• USD ($)
  • English
The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent half-day tour including lunch. The tour took us to where the Bosphorus meets the Black Sea, with time for a swim in the cool waters. Informative commentary along the route.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While the tour was short, it was a great opportunity to visit the Asian side of Istanbul. The temperature was a bit cooler than the European side and it has beautiful palaces and vista outlooks. We also had an opportunity to taste delicious Turkish ice cream made with goat milk and Orchid powder1

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful time!
We would go again.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed a lovely day out on the Bosphorus. It was well-organised and ran according to schedule. The staff on board were very nice and professional. The food was very tasty. It was very relaxing and we had perfect weather. My suggestions... I asked for a vegetarian meal. I wouldn't bother with preparing pasta for vegetarians. The Turkish meze and salads were much more delicious and I could have eaten a whole plate of that. The commentary could be improved and you could give people the option of returning to Sultanahmet / Taksim by tram / funicular rather than sitting in traffic for an hour in a sweaty bus. Overall, a very nice afternoon

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Food was fine if you like Mezes and BBQ chicken
Excellent tour, did just what we expected

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. It was great to see Europe from Camlica Hill in Asia. Except for the ever-present traffic of Istanbul, the trip over the Bosphorous Bridge and around the city was interesting. Enjoyed the palace tour. Excellent guide and well-planned tour. Definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was perfect for us. The company picked us up as scheduled and got us back to our hotel as promised. Because the driving in Istanbul is fast and furious and there is a lot of gridlock, we had to walk a couple of blocks to meet the driver (someone came to the hotel and walked with us) and walk a couple of blocks back on the return trip. This wasn't a problem for us but may be for those who have difficulty walking. Otherwise the tour was good, food was great (!) and the guide and assistants friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks to them and to Viator for providing this service.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great day out and good value for money. Picked up from our local hotel and dropped back after the afternoon cruise and spice market visits.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very nice and well organized. The Egyptian market was really interesting and colorful. The cruise on the Bosphorus was beautiful. Unfortunately, the weather was not very good on the day that we have done it and so the view from the boat was not optimal, but we were lucky enough to see dolphins and so we were very happy anyway.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This cruise was very enjoyable. The tour guide was very acknowledgeable and shared so much interesting information about the history of Turkey as we cruised pass fortresses, museums, palaces, and under impressive bridges contacting Europe to Asia. A highlight was landing in Asia and getting to tour a magnificent palace belonging to a Sultan. My wife and I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I had the tour all to myself. It's operated by Istanbul Walks. The pick up was prompt and the guide was engaging and friendly. They take you to the top of the hill and you can see Istanbul if it's clear. After, we went to the Palace which was interesting and the guide provided a lot of interesting information during the interior tour. If you want to see the last Ottoman palace built in Istanbul, it's worth the afternoon.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Unfortunately it rained heavily on the day of the tour and we saw very little, but enjoyed the Sumer palace

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Nice. Well worth it for the cruise. Not much time at other places though..

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Nice. Well worth it for the cruise. Not much time at other places though..

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message