The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed Istanbul Turkey tour

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

positives: very nice boat trip--clean, good food (hot, substantive lunch)
negative: at end of trip, we were told to take public transportation back to hotel, even though we were supposed to be driven back home.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A very comprehensive tour with well explained highlights. More specific descriptions of pick-up points would be better. Example: state the pickup point at the Spice Bazaar is at the bus stop rather than saying "outside the Spice Bazaar" .

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Is totally worth doing it. It gives you an overview of what to expect of Istanbul. Also all guys in the boat are very kind. The only thing that bodered was that people smoke inside at the closed area.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

instruction should be required of the bus operators on how to select appropriate languages for the tour and that a time pick up means not one minute after that. They will leave even if there are people waiting and enough room on the bus to take them. Also, times for pick up and when the next bus comes after drop off. In other words,bus operators are not helpful and assume the traveler has all the information ahead of time and that is not the case.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

D.G.
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

A bit overpriced. Staff a bit pushy trying to get you to upgrade to include walking/boat ride tours. I paid for 2 days on the bus, but the second day was not operational due to the Istanbul marathon, and was not told I could use my ticket the day after the marathon. I only found out after it was too late. This bus tour may be the best option for sightseeing though. Be aware that Istanbul traffic is terrible, even in the off season.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Hop-On Hop-Off tours vary in quality across cities. Istanbul, although very beautiful with warm people, does not have a lot of sights to see. This tour stretched across all corners of the city in an attempt to reach some churches and museums, at the cost of hitting very serious traffic in Europe and Asia. Because of how bad traffic was, there was not enough time in the day to hit more than 1/2 stops. We were annoyed at how long we waited to even get on our the bus in the first place (~50minutes), but then we realized it was no the driver's fault he was so off schedule. I think the development of the Square and the bridges on the Asian side has to do with the slowdown, but ultimately we were upset that we could not see more of Istanbul.
Also--these buses are not built optimally! Only 2-3 families (of 2 persons each) could fit on the bottom of the bus which is less than usual. This left most of us either freezing upstairs or sitting on the steps.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great as usual the bus tour is a must in any city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice trip up and down the Bosphorus,really enjoyed the views and our stop off at Kucuksu Palace.Perfect way to spend a morning in Istanbul

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

First of all, the name of this trip is misleading. Yes you sail the Bospherous, but not the Black Sea, as implied, you are taken to the edge of the Black Sea and then return to Istanbul.The boat trip was a relaxing afternoon after the hectic sightseeing in Istanbul. The lunch served was ok, meze and BBQ chicken., but alcoholic drinks were expensive, soft drinks were included in the price. We stopped off at a little village on the way, very touristy and mostly restaurants, but we had a coffee here sat by the sea. There is an option to walk up to the Fort about a 20 minute uphill walk, some of our fellow passengers did this to find the place locked up!! The crew on board were very attentive and informative. Overall expensive for what it was.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the money. Half a day was great for the cruise, but the full day also includes a tour of the palace, which, on reflection was a godd idea. the scenery was wonderful and the service excellent.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great overview to the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing view and very friendly crews. A relaxed trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message