With the HBO series’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it’s no surprise that Northern Ireland is top of the list for Game of Thrones fans and dozens of locations around the country have shown up on-screen, bringing to life the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CLEBER P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Ótimo tour apesar de Belfast não possuir o mesmo clima alegre de Dublin.
Mesmo assim vale a visita!

Doing what: Belfast Day Trip from Dublin

Shaina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide Caroline was very informative and explained things in a way that was very easy to understand. The day used out time well with enough time to explore Belfast that a day trip allows. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Belfast Day Trip from Dublin

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The weather was against us as storm Henry was in full force on the shores of the Giant's Causeway. Despite strong winds, the place is stunning. Instead of visiting Titanic Visitor Experience, I took the black taxi tour in Belfast, which revealed to be a great city tour, with our driver Tom telling the story of the long living conflict between catholics and protestants to this day. JP, Wild Rovers tour guide, made all the difference in this tour by telling us lots of information about Irish history.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour. Shane and #39;s a great guide in terms of being informative and for entertainment value. Recommend this tour as it gives a flavour of Belfast for those with limited time.

Only negative was with the admin staff who almost cancelled tour and were not proactive in contacting customers.

Doing what: Belfast Day Trip from Dublin

Mario S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great sights. Great guide. Wonderful experience. 5 stars!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Ellen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about Northern Ireland. inresting to see the differences in Dublin and Belfast.

Doing what: Belfast Day Trip from Dublin

markp.os

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see a couple of the filming sets for Game Of Thrones, and even if you're not a fan of the show, it is a great way to see County Antrim and visit the Giant's Causeway. The tour was a well spend day and the tour guide Derick was brilliant,a really nice and funny man with a good knowledge of the area and the filming sets.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

markp.os

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour for fans of Game of Thrones and suitable for those who aren't a fan of the show and want to explore County Antrim. The tour guide Derick was very welcoming and funny man with a good sense of knowledge about the filming sets and the areas themselves

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Kim L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing tour.... The Belfast Black Taxi Tour was great. Our taxi driver knew everything and we got to take lots of photos of the murals and actually take the time to understand the history behind each mural. The Carrick-a-Rede bridge was a lot of fun, just a shame you get held up by tourists indecision to cross or not, which eats into your time to explore more of the coast line and we were able to see Scotland in the distance. The giant's causeway was smaller than I expected, but still a very unusual formation of rocks to see. Reminded me of Superman and his crystal cave, if anyone knows this reference. Overall the tour was great and we got to see a lot in the time provided to us.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

Raphael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was fantastic, our guide Derek, seemed to love what he does, he made us laugh the whole journey and was very helpful explaining all the tour locations. We saw breathtaking views and enjoyed every part of the tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Mikaela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was excellent! Had the same tour guide as we had two days previous Bud, who still had good stories and jokes for everyone. He took opportunities to stop for pictures frequently and made sure we all enjoyed the trip! While it was cold and rainy at the Causeway, it was still amazing to have time to walk out and see it, along with having some time in Belfast! Great trip overall!

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Matt D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was my first time to Ireland. The perspective given by Andrew our cab driver about the history in Belfast was quite eye opening. And the trip to the Giants Causway was a rare treat to see such a unique natural wonder.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour, very informative, on the history and culture of Belfast...a must tour, if your visiting Belfast. You won't be disappointed!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

wonderful way to see Belfast and Northern Ireland. Hopped on bus in Dublin and the driver and tour guide took care of everything else.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Karin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide, Patrick, was a delight to be with! Very funny and accommodating! Despite the rather gloomy weather the film locations looked fantastic, we stopped by at beautiful places really worth seeing!!!
Thanks for the nice day Patrick!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Rochelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. It makes for a long day, but is worth it if you are short on time, based out of Dublin, and want the opportunity to learn about Belfast and see Giant's Causeway. The rope walk was fun and there were great coastline views there. Our favorite part of tour was the Black Taxi Tour in Belfast very informative! The Giant's Causeway was beautiful, even with the December Ireland weather! Our guide, Yoan, and driver, John, were fantastic!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

jeffrey o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great time on this trip being a game of thrones fan. our guide derrick did a great job and i learned a lot about the scenery that we saw and I am so glad I did this tour. I would take this tour again just to learn more about the people in the area and Belfast is a great city!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Antonio H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great mix of history in Belfast and great outdoors at Giant's Causeway!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

Tom F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Really enjoyed the Literary Pub Crawl the actors/guides were great craic! Would recommend to anyone visiting Dublin.
TF Belfast

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Alfonso C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value, much bang for your buck here. The driver ang guide were very funny and kept us entertained. Great selection of sites to see in Northern Ireland, would have like to see a bit more of Belfast itself but as it was we ran out of daylight. Recommended!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

Paulina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was great. The coach was warm and comfortable. The driver Darren? was fantastic, funny and knowledgeable, and he definitely deserves a pay rise.
I think that the tour would benefit from an earlier start during winter months in order to make the most of sunlight. Would have been good to be able to do the tour at the distillery in my opinion. A note to vegetarians: although the lunch menu is limited at Bushmills, they do have a vegetarian option!
Overall a superb tour and I would recommend it to anyone who visits Belfast. Thanks guys.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Karin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were traveling in both England and throughout Ireland and this was the best day trip we took. The taxi drivers in Belfast were very informative and added their personal stories as well as facts. On the Giant's Causeway portion of the trip we were rained on and hailed on! And still the experience was amazing. I'd recommend this trip to everyone. Only a handful of people passed the taxi portion of the trip up to see the Titanic museum thankfully.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

Kimberly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We decided last minute to do this and don't regret the decision one bit! We were recommended to to see Giant's Causeway and didn't really know how to get there so we stumbled across this day trip. We ended having a wonderful time and actually, our favorite part was the Black Taxi Tour with Tom. He gave a detailed and very personal tour of the history of Belfast, hands down the best city tour I have ever experienced. They also take you to the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, which was a surprise to me to be honest. Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge were crazy cool to see in person, pictures do not do justice! Overall, I highly recommend this entire day trip!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The night in Belfast was at an amazing hotel. I really enjoyed the diversity this tour allowed for.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Theresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip. Our guide Yoan and driver John were wonderful. The Belfast Black Taxi Tour was the best. Very informative and sobering. Giant's Causeway was impressive.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message