The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip although rain tried to play spoil sport but couldn't deter us. Bus tour was a smart ploy and helped us see most of Istanbul in short period

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an exceptional tour and our guide, Gülay was amazing. She knew every detail, every date, and the full history of every landmark on the cruise. She guided us where to sit on the boat for the best view of everything. The length of the cruise was just right. Honestly, I enjoyed the Egyptian spice bazaar just at much. Our guide knew the booths to take us to that were reputable and had quality products. It was a leisurely afternoon. We stopped for lunch at a small place recommended by Gülay. It was tasty, quick, and very reasonably priced. I'm a woman, so my favorite part was the shopping and Gülay was great with knowing the best spots for what I was looking for and talking to those shop owners who were no English-speaking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The red tour gave a good overview of the city. It stopped at all important places. Unfortunately the sound system did not work that well and sometimes the explanations faded out and could not be heard. So I missed some of the information.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The red tour gave a good overview of the city. It stopped at all important places. Unfortunately the sound system did not work that well and sometimes the explanations faded out and could not be heard. So I missed some of the information.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

On time, friendly, route is perfect

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Overall was a good experience but they had no headsets so it was frustrating not being able to hear the explanation of all the points of interest, they gave me a 48 hr window to use the bus instead of 24 however the trip was planned to the minute so I am not sure if I'll have time for another two hours on the bus.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This is a very good way to find your way around and get your bearings. The commentary was excellent. You need to be aware of the time as traffic is a big factor in the late afternoon. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We were told that pickup from our hotel would be between 10.15-10.30am so we were in reception waiting by 10.15am The hotel receptionist had to chase them up and we were eventually pickup up at 10.55am
The inside (downstairs) of the boat was freezing cold and although it was mid February other boats we'd been on didn't have the same issue. We'd been across to the Asian side of Istanbul and back the day before and the boats were lovely and warm.
The tour itself was OK, and informative, but the issue of late pickup and freezing cold boat needs to be addressed.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jaime
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the city in a few days time!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was such a good trip with someone who speaks English in Turkey

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good short tour to experience a ride on the Bosphorus strait. Recommended on a day with reasonably good weather. The Kucuksu palace was interesting but nothing great about it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I'm glad we booked this tour instead of the tours they sold on the street. It was nice to be picked up from our hotel and great that the guide spoke English. We learned a lot. A must for those only in Istanbul for a couple of days!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Loved the Blue Mosque (except for the smell of feet) and the palace. Got totally lost in the Bazaar and although we were assailed on all sides by stall vendors we enjoyed haggling and got some great bargains there. Saw a carpet making demonstration where we were offered a lovely tea to drink. Just driving around in the bus gave us heaps of info about Istanbul too.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message