Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Camii)

Sultan Ahmet Camii, the Blue Mosque, was built by the sultan of the same name to out-wow the adjacent Aya Sofia. Built in the early 1600s, on the site of Constantinople’s Great Palace, the ‘blue’ comes from the blue tiled walls and dome. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 842 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb! Our tour guide Omar was great! Easy to understand, he explained just enough history! It was our best day! I highly recommend it to everyone!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic. The group walking with us was only two families. We got to pace the tour with ease because it was quite hot. The tour guide was absolutely fantastic. He spoke good English, had a hue depth of knowledge about the places he took us to including trivia and dates. The lunch was not too bad - not the best that Turkey has to offer but certainly streets and streets ahead of American fast food. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a best guide OMAR, very knowlegable historian and very concern about his tour members.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing, the guides were very knowledgeable and kind. The place unbelievable! we had a blast! Also, we had the opportunity to experience how carpets were made. If you are a carpet or art lover. Take money with you to buy these treasures. Affordable prices and wonderful products.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is extremely well organized and includes all the must sees on any Istanbul Itinerary. Hakan, our tour guide was extremely charming and helpful throughout the tour. He was forthcoming with any information asked of him. This is definitely a mud do tour for anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This private tour was definitely worth the expense. Everything took place on time and was confirmed in writing prior to the tour. Hakan was very knowledgable and cared a lot about making the tour successful. My friends back home said that the Turkisht Delight that he recommended was unlike any they had tasted before and suggested opening up an import business :) This was my first trip to Istanbul, and I feel like I saw more in one day than I would have seen on my own in three (because we did not get lost, could jump the lines, and becuase I did not have to read all the info at the museums). Also, as a woman travelling alone, getting to know the city better with a guide made me feel more confident going out on my own the following days. I have already recommended this to my friends!

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was the best thing me and my friends booked for Istanbul. It was well planned out and we saw all the important sites turkey has to offer. Our tour guide was sooo sweet and so cute and the info we learnt was priceless

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What amazing places. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour with a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. The day takes in the major sites in Istanbul which are generally in easy walking distance from each other. The pick-up from the hotel was easy to arrange and the tour guide was on time. Lovely lunch in the middle of the day. All in all, a very good way to see Istanbul.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The perfect way to see so much in such a brief visit. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Demivok (I am sure this is not the correct spelling) was absolutely great. He was detailed, but not overly detailed and boring, He is extremely knowledgable and never once need a note of reference to remind himself. He was born in Turkey and added lots of personal attidotes. We had to leave the tour a little early due to an emergency and he personally stopped by the hotel after the tour to make sure we were ok and wished us a good stay. This is AMAZING service please make sure the tour operators and he is complimented for his service. Joy Castrilli

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Interesting tour and knowledgeable tour guide. Think we had a misunderstanding when we were taken off to a carpet merchant (a producer) when our tour guide seemed to think we wanted to buy carpets. We were not interested and felt uncomfortable and not quite sure how we had landed in this situation. Tour guide, however helpful and went the extra mile to show us the spice bazaar. We were taken to the same shopkeeper in the bazaar as the tour guide in another tour - is this a co-incidence?! Lunch was pleasant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message