With Game of Thrones ’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it's no surprise that Ireland is at the top of the travel list for fans of the HBO show. Dozens of locations around the country have shown up onscreen, bringing to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic and I have since recommend it to many people. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Although advertised as game of thrones location tour it offers so much more, with history of Northern Ireland, interesting facts (and myths) and beautiful stops.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was a super trip our guide Derek was excellent and any Questions we had he could answer I had a small problem which was the number you supplied to contact the coach firm was wrong you need to correct this problem

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and a wonderful day in Northern Ireland!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

KERRIE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Derek our driver was amazing very funny and informative . He made the day !! You dont have to be a Game of Thrones fan to enjoy this tour, fantastic scenery great lunch and thankfully a beautiful sunny day as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Intasar U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Driver William was really amazing. Loved every minute of this tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Claire M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour!! Well worth the money. Our guide for the day Derek is a mind of knowledge not just on GOT but Ireland and its history as well, although his jokes need work lol a credit to his company!
I would certainly do this again as I am sure that places will be added in as we have more episodes.
This was the first coach trip that I have done and as I and my party have been so impressed by it we are looking for more!! 9 1/2 hours of fun.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

alainsito2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. Tara and Patrick were awesome! They gave us enough time to enjoy everywhere we went but also kept us on a good schedule so that we could see everything. My wife and I had a great time. Tara and #39;s knowledge is spectacular!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Raunak K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was good it covered several of the filming locations of GoT. Patrick was a really amazing guide who was fully updated with the episodes and also had some stories for us that he heard from the extras that they transport. He was flexible enough to allow some of us to cross the Carrick-a-rede.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Audrey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fabulous trip and made even better by our guide Derek he went above and beyond to keep us entertaned and informed.
His knowlegde and enthusiasm was infectious.
I would recommend anyone visiting Belfast to definately do this trip.
It offers lovely scenic views and pionts of interst to anyone new to the area
For game of thrones fans it is essential
Thank-you to Derek for a fabulous day
audrey and chris

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Bear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Derrick was fantastic on our tour. He was very thorough with his explanation of all sites visited with humour mixed in along the way. I have never watched Game of Thrones but booked this tour for my son. I am now very interested in watching the show from the beginning. I would definitely recommend this tour even if you have not watched the show.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour! Our bus driver and tour guide Paul was excellent! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour of Northern Ireland and Winterfell from Belfast

Cynthia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

SO MUCH FUN!!!!! My husband and I were traveling with our 20 year old daughter. She is the game of thrones watcher. We are not. But I wanted to schedule something I thought she would like and Eric and I were excited about Belfast. Well...I can't say enough great things about this tour. Northern Ireland was unbelievable. The train ride was awesome. The city of Belfast is full of history and beautiful. We took the hop on hop off all around the city. We went to the Titanic visitor center and enjoyed it very much. Our bus guide was very informative. We learned a lot about the city. Our hotel was fantastic. The next day we got on the bus for the game of thrones day. My daughter LOVED it! I have to say...I enjoyed it as much as my daughter did. The sites we visited were beautiful and we learned a lot about the show. It was so much fun. Highly recommend. Just soaking in the landscape of Northern Ireland was worth the whole trip!

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

jsilver1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Day 1: Spending the evening in Belfast at the Europa was really cool. They were extremely accommodating when an issue arose with us needing to change rooms. The process was super simple and well explained. Belfast has a grittier feel than Dublin for sure, but it has come a long way as I understand and seems like it is ready to welcome the tourism industry back with open arms. Also very cool to get a better understanding of the Troubles from a local perspective. Hop on Hop off in Belfast was full of great info. Spent a late night at Robinsons Tavern across from the Europa singing dancing and having an absolute blast.This tour was really incredible. In planning this trip, my friend and I actually signed up for a different 2-day tour to Belfast and the Causeway, but the dates that we wanted weren't available. This GoT tour was not our first choice. It was a bit more expensive and although we both watch the show, neither of us are die hard fanatics. IT WAS WELL WORTH IT. Seeing the filming sites that we did on day 2 was incredible and I now watch the show with new eyes. I didn't think I could be awestruck more than just to see the natural beauty of the land, but I really was. The photo opportunities were amazing. The sites were amazing.

I'll finish by saying that our guide Derrick was hilarious, knowledgeable and extremely conscientious of the needs of his group. I was traveling with a friend who has mobility issues due to MS. We let Derrick know and he was so lovely in paying special mind to point out to us all of the potential limitations at each stop on our tour. He was really a lovely man and made her spirits high with his conversation and understanding. His ability to roll through some pretty intense GoT conspiracy theories developed by a few members of our groups was hilarious. GREAT GUY. He truly made the trip worth it. I literally have reenacted things that he did and said to my friends several times...that kind of funny.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Moz Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

outstanding tour...made special by derrick our driver/guide. His wit, sense of humour and knowledge of the Game of Thrones saga made the 10 hour trip seem like 2 hours.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Janice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My daughter and myself came over for a wedding, and took this wonderful day tour as a way of seeing the countryside. I knew nothing about the Game of Thrones, although my daughter is a fan, but I still thoroughly enjoyed the trip as the scenery and various locations visited were stunning. Our driver Derek was a natural storyteller, and he not only created atmosphere by his vivid descriptions of the Game of Thrones characters, but he was also very knowledgeable about the history and geology of Northern Ireland. A great trip and a great guide.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Rui D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great guide! Definitely recommended

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I do not watch The Game of Thrones, but this trip has made me at least want to read the books! Derek, our driver/guide was inspirational from teh minute he picked us up. He was knowledgable about the programme, with first hand stories form seeing some of the stes/filming, but he also brought the Atrim Coast alive. He obviously loves his country, and by being on the trip with him, so did I! Great attention to detail, timings including booking lunch, then letting us walk round whilst it was cooked timing the Giants Causeway trip to perfecton, and finishing the day by delivering each and every one of us back to our hotels, including a station drop off for 2 guests. I have rarely had such a good day out, and such value for money. Thanks!!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

MURDOCH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver Derek was funny and informative. An great day out with wonderful views of the antrim coast.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Martin C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing trip for Irish beautiful scenery and game of Thrones fans. Two things make a tour. One the sites you visit and two the tour guide. Troy our tour guide was funny, insightful and informative. You have to do this tour!!!
Marty from New Jersey

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Martin C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour for Game of Thrones Scenes. Michael our tour guide was the best! Recommend th Causeway tour as well

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour of Northern Ireland and Winterfell from Belfast

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Derrick, was a wealth of information. He knew his history, and took us to more places than scheduled. He was a great guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Kirk M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Of all the tours we have taken in thirty years of marriage, this one was by far the best. Our tour guide Derrick was exactly on time picking us up from our hotel. He kept the stories coming, and my wife and I are still laughing about some of them. We got to see everything promised on our Game of Thrones tour and he asked if we had time to see a few more places. Of course!!! Derrick showed us little clips from the show when we would arrive at the location so we could get an idea of how it featured in the show. Even if you're not a fan of the books or the show, the scenery is amazing and no way we would have found most of these spots if left to our own devices. Great job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message