The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A scenic and relaxing afternoon with friendly staff. Excellent value with lunch and snacks provided. Really enjoyed the swim in the Bosphorus

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It was good, it just seemed really rushed and chaotic and I couldn't hear anything while on the tour of the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Most of the interesting stuff to see is on the Red Line. It is a great way to get around in the city. The earlier you start, the better it is. Remember that in the evening after 3.30 pm when the traffic starts it could take you hours to finish the loop. Nothing you can do....as you are just stuck in traffic.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, loads of good content and a great way to see a fabulous city!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient way to get a quick tour of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous way to see Istanbul and the Bosphorus Strait. Travels out to the Black Sea. And we were allowed time to go for a swim. Crew was great. Good information. Wonderful day in Istanbul!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Always our first choice when travelling. The Big Bus ride around the City gives you a good 'lay of the land' and you get a good sense of the layout and what areas appeal to you. We did the 2 day pass and took advantage of it.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip, the boat was nice and empty, the palace was beautiful. I wish the tour would have been longer, but given the short time we were told so much information about Istanbul and saw a lot in only two hours. It was definitely worth it and we enjoyed it so much. You shouldn't miss out on this, especially the tour guides were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Dolmabache Palace is worth seeing. Istanbul Walks is a good company with friendly guides. Logistics and scheduling could be a lot better. I know these companies maximise revenues by mixing half and full day tours, but it can be a challenge logistically I had to do some waiting because my afternoon start time meant the full day group had to come meet me. I think guides in general, not just in Istanbul, should make its high priority to introduce guests by name at the outset of the tour. I often introduce myself to guests, but I believe it would be in the guides' best interests to do this and take responsibility, making for better group chemistry. I've been on a lot of tours this summer, and only a fraction of them included the guides' eliciting names from participants at the beginning. If I'm spending between four and eight hours with someone, it's more comfortable if I know his or her name.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Boat was good. Meals served was tasty. However, lack of information given by the tour guide about the things that we could see when we were cruising along the strait.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent outing, well organized and efficiently run. The luncheon provided was superb and expertly prepared by a member of the ship's crew. It consisted of a good sampling of Turkish cuisine, which was perfect for the American traveler. The cruise was a great experience, all around.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

An efficient pick up from our hotel on a nice modern air conditioned bus. We were kept informed as we were transferred from one guide to another, from the bus to the boat. The commentary on the boat was very interesting and informative with a light touch. The tour itself was very good with an interesting boat ride and about 40 minutes at Rumeli Fortress. There were good facilities on the boat. We were lucky and saw dolphins on our way back.
We would recommend this tour and recommend doing it early in your trip to help get your bearings.
It was good value for money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good way to see and understand Istanbul. Should be done almost the first day you land.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Gives a good overview of city. One way of getting to major attractions for a newcomer. Probably use public transport next time.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PPPLLL
Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Great disappointment. Thought the cruise would dock at pier so we could lie on beach or swim at our leisure. Instead, it docked in the middle of the Sea and expected us to jump right into water. There's no washing facility on board.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

the guide was unfriendly and the Camlica hill we drove for a long time to reach it and the view was not worth the hassle.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour itself was a good value, but the pre and post tour planning was poor. We had to have our hotel call IBO tours to find out when we would be picked up, that it would happen at our hotel, and we did not know where we would be dropped off after the tour until the bus stopped and our hotel name was called out. It was a good thing my wife and I had walked around the area or else we could easily have become lost after being dropped off.
On the tour the food was very good, the tour speed appropriate for sightseeing, and a good commentary given BUT only on the return part of the cruise. I would suggest to the tour operator that the commentary be given at several times during the tour instead of on only two occasions.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Tour was hardly Viator-worthy. Pickup from our hotel was 1/2 hour late. Lunch was OK. Little info imparted by our "guide". Supposed to disembark just beyond the Bosphorus on the Asian side of the Black Sea with swimming and an inland exploring option, but anchored and swam off the boat. Take a pass.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Never ever do this tour! It was the worst experience ever! It doesn't cost a penny we spent on it!
The tour was supposed to be a half-day cruise on the water.But in reality it was everything but that.. First ,we spent one hour outside it was a hot day... waiting for a bus. We tried to call the company, finally we managed to talk them, they answered bus is near the hotel - it was there in 40 minutes... Nobody even said sorry.
We spent 2.5!!! hours in a bus! The tour on the boat was supposed to be only 3 hours not a half-day.. From that 3 hours we spent 30 minutes on a small dirty island, where you could nothing to do, but only sit and wait for the departure. And finally my husband was late for his business meeting, as we were late because of lateness of the bus..
We shared our terrible experience with other guys on that tour,everybody was shocked and very-very disappointed..
We will never do any tour by Viator any more, we don't trust it reviews.. and we don't want to waste 100 dollars any more!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a really great way to get round Istanbul. We enjoyed our tours on the blue and red routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicola Bray B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely excellent, well organised, good information given while sailing an fantastic food. Very enjoyable. The organiser was very polite and knowledgeable about the area and the swim in the Black Sea was great, a trip definitely worth doing

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message