With Game of Thrones ’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it's no surprise that Ireland is at the top of the travel list for fans of the HBO show. Dozens of locations around the country have shown up onscreen, bringing to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I do not watch The Game of Thrones, but this trip has made me at least want to read the books! Derek, our driver/guide was inspirational from teh minute he picked us up. He was knowledgable about the programme, with first hand stories form seeing some of the stes/filming, but he also brought the Atrim Coast alive. He obviously loves his country, and by being on the trip with him, so did I! Great attention to detail, timings including booking lunch, then letting us walk round whilst it was cooked timing the Giants Causeway trip to perfecton, and finishing the day by delivering each and every one of us back to our hotels, including a station drop off for 2 guests. I have rarely had such a good day out, and such value for money. Thanks!!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

MURDOCH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver Derek was funny and informative. An great day out with wonderful views of the antrim coast.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Martin C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing trip for Irish beautiful scenery and game of Thrones fans. Two things make a tour. One the sites you visit and two the tour guide. Troy our tour guide was funny, insightful and informative. You have to do this tour!!!
Marty from New Jersey

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Martin C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour for Game of Thrones Scenes. Michael our tour guide was the best! Recommend th Causeway tour as well

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour of Northern Ireland and Winterfell from Belfast

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Derrick, was a wealth of information. He knew his history, and took us to more places than scheduled. He was a great guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Kirk M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Of all the tours we have taken in thirty years of marriage, this one was by far the best. Our tour guide Derrick was exactly on time picking us up from our hotel. He kept the stories coming, and my wife and I are still laughing about some of them. We got to see everything promised on our Game of Thrones tour and he asked if we had time to see a few more places. Of course!!! Derrick showed us little clips from the show when we would arrive at the location so we could get an idea of how it featured in the show. Even if you're not a fan of the books or the show, the scenery is amazing and no way we would have found most of these spots if left to our own devices. Great job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

catherinefriedman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome! I wanted something a little more history and less Hollywood, but really couldn't find anything we wanted to do not associated with GoT. We were pleasantly surprised that we were able to get both on this tour. Our driver, Patrick, was awesome! And was able to combine GoT info with some local history, so we were more than satisfied! The areas he took us to were beautiful and we stopped long enough to get some great shots. Patrick even had a couple surprises along the way! Highly recommend!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Tania W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was informative and fun. We got to see filming locations at tollemore forest, ward castle and inch abbey. One of the highlights was doing archery at winterfell (ward castle). Our driver Derrick was great very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Game of Thrones. Great day out.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Heather-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour for fans of Game of Thrones and non-fans alike, I could not rate this highly enough. Ample time spent at all locations, and despite the busy itinerary it did not feel rushed. The coach was comfortable. Patrick was an absolute star, full of good humour and knowledge of the area and the show. I was well cared for as a single traveller and Patrick even had everyone sing me happy birthday!. They even stop at a GoT themed pub which does amazing food and has excellent service. We were blessed by gorgeous sunshine so I have stunning photos and fond memories running down 'kings road' in a cloak and a sword provided by the tour operator! shouting 'winter is coming' at bemused tourists. One of the best Viator tours I have ever been on.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

ALEXANDER H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was great and even was an extra on game of thrones herself!!!. We visited some beautiful places and heard interesting stories about ireland and GoT. Would definetly recommend this tour, not only for fans of the show, but for people looking to get to know a bit more of the countryside in northern ireland.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour of Northern Ireland and Giant's Causeway from Belfast

Rianna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! Derrek knew his stuff and went out of his way to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. Minus a few bad dad jokes this tour was very entertaining and gave an insight into not only the Game of Thrones film locations but also into some of the history of the area.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good tour for fans of the show and non-fans alike. The locations are all scenic and well worth a look. The commentary from the driver was entertaining and informative, a mix of Local Knowledge and legends, the show and bad jokes.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Derek was an absolute star, he made this tour so memorable and enjoyable. I really enjoyed his sense of humour, even if it made other people groan!

I especially liked how he combined the local history and mythology in a manner that was both neutral and interesting- not an easy job for Northern Ireland! I appreciated the hard work that went into combining it all with the GoT landmarks we visited. The Giant's Causeway is always a lovely visit, and we got plenty of time to have a walk around Derek had sound knowledge of the area and the facilities and kept us right.

Even if the weather was a bit inclement, I still really enjoyed my trip and felt it very worth the money paid.

Give that man a raise!!!

PS. If you're viewing this, Derek, we got a house :

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Jenni W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour despite the rainy weather!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Preena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was absolutely awesome we really enjoyed it. There were a lot of stops and the drive was stunning. Our guide and driver Derek was so fun and knowledgeable, he showed us clips from GoT at some of the locations which was a great touch - thank you Derek! Really enjoyed your company!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

russianbowler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Being a long time Game of Thrones fan this tour was a perfect tour match for me. Our tour guide managed to put color in a black and white picture and transport every fan of this series to appreciate the beauty of the filming locations and enjoy the series even more. The cold and the rain took little from the experience. The Giants Causeway is one of the seven wonders of the world and easily takes your breath away.I'd highly recommend this tour for anyone. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable with a nice sense of humor that made hours seem like minutes. Don't cheat yourselves by omitting this destination from your Irish visit, and don't forget the currency is the British Sterling---not Euros. Enjoy!!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Mario S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great sights. Great guide. Wonderful experience. 5 stars!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

markp.os

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see a couple of the filming sets for Game Of Thrones, and even if you're not a fan of the show, it is a great way to see County Antrim and visit the Giant's Causeway. The tour was a well spend day and the tour guide Derick was brilliant,a really nice and funny man with a good knowledge of the area and the filming sets.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Raphael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was fantastic, our guide Derek, seemed to love what he does, he made us laugh the whole journey and was very helpful explaining all the tour locations. We saw breathtaking views and enjoyed every part of the tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Karin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide, Patrick, was a delight to be with! Very funny and accommodating! Despite the rather gloomy weather the film locations looked fantastic, we stopped by at beautiful places really worth seeing!!!
Thanks for the nice day Patrick!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

jeffrey o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great time on this trip being a game of thrones fan. our guide derrick did a great job and i learned a lot about the scenery that we saw and I am so glad I did this tour. I would take this tour again just to learn more about the people in the area and Belfast is a great city!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The night in Belfast was at an amazing hotel. I really enjoyed the diversity this tour allowed for.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Roberto Luiz B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing! Everything amazing.
Breathtaking views. Really worth!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Stephen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommend it, had a great time.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very scenic drive and engaging tour guide. Lots of fun!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message