• USD ($)
  • English
Held each March 17th in honor of the patron saint of Ireland, St Patrick’s Day is not only celebrated in its home country but all around the world, and there’s no better time to get in touch with your (or someone else's) Celtic heritage. Taking a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2638 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the things that made this tour was our driver Wayne. He made the travel time between stops very enjoyable. He knew how to mix his entertaining talk with some time to just enjoy the scenery. Each stop was very good. We knew how much time we had at each stop and when to be back.

My only thought was I would have liked a little more time at Blarney Castle due to the time we had to wait in line to "Kiss the Blarney Stone" The wait was not in anyway the fault of the tour company, but due to the volume of people who want to see the attraction.

I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is first class. The storehouse tour is nice, but the Taste Experience is miles ahead of the other. You are brought into a very beautiful high end bar. From there you get a very interesting tour and taste of the Guinness product line. You learn about each one, and then you get to taste the products.

Our tour guide knew his products well and not only educated us on them, but the proper way to enjoy. We learned what it takes to pour a proper Guinness. With practical on hands training at the end.

This tour is well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Everything went without a hitch!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fun way to start our time in Ireland. We were fortunate to have few crowds and were able to go through each level at our leisure. We now love Guinness!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

From the pick up at the B and B I was staying at to the drop off back at the B and B it was a well orchestrated tour. Paul, our tour guide was exceptional. His knowledge of local history, archeology, folklore, and non stop commentary brought the past to life for us. He loved questions, enthusitally answering all. If all Viator tours are of this quality I look forward to booking with them again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

From the pick up at the B and B I was staying at to the drop off back at the B and B it was a well orchestrated tour. Paul, our tour guide was exceptional. His knowledge of local history, archeology, folklore, and non stop commentary brought the past to life for us. He loved questions, enthusitally answering all. If all Viator tours are of this quality I look forward to booking with them again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a hassle-free way out of Dublin that allows you to see some of the beautiful Irish countryside as well as the tour stops. The Blarney Castle grounds are beautiful. Our guide, Liam, was fantastic! Overall, a great trip!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour! The whole day was everything I had hoped for. The people at the tour company were friendly and knowledgeable, making the trip really wonderful. I went on June 21st, which is the wrong solstice for Newgrange, but still a good choice. This is a wonderful change from the typical castle and cathedral tour. Our tour guide really knew his history and folklore, and it was great hearing all of the things I didn't know about the area. If you are going to Ireland, you definitely have to go on this tour. The only thing that would have made it better is if the obelisk had vibrated when I touched it!

On a housekeeping note, bus drivers and taxi drivers in Dublin need to learn which tourist information centre the tours go out of. My bus driver and someone else's taxi driver directed us to one that was farther up O'Connell St. That one didn't open until after our tour was due to leave, and it took stopping in several small shops on the streets to find out exactly where the trip was leaving from (we ordered our tickets online, and it's the one closest to the river.)

Doing what: Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable. The castles involved in this tour were amazing. The scenery was spectacular. The tour guide was excellent, sang, and told wonderful stories. As the Irish say, "It was lovely."

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our favorite tour of the trip. The Giant's Causeway is difficult to describe. We had excellent weather and visibility and the pictures are post card ready. Easy train ride to Belfast and fun, yet scary bus ride through the mountains. Walking across the suspended bridge was fun. This is a must do trip for anyone going to Dublin.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very fun. The two musicians told stories and were highly entertaining. Very fun way to start the visit. We enjoyed listening to traditional music and getting tips on where to go for more. Don't miss doing this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent worth every dollar and was too experience in Dublin! Talented young people who did old traditional music real Irish and dance also ... We loved it we were a mom daughter n cousin 58-35-70 yr olds ea of us loved it an the food was excellent also!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun, musicians were really talented and well-informed. Played an entirely acoustic set including songs in Gaelic. Definitely worth the money and a fun couple of hours

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message