With the HBO series’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it’s no surprise that Northern Ireland is top of the list for Game of Thrones fans and dozens of locations around the country have shown up on-screen, bringing to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great trip! Our tour guide, Matthew, was very knowledgeable and showed us all the great parts of Belfast and the Northern countryside. I felt I got my money's worth and more!!

Doing what: Belfast Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We were not afraid to approach him and ask questions. Learnt a lot about Ireland because of him. Would highly recommend the belfast black taxi tour. It was an eye opener

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was brilliant, the guide was really friendly and knowledgeable. Saw loads of sights and interesting places, definitely worth it.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour our guide was such a good story teller really enjoyed the whole day

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall, I'm thrilled to have taken this tour. It was easy to find the tour escort at Connolly station, and during the train ride, he provided us with some information about the local areas. In Belfast, he handed us off to the local tour operator, who took us directly to our hotel (Europa) for luggage drop-off. The hotel was wonderful! The first day involved exploring Belfast independently, mainly through the hop-on/off bus. The bus route and commentary are very good, but in winter months, be aware that the bus will stop running very early (by 4 p.m.) and only comes every half hour, which can be a problem in bad/cold weather, as some of the stops (e.g. Peace Wall) have no readily available shelter. Also note that the bus ride out to Stormont involves a somewhat lengthy highway journey, so if you are on the top level of the bus, hold on to your hats and ensure you are dressed to stay warm! The Titanic museum is outstanding and not to be missed - but leave plenty of time, because there are 7 floors to explore! The GoT day tour was really great. Our tour guide, Philip, has a magical, engaging way of weaving his stories and relating his vast knowledge of local history and legend back to GoT. Some of the stops were more interesting than others, but on the whole, the countryside is gorgeous, and the tour was very well done. Be prepared for a long stop at the Giant's Causeway (possibly including lunch). Depending on the size of your group, you may be in a mini-bus - this was the only real downside, as tall individuals will find the seating somewhat cramped. This tour is not too physically intense, but the tour guide tended to walk quickly, and there were some hills getting into and out of the locations. (At the Giant's Causeway, there is a 15 minute walk downhill and 20 minutes back up, but there is also a cheap bus that you can take.) All in all, this tour is highly recommended and was very much enjoyed!

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. He was a great story teller.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed trip. Rope bridge was fantastic. Enjoyed short visit to Belfast. Long day.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Cannot say enough about this tour. Absolutely the most amazing day possible. The Belfast Black Taxi Tour was so interesting, I learned so much about, "The Troubles" as they called it. I learned why so much happened and how they are working for peace now. Then we toured northern England to Giant's Causeway, WOW is all I can say. Beautiful is not a strong enough word for Giant's Causeway. The walk back is a little tough, wear good shoes and leave time for it. The rope bridge was ok, again another long hike out and back and not as interesting. But this trip is worth it for the Giant's Causeway. Truly a unique and stunning place!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! The tour guide Philip was definitely a expert in all things related to Game of Thrones. The sights were beautiful and the information Philip give us was vast. We really enjoyed the tour and our guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ended up not going on this tour. :(

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a definite highlight of my trip. The cab driver was very knowledgeable and gave us some great insights into Belfast's troubled times. We saw things I never knew existed to this day. Like the wall that seperates two sides. I had the chance to sign the wall. Giants causeway and the rope bridge were amazing and the scenery stunning. The driver and guide were also fantastic and entertaining. I would definately recommend this tour to family and friends.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would highly recommend this day trip. The giants causeway is exceptional Belfast and the Black Taxi tour are eye opening to say the least. Our driver and guide did a great job. Beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An awesome day. The views were spectacular. Our guide, Patrick, was so much fun. So glad we did the trip.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding and very informative. It also provided hope for mankind as I had visited Belfast in the 70's during the troubles and to see it now is promising. Wish we had more time at the Titanic Museum but time spent was enjoyable.

Doing what: Belfast Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I took the Game of Thrones tour early September 2014 and it was an amazing experience. Derek, our tour guide, was amazing! He really made the tour worthwhile and he made the day what it was, exceptional! Derek went above and beyond of the standard for this tour by throwing in a few additional sites and stops along the way, as well as additional history of the area.

I would totally recommend this tour to anyone and you do not need to be a Game of Thrones fan.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message