With the HBO series’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it’s no surprise that Northern Ireland is top of the list for Game of Thrones fans and dozens of locations around the country have shown up on-screen, bringing to life the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 400 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were thrilled with the Titanic Centre, it was terrific. We sailed into Belfast from Liverpool and found the directions from the ferry to the Titanic Centre were non existant. Thank goodness it was so early in the morning!

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent day. Tour was by Wild Rover tours, Robbie was our guide and Richie was the driver. They were very professional, but fun, and full of information. They Black Taxi Cab tour was a terrific way to learn more about Belfast. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had such a great time on this tour! Sean from rail tours was so kind, and helped us in our way to Belfast. Day two started the GoT tour which was incredible! Derrick from McCombs tour company(I believe it was?) was hilarious and really knew his stuff! I'd recommend this to anyone, fan or not.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and interesting. Our tour guide J.P. was exceptional, ensuring we left on time so the rest of the day went smoothly. We spent the morning doing a Black Taxi Tour of Belfast. Our guide Tom had first-hand knowledge of the history of the conflict in Northern Ireland which he shared along with interesting anecdotes and general history while showing us many significant sites. He was excellent sharing not just information but the emotions of the time and place. We left with a much greater understanding of recent conflict in Northern Island and its impact on life in Belfast.
We returned to meet J.P. and the rest of the group that had toured the Titanic Museum. Both on the trip to Belfast and throughout the rest of the day J.P. shared lots of information and stories, patiently answered questions, and encouraged everyone to fully participate in hiking and crossing the rope bridge at Carrick-A-Rede, and visiting The Giants Causeway. J.P. personally checked in with all tour participants multiple times during the day, something no other guide did. He offered to take photos of us at every stop so we have wonderful memories to share. Both stops we made were exceptionally beautiful despite the clouds. Even the lunch stop was great. Our bus driver also contributed in a meaningful way, adding lots of interesting tidbits as we traveled. This one-day tour is not to be missed!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip, great tour guide. Black cab ride was dope, great guide who lived through the troubles in Belfast. The Causeway is really nice, but the Carick-A-Rede area that we went to after is truly spectacular, managed to snag a shot of a rainbow as we looked towards Scotland. Reminds me of an more dramatic version of my home in Newfoundland. Highly recommended, just bring something to do on the long ride home. Also, don't bother getting breakfast before the tour you stop somewhere almost right away to snag some.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

day well spent, loved getting to see the rope bridge and giant's causeway in addition to GoT locations. tour guide derrick was awesome!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome - one of the best museum tours anywhere. It is worth a trip to Belfast to visit.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to tour Belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant day - I've never watched G.o.T but was travelling with an avid fan, so was a bit wary about being bored etc. But no chance, great scenery, Tour guide/driver - Derek - highly knowledgeable about a vast range of things related to area, history, culture as well as G.o.T for lovers of the books/series, and lovely sense of humour. 2nd tour I've done with McCombs in past year, and won't be the last, can highly recommend them

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was outstanding. Derek our tour guide was so entertaining and knowledgeable. He actually showed us clips from the show taken in the locations we were brought to.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Picked up right on time and shuttled by mini bus from our hotel to the coach with great commentary on the way.
Lovely trip up the coast sit on the right hand side of the coach to be next to the sea but lots of interesting stuff on the left.
Fabulous scenery at the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge followed by lunch at the Bushmills Distillery with a free tot of their 12 year old whiskey.
Spent a good couple of hours at the Causeway then took a more direct route back to Belfast city centre with several drop off points close to the main hotels.

All in all a great day out - Sparky was an informative and entertaining guide and driver.

