Located on the shores of the Bosphorus, on the Asian side of Istanbul, the Beylerbeyi Palace was a summer residence for Ottoman sultans and a guest house to entertain foreign heads of state. Sultan Abdulaziz ordered the construction of the palace in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Most enjoyable and a very informative guide who was most helpful and friendly. The views were spectacular and the market was great

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While the tour was short, it was a great opportunity to visit the Asian side of Istanbul. The temperature was a bit cooler than the European side and it has beautiful palaces and vista outlooks. We also had an opportunity to taste delicious Turkish ice cream made with goat milk and Orchid powder1

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour guide. Very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great seeing Istanbul from the Bosphorus River. It's amazing to think that Istanbul is on 2 continents~~Asia and Europe! This was a nice, relaxing cruise

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour, the guide all was very good. We realy enjoyed it.
David

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide excellent. Wonderful trip

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first tour so I recommend to do this first. It was absolutely delightful. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow what a great day. The weather was perfect on the water. A wonderful slow cruise down the Bosphorus.
Open air boat. Bring a wrap in case it is a bit windy. Nice boat crew. The Spice market was so much fun. So many people everywhere. If you happen to go back on your own, if on a Saturday, that is market day. So many people to look at. FUN FUN! Tasting treats everywhere!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Derya was a very good tour guide. Extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and very good english. Tour is interesting but the fun part comes at the spice market. Is a must see!!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very professional tour guide, and driver. Pick up from the hotel was on time .

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice morning tour. Picked up on time with a small group. Almost like a private tour. Nice cruise on the Bosphorous and a good trip to the Egyptian spice market. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was very satisfied with the Bosphorus cruise and Bazaar visit. Our bus was delayed getting to the Bazaar due to people parading in the streets on their Independence Day thus our time at the bazaar was curtailed. The company was very accommodating in that they delivered back to the Bazaar(at our request) after the lovely Cruise on the Bosphorus. The guide was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The morning tour that we took was excellent. The view of Istanbul city of the European side was like a perfect picture, the Asian side has beautiful water and homes. We also purchased affordable hot tea (less 3 lira) on the boat. The bazaar was medium size but the friendly shop sellers spoke few words of Malay language, in fact at most of shops there. We enjoyed the atmosphere there.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not Enough time in the Egyptian Bazaar which is good you dont get to spend alots of money. The Bosphorus Cruise was amazing. I love it!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Istanbul...what a great city! A city on 2 continents. While most of the treasures
are on the European side, a tour, including the Asian side, makes the trip better.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message