Anzac Cove is the small cove on Turkey’s Gallipoli Peninsula where the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (ANZAC) landed during World War I. It then became the primary base for Australian and New Zealand troops during the eight-month Battle of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well organized this particular tour there were 6 of us 4 Aussies and 2 new zealanders so obviously had a lot in common due to where we were visiting. Highly recommend this trip and great value for money. Could not fault the tour , staying overnight broke the long trip from Istanbul.

Doing what: 2-Day Small-Group Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the tour was great. the tour guides were so informative and really put you in the moment when they explained everything. the hotels provided in the package were first class. would recommend this tour for sure.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Istanbul to Kusadasi: Troy, Gallipoli and Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful time. The great experience started when we booked the trip - the Viator staff were very helpful on the phone, and even helped us get in contact with the tour operator in Istanbul late on a Sunday afternoon. The tour group was small and the service was very personal. The accommodations were great and we only spent one night in a "tourist mill" hotel; every other hotel was charming. Our tour guide picked great places for us to sample local cuisine each day at lunch. I honestly can't say enough good things about the tour. We will ABSOLUTELY use Viator in the future.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide and driver were professional and friendly. Hotels and food great. The sites were wonderful, great info from the guide , though we would have rather had another hour at Ephesus than endure the leather fashion parade! The carpet place in contrast was great. ( By the way your photo shop picture is a bit misleading to the novice!)
The hotel pick up was great service. You should let people know how good the hotel facilities are, pool, laundry, bars and belly dancing!
We took our 2 teenage boys and they were well accommodated and included by the guide in discussions and socially, they really enjoyed it,

The perfect whirlwind taster tour of Turkey, maybe a longer trip with you next year!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing trip, worth every cent. Something every Aussie should do, very informative guide, long day but worth it !

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is definitely worth the long drives to and from. A comfortable ride in an air-conditioned bus, a lovely lunch before arriving at the Gallipoli memorials, then crossing the Bosporus to Canna-kale for the night in an amazing hotel. Great breakfast with no real rush in the morning, then a great in-depth tour of troy before another bus ride back, crossing the Bosporus again. Credit to our guide as he was very informative and gave us time to explore around at each stop. Great tour to do with the family.

Doing what: 2-Day Small-Group Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing guide, so much knowledge. A moving experience. Long day but well worth it

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing guide, so much knowledge. A moving experience. Long day but well worth it

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was fantastic and it was a history buffs dream come true. Our guide Hassan was really informative and helpful and Turkey is now in our hearts and we cannot wait to return. Everyone should go to Turkey and this is a great introductory tour

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Bursa, Troy, Gallipoli, Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guides were good and everything ran smoothly. Chief guide offered us an extra tour after Troy, seeing Gallipoli sites from the Aegean Sea plus a modern museum of the conflict from a Turkish perspective. That was good and saved us spending half day in Cannakale with nothing to do.

Doing what: 2-Day Small-Group Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well worth the early start and a full day worth of activities. The tour guide Bertrand was very knowledgeable and had a fantastic sense of humour. The day itself was quite emotional and filled with fantastic stories, sights and plenty of dr8ving.

Doing what: ANZAC Day Trip from Paris: Dawn Service at Villers-Bretonneux and WWI Somme Battlefields Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. Guide and driver were the best. Loved the tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was amassing, the best way to see a large portion of the country on a small budget. Great tour guide and driver. A little long buss rides but it was worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip! Even though it was short and covered 3 separate destinations, it didn't feel rushed or cramped at all.
The 1st day covering Istanbul won't take up all day; so you'll have time to self-explore.
The 2nd day drive to Galipolli is long, but worth it.
Troy on the 3rd day was just perfect! :)

Doing what: 5-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli and Troy

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message