With the HBO series’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it’s no surprise that Northern Ireland is top of the list for Game of Thrones fans and dozens of locations around the country have shown up on-screen, bringing to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both the Titanic experience and the Giant's Causeway were phenomenal. The bus trip from Dublin to Belfast allowed for the exquisite views of the countryside and the small towns through which we passed. Additionally, I marveled at the expertise with which the bus driver maneuvered his vehicle through the narrow roads and the on-coming traffic. The good graces of the Irish were with us regarding the perfect weather.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful tour. Geordie our Black cab guide gave us a fantastic insight into living in Belfast and the issues faced by all. It was interesting to get both sides presented in such an unbiased way.
The trip to Giants causeway was all I was hoping for our guide Rob was a wealth of a knowledge and is a credit to his company as was Sean our driver who was also happy to chat when we were stopped.
One of the best tours on this trip and one I've recommended to others.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This day trip was a highlight of my trip to Dublin. The Black Taxi tour of Belfast was unexpected and inspiring. Our driver, Tom, did an amazing job of explaining the history and current situation in his city, enhanced by his first-hand experiences. The Northern Ireland coast was spectacular as well. Our tour guide, Richie, was knowledgeable and entertaining, and spent time chatting with everyone one the bus. Only criticism would be the description of " a brief stop in the pretty town of Castlebelingham" was a motorway rest stop, hardly a pretty town.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The black taxi tour was my husbands favorite tour because of the unique opportunity to see Belfast and hear about the IRA "troubles" from someone who lived through all of it. Be aware that you are placed in a taxi with 6-7 people. We had seven in ours and it was very, very cozy....Not very comfortable for most American tourists. We also enjoyed the Causeway and our lunch at the local pub. Our tour guide was very good and informative. He also gave us great suggestions for pubs/night life in Dublin.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

eljx1988
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience and nicely paced. Sufficient time to explore each tourist location. We started off with Carrickfergus Castle for phototaking opportunity, followed by Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge (stunning view!) and then Old Bushmills Distillery for Irish Whiskey and lunch, Dunluce Castle (taking photos) and finally Giant's Causeway. Breathtaking view and amazing scenery. Enough time was allocated for Giant's Causeway so there is plenty of time to walk around. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip to the Giant's Causeway was exceptional! Although a long bus ride from Dublin, it is well worth the trip as the Carrick Bridge and the Causeway are 2 sites in Ireland that should not be missed.
The only suggestion we would make (there were 4 of us on the trip) would be to bypass Belfast, unless there is another reason for stopping there. It was felt there was just not enough time at both of these amazing sites and since the stop in Belfast is just an hour, there is really not enough time to see anything there.
There was also an issue with people being late returning to the bus and although not the driver's or company's fault in any way, there should be some consequence for those who detain the bus. In Belfast we waited 25 minutes for 3 ladies because the "noodle were too hot!" The driver was just as frustrated with the other passengers but when he confronted these ladies they just laughed. I've seen other tours where passengers are required to sign something specific to this and a bus will wait a certain amount of time but they then must find their own way back.
Again, these issues did not take away from the spectacular visits to the Causeway and we hope to return some day.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I have never seen anything like these rock formations and the scale of the site is immense.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day out. Philip was a brilliant guide and we saw so many GOT sites as well as getting a stunning tour of Northern Ireland. Full of insights and little quizzes on the show which my sixteen old son loved. Highly recommended for all GOT fans.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip really was amazing the driver/guide was very knowledgeable with the entire trip and history of the area I fitted in so much thanks to this trip I would have regretted not going thank you for such a beautiful day

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Despite the somewhat rainy weather we encountered, this tour was fantastic. We enjoyed the 2 1/4 hour train ride from Dublin to Belfast - went very quick in the comfort and roominess of train. An escort was with us the entire time. We were taken immediately upon arrival to tour bus. The scenery was just beautiful. We had to trudge through the rain to walk the Carrick Rede Rope Bridge. A little windy and hairy but despite the weather not too bad walking across it. The rain stopped by the time we reach Giant's Causeway. It was very windy, but my boys enjoyed walking along the slippery rocks (due to earlier rain). We climbed a path to the top to overlook to get different perspective. Stopped at Bushmill's Distillery for lunch; great place to warm up! Would totally recommend this trip rain or shine!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic, well worth the visit Viator come up trumps yet again

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Dereck was knowledgable and entertaining. You could tell he knew the history of the land and he also had a good sense of humor to keep us entertained on the stretches between sites. He was very good. The content of the tour was great as well. Anyone who likes Game of Thrones would like this as well. Our guide would show us a video clip of a location when we got there so we could really tell which scenes to go back and watch again at home. I find myself watching the background scenery in the show just to see if there is something I will recognize!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Ray, was fantastic and informative! There was just enough time to do everything, and everything went according to schedule, no long lengths of time waiting. An excellent excellent value for what you pay, with lots to see and hear! Well worth every cent and would recommend it to anyone!!!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Belfast

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message