With the HBO series’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it’s no surprise that Northern Ireland is top of the list for Game of Thrones fans and dozens of locations around the country have shown up on-screen, bringing to life the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Robbie and Gavin were great. The Belfast part was my favorite, but it was all pretty wonderful. Robbie knew so much, and Gavin was a great driver.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

James S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very experienced tour group with excellent drivers and guides - who might stretch the facts just a little.

A very efficient way to see the sights of Belfast. Thank you Sean for your assistance

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour gave a valuable insight into Belfast and Northern Ireland - it showcased its beauty and its dark past well.
The tour guide Sarah was fantastic, informative and very entertaining. She was helpful and quite approachable, answering any questions we had throughout the whole trip.
The small number of tourists in the group made this trip quite intimate. I did like the casual nature of the trip, allowing us free time for ourselves in Belfast.

Doing what: Belfast Day Trip from Dublin

Karen B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This day trip is definitely worth your time and money. Mary was our tour guide and she was very friendly and knowledgeable. She told us about the history of Belfast, the legend behind the Giant's causeway, and played Irish music along the ride whenever appropriate. Breathtaking views and overall an amazing experience

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful tour. We went on the black cab tour through Belfast and it was so informative. The history and emotions of the city are very evident. Giants causeway is amazing and the rope bridge great fun.There is a bit of walking but there is plenty of time given at each stop.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful guided tour. Driver Derrick was very skilled and knowledgeable about throne locations. He was quite entertaining and kept the day moving nicely. On several occasions Derrick added great value to the tour with insightful comments. A few passengers were talking loudly and disrupting the trip for others. Derrick very politely asked them to keep it down to limit the distraction. Derrick is a brilliant driver.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g186470-d2212986-r300133823-McComb_s_Executive_Travel_and_Day_Tours-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide, Derek, was extremely knowledgeable about both the history and myths surrounding the different sites northern Ireland. He was also very funny and made the long bus ride very enjoyable, and also made each stop much more memorable as we had random facts to help us remember them better.
Every stop we made on this tour was worth seeing, even if you're not a Game of Thrones fan, as the scenery along the coast of Antrim is just so unique and beautiful. The highlights for me were the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, the Giant's Causeway, and the Dark Hedges. I would highly recommend crossing the bridge even if you are a little hesitant my friend and I were a few of the only ones from our bus who did it, since it is such a thrilling experience and you will be rewarded with gorgeous views of the cliffs from the island you cross to. Just be aware that it is a bit of a trek and you will probably be exhausted afterward. It is totally worth it, though.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must do while visiting Ireland. Yes you leave incredibly early, and come back later in the evening. But it is worth it. The Tour operator really made the country and its history come alive for us. I had a vague understanding the struggles of Ireland but going from Dublin to Belfast you really understand how the country is separated and still working through the problems. Next the countryside is some of the most breath taking in Europe. Going to the Giant's Causeway and hearing the story of the Giants and also the geological perspective is really neat. It is a great day.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Went on the Game of Thrones/Giant's Causeway Tour and it was fantastic. Well worth the money. All the spots were more impressive than I thought they'd be as someone who isn't the biggest GoT fan anyway. Our guide Patrick made the entire thing worthwhile though. Informative, funny and extremely patient, he was almost the best part about it.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tourist attraction, very well presented and professionally run. We would recommend others to visit when in Belfast but allow 3 hours to do justice to the displays.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent with the beauty of the Antrim Glens combined with the scenery and film locations of the game of thrones. What made the trip entertaining was the driver Derek, he was extremely knowledgeable about GoT and the history of northern Ireland. Would recommend this trip to everybody

