Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Poipu Beach Park

Poipu Beach Park is Kauai’s most popular beach resort for families, with a natural ocean pool, golden sand and an endless array of watersports. This beach is watched over by lifeguards, to ensure safe seaside fun for all the family. You’ll also ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If u only have short Time to See the Amazonthis is the trip to take. Our guide Oscar was excellent.

Doing what: 3-Day Iquitos Amazon Jungle Adventure at Heliconia Lodge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very well organised, interesting, informative and well executed activities with knowledgable bi-lingual guide, excellent Heliconia lodge, facilities, food, caring welcoming staff... an unforgettable experience in a geographically unique environment.. would highly recommend to others.. Thankyou!

Doing what: 3-Day Iquitos Amazon Jungle Adventure at Heliconia Lodge

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Highly recommended.

Doing what: 3-Day Iquitos Amazon Jungle Adventure at Heliconia Lodge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our stay at Heliconia Lodge was simply amazing! Thank you so much for everything!

Doing what: 3-Day Iquitos Amazon Jungle Adventure at Heliconia Lodge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Do not come to Peru without experiencing the Amazon. Heliconia Lodge was amaizing - surpassed all my expectations. Our tour guide was Freddy Romaina - he was excellent, ask for him if you can, he would ensure your safety and make your tours enjoyable. The lodge itself was Five-star - excellent room service, location, and food. Be prepared to be without your cell phone annd internet! Choose Heliconia Lodge.

Doing what: 3-Day Iquitos Amazon Jungle Adventure at Heliconia Lodge

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice Lodge with fantastic meals for lunch and dinner (breakfast was standart but really okay). The tour itself had only one weak point: The visit at the indigo tribe which was very unnutural as you could see that the people there only behaved like this for tourist's entertainment. Also the children there begged for money when I took the hand on my purse. Especially the night tour and the park for animals caught up by customs were really great and make the tour really recommendable. Also the guide was a great person.

Doing what: 3-Day Amazon Jungle Tour at Sinchicuy Lodge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great. Amazing experience. And our tour guide Francisco was really good and helpful. If you want jungle adventure in Amazon, this is one you should definitely try. Good lodge and food as well, and everything else was well taken care of. All the other support staff was also very good.

Doing what: 3-Day Amazon Jungle Tour at Sinchicuy Lodge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great. Amazing experience. And our tour guide Francisco was really good and helpful. If you want jungle adventure in Amazon, this is one you should definitely try. Good lodge and food as well, and everything else was well taken care of. All the other support staff was also very good.

Doing what: 3-Day Amazon Jungle Tour at Sinchicuy Lodge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have to say that this was everything I hoped it would be. Our guide, Antonio, was intelligent, knowledgeable, and efficient, plus a wonderful person. The food at Heliconia was excellent, the staff friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an enjoyable Amazon experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Iquitos Amazon Jungle Adventure at Heliconia Lodge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience! We were happy with the packed days filled with nature and culture. There were four of us and they gave us a nice upgrade to two three-bed rooms so we had ample space. The lodge also had nice hammocks which was good for the evenings. This was an unforgettable adventure!

Doing what: 3-Day Iquitos Amazon Jungle Adventure at Heliconia Lodge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience! We were happy with the packed days filled with nature and culture. There were four of us and they gave us a nice upgrade to two three-bed rooms so we had ample space. The lodge also had nice hammocks which was good for the evenings. This was an unforgettable adventure!

Doing what: 3-Day Iquitos Amazon Jungle Adventure at Heliconia Lodge

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The food was superb. The staff were very attentive to your needs. Our guide, Viktor, always made sure of exciting activities to fill in our valuable time while there. Transportation was punctual and efficient.

Doing what: 3-Day Iquitos Amazon Jungle Adventure at Heliconia Lodge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was an amazing tour. We saw pink and grey dolphins in the Amazon river and different animals at an animal sanctuary and in the wild. We also visited the Yaqui tribe and I had enjoyed it very much. Watching the sunrise over the Amazon river was so beautiful and relaxing. Hiking in the primary jungle was awesome. Going fishing was fun too. Love the visit to the shaman in a village near the lodge.
The food was excellent and delicious. Our tour guide Sandro was very knowledgeable and speaks English really well. Love the fact that they also dropped me off at the airport after the tour ended.
There is not much of a privacy in the lodge though if you have a neighbor under the same roof since two units share one roof. The only complaint I have is the lock to the door at the lodge which is hard to use. Other than that, it was an awesome experience. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Amazon Jungle Tour at Sinchicuy Lodge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The adventure begins as soon as your plane lands. The pick up was smooth. We arrived with two other couples, they took us through the town and to the port, with some history of the small city along the way. Once at the port, we tried a bite or two of local food, then got on our boat and took us to a replica village of a jungle tribe . The families that live there live the jungle life but also cater to tourists, wearing their tribal outfit and doing dances. Keep in mind, they expect money as a tip, or you can buy some of their jewelry or art work instead of tipping.Next you travel to the lodge, which was well maintained. Upon arrival and receiving the introductory, it is lunch time. The food was fantastic and filling- typical Peruvian food. The room was comfortable, they provided water, shampoo, soap, towel, rubber boots for hiking, and a hammock in a screened in porch. It was lovely. The lodge has limited electricity, so you have to time the electricity if you need to charge batteries. The limited electricity was not a problem for us because they guides kept us busy with activities. However, even though there were at least 3 activities each day for us, there was still time to rest. The hikes in the jungle were interesting, fishing for piranhas was fun even though our guide caught all the piranhas we had for dinner. We also really enjoyed visiting a family that had several young wild life that we could hold. In early January (2014) he had a baby monkey, sloth, snake, turtles and more. Victor was our guide and he did a great job telling us the next item on our itinerary with just the right information. He did a great job over all. One thing we were not aware of was that at the end of the tour, it is expected to tip the guide as well as the staff at the lodge. But over all, those at the lodge do a fantastic job! Other fun parts of the lodge include the pet parrot, banana bunches hanging around which can be eaten as a snack, Foosball, pool, billiards, and a bar.

Doing what: 3-Day Iquitos Amazon Jungle Adventure at Heliconia Lodge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

With the help of my excellent English-speaking guide, I did everything on the itinerary and more! My room at the lodge was spacious and clean, with all of the amenities I needed. They provided shampoo, soap, a poncho, flashlight, and rubber boots. Each room has a hammock on a screened-in deck, and all other windows have screens - perfect for falling asleep to the sounds of night critters. The food was delicious and for each meal there was a choice of chicken, fish, or beef, served with rice or potato, plantain, and vegetables. There was always a salad before the meal and dessert of fruit after the meal. Tea and coffee available all day for no charge. Beer was 6 soles, cocktails about double that, all reasonably priced. The pool was small but very clean and very refreshing. Piranha fishing was a lot of fun, and they even let me keep my biggest piranha to eat for lunch - they fried it for me at the lodge! I would suggest carrying a little bit of money or treats with you whenever you leave the lodge, just in case you end up in a village where there are little kids selling crafts or allowing you to hold their pet cayman or pet sloth. The sugar cane distillery was more interesting than I expected, and you can buy small bottles of the liquor they produce there. Bring a plug adapter if necessary - many places in Peru have plug shapes for North America and Peru, but the lodge only has Peru shapes as far as I could tell. It was a fantastic trip, would love to go back!

Doing what: 3-Day Iquitos Amazon Jungle Adventure at Heliconia Lodge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message