With the HBO series’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it’s no surprise that Northern Ireland is top of the list for Game of Thrones fans and dozens of locations around the country have shown up on-screen, bringing to life the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 383 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was money and time well spent. Dereck, our tour guide/driver, ensured that we would have the one of the best experiences we'll ever have in Northern Ireland. He entertained us with jokes skillfully interspersed with facts about each place we visited. This really is a an experience not to be missed when in Belfast! :

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, I really enjoyed it! I loved Giant's Causeway and the Rope bridge for the beautiful views of Ireland's landscape, it was absolutely stunning. I could of spent even more time at both of these spots just walking along the coast and taking in the views. The route alone the coast from the Causeway to the bridge was also stunning. I would recommend spending more time at Dunlace Castle and going into the castle versus just taking a photo from afar, but I do understand the time restrictions with so many stops during the day. I really enjoyed the black taxi tour as I learned a lot about Northern Ireland and Belfast that I had no idea about. I also liked that we ended the black taxi tour at the shipping docks, so that even though I didn't chose that option, I still got to see and take a picture where the titanic was built. Our tour guide JP was great, he was fun, upbeat and outgoing and you could tell he definitely enjoyed what he was doing. He was very informative and knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend him to anyone else.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a perfect day at Belfast! Pick up was on time, weather was pleasant, driver/ tour guide was fun. I would certainly give it a five.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip, well worth the time and money. Our Black Taxi driver was very informative, and he gave us good insight and stories of the past and present Belfast. Giant's Causeway was stunning and a must see! As soon as you get to the location of the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, make the short hike to the bridge since there were queues when we went. Our tour guide and bus driver Robby and Richard were super!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is really incredible!! I have booked many through Viator that I have been very happy with over the years, but this one is something special. I elected to do the black taxi tour, but we were offered the option to do the Titanic Experience or the tour. The black taxi tour was one of the most educational and eye-opening experiences I have had in my life. The guides bring the issues of the past and present to life, and the conflict is something you really have to be in West Belfast to understand. Red, my black taxi driver, was extremely personable and informative. Just an FYI, the tour does pass Belfast city centre, but does not include time there. With Giants Causeway and the Carrick-a-Rede bridge, there is no time for it. I would recommend setting aside some additional time during your holiday to visit it if you are interested in that. Both Giants Causeay and the Carrick-a-Reade bridges are amazing. I actually preferred the bridge for some of the most beautiful cliff views I have ever seen. Jim, the guide, and driver, Paddy, were outstanding. All of Jim's stories were meaningful and interesting sometime I find that guides can overwhelm visitors with an influx of information, but Jim definitely has the balance down and kept the group engaged throughout. I would recommend if you take photos on your phone to bring a portable charger! The coach is definitely luxury leather seats, but does not have outlets. The wifi on board was handy, as well. You will not regret this tour!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent day trip and we saw so much scenic beauty. The Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge was in an unexpectedly stunning area of the coast with bright green cliffs. The Giant's Causeway was also very cool and I felt like I was right in the middle of a Game of Thrones episode.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were blessed with lovely weather which always helps but even without the glorious sunshine this tour would take some beating. It's a full day and takes in not only the GOT locations but travels along the most scenic coastal roads in Northern Ireland. Derek the joke telling driver added to it all.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well run trip. The geography is of course beautiful, but our guide was also excellent: knowledgeable and funny. You'll learn a lot about medieval Irish history!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Learned so much about Belfast and the city history. I had no idea that the tensions were still so evident. Good tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour really exceeded our expectations! While the GOT sights were interesting, the highlights were the views of the coastline! Just beautiful. Derrick was engaging, albeit a little to talkative for our liking.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was one of the best I've ever experienced especially the Black Cab Tour in Belfast. Our guide, Brian was excellent. So knowledgeable and passionate about the history of is city. The giant causeway and rope bridge were great as well. Will certainly spread the word. Thank you

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is FANTASTIC! Dave was our friendly guide and Derrick the bus driver from McComb's. My husband and I barely made it on time to the train station, and we're so glad. This was an experience of a lifetime. It was pouring down rain when we left the train station in Dublin and when we arrived for the bus in Belfast, but the weather cleared up as we drove further north. A word of caution about the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge...it is not for someone who is frail or out of shape. It's a steep long walk to the bridge on unlevel rock steps. The walk back up the hill is very challenging. Only 2 hours is allotted for the rope bridge, and you will need every minute. The views are breathtaking and worth the hike. It was a long day, but it was the one of the best days ever. Thanks Dave for sharing a drink at The Crown Bar in Belfast. Thanks Derrick for the funny jokes and informative history lessons.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour given by driver/guide Derek of some of the locations used in Game of Thrones including Ballintoy Harbour, Cushendall Caves and the Dark Hedges. Giant's Causeway is a natural wonder and the gorgeous countryside is a visual feast for your eyeballs! A great way to see a lot in one day.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Tyra
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! Not to be missed.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredible experience - glad we went even though we had also been to the Cobh Titanic experience. The Belfast Museum had lots more pre-Titanic information that put everything into perspective.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day trip to take when visiting Dublin. Rope bridge and causeway were a blast and you get to stop briefly in Belfast. Bud our guide was very knowledgeable and had a lot of stories about Belfast/Northern Ireland to share.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Derek was the best lol he is incredibly knowledgeable regarding both irish history and game of thrones while managing to keep everyone entertained and laughing their asses off at the same time. Great tour and great stops (including some extras). Also the coastal drive is breathtaking!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip to Belfast was great. It's nice to hear personal stories from experienced guides. Brian L. was informative and super helpful. He suggested a very necessary idea for dinner in Dublin before we headed back to our hotel after the tour. Definitely played a part in my Ireland experience, so thank you!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip!! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the time in the bus pass quickly with lots of laughs and history. The causeway and bridge were breathtaking!! Time in Belfast was enjoyably spent. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see the northern sites

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour and the company packed so much in one day. We were surprised by some of the new things we learned during the Black Taxi Tour and gained much insight to the era of the troubles in Belfast. The tour of the Giants Causeway and the bridge were so beautiful. We would never have been able to do this much in one day without the guidance of such wonderful guides. i highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see a great deal of Northern Ireland in one day.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fab thoroughly enjoyed it. Well laid out amazing stories and well conveyed. Well with a day out to Belfast. Very impressed with design of building. World class

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide - Patrick - was great ! Knowledgeable, friendly, funny, and a great driver.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing experience would certainly say it's Belfasts jewel in the crown.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour!!! Guide was wonderful and the Game of Thrones film locations were outstanding. Come dressed adequately though, as it is extremely windy and rainy up in Northern Ireland!!

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message