Bosphorus, or the Istanbul Strait, functions not just as a border between Europe and Asia, but as one of the most beautiful sites in all of Turkey. Lined with scenic greenery, palaces, parks, and not to mention an absolutely gorgeous waterfront, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Johan
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Intersting way to learn someting about Istanbul in a short time and enjoyig yje views down the Bosphorus

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent views of the entire length of the Bosphorus, with a great stop at a village near the Black Sea. Very comfortable tour boat and just enough narration to inform without being intrusive.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great view of the bay, Bosphorus and entertainment with Turkish music and dances

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cruise was amazing! With a smaller-sized group, we were able to have a pleasant lunch onboard while sailing up the Bosphorus Strait. We ended up in the Black Sea, swimming with dolphins and lounging around in the sun. I cannot speak highly enough of this cruise. This was an amazing deal.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had so much fun in this cruise. The food was excellent and the show was great. You may admire the Bosphorus Bridge and other attractions in the night and this a wonderful experience. Recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent half-day tour including lunch. The tour took us to where the Bosphorus meets the Black Sea, with time for a swim in the cool waters. Informative commentary along the route.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very nice and well organized. The Egyptian market was really interesting and colorful. The cruise on the Bosphorus was beautiful. Unfortunately, the weather was not very good on the day that we have done it and so the view from the boat was not optimal, but we were lucky enough to see dolphins and so we were very happy anyway.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

time was sufficient. Tours in the spice bazar was limited but worth the time spent on the Bosphorus

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Pauline D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant weather for a great trip to the Spice Market and the Bosphorus Cruise. The courier was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting about the history of Istanbul. The Spice Market is absolutely brilliant, for us, better than the Grand Bazaar! This was followed by a trip over the river to the Asian side of Istanbul to join a boat cruise up the Bosphorus. The boat was not overcrowded so we were able to move around easily plus enjoy a drink from the cafeteria. The commentary was very interesting, explaining about the Golden Horn and pointing out the famous Palaces and Castles.
On our return to the European side of Istanbul we left the coach at the Spice Market and spent the rest of the afternoon browsing and purchasing teas, nougat, turkish delight and many spices. Excellent!!!

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow what a great day. The weather was perfect on the water. A wonderful slow cruise down the Bosphorus.
Open air boat. Bring a wrap in case it is a bit windy. Nice boat crew. The Spice market was so much fun. So many people everywhere. If you happen to go back on your own, if on a Saturday, that is market day. So many people to look at. FUN FUN! Tasting treats everywhere!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was very satisfied with the Bosphorus cruise and Bazaar visit. Our bus was delayed getting to the Bazaar due to people parading in the streets on their Independence Day thus our time at the bazaar was curtailed. The company was very accommodating in that they delivered back to the Bazaar(at our request) after the lovely Cruise on the Bosphorus. The guide was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not Enough time in the Egyptian Bazaar which is good you dont get to spend alots of money. The Bosphorus Cruise was amazing. I love it!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was awesome, despite the weather being slightly cold and cloudy, the trip to the cruise ship and the guided tour down and back on the Bosphorus was very enlightening and informative. The tour guide was great, explaining things to us when we asked and making the entire experience quite enjoyable, this is a DEFINITE must if you go to Istanbul.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Again the pick up was on time. The trip to the bazar should be dropped as there was nothing for the tourist to do over there. The toilets in the cruise ship were horrible but otherwise bosphorus cruise was nice.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our tour guide was very attentive and informative. We loved the slower pace of this tour and the relaxing ride down the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message