The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I recommend this to first time istanbul travelers. You will be amazed because you will be cruising in the middle of Asia and Europe. Also, food is great. Wish that we spend some more time in that village that has a castle on top because 1 hr isn't enough to go back and forth from the castle because hiking it takes a lot of time. But overall, it was fun!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great to do in a new city to get your bearings. We jumped onboard the first day. Informative and worth doing.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The views from the top deck were fantastic ! The stopover in the 'village' was badly planned as there wasn't enough to see there. The food on board was just average. There was absolutely no sign of any available snacks as mentioned on the website.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour of Dolmabahce Palace was well-organized and I appreciated the information given to us by the guide. However, traffic was so heavy that we spent way too much time in the bus trying to get to the Bosphorus Bridge and Camlica Hill and, in my opinion, the view from either were not worth the drive.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The traffic was so bad that most of the time the bus didn't move. We would have seen more using the tram system and the cost would have been tiny compared to the overpriced bus tour. During the second part blue bus the comentary kept breaking down. On the whole, a total waste of money!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was really knowledgeable and very nice. The route is also very original and took us to not that common places.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice trip. The stop at a local fishing village was a nice bonus

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Overall not a bad tour, but not the most interesting topics. Might not do again.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good sightseeing experience. Not too spectacular nor amazing... Too much traffic and tight schedule made us hurry all the time.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip although rain tried to play spoil sport but couldn't deter us. Bus tour was a smart ploy and helped us see most of Istanbul in short period

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an exceptional tour and our guide, Gülay was amazing. She knew every detail, every date, and the full history of every landmark on the cruise. She guided us where to sit on the boat for the best view of everything. The length of the cruise was just right. Honestly, I enjoyed the Egyptian spice bazaar just at much. Our guide knew the booths to take us to that were reputable and had quality products. It was a leisurely afternoon. We stopped for lunch at a small place recommended by Gülay. It was tasty, quick, and very reasonably priced. I'm a woman, so my favorite part was the shopping and Gülay was great with knowing the best spots for what I was looking for and talking to those shop owners who were no English-speaking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The red tour gave a good overview of the city. It stopped at all important places. Unfortunately the sound system did not work that well and sometimes the explanations faded out and could not be heard. So I missed some of the information.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

On time, friendly, route is perfect

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Overall was a good experience but they had no headsets so it was frustrating not being able to hear the explanation of all the points of interest, they gave me a 48 hr window to use the bus instead of 24 however the trip was planned to the minute so I am not sure if I'll have time for another two hours on the bus.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This is a very good way to find your way around and get your bearings. The commentary was excellent. You need to be aware of the time as traffic is a big factor in the late afternoon. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We were told that pickup from our hotel would be between 10.15-10.30am so we were in reception waiting by 10.15am The hotel receptionist had to chase them up and we were eventually pickup up at 10.55am
The inside (downstairs) of the boat was freezing cold and although it was mid February other boats we'd been on didn't have the same issue. We'd been across to the Asian side of Istanbul and back the day before and the boats were lovely and warm.
The tour itself was OK, and informative, but the issue of late pickup and freezing cold boat needs to be addressed.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jaime
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the city in a few days time!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was such a good trip with someone who speaks English in Turkey

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good short tour to experience a ride on the Bosphorus strait. Recommended on a day with reasonably good weather. The Kucuksu palace was interesting but nothing great about it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I'm glad we booked this tour instead of the tours they sold on the street. It was nice to be picked up from our hotel and great that the guide spoke English. We learned a lot. A must for those only in Istanbul for a couple of days!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message