Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Camii)

Sultan Ahmet Camii, the Blue Mosque, was built by the sultan of the same name to out-wow the adjacent Aya Sofia. Built in the early 1600s, on the site of Constantinople’s Great Palace, the ‘blue’ comes from the blue tiled walls and dome. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1384 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Omar was very knowledgeable and helpful plus the sites that we visited were amazing! Totally recommended!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Junaid N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I only had one spare day in Istanbul and wanted to take in as much of this amazing city as possible, and this tour most definitely accomplished that. Our expert guide ALP was outstandingly well read on the history of each site and the city in general, and made the tour extremely insightful, as well as enjoyable. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Andrew K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Saw some the major old city sites, which inluded the Bascilica Sistern that many tours miss, with a very knowledgable who struggled a little herding his charges who tended to scatter like cats. We were able to book less than 24 hours before the tour which was very good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Bryan L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed the tour. It was well-planned and the tour guide was engaged and informative.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

noel w

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was excellent and well guided. The sequence was perfect with a small group of eight of us. Lunch was adequate portion and the food was delicious. I especially enjoyed the Cistern and the Hagia Sophia Church/Mosque/Museum. I highly recommend this tour and walking was not demanding. Comfy shoes recommended however. A beautiful city I would be happy to return to for another visit.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Angela J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I had a great day on this tour with guide Hakan Adagume. There were only 5 in our tour group which made the experience personalised, engaging and highly interactive. Hakan's experience, professionalism and extensive knowledge made the tour extremely worthwhile. Without his insights the tour would have been less rewarding. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Marouane S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

I did not feel the value of this tour as I could have done it myself with a fraction of the cost.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Melinda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My tour guide Sylevie was wonderful! She knew her history like the back of her hands. My mom and I enjoyed this tour. The food was amazing. If you're visiting Istanbul,make sure you book this trip.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

N S N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The on-line booking facility worked even when booking 10 hours ahead of the tour time! We were collected in a plush Merc Vito. The 10hour tour is mostly on foot wear very comfortable walking shoes, and starting at 08h30 ensured no queues! Lunch was the only time that we sat down. Our Neon Tours guide was very patient and knowledgeable. Will definitely recommend this tour for a day pass in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

kk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Tour provides opportunity to see main attractions in Istanbul in a short period of time. Would recommend for someone that is looking to see main attractions. Lunch was also very good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Antonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had great time viewing the historical sights of Istanbul, guide was friendly and knowledge.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Genaro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was the perfect introduction to Istanbul and my wife and I could not have found a better guide and service to make us feel at home. The local service Neon Tours was professional, punctual, and had organized a very well thought-out itinerary to make sure we visited the major sites. Our tour guide, Hakan, was highly knowledgeable and genuinely dedicated to making sure everyone had a special, immersive day and a wonderful experience. Hakan was funny, pleasant, and always gave us ample time to explore and take pictures at each location. He was informative and made sure everyone's needs were met at every moment of the day. Our group that day was small - 6 people total. We finished the tour that day feeling like we had made friends in Istanbul. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour hits all the main awesome spots. A little bit of walking which I don't mind. Best part was our tour guide. Was very informative and knowledgeable about the history and current stuff. Great tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Firass H Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour! Me and my friend were extremely happy we booked this tour! Our guide Gokalp was so friendly and helpful..he gave us lot of decent informations about istanbul and #39;s history and hot spots..we enjoyed the walk through the city and the bosphorus cruise! Thanks Gokalp!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Shamimi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A lot of information shared by the guide and she seemed very experienced. This tour is a must-go especially for short-stayers as it covered the important places to visit in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Edgar J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My first impression was that is was a bit pricey. However, I was sold by the amount of sights with a skip-the-line feature. With only two of us comprising the group, we found our guide, Engin to be very knowledgeable about the three main sites near Sultanahmet. The lunch was excellent. After lunch a tour through the grand bazaar with the ability to choose which sections appealed to us.

The day had started somewhat cloudy, with a bit of drizzle, mostly while we were indoors. However blue sky had appeared by the time we boarded the cruise on the Bosphorus. Again, Engin shared a vast knowledge of the sights visible from the rivers.

Despite the original impression of being pricey, taking this tour turned out to be an excellent value for visitors with limited time in Istanbul.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Lora P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had such an amazing tour. Our guide could not have been better. I love this city and this is the perfect way to spend a day in it.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent one day tour of the old city. This is really a walking tour vs. a city tour. It was perfect for me. Ali our guide was fantastic and a wealth of knowledge. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Regan D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was nice! It was exactly what I was looking for since I was only in Istanbul for a short time. Due to this though it meant that we did not have much time to spend at each location and therefore I had a lot of questions. Although my tour guide was willing to answer the questions I got the feeling that he found my questions annoying and often would not let me finish before he started to answer. The true purpose of the tour was to get as much out of my short time in Istanbul as possible including information otherwise I could have walked the 5 minutes from my hotel to all the locations we visits. Worth it but wish the tour guide had provided more information and welcomed my questions more.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

gigeorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! Despite having a small group of 8 - the expectations were all quite unique. The guide ensured that everyone had the time needed at their particular place of interest and set meeting and alternate places to view in the meantime. He maintained complete supervision of the entire group and everyone was happy! It is the best way to see Istanbul in a day - we combined this tour with the Skip the Line Hard Rock Café Istanbul which made for a very interesting day - going from the Old City to the New city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message