With the HBO series’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it’s no surprise that Northern Ireland is top of the list for Game of Thrones fans and dozens of locations around the country have shown up on-screen, bringing to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Belfast

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We think the most interesting part of Belfast is the Titanic museum. Very detail and educational. The staffs were very helpful. A must see in Belfast

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was without any doubt one of the best experiences in my life. The Black Cab tour was informative and our guide Gerard drew from personal experience whilst telling us about the troubled history in Belfast. The Giant's Causway was breathtaking. I would recommend this tour as a *MUST* for anyone visiting Ireland.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very historical and educational experience. Details and pictures are excellent. A must do if visiting belfast

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Learning of Belfast's history and being shown sights of significance by our Black Taxi guide, Tom, who lives and has always lived in the area of greatest 'past' conflict; was nothing short of astounding.
If you truly wish to know the truth, you must take this tour.
Thank you Tom.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lots of exciting locations. Great commentary from the tour guide. A great day out.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Ray was a great guide. We enjoyed the trip and I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic!! The whole experience was great and very informative. The titanic quarter and river Lagan was brill. All our party enjoyed the boat ride and the histories behind it, the tour operator was great and I would recommend it to everyone who is visiting Belfast.

Doing what: Belfast Sightseeing Cruise: Titanic Quarter and River Lagan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A sensational tour. You don't have to know anything about the Game of Thrones to do this tour. We have started watching since we returned home. The secenery is exceptional. It is one of the best tours...no, the best tour I have ever done. Our driver/tour guide Patrick, was fantastic.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Went on this tour for my partners birthday because he's such a fan of the show. It was absolutely great! Our guide was amazing and we got to know so many different places and random bits of information about filming and the sets.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely tour...everything went perfect.
Couldnt ask for more
Highly reccomended

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Philip and he is so knowledgeable about both the series and the book, so could provide great insight. I also enjoyed how he interwove the legends of the area into what happened in the book. We stopped at about five locations from the first two seasons and had plenty of time to look around. The only negative was that he didn't enforce the time allotted at each stop, so often there was one family that slowed us down.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing tour! Ireland is beautiful so the scenery will always be amazing so what really makes the difference are the guides. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, interesting and funny! Giant's Causeway is a breathtaking place and hearing the amusing stories behind it was the cherry on top. You also have the option of going on a tour of Belfast or the Titanic museum. We chose the Titanic and learned a ton of rich history from another tour guide who was a local and just as interesting and funny (which is not easy to do considering the history itself).

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Philip the guide was superb! A well informed, enthusiast, he had lots of stories to tell in a clear manner. He also had film clips uploaded on his tablet with an amplifier so we could hear and see the scenes in context! Fabulous! We covered a lot of ground on this tour, but never felt rushed. The driver Paul was very calm and considerate. As a non-enthusiast accompanying a self-confessed nuGame of Thrones nut, I didn't expect to enjoy it so much. This was totally down to the well organised professionalism of the guide who understood the needs of a very diverse group of people. I thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guy was really nice and The experience unfirgetable.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message