The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Tour was hardly Viator-worthy. Pickup from our hotel was 1/2 hour late. Lunch was OK. Little info imparted by our "guide". Supposed to disembark just beyond the Bosphorus on the Asian side of the Black Sea with swimming and an inland exploring option, but anchored and swam off the boat. Take a pass.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a really great way to get round Istanbul. We enjoyed our tours on the blue and red routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicola Bray B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely excellent, well organised, good information given while sailing an fantastic food. Very enjoyable. The organiser was very polite and knowledgeable about the area and the swim in the Black Sea was great, a trip definitely worth doing

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely excellent. Picked us up from our hotel on time, very nice boat, superb lunch and very informative guide. But the star of the show is the Bosphorus itself--simply stunning!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is by far the best way to see the city. It takes in all the main sites, the buses are clean and frequent, and the commentary is extremely informative. The Red Route is outstanding, the Blue less so. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent way to see Istanbul. We also took a tour of istanbut from our cruise ship the following week and did not see any more and we were rushed then we saw with the big bus tour. this is an economical and leasurly way to see the whole city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful cruise! Our guide shared the history and important sights along the Bosphorus. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour its a door to door service when you pass the bosphorus bridge there's a short walk to the top if the hill and the view down is amazing (w/c) just back of the cafe

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was amazing. They picked us from our hotel on time. It was very easy to communicate with the trip organizers regarding the pick up point. Everything was on schedule. We started from the Golden Horn. First we sailed close to the European side. Then we visited Kucuksu Palace. The place was beautiful. We returned sailing close to the Anatolian side. The guide was very engaging and informative. He told us a lot of interesting facts about the country and its history. He showed us every important land mark along the route. The trip was fantastic and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have had tours of the city before but doing it this way was definitely the best and far more informative about Istanbul, forget the private tours and use this hop on hop off bus. Only way to get to all the attractions.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good. The tour guide spoke more Spanish than English

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was very informative. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was average.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Lorraine W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get your bearings in the city and see where all the major tourist attractions are located before actually visiting them.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We've done many big bus tours but this one was not the best. Traffic in Istanbul is horrendous like New York.
While we did get a nice overview of the city we wouldn't dare get off. Be careful what time of day you hop on. Not really the bus companies fault. Go early!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I find istanbul a maravalous city, the people one of the mos friendly, the service great and the opportunities to educate oneslef are at every corner. I recommend to all.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This trip was disappointing considering the price. We were picked up at our hotel by a van that had another couple already on board and taken to a point well north of the City to meet the boat. When the boat finally arrived, it was already filled with people who had signed up for a full day tour of the Bosphorous so all of the good seats were taken. The location of our pick up also meant that we missed the water views of many of the historic sites in old Istanbul. The lunch was fine, but I had been warned about the high price of the wine served on the boat so my husband and I had brought our own bottle. However, they did NOT allow us to drink it. We heard several people shake their heads at the end of the trip when they were presented the bill for the wine they drank although I don't know what the price was.
Swimming in the Black sea is a bit of an exaggeration. They stopped the boat just past a bridge that was being constructed across the Bosphorous strait where you could see the Black sea. Prior to that stop, they forced us all of the boat for 40 minutes in this lackluster little port on the Asian side that had a few fish restaurants and rather unremarkable shops. I don't know why they even include that stop in the itinerary.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was one of the best trips I have ever taken, and a wonderful introduction to Turkey. Eren was a conscientious guide and a sociable travel companion. And I believe he must know everybody in Istanbul! We all appreciated his ability to find excellent places to eat, no matter what time of day.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

totally worth the money, the trip was nice, great guide..... me and my wife enjoyed it a lot

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just an excellent tour! Costos was a special guide - he knew everything about the country and made the whole tour fun! The Best!

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour. As advertised. Great food. Some sightseeing background information as we cruised.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Alan D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Covers Istanbul well and fast free wifi adds great value for cruise customers.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good cruise boat and the right time duration about 3 hours including stop at Kucuksu Palace for what we wanted. Guide was ok.
Could have had a better range of snacks and food available for purchase on board.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The cruise itself is great, but the guides could be more informative. The stop in Asia was welcome as there aren't many reasons to get over to that side otherwise.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message