Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Camii)

Sultan Ahmet Camii, the Blue Mosque, was built by the sultan of the same name to out-wow the adjacent Aya Sofia. Built in the early 1600s, on the site of Constantinople’s Great Palace, the ‘blue’ comes from the blue tiled walls and dome. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 863 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was brilliant - particularly due to our excellent Tour guide Omar. i have seen negative feedback on Neon Tours but we didn't experience any issues with the 3 tours we did with them.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very professionally organized and executed.
Tour guide attentive and well read on subject matter.
Administration of payment and communication with us by VIATOR was extremely good and high appreciated bu us.

Doing what: Imperial Istanbul Half-day Tour: Hagia Sophia, Basillica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good and the guide was too. His English was excellent. We were picked up at the hotel promptly and the order chosen for the sites seemed was good as we seemed to miss the long queues. The substitution of the Roman Cistern for the Grand Bazaar (Sunday closure) was a good choice. The only disappointment was the inevitable visit to the "carpet factory/salesroom" at the end of the tour. KN

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide described the sights very thoroughly. Great way to see almost everything in a single day. Lunch was also good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour but too much to see in one day therefore did not spend enough time in some sights.
Lunch was acceptable but could be better

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, and kept us on a reasonable schedule. Often walked a little fast for the mix of the group. Did a good. Could have dropped off the last church and added the Cistern for a more balanced tour.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wow! The sights are phenomenal. My only complaint was the somewhat jaded tour guide, kinda hard to follow him when he's half a mile ahead and has no stick to follow!
That didn't spoil the tour which skipped lines, saw some world class sights.
Word of warning grand bazar is closed on sunday when we took the tour and despite mention of visiting a different bazar we were treated to the dreaded carpet demo! Tour company really need to move on and stop forcing the hard sell on visitors.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour guide not motivated and I could hardly understand her English.

Doing what: Imperial Istanbul Half-day Tour: Hagia Sophia, Basillica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

My one day tour was above expectations. For the low price I paid on viator as compared to other tour groups at istanbul, this is definitely one real bargain. Our guide was relatively detailed and provided a good explanation of each place. Lunch was definitely decent. The only downfall perhaps was that Grand Bazaar was closed on sunday and our guide made no effort to replace it with another bazaar as promised in the description

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message