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must do day trip from Dublin! You have the chance to explore Northern Ireland in all aspects! First, you learn about the history and culture of Belfast with a private black cab tour our driver was amazing and so knowledgeable! Then you head to the Giants Causeway and Rope Bridge! Beautiful scenery that shouldn't be missed!! A long day but you get what you pay for a fun filled, jammed packed day of adventure!!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing and absolutely a Belfast must see. Though the subject matter has a tragic end, the whole story of the building of the titanic was astounding. We suggest that you book a morning tour and by all means purchase in advance. Do not just show up and hope to get in. This is a major attraction and the lines and delays are massive if you arrive after 11:00 in the morning. We arrived by 9:30 and got right in without having to deal with large crowds of spectators and sell out statuses which were in effect by noon. It will take you about 1.5 hours to see the exhibit at a reasonable pace.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

yeah, it is all that my children expected. The guide was absolutely fantastic, very funny and knowledgeable. Great history of Ireland and the Troubles. Northern Ireland and Belfast: what change! Really nice. We were struck by how nice everyone is on this island. The hotel was great. The Titanic tour was great. It definitely is worth doing this tour. In general, all the tours were highly professional and every one outdid themselves to help us and make sure we were comfortable. Very nice. We will be back.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Abholung erfolgte direkt am Hotel hier muss man mit Überpünktlichkeit rechnen -
Patrick ist ein super Guide und Fahrer, gibt viele Informationen, redet aber auch nicht zu viel und ist sehr unterhaltsam. Vor der Besichtigung der Drehorte zeigt er kurze Szenen der Serie, damit man den Ort einordnen kann. Auch für Nicht-Fans ist die Tour empfehlenswert, da der Giant's Causeway ebenfalls sehr beeindruckend ist und man hier genügend Aufenthaltszeit hat. Patrick bietet noch zusätzliche Extras an, die kostenpflichtigen Aktivitäten sind natürlich optional. Sehr empfehlenswert!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Carrie W
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a big tour - 54 on our bus - and doesn't allow for a lot of time at each stop. The Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge stop is about an hour, which is fairly aggressive considering the terrain to reach the rope bridge. Our lunch stop at the Fullerton Arms was a disaster, we'd have been better off finding a cafe or something nearby and meeting back up with our group, but our guide Gabriel was entertaining and kept us on schedule. I was disappointed in the Belfast stop - 1 hour around 17:00 wasn't really enough time to do anything except walk around the square where the bus parks or have a coffee. Given the lack of time in Belfast I would rather have just gone back to Dublin a bit earlier.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative tour. You go at your own pace. Guides are stationed along the route with interesting facts to share. The building is fantastic. Service was quick and friendly. Two different food venues inside. Good selection at the cafe.
The best bit was the ride inside! You really feel like you are building the Titanic-sounds, heat, pictures and the way the ride travelled within the space made it come alive.
Well worth a visit if you are in Belfast!

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun! Bill and Jim both made our tour day a memorable one. It was well planned and very comfortable. The Black Taxi Tour in Belfast was amazing and we are very happy that we chose this side tour. The other choice is The Titanic Museum. And, yes, Jim, I will do more research on the first North American Discoverers: Irish - DuHare. Thank you for the challenge! So as you can guess this tour can offer more than just beautiful and famous sites to see but even thought provoking conversations and ideas. Thanks a million guys!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour for all Game of Thrones fans, but not only. Breathtaking views. Amazing guide/driver Derek. Definitely worth to go!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour I have taken in Ireland. The coach was perfectly clean, we were collected at our hotel promptly, and every stop along the way was wonderful. Derrick, our driver/guide was phenomenally well versed and knowledgeable about every area we visited. A must-do in Belfast!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful!! I really enjoyed learning all about the troubles and feeling like I was on the set of game of thrones. So much breathtaking beauty. So much history. Really loved it

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! My daughter and I are not Game of Thrones fans, but were thankful we took this tour as it has many beautiful stops in addition to the giant's causeway. The tour guide was very informative and the trip up the Giant's Causeway coast line is spectacular.Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! My daughter and I are not Game of Thrones fans, but were thankful we took this tour as it has many beautiful stops in addition to the giant's causeway. The tour guide was very informative and the trip up the Giant's Causeway coast line is spectacular.Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were thrilled with the Titanic Centre, it was terrific. We sailed into Belfast from Liverpool and found the directions from the ferry to the Titanic Centre were non existant. Thank goodness it was so early in the morning!

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent day. Tour was by Wild Rover tours, Robbie was our guide and Richie was the driver. They were very professional, but fun, and full of information. They Black Taxi Cab tour was a terrific way to learn more about Belfast. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message