Held each March 17th in honor of the patron saint of Ireland, St Patrick’s Day is not only celebrated in its home country but all around the world, and there’s no better time to get in touch with your (or someone else's) Celtic heritage. Taking a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Eamon was a great tour giude! He was personable, funny, and knew what he was talking about. He knew it was going to stop raining at the Cliffs of Moher later on in the day, so he took us on the tour to other places first. I definitely recommend this trip and it was the perfect way to see more of the Irish history!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved it! Went to some great pubs and the musicians were great, as were their stories and comments. Would certainly recommend the pub crawl.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Courtney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great trip and the guide was incredibly nice and helpful. The only downside was the weather, which was obviously outside of anyone's control. I would highly advise anyone planning to go to double check the weather and take extra warm, waterproof clothes and shoes with a good grip on the bottom to prevent sliding on the rocks. There are employees at the causeway that will warn you if the weather's too rough to venture onto the rocks. Overall the sun came out later in the day and it was a gorgeous view, complete with an Irish rainbow. I would highly recommend this tour and company to anyone planning a trip to Ireland in the future.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I got there as soon as it opened, so there was no line to skip. As a big Guinness beer fan, I loved to know how the magic is done as to produce the best beer in the world.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Outstanding traditional Irish food an welcoming staff great music performance the best thing to do in Dublin at night. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

arthur c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What an outstanding Dinner then the cast of the show were amazing, so versatile and talented. one of our favorite times in Dublin. Well worth your time and money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Sadly, I missed it. could not get there before it closed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Tara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour! It started out rocky with the weather being bad, but our guide was great in giving us as much information as he could. By the time we got to the Blarney Castle the weather cleared up and everything looked so magical.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Nicole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved it! Then tour was great and so organized. Saw beautiful scenery that likely would not have been able to see otherwise.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous time.... the 2 guides were great, very funny and entertaining. The music made you want to sing and dance along and the stories were great. Amazing time and would highly recommend for anyone visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Nathan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very easy and convenient. We saved almost an hour by being able to skip the line. I highly recommend this option and the tour was fun and informative!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

etomsula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An awesome tour! Our two guides Frank and Finn... I think were fantastic and it was an amazing evening learning about Ireland's literary heroes! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great experience. Tickets were good value and great to skip the line - even in January the main queue was quite long.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Kim L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

To tell you the truth, I was a virgin to Guinness, before this tour. I had never tried Guinness before, but I thought while in Ireland, why not try new things! I now know how to drink and pour a glass of Guinness, as well as I have a better understanding of the Guinness story. It was a very fun and interactive tour, that I would highly recommend anyone to try.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Nicole M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. First, the coach left exactly on time so do not be late. Our tour guide Colum sp? knew the history of everything and even some cheesy jokes to help keep everyone laughing. He was a very nice and helpful guy, and it was even his birthday. He did have a lot to say but also knew when people wanted/needed to sleep. He always asked us what kind of music we wanted to listen to and of course you pick Irish music because that's what you're there for. The coach/bus ride was long, but worth it. The Rock of Cashel was neat - not a lot to see and the stop was quick but that was OK with me. The Blarney Castle and the grounds were lovely, and of course you have to kiss the Blarney Stone. I advise not wearing heels of any kind, even on boots, at the Castle since the stairs to the Stone are steep and narrow made of stone, part of the Castle interior. Lines were minimal when we were there. We had about 1.5 hours at the Castle and that was plenty of time to get a hot chocolate, take pics, walk all the paths,and even go shopping at two nearby Irish souvenir shops. Then onto Cork. Colum dropped us off in Cork and we had about 1.5 hours to explore at our leisure. We were in the main city area, with shopping, eating, and people-watching. He recommended places to eat but we just walked until we found something with a menu we liked. All in all, it was a fantastic trip.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great little day trip out of Dublin--offered us a chance to see a small slice of the country side. Bus was quite comfortable and all three stops were enjoyable. Would absolutely look at Viator for future vacations.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Mikaela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was excellent! Had the same tour guide as we had two days previous Bud, who still had good stories and jokes for everyone. He took opportunities to stop for pictures frequently and made sure we all enjoyed the trip! While it was cold and rainy at the Causeway, it was still amazing to have time to walk out and see it, along with having some time in Belfast! Great trip overall!

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide, Kevin, was AMAZING! He made the entire experience rich and entertaining. We loved the castle tours and kissing the mythical stone. We highly reccomend this day trip!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Richard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip with a brilliant guide.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Jerry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour and a great value. Not only is the scenery magnificent, but the tour provides an excellent overview of Irish history. Our driver, PJ, was magnificent. Not only was he personable and witty, he also was extremely knowledgeable about the sites and historical significance of all of the areas we visited during the day. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the west of Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the Guinness experience. The venue is very informative interactive and customer friendly.
The pre booked ticket was useful as we didn't need to queue although as we arrived early there wasn't much of a queue.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Juan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour is okay but the view at the top is awesome and totally worth the price

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Mariah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous tour guide who gave us Ireland's complete history throughout the day. Would definitely take another trip with Extreme Ireland

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Jenny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I wasn't the one who took the tour - my dad did but he said he had a great time and it was worth the extra money to take the Connoisseur Experience over the standard tour as it is more personalized.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message