverness

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion. Driver/guide very informative. Excellent choice of sights to visit. Reasonable price.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

simon s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour around the isle of skye with our driver/guide Ian Sutherland, would highly recommend this for price, knowledge of the driver and overall experience.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Mrs M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time learning about the Isles. Andy was great guide. It was great to hear the history of the place. The weather was good, wonderful sunshine.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

Mrs M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So spectacular, We enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Fantastic scenery and gorgeous views!
Sadly it rained when we were in Skye but still the tour itself was well thought of and showed us a stunning part of Scotland that we had never seen before.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Cory D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The weather on the day we took the trip was rainy/snowy, however that did not ruin our trip, in fact it gave us some spectacular waterfalls. We saw some Red Deer and enjoyed all of the views I would think you normally would enjoy, the castles were grand however the best part of this tour was our guide. She was very knowledgeable about Scottish history and actually told us the history from beginning to end, very fascinating. The history was tied in with the locations we visited and drove by. This was one of my favorite trips.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Nancy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just the right amount of time to see everything on a well planned tour. The bus driver was delightful and informative. More than met expectations. And, of course, the scenery was spectacular!!!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour. You don't get to see all of the Isle of Skye but what you see is well worth going for. Very knowledgeable guide Duncan. Came back to Inverness via the 'high road' and saw some fantastic scenery and wild life.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely day trip with an excellent guide Gary. Well worth the experience of going there.

Doing what: John o’Groats and Duncansby Head Day Trip from Inverness

Vaibhav D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well planned trip. Go for it and hope rain doesn't spoil the day.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Abdullah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great trip and was a highlight of my trip. We got to see so much of the Highlands condensed in one day. Our driver was capable and knowledgeable and he gave us so much information about the places we have visited. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Vaughn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great way to see the Highlands without the bother of driving. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we were able to see some amazing vistas. The tour started in downtown Inverness and it would have been nice if we could have received some instructions on where to park our car for the day. It was a bit of a scramble finding parking.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Joseph Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the true country of the Scottish Highlands. Our coach driver was the greatest. He was very informative on the history and was very thoughtful and accommodating to everyone. Would recommend this tour to anyone. Very long day but worth every hour of it. Five Star tour and driver was great with resteraunt recommends.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Winnett C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even though the day was gloomy. We had a great time and saw quite a bit of the island.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great Time! Perfect combination of activities. Great tour director.

Doing what: 3-Day Hebrides Tour from Inverness: Isles of Lewis and Harris

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, tour guide was entertaining and informative!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Aneta I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful trip, excellently and organised to a tiny little detail. The guide on the Orkney islands was especially charismatic, with subtle and amusing sense of humour he showed great and varied historical and cultural knowledge of Orkney. Enjoyed it very, very much

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

Jenna A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

WONDERFUL tour. Such a fantastic tour guide! LOVED IT.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message