The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good. The tour guide spoke more Spanish than English

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was one of the best trips I have ever taken, and a wonderful introduction to Turkey. Eren was a conscientious guide and a sociable travel companion. And I believe he must know everybody in Istanbul! We all appreciated his ability to find excellent places to eat, no matter what time of day.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

totally worth the money, the trip was nice, great guide..... me and my wife enjoyed it a lot

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just an excellent tour! Costos was a special guide - he knew everything about the country and made the whole tour fun! The Best!

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour. As advertised. Great food. Some sightseeing background information as we cruised.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Alan D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Covers Istanbul well and fast free wifi adds great value for cruise customers.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good cruise boat and the right time duration about 3 hours including stop at Kucuksu Palace for what we wanted. Guide was ok.
Could have had a better range of snacks and food available for purchase on board.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The cruise itself is great, but the guides could be more informative. The stop in Asia was welcome as there aren't many reasons to get over to that side otherwise.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Its always a good way to know a city, some of the headphone sets didn't work well

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

excellent especially for first time visitors to Istanbul as a general orientation and facts finding experience.
only critic is the sound on the tour bus that was bad. On the Bosphorus Strait the sound was good

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

standard hop on, hop off tour exactly as expected.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

An enjoyable day and the crew was very accomadating

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value. Guide was reasonably well-informed though he recommended spending some time at Taksim Square (the actual ending point of the tour) which proved to offer very little. Boat ride was fun. Bus tour of Golden Horn informational. The highlight, however, was the stop at the spice market!

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

No trouble finding the HOHO, for either Red or Blue route. Red was more interesting. Bus was poorly airconditioned, if at all. Good value for first-timers. If not a newby, take the public transport.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good choice for the money. The staff was low key and all who were on board seemed to enjoy
the trip. One of the staff did a little history lecture as we passed by several notable locations. The food was
good.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

A good trip, but wished to go on the red tour in the morning and the blue in the afternoon. As there were demonstrations for the elections, the red bus did not run. SAD. Otherwise would have been well worth the money.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

For all the places that were of actual tourist attraction one can walk to all of it so there isn't really any need for a hop-on hop-off tour wish I knew this beforehand

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We did this 1/2 day tour recently and although the lunch was okay and we are glad we saw both sides of Istanbul, we were disappointed in the town the boat stops at on the Asian side. Not much to see or do there and seemed a waste of time

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We were put by mistake on different tour, not even one word of excuse. The guide issue was only time time is our ennemy repeated a hundred times rather then taking care of what we were sightseeing
Shame no value for money for this tour as long as with same guide!

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Leah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of my Istanbul trip! The Bosphorus cruise was spectacular and our guide was fantastic in pointing out the sights. We also visited the Rumeli fortress which was beautiful. The spice market portion was independent but you probably don't need a guide there anyway

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Panoramic views, good food, enough narration...plus a stop at a charming village on the Bosphorus...all add up to an entertaining and satisfying afternoon. Istanbul is still one of the greatest cities in the world, and this tour goes a long way toward explaining why that is. The crew of the boat was very competent and friendly, and the chef came to each table to explain what he had prepared which was delicious. You shouldn't miss this excursion.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message