Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Camii)

Sultan Ahmet Camii, the Blue Mosque, was built by the sultan of the same name to out-wow the adjacent Aya Sofia. Built in the early 1600s, on the site of Constantinople’s Great Palace, the ‘blue’ comes from the blue tiled walls and dome. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice trip and very Profesional tour it worth the money and to see.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Kahan was excellent! Every part of the tour was well taken care of and my family of four rellay enjoyed Istambul.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Sevilay, was brilliant! She was highly personable, very knowledgeable, and provided all relevant information as required to make for a great day. With lots of walking involved approximately 10kms, it's good to prepare yourself for a non-stop day but where you have some time to sit and rest up during lunch as well as other pit-stops along the way.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide expertly handled the change in programme made necessary by the closing of several venues on the day following the end of Ramadan. The tour was thoroughly enjoyed by our party. The small size of the group 12 made it easy to follow the guide and to hear her knowledgable explanations of the sights visited. All in all, this tour truly enhanced our visit of Istanbul and I recommend it without reservation.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and allowed us to see the highlights of Instanbul before boarding our cruise ship the next day. Our tour guide was fantastic and easy to understand. She provided lots of interesting information. We were given free time to explore the Topkapi Palace. I wish there had been more time, so that we might have included the Harem tour, which cost extra, but we had to leave for the Blue Mosque. Between the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar tours, the guide took us to a carpet shop, where they did the hard sell, but the free beverage was nice. I would have preferred that this time be allowed for us to tour the Harem at the Topkapi Palace.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! The guide was very flexible and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was delivered by a local tour company - Omer was the guide and this guy really knew his stuff, including how to time the tour in order to avoid the crowds generated by 5 cruise ships in the port. It was a small group and very easy to keep together and also to be flexible. Very happy with the day and would certainly recommend it to others who have a limited time in Istanbul.
Happy knowing that Viator was behind the service and it certainly matched up with the reviews prior to booking. Came away with a fantastic impression of Istanbul and its people and now looking forward to going back and spending more time there.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour, very nice guide, all well done could have skipped the rug place with the hard sell salesman in the afternoon, but otherwise, very nice

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was in walking distance, so no bus rides. The sites were historically interesting and the tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No doubt , perfect by all means. superb services in all aspects

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Originally we were going to see all the sights independently, but we were so glad we booked this tour. We had a fantastic guide and got a taste of all the main sights of Istanbul with some time to look around, we also did not have to queue up with others and passed the long line of people waiting to get in. We crammed in quite a lot and therefore saved a lot of time. The lunch was not extravagant, but pretty plain but then most of the foods in Istanbul is...but healthy! Be prepared to walk a lot - Well worth the money.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pros: an amazing tour definitely worth it. Our guide gülay was helpful kind open and fun. She told us a lot about turkey and knew all the insider tips. The transport offers free water and although our hotel is on the outskirts and we are not in the list of pickup hotels the company still picked us up on time. We were only 6 people which was amazing. No waiting in lines either and you get to see everything and get free time in each place.
Cons: the food wasn't great and the drinks were not included, it would be nice to inform customers of that.
Keep it up

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a most unbelievable experience. Our tour guide was absolutely amazing and very
knowledgeable. The lunch that was also included was very good.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic day and our tour guide Gülay was excellent. We would definitely recommend this to anyone - a great way to see the whole of Istanbul. We did not have to queue anywhere and were given lots of information about the different places. Only thing to consider is that this is basically a walking tour of Istanbul so may not be suitable for older people/people with health problems. Drinks are not included in the meal package.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent!!!!!! Very full day of walking and learning but definitely worth the . Our guide was exceptional, providing context, history, and extra free time when we wanted. Lunch was included and well worth it. The last stop at the Carpet place was not expected but the complimentary refreshment in and air conditioned showroom was a welcome break from the heat. Very well done.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is a must see especially if you have a short time in Istanbul. Reasonable time overall to see places. Tour guide and lunch was excellent. Be careful with the Grand Bazaar for shopping because it is overpriced and the Turkish carpet/silks and not govern. It is done by a middle man and may be a fake from China. Bring a magnifying glass to inspect the item to make sure it is double knotted. All shops there expect a haggle. We got them down by 50. Best tactic is spend some time in the shop and if they don't give you the price walk out and then all of a sudden you will get your price.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very comprehensive tour and included fast track tickets into most of the attractions. Provided a very appetising lunch and throughout the tour we received very informative details about the attractions. On the other hand, I disliked the way we were taken to a carpet shop, this may have been interesting but I found it slightly a waste of time as I could have been visiting more of the Istanbul attractions.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great way of getting to see all the main sites, and having a licenced guided helped to jump some of the queues. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly, if a little odd, but his English wasnt as good as wed expected, and we sometimes struggled to understand what he was trying to explain but then my Turkish is non-existent! The only bit of the tour that many in the group didnt like was being taken to what can only be described as a Turkish Carpet Factory. Though refreshments were provided, none of us were interested in buying, and it seem like it was only being used by the guide to kill time before the Blue Mosque opened in the afternoon. The inclusive lunch was OK, but the restaurant was busy, the staff rushed off their feet, and neither were really geared up to their being vegetarians in the group. We werent but those who were never received their promised meat-free starter, as by the time this had been explained everyone else was on their main course. What we hadnt realised though, was all the main sites visited were within about 20 minutes walk, and it would have been possible to do the same tour on our own, with the aid of a guide book. But then wed have been nose down in the book, rather than listening and looking around, and wed have still have had to pay the entrance fees, and faced longer queues. All in all, if your time in Istanbul is limited, and youre not staying in the old quarter, its a great way to see all the main sites in a single day, and the hotel pick-ups would are a great boon. I guess if I have a final comment, it would be that Viator outsources to local companies, and promises the cheapest. Sometimes the cheapest are not necessarily the best.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good Tour. Omar was very knowledgeable and friendly but not very chatty. Lunch was good and the pace was fine.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

WELL INFORMED SMALL GROUP TOUR, GOOD LUNCH. DIFFICULT TO CONFIRM PICK-UP TIMES.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message