• USD ($)
  • English
Standout architectural gems in Bursa include the Green Mosque (Yesil Camii) and Green Tomb (Yesil Turbe), early examples of the Ottoman style and featuring carved marble, calligraphy and glazed tiles. Merchants have gathered at Bursa’s Koza Han ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. Guide and driver were the best. Loved the tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was amassing, the best way to see a large portion of the country on a small budget. Great tour guide and driver. A little long buss rides but it was worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous tour, the tour guide was great (Hasan)
We saw lots of amazing places and stayed in nice hotels
It was only a small group of people , so lots of friendships were formed
Highly recommended, as Turkey has a lot to offer

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Bursa, Troy, Gallipoli, Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow! Absolutely a wonderful experience. Our guide was excellent and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide K was awesome! Our tour group was fun and dynamic! He was funny and provided a lot of info at every site we went regardless the weather. It was windy and cold especially in the mountains but the places of interest were beautiful! K's recommendations for food was excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great group of people. That makes the difference. Our tour guide, Jon, (who is Turkish) was ace.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Gill R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very comprehensive tour made all the more pleasant by having a small group and a terrific guide Cjan. Also felt very confident with our driver Izzet
The hotels were great and the areas visited were amazing The only stop that was perhaps not as good was Troy - felt it was a bit too contrived

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything about this tour was fantastic (except for the leather factory/fashion show). Our hotels were nice; kusadasi room had a fantastic view of the harbor and ocean and our pamukkale hotel had a hot spring hot tub! Our guide "Jon" was a stellar!! We had lots of fun!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the first bus tour my husband and I joined. We enjoyed every minute of it. Although the travelling per bus was very exhausting we stopped every hour and a half to stretch our legs. The places are very far apart and we would not have seen it if it was not for the tour. Our tourguide, Kevanc was very knowledgeable and professional and it was a pleasure to travel with him. From our pick up to our departure to the airport was very well planned. The last day e took an early flight back to Istanbul from Phumukale as we did not want to spend another 9 hours on the bus.

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Bursa, Troy, Gallipoli, Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

AWESOME !!!
It was my 1st ever bus tour and it was memorable.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very nice tour. Our tour guid was May and she was very nice and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Bursa Day Trip from Istanbul

DeanC
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

First the Bad: Lots of driving, lots and lots of driving. If you don't mind that then the rest is good.

The Good: The sites and the tour guide. Can ("John") was our tour guide. Knowledgeable easy going tour guide, made going to the sights fun. The places we visited were just amazing. The last hotel we stayed in was very nice, the hot springs were great.

The So-So: The other hotels were okay, just places to lay your head after a long day of touring. Though we did have a room with an amazing view in the hotel in Kusadasi.

It also helped that we had a great group of people with us on our tour, very easy going and up for anything. The group you are with can make all the difference.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Outstanding trip. Our tour guide Murat and driver Mustaffa were very nice people. lots of fun and very friendly. The tour was coordinated very well. The only only slight draw back was the quality of the over night stay (3rd night} at the Grand Onder Hotel in Kusadasi. Overall this was a GREAT and ENJOYABLE trip.

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Bursa, Troy, Gallipoli, Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour in all respects. Our guide, Can, was very knowledgeable. Interesting and varied. Our 12- and 10-year old children enjoyed it too. Food good throughout.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

BURSA - THE OTTOMAN CAPITAL

Doing what: Private Tour: Bursa Day Trip from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message