The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the money. Half a day was great for the cruise, but the full day also includes a tour of the palace, which, on reflection was a godd idea. the scenery was wonderful and the service excellent.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great overview to the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing view and very friendly crews. A relaxed trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice to see a different part of the city and good overall views. Would be best done on a clear day. Excellent guide

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A good way to get a feeling for this exciting city and to then be able to travel between the sites .

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The boat tour is very enjoyable.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good short tour. We were picked up on time and driven to the Asian side. Had some time to take pictures. Then went to the tour at the palace, which is amazing. I was very impressed. The guide was informative and took his time. At the end, we were dropped off at our hotel.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good short half day tour. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. We started by going to Asia. Had some time to take pictures and walk around. We then went to the palace, which was great. The tour guide could have been a little bit more personalable. He seemed somewhat robotic, but nice.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

1. Hotel pick up changed twice and if we had been out we would not have known
2. Rumeli Hisan fort was never mentioned and therefore no photo opportunities
3. Boat sailed before lunch - food was not good.
4. Drinks were very expensive and we were not told a price
5. Did not make the Black Sea and no explaination why - although in fairness the weather was bad.
6. When we reached what we presume to be Anadolu Kavagi (although we were not told) there was no guided tour of the castle ruins.
7. We picked up a group who where stranded and returned to Istanbul, wine was offered which we thought was complimentary for the disruption but were charged .
8. There was no commentary on what to look out for on the way down and very little on the way back and this by the other tour guide.
9. Complaining bought no joy what so ever
10 Instead of trip being five and a half hours it was only four
11. All in all a very disappointing trip and not to be recommended

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The staff was friendly and personable, and informative about the sites we saw and went to. The food was great as well!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An Excellent way to see all the amazing sites and learn all the routes in one day.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A lovely relaxing cruise. Information was good. The visit time in the village was very nice, and of a good length of time. A nice lunch was supplied.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very good experience. Prompt, good recorded tour tape. Driver was courteous and well informed.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well run, very good guide. Great way to both see the straight and the fortress in good time. Good value fir money. Recommended.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message