Just a few kilometers from Uskudar in Istanbul, Camlica Hill offers a different perspective of the city. Split into two hills – Big Camlica and Little Camlica – it is a popular destination for residents to picnic and barbeque on the weekends. At ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vickie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

Eben F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well done, great guide only 4 of us on the tour. Great sights and very nice lunch.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guide, interesting sights, great cruise! Weather was perfect, group was small. So glad I chose this tour!

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

Magnus R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was one of the highlights of our trip. My girlfriend and I booked this trip thinking many would be joining, but it turned out to be only us. We had wonderful day exploring the sights included and had a brilliant time with our guide who was knowledgeable, and his English was impeccable. Dolmabahce Palace was beautiful and the Spice Market vibrant and interesting. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Muniza T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was wonderful.....Dolmabahce Palace is beautiful. Our guide Elliyan I think was very knowledgeable and friendly. The bus driver too was a friendly and a patient man. The way he navigated the big bus through the narrow streets of Istanbul was amazing.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Eben F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a very good way to see and learn about some of he high points of Istanbul. Our guide, Angel her Turkish name translates to Angel was very articulate in descriptions. We spent about 1.5 hours on a large sightseeing boat that navigated up and down the Bosporus you can be either inside our outside, visited the Spice Bazaar where we had been before, took a coach ride to the top of Camilca Hill which has remarkable views of the city and then spent about an hour on a guide tour of the palace, which is fascinating. Well put together.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Shamimi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Friendly Guide with lots of information given about the places we were visiting.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

CLEBER P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excelente. Não pudemos ir Dolmabahçe porque estava fechado, mas a visita foi substituída por um almoço e pela visita ao Centro da Igreja Ortodoxa em Istambul.
O cruzeiro pelo Bósforo dispensa comentários. Tivemos a sorte de fazê-lo num dia de sol e céu azul.
Nossa guia também foi ótima. Escolha perfeita.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

dina i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very nice trip thanks to ganat ,i saw so many places .bot it was so foggy in camilica hill

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Kaiwan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was worthwhile and interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. My wife fell ill on our booked date. The owner very obligingly rescheduled our tour date as he turned up in the hotel lobby to pick us up.
I would definitely book through City of Sultans again.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

Ismail k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour its a door to door service when you pass the bosphorus bridge there's a short walk to the top if the hill and the view down is amazing (w/c) just back of the cafe

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just an excellent tour! Costos was a special guide - he knew everything about the country and made the whole tour fun! The Best!

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

Hans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was one of the best trips I have ever taken, and a wonderful introduction to Turkey. Eren was a conscientious guide and a sociable travel companion. And I believe he must know everybody in Istanbul! We all appreciated his ability to find excellent places to eat, no matter what time of day.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

Gretl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is a must when visiting Istanbul. The guide was very knowledgeable about Istanbul and Islamic architecture. value for money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Eumir Paulo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was really knowledgeable and very nice. The route is also very original and took us to not that common places.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

Mohammed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was such a good trip with someone who speaks English in Turkey

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

jbuhlman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a knowledgeable guide. Enjoyed tour but wish pick-up point would be established when booking the tour. When coming from the ship taxi drivers tell you meeting point is a great distance when it is right across the street. Please have pick-up point for cruise passengers designated with address given before sailing.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Paskalis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This one was very interesting tour I been in Dolmabahce Palace before but I did it again for my daughter and my grand daughter were very enthusiastic .

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message