• USD ($)
  • English
The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

It was nice taking a trip over the Bosphorous, but this could have been so much better.
Aziz was a great tour guide, explaining the history and taking you around.
This trip was really only 2 hours not a half a day, add in another hour of picking up and dropping people off.
You start off with some free time up at the highest point on the Asian side, really nice views. Then you drive around, I forget what places we stopped at except the last stop which was the Sultans summer palace. Really nice palace. This trip could be so much better however. Suggestions: Spend more time in other Asian parts and also make a stop at the Dolambache palace - that would have been really nice.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Picked up at time arranged at city hotel and taken on the tour. The tour was well organised and guides excellent.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide excellent. Wonderful trip

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

Pauline D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant weather for a great trip to the Spice Market and the Bosphorus Cruise. The courier was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting about the history of Istanbul. The Spice Market is absolutely brilliant, for us, better than the Grand Bazaar! This was followed by a trip over the river to the Asian side of Istanbul to join a boat cruise up the Bosphorus. The boat was not overcrowded so we were able to move around easily plus enjoy a drink from the cafeteria. The commentary was very interesting, explaining about the Golden Horn and pointing out the famous Palaces and Castles.
On our return to the European side of Istanbul we left the coach at the Spice Market and spent the rest of the afternoon browsing and purchasing teas, nougat, turkish delight and many spices. Excellent!!!

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

time was sufficient. Tours in the spice bazar was limited but worth the time spent on the Bosphorus

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The city tour is very poor. They put you on a small bus and, going to the port to take the boat, the tour guide speak without stopping trying to explain everything about Istanbul but in fact you don't see much. The Bosphorus cruise is nice and you can see a lot of highlights.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

We seemed to join another tour at the halfway point, the place was good but the rest of the trip.seemed a bit pointless

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour started with hotel pick up in a comfortable bus. We were taken to the Spice Bazaar to spend some time and then boarded out boat for a 1.5 hour cruise. The cruise was fantastic and a great way to see both the European and Asians sides of Istanbul. The boat was comfortable and shade was welcomed as it was very warm. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The guide on this tour was less fluent in English than the guide on my other tour.
This tour spent more time on the bus than I expected, hence less time at the sites I wanted to see.
I'm not loudly complaining, it's just that I didn't find the half-day tour to be as valuable as a full-day tour.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Cruise ship sight seeing was good

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick up was late but understandable due to the heavy traffic. The cruise sightseeing was breath taking and the weather was gorgeous.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Istanbul...what a great city! A city on 2 continents. While most of the treasures
are on the European side, a tour, including the Asian side, makes the trip better.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Istanbul was a fabulous experience. Though this was only a half day tour, the guides showed us so much. They were excellent, very organized and with congenial attitudes. The boat was great as were the coaches.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

David D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The main part of the tour was the Bosphorus Cruise which was worth it for the price alone. There was also a visit to the Spice Bazaar, but we seemed to miss out on the Church visit, which was not mentioned. Although you are collected at your hotel, there are only 2 drop off points Taksim Square and Sirkeci Station, so plan for this.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very knowledgable and really friendly. So glad we took this tour because it went to some places we hadn't expected or thought of going to. We also got an insight into some places to visit on our next trip to Istanbul. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Private Half-Day Tour: Istanbul's Two Continents

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message