• USD ($)
  • English
Anzac Cove is the small cove on Turkey’s Gallipoli Peninsula where the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (ANZAC) landed during World War I. It then became the primary base for Australian and New Zealand troops during the eight-month Battle of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. Guide and driver were the best. Loved the tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was amassing, the best way to see a large portion of the country on a small budget. Great tour guide and driver. A little long buss rides but it was worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip! Even though it was short and covered 3 separate destinations, it didn't feel rushed or cramped at all.
The 1st day covering Istanbul won't take up all day; so you'll have time to self-explore.
The 2nd day drive to Galipolli is long, but worth it.
Troy on the 3rd day was just perfect! :)

Doing what: 5-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli and Troy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous tour, the tour guide was great (Hasan)
We saw lots of amazing places and stayed in nice hotels
It was only a small group of people , so lots of friendships were formed
Highly recommended, as Turkey has a lot to offer

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Bursa, Troy, Gallipoli, Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow! Absolutely a wonderful experience. Our guide was excellent and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour for the extended stop-over in Turkey. Will do the big trip once Syria settles down.

Doing what: 5-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli and Troy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide K was awesome! Our tour group was fun and dynamic! He was funny and provided a lot of info at every site we went regardless the weather. It was windy and cold especially in the mountains but the places of interest were beautiful! K's recommendations for food was excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed Gallipoli and will recommend this tour highly, extremely moving experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Mary T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour. Rearranged our itinerary so we spent a leisurely afternoon at our hotel - the Kolin - which was fabulous. The tour guide Murat was professional, knowledgeable and good fun. A great way to experience this very moving place. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 2-Day Small-Group Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Be prepared for a very long day however this tour is well worth it. Pickup from your Hotel at 6 am and drop off back to your hotel close to midnight. About 5 hours drive to Gallipoli and then another 5 hours back to your hotel in Istanbul. A few things in regards to Neon of which we were not happy about. As we booked this tour with Neon we expected a Neon Tour Bus to pick us up. However, the Tour group that took us was Hassle Free Tours. The guide (Munt) did not speak to us much at all on the 5 hour journey to Gallipoli only to tell us when it was time to have a break and what time to be back on the bus. When we finally arrived in Gallipoli another Tour Guide (Murat) took over and then it started to get a lot better from there. We had lunch (which was okay) before we set off on our tour around Gallipoli. Murat was excellent, spoke very good English, had a great sense of humour and his knowledge on the history of Gallipoli is very extensive. He gave us a great insight and an unbiased account of the strategies they used and how these soldiers suffered through this sad time. We started from the beginning right to the end and took in all the important landmarks. About 6pm we headed back to Istanbul - quite exhausted - and arrived back at our Hotel around midnight. The drivers both ways were excellent. However just a heads up that the food in these road side services doesn't look too appetising and if you have a sensitive tummy you are better off bringing some of your own snacks (we had bananas etc). Well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The day was very good! The guide was knowledgeable and thorough and very interesting! Very full one day trip. Extremely worthwhile

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great group of people. That makes the difference. Our tour guide, Jon, (who is Turkish) was ace.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It's a long trip but well worth it. The tour guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Although its a long drive it is worth every minute! Our good was wonderful and so knowledgable and adapted the tour to how we liked it and what we wanted to see. Sends goosebumps down your spine being there. A must do trip, loved it!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The most amazing tour we did on our 4 week holiday!!! The drive to and from Istanbul is long, but comfortable and you can nap :) The tour itself was amazing - a must do for any Kiwi's or Aussie's. Once you start the tour there aren't alot of toilet stops so pace drinking your water! Also bring snacks for the drive there and home. Such a beautiful place to visit would go back in a heart beat!

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message