Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Camii)

Sultan Ahmet Camii, the Blue Mosque, was built by the sultan of the same name to out-wow the adjacent Aya Sofia. Built in the early 1600s, on the site of Constantinople’s Great Palace, the ‘blue’ comes from the blue tiled walls and dome. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 968 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is a fantastic tour, and our guide Gulay was wonderful. There were only 3 of us on the tour and we had a very good time. The sites are amazing, I love this city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Abdullah provided a great half day tour with keen historical knowledge and a positive, fun approach which kept our entire group of 10 engaged through out. I would highly recommend -

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Such a great tour! Our tour guide Hakan was really knowledgable and entertaining. It was so nice not to have to worry about what to see or how to get there and it would have been worth it just to not stand in line for all the tickets! Next time I go to Istanbul I will totally take another tour!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was probably the most knowledgeable man in Istanbul. He shared details and insights we would not have gotten elsewhere.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We did have some difficulty in contacting the company by phone to confirm the pickup time but we need not have worried as they did come back to us in good time by both phone and fax. The day of the tour was the worst snow in Istanbul since 1992 which saw much of the city grind to an almost halt. That said the guide arrived on time and we completed all of the tour items even if we had a snow blizzard going on. The tour covered the key sites you should see and our guide did bring it alive with a wealth of information about everything. Having a good guide like Omar helped not only understand what you were looking at but helped us get into places much quicker and know where to find the most interesting things to see.
Lunch was pretty good for something that was part of a tour and we were pleased with how that went.
The snow did mean we got a little less time in the Grand Bazar but that was purely because it closed early.
I would recommend this tour as a good way to get to see the best the city has in a relaxed but informative way.
We may yet come back and do it in hotter weather as the snow did not help but equally did not stop it being a good trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised tour. We were picked up on time from our hotel. We were a small group of 8 and the monuments were visited as advertised with easy access since we did not have to queue and adequate time was spent in each of them. The tour involved quite some walking. Lunch was good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide was wonderful, shared lots of great information on all the sites we visited. You do walk a lot on this tour but that was enjoyable. After lunch we visited a Turkish carpet business, it was great to learn about the technique and see the carpets but felt like a hard sell after the presentation which was kind of uncomfortable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see the top sites without getting lost in the city. However, everything is close together, so if you're good at navigating, you could save some money and recreate the itinerary yourself on foot. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Felt like a value for the time.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

beginning was fine ie. Blue mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia. but was let down by visit to carpet shop and grand bazzar

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A guide who is quit full of knowledge/history. Always had his eyes on everyone to make sure no one gets lost. Covered major attractions. I was pretty much happy about his efficiency of handling the group; priority entry to these places was as if it was like priority boarding at the airport gate=very nice!!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Pickup from hotel for this small group walking tour (9 in our tour group), all sights are with a 10-15 walk of each other.
Our tour guide Hakan was very knowledgeable and was very helpful in recommending places to visit and eat after the tour finished.
The tour also included a trip to see how they weave carpets.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our private guide met us at our hotel and we were transported up to the Blue Mosque. Kevanc quickly assessed the lines and diverted us to the Grand Bazaar first and then back to the Haghia Sophia and on from there. He was very knowledgeable and we had a great (long) day. Even though this wasn't our first time in Istanbul It certainly gave us an insider's appreciation for their history and culture. I would really recommend this tour if you have only a day or two in Istanbul.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message