One tip though, the rope bridge and the Causeway are free to National Trust members if you've got your card with you.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The rope bridge is a must and you should definitely take the time to walk around Belfast.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, especially the Black Taxi Tour of Belfast. Giant's Causeway beautiful. Guide was knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was by far all of our favorite tour! It was a lengthy drive up to Belfast from Dublin, but our driver was very entertaining and highly informative as to the history as well as the sites we passed. The Black Taxi part of our tour was the absolute best! We learned so much of Belfast's turbulent recent history and so enjoyed hearing stories represented at the wall. The Giant's Causeway was fascinating and such a picturesque area. It was a very full day but certainly worth it!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Siofra was an exceptional guide for the tour to Northern Ireland. She has a passion for Irish history, culture and life. The ride to Belfast was comfortable and relaxing thanks to our driver, Richard. I learned so much on the Black Taxi Tour. The guide/driver Brian? lived through The Troubles and provided a unique perspective of life in Belfast experienced at that time. During the ride to each activity Giant's Causeway, Dunluce Castle, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, Dark Hedges Siofra explained the significance of what we were about to see or experience and answered questions with wit, humor and a wealth of knowledge. I feel that my excursion to Northern Ireland could not have been any more enjoyable, unless we'd been able to stop at the Bushmills Distillery as we passed.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was a fantastic tour guide. There was so much more on this trip than we expected. Absolutely beautiful countryside and coastline, and interesting, unusual sights.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was money and time well spent. Dereck, our tour guide/driver, ensured that we would have the one of the best experiences we'll ever have in Northern Ireland. He entertained us with jokes skillfully interspersed with facts about each place we visited. This really is a an experience not to be missed when in Belfast! :

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, I really enjoyed it! I loved Giant's Causeway and the Rope bridge for the beautiful views of Ireland's landscape, it was absolutely stunning. I could of spent even more time at both of these spots just walking along the coast and taking in the views. The route alone the coast from the Causeway to the bridge was also stunning. I would recommend spending more time at Dunlace Castle and going into the castle versus just taking a photo from afar, but I do understand the time restrictions with so many stops during the day. I really enjoyed the black taxi tour as I learned a lot about Northern Ireland and Belfast that I had no idea about. I also liked that we ended the black taxi tour at the shipping docks, so that even though I didn't chose that option, I still got to see and take a picture where the titanic was built. Our tour guide JP was great, he was fun, upbeat and outgoing and you could tell he definitely enjoyed what he was doing. He was very informative and knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend him to anyone else.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a perfect day at Belfast! Pick up was on time, weather was pleasant, driver/ tour guide was fun. I would certainly give it a five.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip, well worth the time and money. Our Black Taxi driver was very informative, and he gave us good insight and stories of the past and present Belfast. Giant's Causeway was stunning and a must see! As soon as you get to the location of the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, make the short hike to the bridge since there were queues when we went. Our tour guide and bus driver Robby and Richard were super!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is really incredible!! I have booked many through Viator that I have been very happy with over the years, but this one is something special. I elected to do the black taxi tour, but we were offered the option to do the Titanic Experience or the tour. The black taxi tour was one of the most educational and eye-opening experiences I have had in my life. The guides bring the issues of the past and present to life, and the conflict is something you really have to be in West Belfast to understand. Red, my black taxi driver, was extremely personable and informative. Just an FYI, the tour does pass Belfast city centre, but does not include time there. With Giants Causeway and the Carrick-a-Rede bridge, there is no time for it. I would recommend setting aside some additional time during your holiday to visit it if you are interested in that. Both Giants Causeay and the Carrick-a-Reade bridges are amazing. I actually preferred the bridge for some of the most beautiful cliff views I have ever seen. Jim, the guide, and driver, Paddy, were outstanding. All of Jim's stories were meaningful and interesting sometime I find that guides can overwhelm visitors with an influx of information, but Jim definitely has the balance down and kept the group engaged throughout. I would recommend if you take photos on your phone to bring a portable charger! The coach is definitely luxury leather seats, but does not have outlets. The wifi on board was handy, as well. You will not regret this tour!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent day trip and we saw so much scenic beauty. The Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge was in an unexpectedly stunning area of the coast with bright green cliffs. The Giant's Causeway was also very cool and I felt like I was right in the middle of a Game of Thrones episode.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were blessed with lovely weather which always helps but even without the glorious sunshine this tour would take some beating. It's a full day and takes in not only the GOT locations but travels along the most scenic coastal roads in Northern Ireland. Derek the joke telling driver added to it all.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well run trip. The geography is of course beautiful, but our guide was also excellent: knowledgeable and funny. You'll learn a lot about medieval Irish history!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message