Anzac Cove is the small cove on Turkey’s Gallipoli Peninsula where the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (ANZAC) landed during World War I. It then became the primary base for Australian and New Zealand troops during the eight-month Battle of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was brilliant, driver was very good, coach was very comfortable and only half - full meaning never felt crowded, and numbers at meals, tours, etc was very manageable. Excellent value for money and most interesting. Hotels were all fantastic. Hotel in Capadocia was great but too far from anywhere.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. It exeded our expectations. Big air conditioned bus, prompt hotel pickup and return. Very professional wise driver who drove us hundreds of miles with smile on his face and no single mistake. The guide was very knowledgable and keen on every person and every detail of the tour program. She always gave advices and suggestions and was chosing the best resturants and best service stations on the road. The hotels were very comfortable and well chosen. This tour explored a huge no of tourist attractions along the western and southern coast of Turkey. Konya and Ankara were the ice on the already rich cake. Overall unforgetable experience!

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Had a guide that new everything there was to know about Ancient Turkey. He also looked identical to Jerramy Clarkson. It was a small group tour and were we surprised about the quality of the hotels we stayed in! Beautiful. All meals were buffay and included in the price.
If you are looking to party this is not the tour for you. However if you love history and want to see different ages of Turkey then its for you. Thanks for everything I will never forget my time in Turkey.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value tour which was organised very well. Hotel pick up and drop off was done smoothly with mini buses taking us to the main coach. We got sufficient time to look around by ourselves in tourist areas and were explained main aspects by the tour guide. We had regular stops every 3 hours or so to use restrooms and stop at convenience stores to buy water/snacks. The lunch stops we had were all affordable and decent food. The hotels were all really good however in one we did have to pay a small fee for wifi but other than that they were all good quality hotels. One thing to note is that drinks at these hotels to have with dinner can be a little pricey but that is expected with buffet style dinners. There was plenty of choice for dinners, a lot of salad options and a good selection of vegetarian and meat dishes.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great, we also took a boat ride to Anzac Cove, a real highlight. Our accommodation was outstanding and tour guides fantastic.

Doing what: 2-Day Small-Group Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything things was great, loved the tour and our guide was amazing. Only thing I would have to mention is the supposed 5 star hotel was my least favourite. there was only one entrance to the hotel which was the front door, all other doors didnt have any handles. It wasnt airconditioned. The prices of drinks there were much more than what wed been paying at other places. I enjoyed the other hotels alot more and would rate them better.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was absolutely incredible! Definitely recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very special place for all Australians, New Zealanders and Turkish people. Great to see this with an unbiased viewpoint with a Turkish guide. However, it is a long day! Nearly 18 hours in total, including about 12 hours on the road. But the good side was a thorough all areas guided tour of Gallipoli and Anzac Cove and the memorials.

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We only did one day of the tour as we wanted to see the Grand Bazaar rather than Troy. What we did see at Gallipoli made the tour very worthwhile.

Doing what: 2-Day Small-Group Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

Stevo
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long day but well worth the effort
Driver and two guides were very friendly, helpful and informative
Not too many toilets during tour of Gallipoli itself so be aware

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide, good hotel, highly recommend.
Was meant to be a small tour but at Troy there were 22 of us. Nevertheless, it was informative and interesting.

Doing what: 2-Day Small-Group Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip Turkey is amazing the tour was great saw more than what was on the itinerary our guide took us everywhere. Felt really safe and the people through out Turkey we really generous with their hospitality

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour of Turkey. Our guide was excellent and I really feel I learned so much about the history, culture and heritage of this beautiful country. The only recommendation I would have is to have one free afternoon to chill and do some shopping at some stage, perhaps on the last day. Otherwise great and very comprehensive tour.

