With the HBO series’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it’s no surprise that Northern Ireland is top of the list for Game of Thrones fans and dozens of locations around the country have shown up on-screen, bringing to life the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 311 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the most amazing day of our tour to Ireland. We saw incredible scenery at Giants Causeway. But more than that, we were taken by a Beltast insider into the world of their ongoing civil strife. The story of the Troubles was told in as unbiased a way as could be done by professors and teachers. We were taken to landmarks that explain the struggles there. We saw signs of great sadness and we saw signs of hope for the future. We will be forever changed by the gracious and wonderful people we met in Belfast. We highly recommend this trip to anyone that wants to better understand the Irish culture.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is an awesome tour! I highly recommend this tour from Dublin. Northern Ireland is so interesting. Our tour guide, Robbie was super informative and had a plethora of knowledge about Northern Ireland as he was raised there. Colin, the driver was wonderfully kind and deserves a shout out as well! When in Belfast, I would suggest you skip out on the Titanic museum and instead do the Black Taxi tour. On the Black Taxi tour, you will learn first hand experiences of the war that is continuing to go on in Belfast. Our Black Taxi tour guide, Paul, was phenomenal. He was brutally honest about the facts and had a great sense of humour! The Giant's Causeway was such an amazing place to experience as well. Do not skip this tour, you will regret it!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour. Go to so many pretty areas in Northern Island and the tour guide was really knowledgable abhor game of thrones. Found it really fun and interesting and would recommend to anyone - even if you don't know GoT very well the locations are beautiful.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a brilliant tour from Belfast. Giants causeway is worth a visit.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a really good interesting day despite the weather. informative and entertaining guide Philip. the scenery in Northern ireland really does live up to the hype.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Derek was our tour guide and he was incredible. All of the stops were well thought out and enjoyable. The scenery of the coastline of Northern Ireland is definitely worth the money. I am recommending this trip to anyone I hear traveling to Belfast!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed the Titanic Visitor Experience. We spent three hours and felt we could have stayed longer but had arranged to meet friends. It is wonderfully displayed and easy to follow. We would and have recommended it to friends.

We will be back for a second visit when we next go to Belfast.

Irene and Tony

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I went to Ireland in December, I took my grandmother and a friend. We thought it would be a good idea to take a tour of Northern Ireland while there. It was the best idea ever, the trip was amazing I dont think I could have planned anything better. Our tour guide met us at the train station and road with us to Belfast, while on the train he gave us a lot of information about Northern Ireland. Once in Belfast a very nice tour bus picked us up and we were able to sit in the front row perfect view of everything, the bus driver was a great tour guide himself, he was very informative. We were all so pleased with this trip, the price was extremely reasonable for all the sights, information and length of this tour. If we make it back to Europe I will be sure to book another trip through Viator.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

John was a wonderful tour guide, who went the extra step to make sure everything went smoothly. Tony was a great driver. The black taxi tour was exceptional, thanks in no-small-part to my driverwho wishes to remain nameless. A really unique experience and a chance to see how things still are in the Belfast of 2015. Antrim Coast is beautiful. Great day run by a great guide with a great company.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Our guide was very knowledgable and was able to show us all of the great places were the GOT was filmed. We were lucky to have such amazing weather too. We would recommend this tour to anyone who is a fan of the GOT series or just interested in some of the history of this amazing country.
Our guide had an unfortunate incident with his iPAD and was unable to bring pictures that go along with the tour. We were told that he would forward them to our email. We are still waiting........

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My family and I enjoyed this day trip to Belfast and would highly recommend it, as well as our tour director, Callum.

Doing what: Belfast Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AWESOME! Best tour we ever took. Knowledgeable and humored guide and safe comfortable coach bus driver. Choices were both beautiful and interesting. The taxi cab guide in Belfast was amazing and the sights and stories were even more amazing. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The scenery was great, weather still good even though experience strong wind. Guided by an experience guide whom has knowledge. Enjoy the trip very much

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Of course every single place we visited on this tour was beautiful and amazing, but what really made it extra special was our tour guide, Marc. He was hilarious and very knowledgable about all of the areas we drove through. On the way back to Belfast he knew we would be tired after the long day so played us some nice Irish music so we could have a bit of rest, which was the perfect end to the trip. Highly recommend this tour! The Giant's Causeway CANNOT be missed!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message