With the HBO series’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it’s no surprise that Northern Ireland is top of the list for Game of Thrones fans and dozens of locations around the country have shown up on-screen, bringing to life the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 324 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a great experience! Luckily there was a last minute booking, and the tour wasn't cancelled I was travelling solo plus this meant that our group was small, which was great, as it had an intimate, family trip-like feel to it. Northern Ireland is an experience in itself as you can really notice the difference, plus Belfast has an interesting history to it. We saw a lot of sights and got some time for ourselves in Belfast for lunch/exploration. We also saw the place the Titanic was built, which was cool, and we got a few opportunities to get out of the coach and take pictures, which was great. The Downpatrick Centre St Patrick was also cool, plus they opened just for us on a Sunday! Our guide was awesome- she was really friendly and open to all questions, plus she really made you feel welcome and as if you were part of the family! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Belfast Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fabulous! Our driver in Belfast was very informative and entertaining. Lots of history without taking sides. Giants Causeway is not to be missed. Plenty of time at sight. Bus is cozy and comfortable.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I went on three day trips while visiting Ireland and this trip was by long and far the best and the most inexpensive! If you picture Ireland as vast rolling green fields, small villages, super friendly people, good food, and picturesque lakes/castles then this is the tour for you! The other two tours where day tours to the Cliffs of Moher this trip was also quite excellent only a bit more generic and to the Giants Causeway and Belfast this tour was rather terrible simply because out tour guide was more interested in meeting ladies than giving a tour. Connemara ended up going from being an interesting time filler to the best day we spent in Ireland. BE SURE to clarify the means of hotel pick up when you call the company to confirm pick up on the phone. We are not sure exactly who or what was going to pick us up but we waited outside our hotel for 30 minutes. We were led to believe a taxi or bus would be picking us up however it appears that it may have actually been an individual that went into the hotel to the lobby, gathered all of the people waiting only those in the hotel, not those outside and walked them to the bus station. Either way, we ran into a different company employee 5 minutes passed the deadline kindly located the driver and got us on the tour just fine! Our Galway Tour Company guide, Mike D there are three Mikes that drive gave 120 and was perhaps the most fun and good hearted Irishman we met, ask for him if you can! Make sure that you actually want to see and pay 7 extra euros per adult Kylemore Abbey for two reasons: 1 It is incredibly beautiful and very interesting 2 because it is 2 hours almost not enough time! of your trip and one of the best highlights for sure. Also if you are looking for unique gifts to bring home as Dublin and Galway are both rather commercialized when it comes to shopping there are some very cool craft shops at Cong village where you stop close to the end of the trip.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a fantastic day we had! The scenery was beautiful and the Giant's Causeway amazing. Our guide Bud made the day informative and really fun. He arranged for a Black Taxi tour for most of our group in Belfast and that added a fascinating dimension to the day. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the ideal way to experience Northern Ireland outside of Belfast. Picked up very promptly and taken to main boarding point. Patrick was our driver and guide for the day and was excellent from start to finish. Very entertaining and enthusiastically regaling us with stories along the way. Plenty of time at each stop and although misty along the coast road it was beautiful at the Giants Causeway. Would recommend this to anyone visiting and very good value as well.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was brilliant. Our tour guide was very knowledge and funny, he gave us a lot of information on the history of Belfast and it was very interesting to visit the particular areas that we're effected. A very lovely city.

Doing what: Belfast Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent day trip. The Black Cab tour in Belfast was very informative, and the scenery near the Giant's Causeway was spectacular. We had a marvelous time crossing the rope bridge too. The tour guide and driver were both excellent. Best day we spent in Ireland.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide, Bud, was awesome. The route we took was amazing - very scenic. I don't think the description of this tour does it any justice. We ended up in Belfast, took a black cab tour of the city, stopped at a few other places, etc.... It was genuinely one of the best trips I have ever taken.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guys who accompanied us on the train were so nice. We were the only ones in our group so we got a lot of insights on Ireland and it's cultural norms. Belfast was great loved the hotel! and the drive along the coast was stunning. The hanging bridge and Giant's Causeway were just incredible.... so glad we made that trip to Northern Ireland - we saw a LOT in a short time.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Belfast and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great memories and the best tour in Belfast 3

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour to Northern Ireland was great! Rob was our tour guide and Gerry the driver. The day was packed with the history of Ireland. Rob gave wonderful insight about the "troubles". The Belfast black taxi your was great! Bobby was our driver and was great! Def recommend this trip if you have time

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the most amazing day of our tour to Ireland. We saw incredible scenery at Giants Causeway. But more than that, we were taken by a Beltast insider into the world of their ongoing civil strife. The story of the Troubles was told in as unbiased a way as could be done by professors and teachers. We were taken to landmarks that explain the struggles there. We saw signs of great sadness and we saw signs of hope for the future. We will be forever changed by the gracious and wonderful people we met in Belfast. We highly recommend this trip to anyone that wants to better understand the Irish culture.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is an awesome tour! I highly recommend this tour from Dublin. Northern Ireland is so interesting. Our tour guide, Robbie was super informative and had a plethora of knowledge about Northern Ireland as he was raised there. Colin, the driver was wonderfully kind and deserves a shout out as well! When in Belfast, I would suggest you skip out on the Titanic museum and instead do the Black Taxi tour. On the Black Taxi tour, you will learn first hand experiences of the war that is continuing to go on in Belfast. Our Black Taxi tour guide, Paul, was phenomenal. He was brutally honest about the facts and had a great sense of humour! The Giant's Causeway was such an amazing place to experience as well. Do not skip this tour, you will regret it!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour. Go to so many pretty areas in Northern Island and the tour guide was really knowledgable abhor game of thrones. Found it really fun and interesting and would recommend to anyone - even if you don't know GoT very well the locations are beautiful.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a brilliant tour from Belfast. Giants causeway is worth a visit.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message