The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jaime
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the city in a few days time!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was such a good trip with someone who speaks English in Turkey

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good short tour to experience a ride on the Bosphorus strait. Recommended on a day with reasonably good weather. The Kucuksu palace was interesting but nothing great about it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good short tour to experience a ride on the Bosphorus strait. Recommended on a day with reasonably good weather. The Kucuksu palace was interesting but nothing great about it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good short tour to experience a ride on the Bosphorus strait. Recommended on a day with reasonably good weather. The Kucuksu palace was interesting but nothing great about it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good short tour to experience a ride on the Bosphorus strait. Recommended on a day with reasonably good weather. The Kucuksu palace was interesting but nothing great about it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I'm glad we booked this tour instead of the tours they sold on the street. It was nice to be picked up from our hotel and great that the guide spoke English. We learned a lot. A must for those only in Istanbul for a couple of days!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Loved the Blue Mosque (except for the smell of feet) and the palace. Got totally lost in the Bazaar and although we were assailed on all sides by stall vendors we enjoyed haggling and got some great bargains there. Saw a carpet making demonstration where we were offered a lovely tea to drink. Just driving around in the bus gave us heaps of info about Istanbul too.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed Istanbul Turkey tour

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

positives: very nice boat trip--clean, good food (hot, substantive lunch)
negative: at end of trip, we were told to take public transportation back to hotel, even though we were supposed to be driven back home.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A very comprehensive tour with well explained highlights. More specific descriptions of pick-up points would be better. Example: state the pickup point at the Spice Bazaar is at the bus stop rather than saying "outside the Spice Bazaar" .

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Is totally worth doing it. It gives you an overview of what to expect of Istanbul. Also all guys in the boat are very kind. The only thing that bodered was that people smoke inside at the closed area.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

instruction should be required of the bus operators on how to select appropriate languages for the tour and that a time pick up means not one minute after that. They will leave even if there are people waiting and enough room on the bus to take them. Also, times for pick up and when the next bus comes after drop off. In other words,bus operators are not helpful and assume the traveler has all the information ahead of time and that is not the case.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message