Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Camii)

Sultan Ahmet Camii, the Blue Mosque, was built by the sultan of the same name to out-wow the adjacent Aya Sofia. Built in the early 1600s, on the site of Constantinople’s Great Palace, the ‘blue’ comes from the blue tiled walls and dome. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's amazing and Barack our tour guide was good and patient with us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour, got to see the main attractions in Istanbul. Recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fantastic. Very nice and relaxing and well organized.
Only thing we did not enjoy was the hard sale at the carpet shop.
Our tour guide was well informed and a genuine nice guy.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the only way to see Istanbul's Old City. Without a guide you'll stand in long ticket lines guides skipping ticket lines and be overwhelmed by surges of tourists from larger bus tours or cruise ship tours. Our guide Zeus was fantastic and did a great job avoiding the masses and long lines- switching the order of sites everything is within a few minutes walk to make the day more enjoyable. I would happily pay for this tour again and recommend any friends/family visiting Istanbul to purchase. Only drawback is the hotel pickup and drop off- we were the first to be picked up and it took an hour to get the rest of the folks on the tour. But Zeus kept us entertained and shared some history on the different neighborhoods we visited, making the time spent enjoyable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great day of site seeing eman was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour even when my wife whom is greek kept claiming things as greek ie hagia sofia baklava. had a great bunch of people on our tour saw all the great sites and had a great lunch and carpet making demo
Highly recommended tour and guide

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour that took in all the major attractions. Our friendly guide was very knowledgible. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had an amazing time during this tour. It was a small group of 10 people and the tour guide, Hakan, was very knowledgeable and spoke fluent English. There was a lot of walking involved which was great. I usually take a one day tour if I am travelling to a new place just to know my way around. During the tour we visited a carpet shop which was massive and I feel like I was obliged to purchase one but luckily carpets was not in my list. This I could do without but I appreciate the free drinks though! Overall I I am pleased with the tour and I highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a glimpse of what Istanbul have to offer!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was excellent with great knowledge of history of the sites.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent, out guide Charlie was very knowledgable and managed to fit all of the cities main historical sites into one day. If your only in Istanbul for one day like I was, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One word sums it up........excellent.
Luckily it was a Sunday and the crowds were light
Eren had a real skill in avoiding queues etc.
He had excellent knowledge and was very polite and helpful.
He also assisted hugely with advice over purchases, I am in his debt for that.
This tour was well worth the price, don't miss it!

Doing what: Full-Day City Tour with Private Tour Guide and Red Carpet Treatment with Luxury Minibus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tibet our guide was great!! We had a group of 8 and she explained everything for us, walked at a pace that all could follow and was very accommodating. Lunch was very good. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour "Charlie" knows his stuff and warns you of the market traders of the tricks they pay on tourists. The bazaar is a hostile place try not to be drawn in to the shops because they make it difficult for you to leave try and stay outside so to make it easier to walk away.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! I am so glad that we chose this. We ended up in a group of only 8 people at the beginning, then half way through the day a family of 4 joined us. The smaller group definitely made this more enjoyable as we didn't have to waste time waiting for late people! The tour covered everything you would want to see as a highlight tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made this tour wonderful. Highly recommended for those people who want a snapshot of the city before exploring it on their own.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Catalin S
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice, our guide Tibet was very clear and fulfilled the tour with a lot of explanations regarding the history of turkey. A great advantage is that you don't have to wait for the museums when you're in a group. The only thing that we disliked was the tour of the carpet company.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

excellent choice of sites to visit. Knowledgeable and polite tour guides. Tour was too hurried

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was nice and hit the major spots. Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Docked a star because we spent almost an hour at a Turkish Carpet store. It was nice to learn about them, but salesmen were very aggressive and I felt we could have used the time at other sites.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed the tour and the sites were amazing. The only feedback I would have is to skip the carpet making stop at the end as the sales pitch by the gentlemen was too aggressive an uncomfortable. I did not need to feel the pressure to purchase a couple thousand dollar rug.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great and I enjoyed the guide but I thought it was in poor taste to take us to the carpet merchant who pushed heavily for us to buy a carpet.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good tour for the price. The included lunch was a nice bonus.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was knowledgable and friendly. I appreciate the effort he made to adjust our schedule so that we could visit the Blue Mosque.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message