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Bursa, Troy, Gallipoli, Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide Hussein Aray. Well organised well informed. Great driver Shalid. Powered through 7 days but gained so much in our time at important cultural and historical sites. Hotels were well chosen. Lunch stops were also well chosen. So glad I did this tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fabulous tour, nicely paced, good hotels and reasonable times to visit the sights. Gallipoli and Ephesus were the favourite sights

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great mix of the historical, cultural and social. I feel like I got to see and experience a great deal of Turkey within a week. Everything was planned well. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

When I saw the price for the tour, I said that cannot be true its probably a scam. However I booked for it and it was not a scam. I was really surprised and amazed by the tour we took during the last week of May 2015. The tour was composed of about 20 people between 17 to over 65 years old from the entire world. The bus was big so every person was able to have two seats for himself. I had the best tour guide I have ever had in my entire travelling life. She was amazing and she was very nice. Her name is Perihan aka Perri. We visited most of Turkeys wonders. She took us to other places not listed on the schedule which is nice from her. She has a lot of knowledge about Turkeys history, culture, climate, resources and religion. She knows her country very well. She answers any questions you ask her, so dont be shy to ask. She was always positive. She was adventurous because she would go everywhere despite her pregnancy. The tour was more than what I initially expected. The price was not very high for everything we did and got. The hot air balloon ride in Cappadoccia and Pamukkale are the highlights of my trip. The hotels we were in for the nights were 4 and 5 star hotels that had amazing services such as breakfast and dinner. We had long bus rides, but the bus was comfortable. The only advice I would give you is to bring a pillow with you and a small blanket in order to be fully comfortable. Finally, the price, the bus, the service, the driver, the guide and the tour is totally recommended for anyone seeking to visit the beauty of Turkey in 7 days. On a side note, the tour does not include a visit to Istanbul so you should reserve at least 2-3 days to visit it. If you have more time in Turkey, you can go to Antalya and visit its beauty such as Aspendos, Perge, Side , water falls I was in Turkey for two weeks but they were not enough.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was 1 of the best value tour I've bought on Viator.com or any other sites. My best friend and I were on this tour in May of 2015 and we both loved it. There were some minor issues but considering the value that we got for the price paid, it was an excellent deal.

The pros:
Breakfasts and dinners were included on most days - all were buffet style where after getting your food, you'll sit at 2-3 big tables and get to know your other tour members. For the most part, the food were quite good - especially the vegetarian and salad options.
There were about 20 tour members in our tour group - from all over the world - all of whom you'll get to know quite well by the tour's end.
For a medium sized tour group like ours, we had a pretty good tour guide Ahmet and an excellent driver. We toured around in a big, white, clean bus that was air-conditioned, lots of space and had free WI-FI. Yes... free wi-fi! Granted, the wi-fi can be slow and not always reliable but it was still nice to have!
At the start, you'll receive a welcome package with the schedule and other useful information. BTW, tips for the tour guide and driver are not included and so, save some Turkish Lira for their fine efforts - the welcome kit will have some suggested amount to tip.

The cons:
If you're a meat eater, the included meals might disappoint you in terms of average quality and lack of variety of meat dishes available. For us, the great vegetarian dishes more than made up for it and we didn't miss the meat dishes as much.
Although the hotels were rated 4 or 5 stars, I would say that the hotels were more like 3 to 4 stars on a scale of 1 to 5 stars. Just adjust your expectations like we did and you'll be fine too.
You're on a schedule and won't get too much time at any 1 spot. The tour guide will bring you inside all attractions and provide some background with some free time to wander around.

In summary, many historical and beautiful sites on a wonderful tour!

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We saw so much. Hotels and food were all good. Leader had great inside knowledge. Driver - nerves of steel. Bus v large and comfy. Best value for money ever!

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent service, amazing trip and experience. Highly recommended

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was comprehensive but not overwhelming, with a good mix of scheduled and free time. The guide was great. The guests all got along really well. The hotels were generally fine, and the food quite good.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much and had a great travel group. Hotels were definitely good especially our suite in Kusadaci. Lots of choice in the dinner buffets. We had enough room in the bus to spread out and be comfortable.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a fantastic time.
The tour guide was amazing who obviously had a real passion for the history of the area.
The drive from Istanbul was worth it definitely.

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message