Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Camii)

Sultan Ahmet Camii, the Blue Mosque, was built by the sultan of the same name to out-wow the adjacent Aya Sofia. Built in the early 1600s, on the site of Constantinople’s Great Palace, the ‘blue’ comes from the blue tiled walls and dome. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1395 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOEY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour started with a welcoming smile by our guide Ms. Gulay. She showed and enlightened us of the muslim culture and history. Very knowledgeable guide with high respect to the people she is touring with. Her knowledge of her heritage and culture showed she has honors and dignity of her country.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

meganritter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to see the main sites on my one day of site seeing. Our guide was friendly and informative and we still had time to wander around on our own.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

dene m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a BRILLIANT tour. My tour guide Gulay Gunay was an amazing guide, she took me to all the tourist attractions explaining the history while still getting to know me as a person. It was an amazing tour and I recommend it to anyone who wants to see everything in one day and also have a traditional Turkish lunch, which is included in the price!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and guide who was very knowledgable and attentive.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Fred and Ken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was well worth what we paid. We had an excellent guide who spoke wonderful English and was easy to understand. She got us in everywhere without any waiting time. Her narration was very informative and helpful. She also took us to the Cistern. Great lunch at a local restaurant with delicious local food. Even the carpet demonstration was fun, no pressure to buy anything. Also had much fun at the Grand Bazaar.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Gunnar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were staying in Istanbul only for a weekend so we were very happy that we could see the spots we were the most interested in and so much more all at once on a one-day-trip! We had great time with our amazing guide Güney! Thank you for fun memories!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Maryan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must do when visiting Istanbul. Our guide Tibet was great. From the pickup time till drop off. Explained everything clearly and gave us time to roam around. She didn't rush us and we had a great time in this tour worth the money.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Max Lloyd Jr L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The long walks was well worth it and you get to have enough time to enjoy each place at your own pace.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

Gregory B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I did a walking tour of the major cultural and historical sites of Istanbul the Hippodrome, the Blue Mosque, the Topkapi palace, the Basilica Cistern and the Hagia Sophia. Our guide, Ugur Unal, was very knowledgeable and made the day fun keeping us moving at a manageable pace.
A tour well worth doing if you're a bit of a history nut like me.
Only downer was a mediocre included lunch and the mandatory hard sell at a carpet shop.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kate J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour. Really knowledgeable guide who got us round everywhere without rushing us. Lovely guy best tour I have had for a while

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kate J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour. Really knowledgeable guide who got us round everywhere without rushing us. Lovely guy best tour I have had for a while

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Omar was very knowledgeable and helpful plus the sites that we visited were amazing! Totally recommended!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Junaid N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I only had one spare day in Istanbul and wanted to take in as much of this amazing city as possible, and this tour most definitely accomplished that. Our expert guide ALP was outstandingly well read on the history of each site and the city in general, and made the tour extremely insightful, as well as enjoyable. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Andrew K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Saw some the major old city sites, which inluded the Bascilica Sistern that many tours miss, with a very knowledgable who struggled a little herding his charges who tended to scatter like cats. We were able to book less than 24 hours before the tour which was very good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Bryan L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed the tour. It was well-planned and the tour guide was engaged and informative.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

noel w

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was excellent and well guided. The sequence was perfect with a small group of eight of us. Lunch was adequate portion and the food was delicious. I especially enjoyed the Cistern and the Hagia Sophia Church/Mosque/Museum. I highly recommend this tour and walking was not demanding. Comfy shoes recommended however. A beautiful city I would be happy to return to for another visit.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Angela J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I had a great day on this tour with guide Hakan Adagume. There were only 5 in our tour group which made the experience personalised, engaging and highly interactive. Hakan's experience, professionalism and extensive knowledge made the tour extremely worthwhile. Without his insights the tour would have been less rewarding. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Marouane S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

I did not feel the value of this tour as I could have done it myself with a fraction of the cost.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Melinda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My tour guide Sylevie was wonderful! She knew her history like the back of her hands. My mom and I enjoyed this tour. The food was amazing. If you're visiting Istanbul,make sure you book this trip.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

N S N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The on-line booking facility worked even when booking 10 hours ahead of the tour time! We were collected in a plush Merc Vito. The 10hour tour is mostly on foot wear very comfortable walking shoes, and starting at 08h30 ensured no queues! Lunch was the only time that we sat down. Our Neon Tours guide was very patient and knowledgeable. Will definitely recommend this tour for a day pass in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message