Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Camii)

Sultan Ahmet Camii, the Blue Mosque, was built by the sultan of the same name to out-wow the adjacent Aya Sofia. Built in the early 1600s, on the site of Constantinople’s Great Palace, the ‘blue’ comes from the blue tiled walls and dome. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 952 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

family visit to Istanbul was wonderful , so glad to have booked tour our guide was excellent and very informative it is a must for travellers with limited time many thanks

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We very much enjoyed our walking tour of Istanbul. The weather was quite awful but the places we visited were so interesting that it did not matter. The guide, Omar, ( I think it may be spelled differently) was very knowledgeable and was able to answer the many questions we asked him. It was great to bypass all of the lines to get into the sites. We also went into the Basilica Cistern which I had not expected to do on the tour, so that was a great bonus. I could have done without lunch and perhaps the visit to the carpet manufacturer although neither thing spoiled the tour. I can recommend this tour and Omar.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. The guide - Omar was very informative and intelligent. He's a real professional. It was really interesting to listen to him. He even showed us how the carpeted are been made. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great trip. Our tour guide was very interesting, easy to understand and was fantastic about getting us from one place to the next and getting us through the lines quickly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour we had on our Mediterranean cruise. The guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we throughly enjoyed this day trip. Our guide Hakan was a very pleasant and knowledgeable guide. I have been on several tours with other guides in other cities and this is the best one I have experienced so far.
Excellent. I will be looking out for Viator on my next holiday.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent, She was very enthusiastic and Knowledgeable about the Turkish history and culture.Her English was excellent .The price of the excursion was very reasonable and it covered a lot of site. The transportation was very comfortable and the size of the group was small.
My husband and I stayed in Istanbul for extra 3 days before embarking our cruise ship Nautica on Nov 2nd 2014. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour! The guide was very informative it gave me a totally different perceptive on Turkish history. The lunch was at a great restaurant, the atmosphere and food were exceptional. Our tour was in English and our guide was perfect in her pronunciation. The Topakai palace, blue mosque, st.Sophia, the basilica cistern, the grand bazaar exceptional.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour to these sites was fantastic and the group of people we were with were great as well. The only down side was that it was a Friday, which is a Muslim holy day, which meant that the Blue Mosque was closed, so don't book this tour n a Friday if you really want to see the Blue Mosque. Otherwise, the guide took us to another mosque that we were able to enter and see.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This excursion saved my short visit! Lot of information, professional guide. Well done!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was rushing to meet schedules and as a result she was walking way too fast for some of the group who had difficulty keeping up with her. She also starting talking before the entire group was together.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great to have a guide to:
a. show you around
b. coordinate the visiting times in the Blue Mosque in order to avoid praying times, and
c. arrange for the tickets, so that you can skip the lines (common issue for these sights)

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message