Held each March 17th in honor of the patron saint of Ireland, St Patrick’s Day is not only celebrated in its home country but all around the world, and there’s no better time to get in touch with your (or someone else's) Celtic heritage. Taking a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4529 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andreia M Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun! The Connoisseur was very nice and the tasting was absolutely amazing! you try different types of Guinness and learn about the story of Guinness and the Storehouse. Once the Connoisseur experience is finished you take with you a bottle of your favorite Guinness. After that you can go around and explore the Storehouse. We had a great time and had lots of guinnessess!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Dale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Earned our Perfect Pour Certificates. A great facility with tons of educational facts and artifacts. A trip to Dublin would not be complete without a trip to Guinness.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Boris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Mike D was an excellent guide and driver.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Samuel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was wonderful. The guide Louise and the driver John were great! The bus was clean and comfortable. The pace was good as well, not too hurried -- although another half an hour more at Cork would have been better! The information imparted along the way was very informative and educational, and yet not stuffy! Well done, Viator!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Robyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Accidentally bought tickets for the wrong date, but the staff was very happy to take them for the correct date. Good tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Robyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent show! Food was great, though portions were huge.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is something I would recommend to anyone. It was a great time and they explained everything. They made you feel comfortable the whole time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Lisa P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth it. You pretty much have to take a taxi to get to the location as it is not central, but the dinner was very good and the show was a lot of fun energy.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience! Got to hear some great Irish music! The performers were great and went above and beyond to give us a good show! Heard some great music and stories! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Saved us lots of time in line. We just walked up to a special desk and showed our voucher and we were in. Best to get there before 12:00 noon, it starts getting crowded in the afternoon. Took us about 2 hours to go through everything. The tour was lots of fun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

kerry.jacklin1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous day out! well worth the journey, the scenery was breath taking, blarney castle grounds and shopping is not to be missed! the rock of Cashel was very interesting and the little video explained everything. Cork had everything you would want for a shopping experience. Most favorite experience of the trip: the driver and his ditties! he kept us entertained all day , frown of the trip: need longer at blarney castle, it took me all my time to get round the castle and its grounds and go in search of the witches steps! I needed more time in the woollen mill! but brilliant day!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful experience! We highly recommend it! Aaron our host was charming and informative and we were able to enjoy a leisurely day without the crowds!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour made even better by skipping the huge lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Angela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip began early in the morning when we boarded a bus in Dublin. Along the long stretches of driving, our guide played videos of recent Irish history beginning in the 1960s. This was interesting and gave us a feel for the Irish culture and mindset and made the bus ride more enjoyable. We made stops for breakfast and restrooms. Our guide informed us that a cruise ship was docked in Cork that day, so we made a slight adjustment to the itinerary in an attempt to avoid the crowds. It worked! We first stopped at the Rock of Cashel, which we basically had to ourselves. We walked in and around the cathedral ruins. The wind was howling, and it was cold and damp, but it only added to the atmosphere! We tried to imagine living here, and defending it from Viking invaders. Next stop was the Blarney Castle and Stone, which we also had to ourselves. Again, climbing the ancient stone staircases and walking around the castle rooms, we tried to envision living here. At the top of the Castle, we both kissed the Blarney Stone, which seems scarier than it is! We could have spent all day here, wandering the gardens and touring the woolen mill and shop, but it was time to move on. From here we headed for Cork where we had a short stop for dinner. Our tour guide was friendly and informative, answering everyone's questions and offering suggestions. When he didn't know the answer to a question, he was on the phone to the office to find the answer! Overall, I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a wonderful time on the tour. Jennifer was informative and entertaining, how often do you get a tour guide who is actually an archeologist, and we had a very impressive driver in John. A relaxing day full of wonderful Irish music.
Thank you
Melissa and Ruby

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

catherinefriedman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Would have liked to spend a little more time in Cork, but it was enough to find a pub and have some lunch and a pint. Then we went to Blarney Castle, walked the grounds which were gorgeous, and kissed the Blarney Stone! Lots of stairs, but well worth it!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Lynda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an interesting time - learned a lot about Irish authors and poets. The pubs were fun and crowded on a Saturday night. Well worth doing!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Liza A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was very knowlwedgeable and funny. We had a wonderful time and will use this company again. All three tours we took and the guides were great. Thank you . liza from Texas

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

svbeek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent evening. This tour is not to be missed!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Musicians took us to two different pubs where we sat in private rooms with full bar available. They played a variety of music and described the type of music, instruments used, and some history behind the songs. Comparison to the packed pubs where music was being played made this tour even better. The musicians were excellent, both musically and with their story telling. A full two hours of excellent entertainment. I would definitely book again.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Annie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic night, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Joseph M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver was great, enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Sheila M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very cool place, loved the tour and the free pint :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message