The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour is mostly a bus ride to spice market and a boat cruise. Very little commentary on the city or sights.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was "over sold" relative to what you would do. The description stated "Pass into the open waters of the Black Sea" which was the reason we picked this trip. We asked a couple of times on the boat and were told "yes" but we could only see the new bridge (where the Black Sea begins) way off in the distance. Hotel pick-up and everything else was fine....we were just disappointed.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was okay. To be honest not the best of it, below expectation.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cruise was amazing! With a smaller-sized group, we were able to have a pleasant lunch onboard while sailing up the Bosphorus Strait. We ended up in the Black Sea, swimming with dolphins and lounging around in the sun. I cannot speak highly enough of this cruise. This was an amazing deal.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dear Sirs,
This was the trip I liked the most. We had a nice trip and lunch at the boat, but did not really start to talk to each other until we had gone for a swim near the Black Sea. Afterwards we had drinks at the deck and everybody was talking to someone else. I personally had an invitation to come to visit a family in Sicily.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was fantastic. As promised we were fetched from our hotel on time and taken to the boat. As we motored down the river we were told what to look out for on the side and all the info. The lunch was great and very yummy. The staff were very friendly. Istanbul is a very busy city so to see all those sights on one's own is impossible so it was perfect having someone with knowledge showing us all there was to know. Will highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour and was able to see a lot of Istanbul in 1 day. The Tour itself was very systematic and the people involved with the tour were very helpful.We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent views of the entire length of the Bosphorus, with a great stop at a village near the Black Sea. Very comfortable tour boat and just enough narration to inform without being intrusive.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good overview of the city - but it was spoiled by a morning of rain.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour actually operates its own (chartered?) ferry and you don't share the same ferry operating from the main jetty.

The guide is knowledgeable and made the sights along the straits more interesting.

The stop at Rumeli Fortress was a bit short, but in any case the summer heat was not conducive to exploration.

Bring a picnic basket along!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

An OK half day tour, the commentary was so so, also not clear on what was happening, eg swim in Black Sea or take the option of going ashore and looking around.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent half-day tour including lunch. The tour took us to where the Bosphorus meets the Black Sea, with time for a swim in the cool waters. Informative commentary along the route.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While the tour was short, it was a great opportunity to visit the Asian side of Istanbul. The temperature was a bit cooler than the European side and it has beautiful palaces and vista outlooks. We also had an opportunity to taste delicious Turkish ice cream made with goat milk and Orchid powder1

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This one was very interesting tour I been in Dolmabahce Palace before but I did it again for my daughter and my grand daughter were very enthusiastic .

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful time!
We would go again.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message