Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Camii)

Sultan Ahmet Camii, the Blue Mosque, was built by the sultan of the same name to out-wow the adjacent Aya Sofia. Built in the early 1600s, on the site of Constantinople’s Great Palace, the ‘blue’ comes from the blue tiled walls and dome. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1009 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an exceptional tour! Our guide was very knowledgable, funny, and engaging. Best of all it was organized in such a way that we got to skip many of the long lines this alone makes the tour worthwile. I felt we had nearly sufficient time everywhere we went needed maybe a few more minutes outside the Blue Mosque but it was lovely! I would highly suggest it to all my friends/colleagues in the future!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour!!! The tour guide was super knowledgeable and very friendly. Just detailed enough without being overwhelming. Would recommend to anyone!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

All was great from the begining, pickin up from hotel. Our gide Sevilay Tokmak was amaising!! So knowlegable, loving her country, knowing ur needs. Even tho it was rain all day, I loved evrything she told us and showed us. I m honestly forgot name of their tour agency, didnt save the paper, but it was new in bussines , I wish I remeber so I could give review there too.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sadat the tour guide makes this an unforgettable experience. Definitely a tour to book when going to Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Graat tour! You get to see all Istanbul's mayor sites while skipping the line too!! The only thing was that our tour guide was a bit grumpy, but besides that it was great.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An excellent introduction to the highlights of the old centre. Our guide Umar was excellent. Very knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. After a short introduction at each place, he gave us a meeting place and we had time to explore and enjoy each place by ourselves. The lunch was fine. The pace of the 8-hour tour was good, not at all tiring. Being on a tour with pre-paid tickets saved us long waiting-time to enter attractions. Very good value. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Very informative guide Guly . It was good to see all the main sites on our first day and not have to wait in long queueus. It orientated us well. Good value for the whole day tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Would like to have had more time at the Hagia Sofia.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This would have been a nice day but it pissed down with rain throughout the tour. Very good guide

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The guide was very informative and knowledgeable but he really spoiled the day by taking us to his friends carpet shop and sitting there while we were subjected to 2 hours of hard sell!! He pretended to be 'looking after us' but he was very much part of the hard sell. He was the biggest scammer!

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Great way to get to see 4 major attractions in one day. Our tour guide was excellent, he was flexible and listened to what the group wanted ensuring we got to see everything at the best time. For example changed the time we visited Blue Ottoman to later in the day due to long queues and the fact that it was raining.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The guide was difficult to understand and I did not appreciate the long stop at a carpet factory designed to sell us carpets! I did not count on so much of my time being spent on sales tactics and would not recommend since I booked a tour and not a shopping trip. You should advise in advance that by tour you mean to include a shopping stop, in which case, this would not be the tour for me. The time we had was limited and way too much time was spent on the sales stop which was a waste of my time.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb -- outside of waiting for a group of people that always seemed to arrive a bit late. The driver was knowledgeable and courteous, and our tour guide was super. He gave us interesting background information, historical and otherwise, and then set us free to wander on our own until a designated meeting time. Amazing photo opportunities. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Professional, efficiency, comprehensive, delightful, and cost-effective!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message